Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
Best in the world
11/30/2012

Customer review by egosintrick

5.0 stars by egosintrick

Some might say I love Old Spice Classic because I am an older gent. But I was wearing Old Spice when I was twelve years old, mainly because my dad wore it, and my grandfather did, too. I doubt there is a man over twenty that is not familiar with the smell of this stuff. It is instantly recognizable and is nothing less than an American classic. From the trenches of WWII to the swingin' sixties to the electronic eighties right down to today, this is, pure and simple, a MAN'S scent. There is a reason that distinctive, buoy shaped bottle has graced the medicine cabinet of almost every American man born since the 1930's. Be aware, this is the after shave. The scent does not linger as long as the cologne, though it still lasts a good four hours per splash. The deodorant smells almost exactly like the juice and does what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
egosintrick
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product ,buy it all the time..
12/28/2012

Customer review by Dustany

5.0 stars by Dustany

great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dustany
Lincoln,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
1/1/2013

Customer review by AllIntoNascar

5.0 stars by AllIntoNascar

Exactly what was needed to finish out my shopping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllIntoNascar
Lufkin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by lmrmich

5.0 stars by lmrmich

prompt delivery, brought a flood-gate of memories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lmrmich
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by MssyKit

5.0 stars by MssyKit

This was a gift to someone who always has a ard tie finding the original Old Spice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MssyKit
Mechanicsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Spice is a great product.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Astro57

5.0 stars by Astro57

Old Spice is all Ive ever used,and getting the gift set for $5.00 at walmart.com is a bonus for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Astro57
Altus,OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Dad at Christmas
1/9/2013

Customer review by Rhowennah

5.0 stars by Rhowennah

I have always loved the smell of Old Spice on my father... This was a wonderful gift for him.. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rhowennah
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
old spice mens gift set
5/15/2013

Customer review by happyhogg

5.0 stars by happyhogg

it was good experience it came when it was supposed to and nothing was damaged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyhogg
rutherfordton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by terrisatx

5.0 stars by terrisatx

This was for a gift. The scent is nice and I know they will enjoy the gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
terrisatx
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item for price
12/30/2012

Customer review by risingwings1

5.0 stars by risingwings1

my pop loves this and we couldn't find it near our home anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
risingwings1
cedar bluff,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't change a thing!
1/7/2014

Customer review by OldSpiceinWI

5.0 stars by OldSpiceinWI

The deodorant all the others look up to. Don't change a thing. The circle or square hasn't changed. Their perfect. Coincidence? I don't think so.

OldSpiceinWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never, Never, NEVER change the Classic!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Rev Osmosis

5.0 stars by Rev Osmosis

I've put in many a mile over the years and nothing comes close to keeping me presentable even after the hardest workout. It worked for Gramps, it worked for Dad, and it works for me. Thanks Old Spice!

Rev Osmosis
Deep in the Heart of Texas...
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like it
2/14/2012

Customer review by average guy

5.0 stars by average guy

i like it. better than other stuff. once i bought other stuff. didnt like other stuff. i prefer this stuff.

average guy
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
old spice original scent
4/3/2013

Customer review by rich

5.0 stars by rich

Have used old spice original scent for the last 51 years and have never changed. Started using in military during basic training at ft. knox,ky and still only use it today.

rich
parma,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Else
5/20/2012

Customer review by Etudeman

5.0 stars by Etudeman

The Classic, original round stick formula is the only deoderant that I have used for decades. It lasts all day. To me it's fragrance epitimizes masculinity. Should the dreaded day ever arrive when Old Spice announces that it will be discontinued, I will immediately go out and purchase a quantity large enough to last me the remainder of my life! Thanks Old Spice, you're my #1-- always.

Etudeman
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shiver Me Timbers
3/19/2011

Customer review by Barnacle Bill

5.0 stars by Barnacle Bill

Original Scent is like swinging from the top yardarm on a 200 ft barque in a full gale -- exciting, manly and awesome. Don't let it disappear from my store's shelves. Not having Original Scent would be like being keelhauled across a coral reef -- the epitome of unawesomness.

Barnacle Bill
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Round stick?
4/6/2011

Customer review by Traditionalist

5.0 stars by Traditionalist

What happened to the round stick? Original scent in round stick is 5-star, recommended to others, all good, etc and so on... Been a customer for a good many years and would like to remain one for many more - kindly do not let the round stick disappear...

Traditionalist
arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best deodorant
3/15/2011

Customer review by billybob

5.0 stars by billybob

I am either allergic to most artificial scents or I do not like them. The Original scent classic is the ONLY one I will use if I have the choice. Unfortunatly, it has become hard to find, at least in the Iowa City area.

billybob
Wellman, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Spice Classic is the best of all!!!!!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by Quinn

5.0 stars by Quinn

I have used Old Spice Classic for decades, and have tried others occasionally, including the newer Old Spice products, including the High Endurance Classic... But NONE of these is as good as the ORIGINAL!!! The problem is it's getting harder to find... I'm worried it is being phased-out or discontinued.... PLEASE don't do this! Remember the lesson of Coca-Cola Classic and other products that have tried to change something that is already perfect... And yes, Old Spice Classic is PERFECT as it is! If Old Spice Classic disappears,, the polar ice caps will melt, the sun will recede into a permanent eclipse, and all the volcanos on the planet will erupt at once... Do you really want all that on your conscience?

Quinn
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My sons are 4th generation Old Spice guys
9/24/2010

Customer review by Rog

5.0 stars by Rog

Can't use anything else. I've tried them all and trashed the rest. Now, where can I get the travel size? Rog

Rog
La Jolla, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews