Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1135
4 stars
359
3 stars
127
2 stars
51
1 stars
133
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews
Worth the money
2/16/2013

Customer review by tkharle

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by tkharle
by tkharle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this protection plan for the tablet I got for my 11 year old daughter. Unfortunately, the tablet fell out of its case and the internal screen cracked only 1 week after getting it. I called the plan expecting to get a hard time and betting that I would be eating the cost of the tablet as most things are not what they seem. Happily that was not the case. The person on the phone was most sympathetic to my situation and promptly offered me a refund on my tablet. It was easy to ship it back to them-at no cost to me! I then received an electronic gift card for my purchase price. This plan lives up to what it says it does and is a lot cheaper than plans I have purchased at other stores like Best Buy for similar products.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkharle
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet, horrible "Replacement" Plan
9/22/2013

Customer review by Cajuntriplets

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Cajuntriplets
by Cajuntriplets

I purchased 3 tablets for my children. We read the protection plan and 'assumed' it would be a good deal to purchase the "replacement" plan. So we bought 3 plans(@ $28 each). One of the tablet's screens cracked so I started the process for the replacement. I was told the only option is for me to receive a gift card of the purchase price... This is not a replacement plan, this is a refund, minus the cost of the replacement plan purchased. Nor will they transfer the warranty I purchased for $28! Oh to boot, the product we purchased was on sale at the time of purchase, now it is $10 more. So I will be out the 28 dollars and have to pay an additional 10 dollars to purchase the same product! I guess I will have to chalk this one in the "DO NOT REPEAT" category in life lessons. I gave this product plan one star because a negative star option is not available!

Was this review helpful? (59) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajuntriplets
Jennings, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
IPad cracked screen... Can't get a return label
1/19/2016

Customer review by Mama2Evy

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Mama2Evy
by Mama2Evy

My iPad fell and screen cracked. I started a claim. Customer service was very friendly and seemed helpful. First label was mailed to wrong address. Second label never arrived. Third label was emailed. Supposedly would receive within 2 hours. Called back after 4 hours told to check spam folder (duh!! Did that!) Another emailed. 3 hours still haven't received!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2Evy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great inexpensive Tablet!
11/3/2012

Customer review by gatormomof2

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by gatormomof2
by gatormomof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this Tablet for my daughter's 10th B-day as she's not ready for the expensive iPad. Love this Tablet because: (1) it has the same great features as the iPad, but at 1/10 of the price! (2) ** GREATEST feature is the SD card drive & mini USB port!!!! Something the iPad is sorely missing!!! (3) Google search bar right on main screen is awesome!! (4) Walmart protection plan for spills & cracked screen is super inexpensive & highly worth it-a true value! My husband and I are "i-junkys" (iPhones, iPads) & we both Love this!! Only drawbacks are because we are so used to the "i-things", such as, (1) the apps are a little more tricky to find & download, (2) typing on the screen is much less sensitive than the iPad/iPhone-have to really press keys, apps, etc, (3) it takes getting used to doing things slightly different-*keep looking for "home button" (the circle button) :) Overall, BEST $60 we've spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatormomof2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Truth About This Warranty
10/4/2013

Customer review by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

1.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

My Le Pan S Tablet, after only 5 months, stopped working (black screen with short vibrating noises when being turned on). Not only do you not get a copy of the written warranty, but the toll free # on the Walmart site for the warranty was hard to get through and kept me on hold for a long time. Finally after waiting, I was told by the customer service rep that I HAD to have the EXACT price (dollars and cents minus tax), model# and date of purchase before getting any assistance. So, I obtained my order total, the model# and date. Called back, on hold forever and when I finally got through, I was told that the price I paid was incorrect and the rep gave me 3 choices, less than what I had paid for initially. Then, I was told that I couldn't be helped because I had to first use the manufacturer warranty! So, I got another number (not toll free) and had to leave messages on a voice mail, which sounded like a private home, not business. Finally, called back multiple times and reached a very rude Technician. It was such a hassle to try and get service through Le Pan that I still have the malfunctioned tablet. After this experience, I will either not buy a warranty or know what questions to ask before purchase. I noticed no one posted any details on their experience in the process of first using the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Upstate, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for low price
1/10/2013

Customer review by Tupelo400

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Tupelo400
by Tupelo400
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY SEVEN YEAR OLD DROPPED HER TABLET THE SAME DAY.. THE CLAIMING PROCESS WAS SIMPLE AND EASY

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tupelo400
Tupelo Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have When You Purchase Electronics!!!!!
7/29/2013

Customer review by kdkboy

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by kdkboy
by kdkboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this Warranty everytime I buy Electronics. Number 1, you don't have to worry about a problem. Number 2, you won't have to come up with a lot of extra money to buy a new one, and best of all it's a bargain on price! I first used this plan when my grandson's tablet was accidently knocked out of his hands after school a year ago. The screen was cracked and it failed to come back on. He was soo disappointed and was afraid to tell me that he dropped it. I told him it had a warranty, but I did not know if it covered for that. I called the toll free number, and within 10 minutes they said they were sending a Walmart Gift Card to me so I could buy another one. Not only that it arrived by e-mail 15 minutes later. I had a brand new one arrive from Walmart.com just 3 days later!!!!! Thanks....Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdkboy
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase for ipad!
12/18/2015

Customer review by UPNorthMIMom

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by UPNorthMIMom
by UPNorthMIMom

I purchased two iPads for my kids and on our first trip my daughters fell out of the car and the screen cracked. I filed a claim online, printed the prepaid label and sent it in. Within a few days we had our iPad back with a new screen. Great service!! It was worth the money I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UPNorthMIMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST HAVE FOR CHILDREN!!!!
9/18/2015

Customer review by foreverbree13

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by foreverbree13
by foreverbree13

I bought a ipad mini for my 4 year old son last year. He is autistic and non verbal and has a communications app that he uses on his ipad. About to weeks ago, he dropped his ipad on the floor and it cracked the screen and there was a huge line down the middle. I immediately called and put a claim in. The staff sent me a label for shipment and last week I shipped My son's ipad out. They received his ipad september 14th and fixed the screen and mailed it back the 16th. It's the 18th today and I just received it. The screen is fixed and the ipad works and looks brand new. Such a great job they did! My son is back to communicating with his ipad. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foreverbree13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome warranty
1/12/2013

Customer review by JJinPO

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by JJinPO
by JJinPO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I puchased 2 tablets from Walmart.com for my boys for Christmas along with warranties for both. One tablet just stopped working. I was able to return the tablet to a local store for a full refund. I purchased another tablet from them but inquired would I have to purchase a new warranty for the new tablet. Walmart informed me that I could use the old warranty for the new product since it is a price point warranty and the warranty would still cover the 2 full years of the original warranty. Talk about a no hassle policy...AWESOME

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJinPO
Port Orchard, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT RECOMMEND WARRANTY (MISLEADING)
1/8/2014

Customer review by padija55

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by padija55
by padija55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Tablet is great..I purchased warranty's in good faith as it stated it was 2 year Drop,Spill and Cracked Screen Replaement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60-$79.99. I purchased 3 plans as I purchased 3 tablets. One of the tablets got dropped and the screen broke. When I call to have it replaced I was told they do not replace it. That I would have to send the tablet back and they would send me a check for the Tablet. I would then have to repurchase the Tablet with the refund and purchase another plan out of my pocket again. This warranty is very miss leading. Anywhere else I have ever purchased a warranty plan the item was exchanged and the warranty stayed in effect. I did not have to get a refund and then repurchase another warranty out of pocket...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
padija55
Lakeside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an Awesome Value Protect Plan.
4/26/2013

Customer review by Summer76

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Summer76
by Summer76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is awesome to know that I have protection on my refurbished Samsung Tablet with no deductibles which is awesome. I didn't even know that they offered warrenty like this for refurbished products that's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer76
College Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Tammymc153

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Tammymc153
by Tammymc153
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure how well this warranty is. I was told it was emailed to me and I never received a copy of the warranty info.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammymc153
Pecatonica IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Norfolker

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Norfolker
by Norfolker

I had to refer to the proctection plan because my daughter broke her tablet. The person I dealed with was very kind and quick. A refund was given to me within hours. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norfolker
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good price for an 8 inch Tablet
1/6/2014

Customer review by VirginaDad

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by VirginaDad
by VirginaDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 of these for my 8 and 9 year old kids. They love them! The operation of the tablets are good. Some apps freeze or are sluggish at times but not bad considering the price. The screen display is bright and crisp enough for what my kids do with them. No issues so far downloading or using apps. Great price for younger users. Side note - My son who is 8 dropped his tablet accidentally. Although the outside of the tablet looked good and had no cracks or scratches, the inside LCD was shattered. He was devastated! Fortunately I had the good sense to purchase the Walmart protection plan. Walmart quickly issued a return label and eGift card for the cost of the tablet (taxes included). It only cost me the price of the insurance ($28). I was able to order the same tablet online for the same price and my son could not be happier! He of course will take better care of his tablet as I told him this is the last time. If you buy this for a child, consider the protection plan. Accidents will happen and this covers you, no questions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginaDad
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple Ipad mini
9/17/2015

Customer review by MSamples

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by MSamples
by MSamples

I rarely write reviews but I feel like I need to after reading the negative reviews here. I bought the Ipad as a gift for my son November of 2013. Today will be the 3rd time I have had to send it off.. Cracked screens and this time a cracked screen with a software malfunction. I have never had better customer service and I mean that. I talked to an English clear speaking representative all 3 times. All 3 times it was very clear what I needed to do and what the plan was for all steps of returning the Ipad. Shipping to and from is paid and I have never incurred any extra charges.. This was the nest extended warranty I have ever purchased. The number I call every time is 1-888-524-6690. They ask for your walmart order number and your name and address, So simple. So clear. So worth the money! Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSamples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The replacement plan is a joke.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Freeze77

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Freeze77
by Freeze77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a 7" tablet and my daughter dropped it 2 days later and the screen cracked. So I called the number provided for the plan and they sent me the label to ship it to them. After I send the tablet the next day I get an e-gift card for what I payed for the tablet. Now the problem is that I can not get the tablet for the same price. So I call the claims number, they said that they do not replace the product they simply refund the price you payed and it states that in the brochure. Now I go and check what it says in the brochure and it says that it will replace or refund. I guess it's going to always be a refund. Now I will have to put another $20 to receive the exact same product that I sent off to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freeze77
Pensacola, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/19/2012

Customer review by dgar2413

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by dgar2413
by dgar2413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart drop, spill protection is a great value for the money. I shopped around on the web and even with discount codes at a third party warranty vendor, Walmart still beat the price by $30.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgar2413
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by BamaLucy

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by BamaLucy
by BamaLucy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hope I never need this plan, but it was well-priced for an additonal warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaLucy
Hoover, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just GET IT!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by PlatinumD247

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by PlatinumD247
by PlatinumD247

Got the Protection Plan on my Nexus 7. registered it. A week later dropped it! It cracked. I made one phone call, Started my claim and Off to the repair shop it went. It was a gift from my wife. Had I not had the protection coverage, I would have had to flushed $250 device. Hard to explain how that would feel... JUST GET THE COVERAGE.. It is WELL WORTH THE PEACE OF MIND!!!.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlatinumD247
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews