Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 66 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Excellent Value
12/19/2012

Customer review by gajewa

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by gajewa
by gajewa

Replaced a Nikon Coolpix L11, which we used for about four years. It was an easy camera to use, light and reliable. This newer L610 has given us the same type of service with greater flexibility, more detail and enhanced features. We expecially like the telephoto and low light performance and the video capabilities. One of the best features is that it still uses AA batteries. The new high performance AA batteries work very well and have good duration. More importantly, they're easy to replace in a pinch, especially when outside the US. The L610 is a little heavier and larger , but well worth it when considering the performance. The camera package includes updated editing software for a computer. Because the lens is larger and more susceptible to damage than the L11, we purchased a small carrying case. While it doesn't have all the GPS and wireless features of some of the more expensive cameras, it does what cameras are supposed to do - take great pictures with ease.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gajewa
Windber, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera for the price.
11/27/2012

Customer review by satchmo12

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by satchmo12
by satchmo12

Very nice camera with good feel to controls onboard. It is also right size for portability and my size hands...

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satchmo12
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST FOR THE MONEY
1/5/2013

Customer review by KAPAAMALAKA

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by KAPAAMALAKA
by KAPAAMALAKA

EVEN EASIER TO USE THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. GREAT CLEAR PHOTOS AND VIDEO. YOU MUST USE LITHUM BATTERIES OR THE CAMERA DIES QUICKLY.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAPAAMALAKA
KAPAA, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little camera for the price
5/4/2013

Customer review by CVAHAWK

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by CVAHAWK
by CVAHAWK

I love the compact size and the way it fits my hand. Pictures are sharp. The primary drawback is the relatively short ALKALINE battery life, which is a problem with most AA powered cameras. Be sure to use quality lithium batteries or good rechargeables and you won't have any battery problems. Good zoom range. I purchased a hard leather Nikon case which protects the camera and lets me just stick it in my pocket, so it's always ready. I like the zoom range for photographing birds, butterflies and flowers. Very good macro mode for close-ups. I have not tried all the features available and I am not a professional. I have not tried nighttime shots as yet. I was looking for a handy little camera to replace a different brand digital camera that I owned and this fits the bill, but again be sure to use lithium batteries or good rechargeable ones. I stick a couple of spare batteries in my pocket when I go bird-watching just in case I need them. I bought this from my local Wal-Mart store and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVAHAWK
Newton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good camera, so far
12/29/2012

Customer review by ItzASecret

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ItzASecret
by ItzASecret

I have a lot of learning to do with this camera. But the one gripe I have right now is that battery life is super short.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItzASecret
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by FriendlyVisitor

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by FriendlyVisitor
by FriendlyVisitor

Great camera. Take the time to get to know all the settings and it will take great pictures. Use lithium batteries.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlyVisitor
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if the subject is moving forget it
5/26/2013

Customer review by SeaShelley82

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by SeaShelley82
by SeaShelley82

in store I was really impressed with the pictures this camera took so I bought it my first time actually using it was yesterday at a wedding and I only got 1 good picture, every other picture was blurry the shutter speed is soo slow I even tried the sport setting and pictures were still blurry. its a great camera if u only wanna take still photos which isn't what I want so im taking it back today

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaShelley82
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great camera for the price.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Ninky

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Ninky
by Ninky

Love the camera, especially the zoom on it. Great camera for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninky
Means KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice camera
2/21/2013

Customer review by Iisdave

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Iisdave
by Iisdave

Took this camera to Vegas. It took great pictures and was easy to use. I hardly had to use the flash, that was great for taking pictures inside. I only gave it for stars because it has so many slections to choose for taking pictures it was hard to use, but with use it should become easer. And sometimes it was hard to get it to focus. I really think this is a great camera and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iisdave
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by rockstacker

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by rockstacker
by rockstacker

works well in low light. video very good. photo quality good. better than most small cameras, i am hard on cameras so end up buy one every year. easy to use. battery life ok, i have had cameras with better life. my only problem is the wrist string is on the left side not good for one hand shots with right hand. will see if the camera wears out or i break it first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockstacker
denver. co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it and it takes amazingly great pictures
12/27/2013

Customer review by Amycassiesmommy

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Amycassiesmommy
by Amycassiesmommy

I would recommend it to any one. Its so easy to use and to set up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amycassiesmommy
Hudson NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD CAMERA
12/17/2013

Customer review by driller409

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by driller409
by driller409

Iv had 3 point and shoot camera and this is the best one so far. Its not a $500.00 camera .But will do the job. No good for fast moving like sports. But like I said its not a $500.00 camera. Takes great pics outside and inside in low light Great zoom on this. Eats up battery but all do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driller409
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon Camera
12/19/2013

Customer review by geeboys9202

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by geeboys9202
by geeboys9202

The camera was Regular priced at $179.99 and Sale priced at $99, but don't know the actual" Retail price", so I expected it to be a whole lot better that my Canon 12.1 mega pixels but the truth is mines takes clearer pictures and is more stable. But my son is a photographer at his school so this will come in handy for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geeboys9202
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good zoom power
1/22/2014

Customer review by COZAMELTRAVELER2

2.0 stars 1/22/2014 by COZAMELTRAVELER2
by COZAMELTRAVELER2

camera zooms really good. it would be better if it didn't go through batterys so fast. I took 200 pictures and I went throught 7 sets of batteries. So if you buy this camera, be sure to purchase them in large quantities and carry them with you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COZAMELTRAVELER2
Lodi, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
3/12/2013

Customer review by Linn88

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Linn88
by Linn88

I bought this camera online for vacation. I did not have very high expectations for a $150.00 camera, however it was not what I expected or wanted. It took great pictures, but took way to long to process each shot before youcould take another. And the flip up manual flash... Why? Definitely not worth the extra $50.00 over the many other budget cameras they sell. I even exchanged it for $79.00 camera that works much faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linn88
Swansea, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera
3/17/2013

Customer review by blacksmith44

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by blacksmith44
by blacksmith44

I bought this camera based on the specs, the most important one being the use of AA pen light cells. No dead battery worries. I would have preferred a slightly smaller size but compromised to get the 14x optical zoom. It is still small enough to be easily carried and takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blacksmith44
Southern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear Camera but Bad Battery Life
12/10/2013

Customer review by bernboston

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bernboston
by bernboston

Takes great pictures and love the video button, but it went through three changes of AA batteries in two weeks. Going to return this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bernboston
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job but requires backup batteries
12/16/2013

Customer review by exnet

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by exnet
by exnet

Fine for a knock around camera

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exnet
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't like
1/16/2013

Customer review by marie3

2.0 stars 1/16/2013 by marie3
by marie3

I find this camera difulcult to use, pictures are blurry

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marie3
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/7/2013

Customer review by Bam2013

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Bam2013
by Bam2013

After reading the reviews I thought this would be a great camera for a wonderful price but should have known better. Thankfully my phone camera has very good quality or I would have missed a lot of wonderful shots of my grandchildren this spring break...this camera is going back today!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bam2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews