Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Horrible - buy the D3100 - do not buy this model!
11/23/2012

Customer review by catch9

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by catch9
by catch9

I bought this model and returned it. No video and no "Live view" (the ability to see what you are shooting on the screen) you can only see through the viewfinder. Not worth it. You can get the Cannon rebel T3 or the 3100 for the same money by shopping around - or pay the extra and go the next model up.

Was this review helpful? (55) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catch9
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
1/22/2013

Customer review by NayDeanie

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by NayDeanie
by NayDeanie

i honestly LOVE my new camera as a beginning photographer i found this product amazing. i love to practice on my daughter and i love how it Captures moment i would lose with any other camera. its clear and easy to use SOOOO many features personaly i do not regret buying this camera.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NayDeanie
Covina,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no video, good photo extra lens
11/26/2012

Customer review by wallrosy

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by wallrosy
by wallrosy

This product is good for the price (if it is below 500, however has gone up now ! I bought it in black Friday deals) if you do not need video, since it has additional lens, you do not need to buy additional lens. The photo quality good and operation is fairly easy if you are first time SLR camera user. As it does not have video feature, I decided to return it and buy one of Canon EOS Rebel T3 which has similar price. Or you can go for D3100 model which has video feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallrosy
Lansing, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2012

Customer review by VictoryOutdoors

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by VictoryOutdoors
by VictoryOutdoors

Great Starter SLR package, one thing to keep in mind is this does NOT shoot video. Still it is a great SLR!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoryOutdoors
Elkader, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best entry level DSLR
3/7/2013

Customer review by ladybugmyheart

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by ladybugmyheart
by ladybugmyheart

I purchased this camera because I was so tired of taking what appear to be great pics on my iPhone only to make a 4x6 print that looked blurry. I wanted to have prints that looked sharp. This camera does not disappoint!!!! I'm so happy. It has auto settings just like a point and shoot camera so you don't even have to know anything about manually setting complex things. I plan to learn but I'm glad that I can take fantastic pictures in the mean time. I had a few pictures printed at Walmart in a 8x10 size and they were stunning!! Perfect, crisp, bright they looked like professional pictures. I would recommend this camera to everyone. I have not found anything I dont like about. I purposely purchased this one over the 3100 model, one of the main differences is that the 3000 does NOT have a live view in the LCD. The LCD shows the picture after you take it but I wanted to get in the habit of looking through the viewfinder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybugmyheart
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality pictures
1/17/2013

Customer review by gerardation

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by gerardation
by gerardation

Way too many features!!! 2 lenses can take almost any kind of pictures night or day, sports or family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerardation
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beware Of Description
12/19/2012

Customer review by timbo1819

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by timbo1819
by timbo1819

This is a very good entry level DSLR camera, but beware. The product discription by Walmart states it does video recordings. IT DOES NOT RECORD VIDEO. that being said it is a good camera and the price cant be beaten at $446

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timbo1819
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
12/26/2012

Customer review by Teekat204

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Teekat204
by Teekat204

Can't video. Other than that really nice camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teekat204
Donaldsonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love my camera!
12/23/2012

Customer review by agarrett04

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by agarrett04
by agarrett04

I am a beginner in photography, i bought this at the black friday deal and i love it. It has as much features that i need, as i am still trying to figure all of them out. I already tried it out on some family pics and im so excited! This is my first DSLR and im very pleased!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agarrett04
jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value & Great beginner camera
12/26/2012

Customer review by ladebug

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ladebug
by ladebug

Bought this camera bundle on black friday as a raffle prize for my job. My Co-worker loves it and is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladebug
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
2/11/2013

Customer review by mitchamily

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by mitchamily
by mitchamily

First time bying a SLR and this camera is very user friendly. I love how it takes pictures and would recoomend this camera to any first time users. I feel like a professional when I use this camera. The finish product is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitchamily
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great overall camera...i repeat...camera!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by acefisherman66

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by acefisherman66
by acefisherman66

The negative reviews (by typical tech-geeks that want one piece of equipment to do everything and then some more) are unwarranted and berate the capabilities of this starter digital SLR-type camera. It stands to reason in any purchase that you choose an item that meets your needs. If shooting video is such a must-have for you...then, buy a camera that has video abilities. And by all means...go buy Canon...we Nikon aficionados appreciate the maker for each camera and what it can bring to life. All these fair weather, shooting the kids soccer game types should opt for a camcorder and leave taking pictures to those of us that relish it. As for the camera itself, the D3000 isn't going to perform flawlessly in every situation like my Nikon D7000 or even my D5100. As an entry level camera for weekend trips and family vacations..this is the perfect camera to get those shots that will last a lifetime. The package is a great value too with the two lenses, bag and Nikon's introduction to digital photography. Ease of use and exceptional photo quality up to 11 x 14 prints make this camera an excellent buy. I bought two for family members wanting to learn how to shoot great pictures and still have enough manual control to experiment with different setting. Don't let a few "grouchy" people deter you from making this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acefisherman66
Ft Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great camera for the price offered.
3/13/2013

Customer review by Sunsetgirl

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Sunsetgirl
by Sunsetgirl

Love my camera and everything that it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunsetgirl
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera for a beginner ..
12/14/2012

Customer review by trickpony

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by trickpony
by trickpony

i absolutely agree it being a great camera for a beginner .. i am a beginner, not an amateur not a hobbyist, pro nor techie , i was sold on the value, being able to get the two lenses ( after researching the cost of each ) .. i will regard the d3000 camera itself as a spare .. i was not concerned about having the bells and whistles found on the latest d3200 and/or d5100 as i am honing my skills .. ( i have the d40 , which i will use as a work horse and learning tool ) ..having varying basic lenses at my immediate disposal was more important to me than worrying about budgeting for a later purchase ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trickpony
bloomfield,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by tidiouter322

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by tidiouter322
by tidiouter322

Very pleased with all the extras included, I have only used the camera a few times, but will give it a workout over the holiday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tidiouter322
Tidioute, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/15/2012

Customer review by deanna31790

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by deanna31790
by deanna31790

I absolutely love this camera. There are so many cool features on it that I'm still discovering new ones every day. Beautiful crisp pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanna31790
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
12/15/2012

Customer review by TNTAl2011

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by TNTAl2011
by TNTAl2011

It is good for all photography needs it can be used for beginners and will grow with you as you better your photography experiences.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNTAl2011
Leitchfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good entry level DSLR camera
12/22/2012

Customer review by fromRochester

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by fromRochester
by fromRochester

the fact of have two lenses is very helpfully for this bundle. True, has no video shoot but if you want it buy a video camera! you can make artistic films in stop motion with the option of multiple shoots at 3 frames per second. Camera is great is you are thinking in take the photography seriously. The only bad thing don´t have live view option, but again, I almost don´t use it. So is a great starter camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromRochester
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nikon is the Best Camera
12/26/2012

Customer review by Stooge4

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Stooge4
by Stooge4

Exceptional value! I appreciate that I was able to purchase a previous model of this Nikon camera. It has a few less features that I can live without but the price made it affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stooge4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Windsurfking

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Windsurfking
by Windsurfking

Amazing camera for just about everything. I love the fact that It came with two DVDs to teach me exactly how to get great shots, It made learning the camera that much easier and faster.So within the next three days I was able to take amazing shots of lightning over a lake at night and capture the beautiful fire works during the Fourth of July!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windsurfking
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews