Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 160 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
NO MORE BUSINESS FROM ME!!!!!
5/25/2016

Customer review by DisappointedToSayTheLeast

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by DisappointedToSayTheLeast
by DisappointedToSayTheLeast

This sounded like such a great deal! HOWEVER, I was told, by three different reps when calling in before I shipped out my damaged phone, that AS SOON as they see that UPS scanned my damaged phone and it is on it's way, they will send out my replacement phone. THREE representatives told me that. UNTIL I finally shipped my damaged phone (and made arrangements to not have a phone for 2 days) and called back to make sure they saw UPS had scanned it, and now they are telling me that it will be longer, possibly 5 business days!?!?!?!? At first I was told (by two reps and a supervisor) that this was for a completely "random" verification process that they do every now and then, but when I talked to the final person (in a long line of representatives, supervisors, etc.), she told me that it wasn't random, but it's what they do for ALL CELL PHONES? I asked if there was any way to get this faster, since I was told the wrong thing several times, and the answer is NO? "That's just the way our company works" I was told. I have never been so angry at a company in all my life, nor am I a "complainer" about how I've been treated, but I just had to make an exception for these people. So I'd say make sure you read all the fine print, etc, very carefully, but even then, these people will STILL tell you to your "ear" the wrong information several times over. I could go on and on, but I guess I'll leave it at that. I'm extremely disappointed that not one person cared to try to make this right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedToSayTheLeast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Accidental Dam. Protection Keeps Me Shopping Here!
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So, just these protection plans are the reason I buy my electronics (phones, tablets, computers) from Walmart... Walmart is inexpensive and allow you to insure your products. The only downside is that theft and lost is not often covered by these plans (and also other competitor plans). The only competitors I really look at are Best Buy and I believe Office Depot have similar protection plans. I don't find Fry's Performance Plans to be comparable, I believe it is not an "accidental damage" plan... they tried to refuse a covered item because the case warped open on a laptop I had -- but I told them over 4 years of usage, this is "NORMAL USE" and they honored a dead device -- which is their plan's concept, can you *use it* does it give you performance; Walmart and other venders are accidental, which is much better...

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart's Web site makes it hard to find
1/17/2014

Customer review by SBA1950

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by SBA1950
by SBA1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1. The link on the page with the cell phone, Samsung Galaxy SIII, is for cell phones that sell for up to $199. The SIII has been sold for $299-$399. If you go to the link, you see it is the wrong plan, but that page does not give you a link to all plans. 2. Unlike almost all service plans or contracts, this one requires a $49.95 payment if you have to return the phone for service. I have been told by a Walmart associate that has worked in the cell phone department for over 5 years that they have had good experiences with this plan and on the lower priced Straight Talk phones, the customer normally just gets a gift card in a few days so they can buy another phone. You will normally know in less than 48 hours what action they are going to take, thus you can get a new phone that day and use the gift card for groceries or whatever. This is one reason that on the phones that accept the optional SD card ( $9.95), it should be used from day one to store the address book, photos and videos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBA1950
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it for electronics!
2/22/2014

Customer review by BabyCici

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by BabyCici
by BabyCici
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cell phone died just after my warranty expired. I filled out the claim information anyway. To my delight, my warranty was honored and I was sent a reimbursement to buy a new phone. How wonderful! I couldn't be more happy or grateful!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyCici
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
phones over 150
4/20/2016

Customer review by Will

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Will
by Will

Brought a Samsung Galaxy S3 for 279 and got the protection care plan for 59 now my phones screen won't turn on and in order to replace it I have to pay another 39 dollars. That's 98 dollars just to get it almost half my phone cost. If I was told this to begin with I would of never brought the plan. What is the 59 even going for if I have to pay more to get a new one?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? No
2 year protection plan
6/3/2016

Customer review by liz28120

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by liz28120
by liz28120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This plan is good when something happens to your phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liz28120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Insurance for Cheap
4/21/2013

Customer review by Twohawj

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Twohawj
by Twohawj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart has always been great on returns/repairs for me. For less than todays Fast Food meal, you can get 2 year "accidental damage" protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twohawj
Central Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slowest Customer Service Response of All Time
10/24/2014

Customer review by CEllenB

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by CEllenB
by CEllenB

It took 4 and a half weeks from the day I called to to the day I received my check to go purchase a new phone, because they did not have my phone in stock. It took 10 days for them to notify me that they needed me to send them a copy of my receipt, even though I had called and talked to several associates. It took 11 days from the day a mailing label was issued to the day I received it in the mail from UPS, in order for me to mail my phone to them. It took a week for them to receive and process my phone. It took 10 days for them to issue a check and mail it to me, and for me to receive the check. One associate said they would credit my account, and another later said that they cannot credit your account because they do not have banking services. They kept the entire amount for the two-year plan, even though this happened within the first year. And, when I bought the plan, they gave me the wrong plan brochure (you should get the blue Mobile Care Plan, not the green one) and did not tell me there is a replacement fee each time you get your phone replaced. There was one very helpful woman named Susan at the Plan Call Center. Everyone else followed a script, did not even try to help, some were short, and all except Susan simply said there is nothing they could do. As long as you know it may take over a month to get your precious $600 phone replaced, and they will do absolutely nothing to speed up the process, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEllenB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very thankful for this to help with accidental etc
6/24/2014

Customer review by Greatplan9185

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Greatplan9185
by Greatplan9185
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very useful for protecting your product and not wasting money to buy a new one over an accident

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatplan9185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very disappointed
11/7/2014

Customer review by bean927

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by bean927
by bean927

I had to use my warranty when the screen cracked on my iphone 6, when i called they told me they don't even have the iphone 6 in their system and i'd have to wait 7-10 days before i could even file a claim. This is not right, on the warranty it says my phone will be replaced in 24-48 hrs, well thats not gonna happen since its not even in their system yet, why would they sell a warranty with something not even in the system, they knew this phone was coming out, they should have had this updating done, so here i am using a busted iphone 6 waiting on them to update......totally disappointed!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bean927
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't go without this Accidental Damage Protection
9/18/2012

Customer review by missemmy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by missemmy
by missemmy

I can't thank Walmart and its protection plan enough. I only had my cell phone for less than two months, and it landed up in the swimming pool and no longer worked, even after days of drying it. I went on line and reported it, followed the instructions that were given, and within less than 48 hrs. I was able to purchase another phone, and a new plan. How good is that? Though my Walmart store did not have the cell phone I wanted, but if it did, I would be using it right now. I ordered it on line, and was given 3 ways of getting the phone to me. It was my choice on how quickly I wanted it. Thanks again Walmart for your great service with this.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missemmy
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Plan
8/15/2015

Customer review by Bulldaddy

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Bulldaddy
by Bulldaddy

I purchased this plan on my Samsung S3 dropped it during a rain storm. The glass shattered and was soaked. I used the plan. They did not have any in stock so I used the convienent email UPS label & had a Walmart email gift card which within 4-days. Used it to upgrade to my next Straight Talk phone. Compared to a 2-year contract with a $9 dollar a month insurance ($216) to $49.99 this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulldaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protected
4/21/2016

Customer review by Wbernar

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Wbernar
by Wbernar

I haven't had to use it but for the price i feel protected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wbernar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great protedtion
9/8/2014

Customer review by becomingahassletodothis

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by becomingahassletodothis
by becomingahassletodothis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is simply insurance. Easy to buy, good price. I have used this before on electronic equipment, and like all insurance, if you need it you need it and if you don't, you don't. But if something happens and you don't have this protection, you will wich you did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becomingahassletodothis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible idea
5/7/2014

Customer review by whitezworld

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by whitezworld
by whitezworld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

phone is outta date and takes five minutes to connect to google and thats if you can read the screen its so out of date and small and the phone has no security lock just press the spacebar so anyone can get ur personal stuff worst phone out here dont do it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitezworld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good deal
5/28/2014

Customer review by CyndiY

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by CyndiY
by CyndiY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal for a phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyndiY
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I always buy warranties.
3/21/2016

Customer review by Marshyliz

3.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Marshyliz
by Marshyliz

I have never refused a warranty, as you never know what can happen. Well, shortly after I bought this phone, I had a replacement for another phone that was messing up came in the mail. Then a month later I got a fancy Samsung Galaxy Mega. I didn't need this warranty, but I am still proud I bought it when I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshyliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rebuy
5/27/2015

Customer review by prunecake

1.0 stars 5/27/2015 by prunecake
by prunecake

If you damage your phone they will fix it but your will have to purchase another plan because they will cancel the one you have. Now what's with that?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prunecake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't hesitate buy it!
12/22/2014

Customer review by Brenda4788

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Brenda4788
by Brenda4788

I am so glad I purchased this warranty. It gave me back the total amount of my purchased item. I used it towards a new product. I purchased the warranty again for my new product. I would highly recommend this to everyone , don't hesitate buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda4788
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little phone....
6/4/2014

Customer review by theolebiddy

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by theolebiddy
by theolebiddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's just what I needed, no more no less. If I want to make a call with no complication, I can do that with this phone. Simple, easy to use, no headaches and I can see the numbers. I would recommend this phone for older folks like myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theolebiddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews