Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 160 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
NO MORE BUSINESS FROM ME!!!!!
5/25/2016

Customer review by DisappointedToSayTheLeast

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by DisappointedToSayTheLeast
by DisappointedToSayTheLeast

This sounded like such a great deal! HOWEVER, I was told, by three different reps when calling in before I shipped out my damaged phone, that AS SOON as they see that UPS scanned my damaged phone and it is on it's way, they will send out my replacement phone. THREE representatives told me that. UNTIL I finally shipped my damaged phone (and made arrangements to not have a phone for 2 days) and called back to make sure they saw UPS had scanned it, and now they are telling me that it will be longer, possibly 5 business days!?!?!?!? At first I was told (by two reps and a supervisor) that this was for a completely "random" verification process that they do every now and then, but when I talked to the final person (in a long line of representatives, supervisors, etc.), she told me that it wasn't random, but it's what they do for ALL CELL PHONES? I asked if there was any way to get this faster, since I was told the wrong thing several times, and the answer is NO? "That's just the way our company works" I was told. I have never been so angry at a company in all my life, nor am I a "complainer" about how I've been treated, but I just had to make an exception for these people. So I'd say make sure you read all the fine print, etc, very carefully, but even then, these people will STILL tell you to your "ear" the wrong information several times over. I could go on and on, but I guess I'll leave it at that. I'm extremely disappointed that not one person cared to try to make this right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedToSayTheLeast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Slowest Customer Service Response of All Time
10/24/2014

Customer review by CEllenB

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by CEllenB
by CEllenB

It took 4 and a half weeks from the day I called to to the day I received my check to go purchase a new phone, because they did not have my phone in stock. It took 10 days for them to notify me that they needed me to send them a copy of my receipt, even though I had called and talked to several associates. It took 11 days from the day a mailing label was issued to the day I received it in the mail from UPS, in order for me to mail my phone to them. It took a week for them to receive and process my phone. It took 10 days for them to issue a check and mail it to me, and for me to receive the check. One associate said they would credit my account, and another later said that they cannot credit your account because they do not have banking services. They kept the entire amount for the two-year plan, even though this happened within the first year. And, when I bought the plan, they gave me the wrong plan brochure (you should get the blue Mobile Care Plan, not the green one) and did not tell me there is a replacement fee each time you get your phone replaced. There was one very helpful woman named Susan at the Plan Call Center. Everyone else followed a script, did not even try to help, some were short, and all except Susan simply said there is nothing they could do. As long as you know it may take over a month to get your precious $600 phone replaced, and they will do absolutely nothing to speed up the process, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEllenB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't go without this Accidental Damage Protection
9/18/2012

Customer review by missemmy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by missemmy
by missemmy

I can't thank Walmart and its protection plan enough. I only had my cell phone for less than two months, and it landed up in the swimming pool and no longer worked, even after days of drying it. I went on line and reported it, followed the instructions that were given, and within less than 48 hrs. I was able to purchase another phone, and a new plan. How good is that? Though my Walmart store did not have the cell phone I wanted, but if it did, I would be using it right now. I ordered it on line, and was given 3 ways of getting the phone to me. It was my choice on how quickly I wanted it. Thanks again Walmart for your great service with this.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missemmy
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Warranty Plan
9/22/2012

Customer review by libraryrebel

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by libraryrebel
by libraryrebel

For the price it is a huge bargain. Where can you pay $19.99 and get a two year warranty that covers spills, breaks, mechanical failure. That's .83 a month for total coverage. Most carriers would charge you $3 to $5 a month for the same coverage. Get this warranty as it might come in handy down the road.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libraryrebel
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
cheaper than other companies
9/15/2012

Customer review by vette82

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by vette82
by vette82

I purchased this option along with my phone. I have not had need to use the insurance, but can say that it is much cheeper than what I would have paid with a major provider such as verizon or AT&T. I can not respond to the quality of the service, as with most insurance policies you never know unless you have a problem

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vette82
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/3/2013

Customer review by Blao3

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Blao3
by Blao3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price the coverage is good. The phone order with this was bad (Sim did not work). Bought another one then call service center to notify them about the issue. I hope they keep their record well. Let see....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blao3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile products are fragile
9/30/2012

Customer review by RockfordIL

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by RockfordIL
by RockfordIL

I did purchase this plan and found it to work without hassle when I needed it. Its fair and its also peace of mind should failure or accidental damage to become reality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockfordIL
Pecatonica,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price
3/29/2013

Customer review by Farlowe

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Farlowe
by Farlowe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hopefully I won't have to use this Protection plan. But its great to have the peace of mind that its there. And the price could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farlowe
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone protection plan difficulties.
2/10/2014

Customer review by Wisconsinchica

2.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Wisconsinchica
by Wisconsinchica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I purchased the plan it was difficult to apply it to my phone plan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisconsinchica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hope you dont need it
9/30/2012

Customer review by eldertripp

3.0 stars 9/30/2012 by eldertripp
by eldertripp

I had to use plan on a inverter it was a pain but I did get almost enough to buy another

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eldertripp
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
covers physical damage.
5/30/2014

Customer review by dumbtrucker

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by dumbtrucker
by dumbtrucker

$25! what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dumbtrucker
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love This - Will Try to Buy ALL Electronics Here
3/22/2013

Customer review by ValerieM2

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by ValerieM2
by ValerieM2

We have used this protection twice for my ADHD son's IPod touch. He cracked the screen and ripped off a piece of the case (not on purpose, but part of the drop). He was so pleased when they returned the IPOD completely fixed, looking like new. Even though I can sometimes find a better price on electronics - I now try everything I can to purchase my portable electronics from Walmart, just so I can get this product. It even covers SPILLS - which most other warranties do not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValerieM2
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Got to have it...can't lose with it
4/28/2013

Customer review by davdav

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by davdav
by davdav

Best price anyplace for such a plan. Almost didn't get one for my old phone. After it fell in the pool (with me)....had it sent back at no cost and check arrived in a few days...full purchase price with tax. These plans make it worthwhile to buy at walmart even if the product is more expensive since such a plan elsewhere is quite expensive. squaretrade like $90/yr vs. $19 for 2 years. unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davdav
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Probably the Best Warranty Out
3/11/2013

Customer review by HappyNerd

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by HappyNerd
by HappyNerd

Very good service. Easy to use. Great Customer Service & Easy to use website. I am really impressed. Had to use my warranty for a broken cellphone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyNerd
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Worth the price.
7/10/2013

Customer review by ccrpalex

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by ccrpalex
by ccrpalex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My phone broke, I called the replacement number, they refunded me money quick and easy. Got better phone. Great service and customer support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccrpalex
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If it works as advertised, I think it' great!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Inou

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Inou
by Inou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hope I don't need to ever use it but it sure looks like great insurance for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inou
Perdido Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
4/19/2013

Customer review by IDNAID

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by IDNAID
by IDNAID
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my fourth Android phone and it meets all my expectations,If you need top of the line to show off while at the coffee house so be it. I bought three for the price of one of those.Dual core is fast,4G service fast,wifi connection my home or elsewhere fast,no apps to sd option anymore but that is software...needs less bloatware but like T-Mobile my account app.Very good value for price in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDNAID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by rivcolon

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by rivcolon
by rivcolon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rivcolon
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by MakeTheRightCall

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by MakeTheRightCall
by MakeTheRightCall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of rules which makes me suspect of its worth

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeTheRightCall
Covington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accidental Dam. Protection Keeps Me Shopping Here!
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So, just these protection plans are the reason I buy my electronics (phones, tablets, computers) from Walmart... Walmart is inexpensive and allow you to insure your products. The only downside is that theft and lost is not often covered by these plans (and also other competitor plans). The only competitors I really look at are Best Buy and I believe Office Depot have similar protection plans. I don't find Fry's Performance Plans to be comparable, I believe it is not an "accidental damage" plan... they tried to refuse a covered item because the case warped open on a laptop I had -- but I told them over 4 years of usage, this is "NORMAL USE" and they honored a dead device -- which is their plan's concept, can you *use it* does it give you performance; Walmart and other venders are accidental, which is much better...

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews