Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1135
4 stars
359
3 stars
127
2 stars
51
1 stars
133
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews
DO NOT RECOMMEND WARRANTY (MISLEADING)
1/8/2014

Customer review by padija55

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by padija55
by padija55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Tablet is great..I purchased warranty's in good faith as it stated it was 2 year Drop,Spill and Cracked Screen Replaement Plan for Tablets and iPads $60-$79.99. I purchased 3 plans as I purchased 3 tablets. One of the tablets got dropped and the screen broke. When I call to have it replaced I was told they do not replace it. That I would have to send the tablet back and they would send me a check for the Tablet. I would then have to repurchase the Tablet with the refund and purchase another plan out of my pocket again. This warranty is very miss leading. Anywhere else I have ever purchased a warranty plan the item was exchanged and the warranty stayed in effect. I did not have to get a refund and then repurchase another warranty out of pocket...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
padija55
Lakeside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome to have BUT...
11/4/2013

Customer review by PopsPie

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by PopsPie
by PopsPie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been totally pleased with and very grateful for this product. Rarely do I pass on the option to purchase it. In the past I have made several claims on defective merchandise and was immediately refunded the full amount of my purchase. I would definitely recommend to anyone "Get Protected." Just this year alone I was reimbursed the full amount for a printer and again for my grandson's bike. Both of which were replaced the same day thanks to this insurance. BUT I have not been getting the verification of insurance emails at all lately. A problem soon resolved once a phone call was placed. I must say, the woman I spoke to was very polite and efficient. She saw to it that the matter was taken care of at the time of the call.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopsPie
Lockport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is just a way to make money !!!!
4/20/2013

Customer review by thinkawhile

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by thinkawhile
by thinkawhile

They just refused to service the product (becoz it was under manufacturer's warranty) when it clearly said that the coverage would start from day 1. What kind of coverage is that ??? (Fooling customers?)...I would suggest that you go for something like Squaretrade...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thinkawhile
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/12/2013

Customer review by sallyandbob13

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by sallyandbob13
by sallyandbob13

did not expect to much for a cheap touchscreen, but I was excited to order these for my fiance, my 2 little boys and myself. When they came in we opened the boxes right up and started playing with them, we ordered 2. It does take a little while to charge, and the battery time is just a few hours, but overall for these 2 being our first touchscreen pads, they are awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallyandbob13
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MUST HAVE WITH CHILDREN!!
5/15/2013

Customer review by 1STOPSHIPPING

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by 1STOPSHIPPING
by 1STOPSHIPPING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ALWAYS HAVE PROTECTION NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MIGHT DROP YOUR UNIT OR DAMAGE IT IN ANYWAY!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1STOPSHIPPING
SWEETWATER, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!
1/21/2014

Customer review by SSirls

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by SSirls
by SSirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every time I buy electronics I purchase the walmart care plan. You just never know with electronics what could go wrong. I know the manufacturers will cover a product for like a yr or something like that but you can't plan for a drop or a spill or a cracked screen from it being dropped. Those are common accidents. I bought an electronic product and it was on the sofa. My daughter sitting on the sofa with her knee first, cracked the screen. I called the product care plan line and told them it was cracked and they didn't ask how it happened. They didn't ask a thousand and one questions. They simply asked what needed to be asked and mailed me a check for the cost of the product (after I returned the product of course). I definitely recommend using this service. Sometimes it gets pricey but I assure you, accidents are waiting to happen and this covers those common ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSirls
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Confirmation email doesn't contain terms as stated
9/7/2013

Customer review by Granma23

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Granma23
by Granma23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The confirmation email of this product care plan does not state in explicit terms what I thought I was buying - an easy way to replace a tablet when it is damaged by being dropped or a spill occurs or the screen cracks. The email confirmation simply directed me to the standard product care plan which is next to useless for an electronic device. If I were to take the damaged tablet back to the store and expect the promised 24 hour turnaround time for resolution I would be sorely disappointed when I show them my confirmation email which ,as stated, does not explicitly outline the conditions for replacement or reimbursement of cost for these common ways a tablet can be damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granma23
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by vluv

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by vluv
by vluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes wit a 1yr warranty if it cracks WalMart is still gonna give u ur money back no need 2 buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vluv
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper in store
8/12/2013

Customer review by heresjohnny2013

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by heresjohnny2013
by heresjohnny2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Online cost was $29 when I returned tablet for refund noticed the in store cost was $10!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heresjohnny2013
denver co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what was expected
1/8/2013

Customer review by dSharp75

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by dSharp75
by dSharp75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coverage didn't replace the damaged item, only refunded it, which was not was expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dSharp75
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MUST HAVE!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by JMMMOM

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by JMMMOM
by JMMMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 2 year drop, spill and cracked screen replacement plan for tablets is a no brainer...Santa bought our 7 year old a tablet for Christmas and purchased the protection plan! 2 weeks later the tablet was dropped and the screen cracked. I placed a claim that night. Had a return shipping label within a few hours, shipped it back to the Wal-Mart Replacement Center, and had a gift card for the full purchase price two days later! Got the new tablet of course with protection plan, and last night the tablet was dropped and cracked again. I called, filed a claim had the shipping label in my e-mail moments later and the tablet is on its way back. I’m looking forward to getting the gift card in a day or two and WILL NOT be purchasing the same tablet but looking for something more durable but I will most certainly purchase the protection plan again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMMMOM
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good idea to get the plan
8/9/2015

Customer review by MOMoffour

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by MOMoffour
by MOMoffour

I had brought three tables for my young children. One spilled water on it, so I had to called the protection plan and they got me a new one. Then a couple of months later another cracked the screen, got it replaced, again a week later my daughter dropped it on the edge of the table. I have not had any issues ever with them. They are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMoffour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price
12/15/2012

Customer review by TwoSenseWorth

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by TwoSenseWorth
by TwoSenseWorth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using my tablet for about a week and I am quite satisfied. Yes, the camera could be bettter. Yes, the battery could last longer, but I got a good buy and considering it came with a case, keyboard, earphones, charger, and usb cord it is everything I expected and more. I purchased it to replace my Sony Reader which died a couple of weeks after the warranty expired. The reader was going to cost me more to have it fixed than I spend on this tablet. And yet I can read my books on the tablet, surf the internet, play games...and more! Android works as well as on my Droid. .So many more bells and whistles than the Reader. I'm very happy and hope it lasts until I'm ready to upgrade. I may wish I had 3G, but when near internet access it works fine. Oh, and I bought the Replacement Plan. I've learned my lesson with the Sony.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoSenseWorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Plan concern.
12/10/2013

Customer review by Rothfitz

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Rothfitz
by Rothfitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not get a copy of Replacement Plan for RCA 7" Tablet. Packing slip only shows purchase of the tablet. I have purchased Replacement Plans in the past and have never needed them, but I definitely want something in writing in case the plan is needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rothfitz
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank you Jesus:-)
9/10/2013

Customer review by 1xavier

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by 1xavier
by 1xavier

November 1, 2012 I bought my little niece a 7" HKC tablet for $99.00 and in a few months the tablet was having problem at the pinhole where the charger goes in. I took it back to them manufacture and they fixed for me and two weeks. Eight months past my niece drop back tablet and cracked the screen. The manufacture would not replace the screen. I called the Replacement Care Plan Services and I explained my situation with my tablet. They sent me an E Gift Card back to me the full amount plus taxes in the same day. It was worth getting the 2 year Replacement Plan which I only paid $9.00 dollars at that time. With the E-Gift Card I ordered a n new update 8" HKC tablet for $99.00 dollars at Walmart.com. I notice the 2 year Replacement Plan is now $28.00 dollars. But still it was worth it. Thank you Jesus!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1xavier
Palm Springs Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't get my warranty
2/16/2013

Customer review by Dobroguy9

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Dobroguy9
by Dobroguy9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have called and talked to company reps. 4 times and I STILL have'nt recieved my warranty.They keep saying that they will e-mail it to me-- but it never arrives. Guess I should have saved the $7

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobroguy9
Springfield, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plan
12/26/2012

Customer review by LadycopV

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by LadycopV
by LadycopV

Always a good idea to have a plan, however, still waiting on refund since I had to return the item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadycopV
Sugar Hill, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Worth the money
5/10/2015

Customer review by MilesC

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by MilesC
by MilesC

Bought it with NextBook, not really sure i would need it -- Consumer gurus say these warranties are worthless, because the product so seldom needs replacing during the time period I did need the warranty By the time i realized the tablet was a lemon, the regular warranty had expired I decided to use my extended warranty, fully expecting the feeling "this is pointless with the time surely involved" I WAS SO WRONG Fast and efficient So buying another tablet--NOT a Nextbook--I am buying another warranty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilesC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RATED YOU ALL BEFORE I RECEIVED THE ITEM! GREAT !
10/6/2012

Customer review by CEECEE1972

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by CEECEE1972
by CEECEE1972

SENSE MYSELF AND FAMILY SHOP AT WALMART AT LEASE THREE TO FOUR TIMES A WEEK I CAN GRADE YOU ALL WITHOUT GETTING THE PRODUCT FIRST HOW EVER THIS IS MY FIRST ORDERING OFF LINE IF EVERYTHING GOES WELL THEN I WILL SHOP ONLINE A LITTLE MORE OFTEN! AND I WILL TELL OTHERS HOW EASY AND FAST IT REALLY IS. I KNOW THE TABLET I AM GETTING IS NICE ALREADY A FAMILY MEMBER ALREADY HAS IT .IT'S VERY HELPFUL TO MY SON ITS VERY FAST, CLEAR, SOME TABLETS YOU CAN'T HEAR WELL BUT THIS ONE YOU CAN. I EVEN HAVE THE 2 YR DROP,SPILL AND CRACKED SCREEN REPLACEMENT PLANE. I THINK ANY ONE PURCHASING ITEMS SUCH AS TOUCH SCREEN PHONE,TABLET,OR I PADS FOR KIDS SHOULD GET THIS PLAN.KIDS DO GET CLUMSY OVERALL I WILL ENJOY MY PRODUCT AND WILL RETURN FOR CHRISTMAS SHOPPING.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEECEE1972
RICHMOND VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ehhh
4/16/2015

Customer review by ehhhh

3.0 stars 4/16/2015 by ehhhh
by ehhhh

I had bought 3 at the same time for Easter for my kids. I am on return #2 because the tablet got hot, started skipping then completely stopped working. I am writing the company also. I do like the tablet, saw pretty decent reviews. I am thinking this is just a fluke. I am a positive person and hope this is it and no other problems from here. I will definitely keep this updated!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ehhhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews