Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1805 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1135
4 stars
359
3 stars
127
2 stars
51
1 stars
133
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews
Nice tablet, horrible "Replacement" Plan
9/22/2013

Customer review by Cajuntriplets

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Cajuntriplets
by Cajuntriplets

I purchased 3 tablets for my children. We read the protection plan and 'assumed' it would be a good deal to purchase the "replacement" plan. So we bought 3 plans(@ $28 each). One of the tablet's screens cracked so I started the process for the replacement. I was told the only option is for me to receive a gift card of the purchase price... This is not a replacement plan, this is a refund, minus the cost of the replacement plan purchased. Nor will they transfer the warranty I purchased for $28! Oh to boot, the product we purchased was on sale at the time of purchase, now it is $10 more. So I will be out the 28 dollars and have to pay an additional 10 dollars to purchase the same product! I guess I will have to chalk this one in the "DO NOT REPEAT" category in life lessons. I gave this product plan one star because a negative star option is not available!

Was this review helpful? (59) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajuntriplets
Jennings, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great inexpensive Tablet!
11/3/2012

Customer review by gatormomof2

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by gatormomof2
by gatormomof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this Tablet for my daughter's 10th B-day as she's not ready for the expensive iPad. Love this Tablet because: (1) it has the same great features as the iPad, but at 1/10 of the price! (2) ** GREATEST feature is the SD card drive & mini USB port!!!! Something the iPad is sorely missing!!! (3) Google search bar right on main screen is awesome!! (4) Walmart protection plan for spills & cracked screen is super inexpensive & highly worth it-a true value! My husband and I are "i-junkys" (iPhones, iPads) & we both Love this!! Only drawbacks are because we are so used to the "i-things", such as, (1) the apps are a little more tricky to find & download, (2) typing on the screen is much less sensitive than the iPad/iPhone-have to really press keys, apps, etc, (3) it takes getting used to doing things slightly different-*keep looking for "home button" (the circle button) :) Overall, BEST $60 we've spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatormomof2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for low price
1/10/2013

Customer review by Tupelo400

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Tupelo400
by Tupelo400
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY SEVEN YEAR OLD DROPPED HER TABLET THE SAME DAY.. THE CLAIMING PROCESS WAS SIMPLE AND EASY

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tupelo400
Tupelo Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Tammymc153

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Tammymc153
by Tammymc153
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure how well this warranty is. I was told it was emailed to me and I never received a copy of the warranty info.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammymc153
Pecatonica IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The replacement plan is a joke.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Freeze77

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Freeze77
by Freeze77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a 7" tablet and my daughter dropped it 2 days later and the screen cracked. So I called the number provided for the plan and they sent me the label to ship it to them. After I send the tablet the next day I get an e-gift card for what I payed for the tablet. Now the problem is that I can not get the tablet for the same price. So I call the claims number, they said that they do not replace the product they simply refund the price you payed and it states that in the brochure. Now I go and check what it says in the brochure and it says that it will replace or refund. I guess it's going to always be a refund. Now I will have to put another $20 to receive the exact same product that I sent off to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freeze77
Pensacola, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Dennice

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Dennice
by Dennice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these plans to cover our tablets, the screens cracked, I asked for it to be repaired and was told that they would only refund the price of the tablet and cancel the policy. I would have to purchase another plan after I purchase a new tablet. I should have known when the price of the plan was higher than the plan for the TV. The plan claims a quick turn around with is also false. The customer service person was not helpful either. Do not waste your money on this plan!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennice
Lebanon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
11/30/2012

Customer review by kraycee

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by kraycee
by kraycee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome only 5 bucks to insure my tablet for 2 years....would be 5 stars but when i received my tablet...NO confirmation for the insurance not on receipt...nothing to tell me how to use it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kraycee
portland,oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this replacement plan for my daugthers tablet for christmas and she did something to where she now can not charge her tablet. So thinking I can just send in for an replacement was not the case. The option for a replacement was not the case i was only offered back my money. What was the purpose for me buying this plan if I can't replace my child's tablet yes I can go and purchase a new tablet but now i would have to purchase a new plan. So I will not recommend this to anyone and make sure you read or call before you purchase any plan like this it is all a joke. And the hoops that you have to go through just to get your money back is not a little task either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LIKE THE TABLET.
1/24/2014

Customer review by MN2366

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by MN2366
by MN2366

PURCHASED TWO TABLETS AND ALSO PURCHASED THE REPLACEMENT PLAN FOR BOTH. ONE OF THE TABLETS SCREEN CRACKED.IT WAS EASY TO ORDER ANOTHER TABLET BUT I DID NOT KNOW I WOULD HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER PLAN.SO THAT WAS ANOTHER 28.00.THEY NEED TO CHANGE THIS BUT I WILL NOT BE GETTING ANOTHER PLAN.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MN2366
MEMPHIS,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best buys I have made.
1/10/2013

Customer review by jm88

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by jm88
by jm88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several tablets and choose the Drop, Spill, Cracked Screen, " Get Protected" policy. I had a small crack in the screen, had no idea how as I am so careful with the tablet. I called and the total price and taxes was refunded to purchase another of my choice. That is quality service. The person I spoke was very professional and pleasant. AAA+++++++++ experience.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jm88
Fairview, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST THING TO DO
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CANT BE SORRY SO BETTER TO B SAFE GREAT DEAL

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product insurance
9/26/2012

Customer review by arettaj

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by arettaj
by arettaj

I bought my granddaughter a tablet for Christmas and I'm sure she will make some sort of accident. With this I am secure she can get her tablet replaced or repaired. Good peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arettaj
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/18/2013

Customer review by Timekaj

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Timekaj
by Timekaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very unhappy with walmart replacement plan. i had no idea that if my tablet was worth less than 150.00. i could not have it replace or fixed, i hate that i have to print out a return lable and buy a box to ship back the tablet and still have to wait on ups to send walmart a message telling them they have received the tablet back,before walmart send me a gift card through email. I am very angry i feel like just throwing the tablet away. my child don't want to hear i have to go through this whole process and still have to buy another tablet again and wait another week and a half for it to be delivered to our house. i will never ever buy anything else from walmart again. i will just deal with the lost of my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timekaj
Bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peace of mind for a reasonable price.
9/25/2012

Customer review by BernardG57

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by BernardG57
by BernardG57

I bought the tablet as a gift so it is a relief to know it is protected if it is damaged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BernardG57
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE
12/6/2012

Customer review by momm2threetx

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by momm2threetx
by momm2threetx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet was incredibly bad. It isn't even a tablet I could say "well it WAS such and such price..." because the tablet isn't even worth $5. We purchased two, one for each of our kids for Christmas so my husband and I decided to test one out. First of all, it took 10 minutes to turn on. Then the touchscreen was so poor we could not perform any functions on it. We tried to calibrate it in hopes this would help, 15 minutes of trying we were finally able to get the screen to respond enough to get us to the settings. It did not help at all. You literally had to pound the screen in order for it to respond. I was frustrated to the point I wanted to throw it across the room, but refrained because I wanted my money back. Thank god we tested them out, our children would have woken up to tablets Christmas morning only to be crushed they could not use them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momm2threetx
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No longer worth the trouble
11/3/2014

Customer review by Breerm

1.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Breerm
by Breerm

I have purchased several of the extended warranties in the past for tablets and portable DVD players for my four sons and have never had any issues with getting my claim handled. But recently Wal-Mart handed over the warranty claims to Asurion. My 8yr old damaged his tablet and I filed my claim on October 8th. As to date the claim still has not been resolved. Asurion has requested on two different occasions that I send the receipt for the tablet, which I have sent both times and provided a copy with the returned product as well. After this last email again requesting the receipt I called into the Asurion customer service line. After telling the initial representative the issue they transferred me to the claims review team. The representative who answered said she was going to look into the claim and call me back so that I would not have to wait on hold any longer, at this point I had been on hold for 15 mins. But she never called back. I will not be making any future purchases from Wal-Mart for which I would purchase a warranty and I will not ever purchase a warranty for Asurion. I think I'll stick to Amazon and Square Trade for future items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breerm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Got kids? Get insurance.
8/14/2015

Customer review by Christmascarole

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Christmascarole
by Christmascarole

At Christmas I bought a total of 3 tablets for the older grands. So happy I did because so far we have managed to break 2. I called and started a claim they sent me shipment papers for UPS and in about a week after They received it I got a check. This time they sent papers by e mail and it's been 3 days and I was notified I have an e-gift card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christmascarole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot tranfer
1/25/2014

Customer review by PNorm

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by PNorm
by PNorm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my nephew a tablet for christmas and he cracked the inner screen ten days later. I called to have it sent off for repair and was told I would receive a replacement tablet of equal or less value. The replacement tablet kept freezing and my nephew caused another inner screen crack. The replacement tablet warranty ( which is for one year ) did not cover cracked screens. My advice is to choose a refund for the original tablet ( minus the $ 28 warranty ) and buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNorm
Longview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont waste ur money .
10/27/2012

Customer review by yoyo03

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by yoyo03
by yoyo03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it freezed on me itry truned it off and on that won't work i reset it it came bk on and.freezed on Me again I been work at this for more than an hour.so Iwhen to walmart they tryed many time same thing. So I retruned it.got my money bk on my card but lose five dollars for covers.  and.truned around and got any th EMATIC GENESIS the.thing ii hate about this one is the feel of the keeypad and ematic maeket dosent Work u have to down load SLIDEME.ORG and sum other sit to get apps from.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoyo03
brockton mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much needed
11/20/2012

Customer review by TMooney

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by TMooney
by TMooney

I ordered a tablet for my husband for an early Christmas gift, my son dropped it on tyhe side walk and the tablet broke. With this warranty, They were very helpful sent a label to ship back item, and explained our refund will be sent within 48 hours. We were able to purchase another to replace the broken one, though this time, we made sure to purchase a case for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMooney
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews