Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 65 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Best in the world
11/30/2012

Customer review by egosintrick

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by egosintrick
by egosintrick

Some might say I love Old Spice Classic because I am an older gent. But I was wearing Old Spice when I was twelve years old, mainly because my dad wore it, and my grandfather did, too. I doubt there is a man over twenty that is not familiar with the smell of this stuff. It is instantly recognizable and is nothing less than an American classic. From the trenches of WWII to the swingin' sixties to the electronic eighties right down to today, this is, pure and simple, a MAN'S scent. There is a reason that distinctive, buoy shaped bottle has graced the medicine cabinet of almost every American man born since the 1930's. Be aware, this is the after shave. The scent does not linger as long as the cologne, though it still lasts a good four hours per splash. The deodorant smells almost exactly like the juice and does what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egosintrick
Portales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product ,buy it all the time..
12/28/2012

Customer review by Dustany

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Dustany
by Dustany

great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustany
Lincoln,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by lmrmich

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by lmrmich
by lmrmich

prompt delivery, brought a flood-gate of memories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmrmich
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
old spice mens gift set
5/15/2013

Customer review by happyhogg

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by happyhogg
by happyhogg

it was good experience it came when it was supposed to and nothing was damaged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyhogg
rutherfordton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
1/1/2013

Customer review by AllIntoNascar

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by AllIntoNascar
by AllIntoNascar

Exactly what was needed to finish out my shopping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllIntoNascar
Lufkin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by MssyKit

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by MssyKit
by MssyKit

This was a gift to someone who always has a ard tie finding the original Old Spice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MssyKit
Mechanicsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Spice is a great product.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Astro57

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Astro57
by Astro57

Old Spice is all Ive ever used,and getting the gift set for $5.00 at walmart.com is a bonus for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astro57
Altus,OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Dad at Christmas
1/9/2013

Customer review by Rhowennah

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Rhowennah
by Rhowennah

I have always loved the smell of Old Spice on my father... This was a wonderful gift for him.. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhowennah
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by terrisatx

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by terrisatx
by terrisatx

This was for a gift. The scent is nice and I know they will enjoy the gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrisatx
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item for price
12/30/2012

Customer review by risingwings1

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by risingwings1
by risingwings1

my pop loves this and we couldn't find it near our home anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
risingwings1
cedar bluff,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If my grandfather hadn't worn this, I wouldn't exist.
6/8/2014

Customer review by CaptainDanny

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by CaptainDanny
by CaptainDanny

When I was but a wee lad of 12, my grandfather told me I needed to start wearing deodorant. He took me to the store to allow me to make my decision, as I looked intently at a cheaper, geared towards teens brand, he spoke up and said, "Son, men don't wear bad deodorant." He walked up and picked up this. The deodorant I have used for 16 years now(if you don't count my trek in time). It's the greatest smell I have ever had the honor of wearing.

CaptainDanny
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back to Basics
6/8/2014

Customer review by Basic47

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Basic47
by Basic47

I've been using Old Spice After Shave for at least 50 years and have always enjoyed the fresh and "back to the sea" aroma it provided. These days the "Classic" after shave available doesn't seem the same as it did years ago, its seems a bit too flowery. I long for the rugged basic aroma of the Old Spice of the past. Even my wife has noticed a difference in the aroma. Any chance of going back to the original basic aroma?

Basic47
Cobleskill, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff - BUT...
7/19/2014

Customer review by Myob1956

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Myob1956
by Myob1956

I like the Old Spice Classic Aftershave for the scent and how it helps heal my face after shaving. However, the bottle is too big to take with me when I travel via air (max allowed in carry-on luggage is 3 oz) and I'm concerned that the top will pop out at altitude and spill. Can you package your products in airline friendly sizes? The only travel isze items from Old Spice I ever see in store is the anti-perspirant, which is the one thing I don't like to use. Thanks.

Myob1956
San Diego, CA, USA
Don't change a thing!
1/7/2014

Customer review by OldSpiceinWI

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by OldSpiceinWI
by OldSpiceinWI

The deodorant all the others look up to. Don't change a thing. The circle or square hasn't changed. Their perfect. Coincidence? I don't think so.

OldSpiceinWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never, Never, NEVER change the Classic!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Rev Osmosis

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Rev Osmosis
by Rev Osmosis

I've put in many a mile over the years and nothing comes close to keeping me presentable even after the hardest workout. It worked for Gramps, it worked for Dad, and it works for me. Thanks Old Spice!

Rev Osmosis
Deep in the Heart of Texas...
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like it
2/14/2012

Customer review by average guy

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by average guy
by average guy

i like it. better than other stuff. once i bought other stuff. didnt like other stuff. i prefer this stuff.

average guy
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
old spice original scent
4/3/2013

Customer review by rich

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by rich
by rich

Have used old spice original scent for the last 51 years and have never changed. Started using in military during basic training at ft. knox,ky and still only use it today.

rich
parma,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Else
5/20/2012

Customer review by Etudeman

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Etudeman
by Etudeman

The Classic, original round stick formula is the only deoderant that I have used for decades. It lasts all day. To me it's fragrance epitimizes masculinity. Should the dreaded day ever arrive when Old Spice announces that it will be discontinued, I will immediately go out and purchase a quantity large enough to last me the remainder of my life! Thanks Old Spice, you're my #1-- always.

Etudeman
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shiver Me Timbers
3/19/2011

Customer review by Barnacle Bill

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Barnacle Bill
by Barnacle Bill

Original Scent is like swinging from the top yardarm on a 200 ft barque in a full gale -- exciting, manly and awesome. Don't let it disappear from my store's shelves. Not having Original Scent would be like being keelhauled across a coral reef -- the epitome of unawesomness.

Barnacle Bill
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Round stick?
4/6/2011

Customer review by Traditionalist

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Traditionalist
by Traditionalist

What happened to the round stick? Original scent in round stick is 5-star, recommended to others, all good, etc and so on... Been a customer for a good many years and would like to remain one for many more - kindly do not let the round stick disappear...

Traditionalist
arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews