Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
824
4 stars
217
3 stars
82
2 stars
25
1 stars
95
1-20 of 1009 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1009 total reviews
1-20 of 1009 reviews
Do not buy this
1/25/2014

Customer review by EricaaaZZ

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by EricaaaZZ
by EricaaaZZ

When you buy this "protection plan" you think it will be awesome. It is not. They tell you to send in your damaged phone then in 1-2 business days they will send a new one after they receive your old one. But they don't. I have been waiting over a month for my phone. I call them to ask what the hold up is and they say that they don't have any of the phone I have in stock. AND that they have no way of telling when it will be. Their customer service is terrible, they are all rude and can't answer any of your questions. When you have the phone company Straight talk they don't give loner phones. So while I'm waiting for my Galaxy s3 I had to buy a whole new phone. It is waste of money for the insurance, if they can't even give you one, or let alone know when you will be getting one. All in all do not waste your money on this unless you are willing to wait months for a phone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricaaaZZ
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best protection ever!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Brandyminer

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Brandyminer
by Brandyminer

Every phone I have purchased from Walmart I have purchased the protection plan too. I have had to use it three times for dropping my phone and it not working right after. It was easy to get my money to purchase a replacement phone. Very in expensive and you can replace your phone for even mistakes you make.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandyminer
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Accidental Dam. Protection Keeps Me Shopping Here!
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So, just these protection plans are the reason I buy my electronics (phones, tablets, computers) from Walmart... Walmart is inexpensive and allow you to insure your products. The only downside is that theft and lost is not often covered by these plans (and also other competitor plans). The only competitors I really look at are Best Buy and I believe Office Depot have similar protection plans. I don't find Fry's Performance Plans to be comparable, I believe it is not an "accidental damage" plan... they tried to refuse a covered item because the case warped open on a laptop I had -- but I told them over 4 years of usage, this is "NORMAL USE" and they honored a dead device -- which is their plan's concept, can you *use it* does it give you performance; Walmart and other venders are accidental, which is much better...

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protection plan for cell phone
1/22/2013

Customer review by badbadleroybrown

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by badbadleroybrown
by badbadleroybrown

This is by far the best coverage for the money and gives peace of mind for myself as a prepaid wireless customer. The worst part of breaking your phone is that your on your own being prepaid. Many prepaid customers view your phone as your problem. When it breaks or malfunctions Walmart has your back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badbadleroybrown
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Insurance for Cheap
4/21/2013

Customer review by Twohawj

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Twohawj
by Twohawj

Walmart has always been great on returns/repairs for me. For less than todays Fast Food meal, you can get 2 year "accidental damage" protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twohawj
Central Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get Protected Plan
8/10/2014

Customer review by phonequestion

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by phonequestion
by phonequestion

To be honest, I usually don't buy the extra protection plan, but this was only $6.00 for 2 years and I believe that is well worth it. Hopefully I will not have to ever use this, but it's nice to know it's there if I need it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonequestion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it for electronics!
2/22/2014

Customer review by BabyCici

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by BabyCici
by BabyCici

My cell phone died just after my warranty expired. I filled out the claim information anyway. To my delight, my warranty was honored and I was sent a reimbursement to buy a new phone. How wonderful! I couldn't be more happy or grateful!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyCici
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
must get
12/19/2012

Customer review by duncv1

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by duncv1
by duncv1

this is a must get warranty! u never know what will happen!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncv1
chicago, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and fast to get refund
4/29/2014

Customer review by eldojim

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by eldojim
by eldojim

My phone kept shutting it self off for no reason. I went on line and filed a claim and received a UPS label to send my phone in. I dropped the package on Thursday afternoon and that evening I had a gift card e-mailed to me and I ordered my phone on line and picked it up at my local Wal-Mart the next day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldojim
El Dorado Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal out there!
9/14/2012

Customer review by tom20850

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by tom20850
by tom20850

Great plan, best price anywhere. I bought a Samsung Dart smartphone on a famous cell phone company's website, it was refurbished and a good deal (I thought) for $99. Problem was, being refurbished it came with only a 90 day warranty, after that if it stopped working I was out of luck. Went to the Wal-Mart site, found the exact same phone, NEW, for only $18 more! The best part was being able to get a two year warranty for cheap! I feel much more comfortable now with my new phone, knowing it's covered for a lot longer than 90 days. I'd definitely recommend looking to Wal-Mart if you need a new phone AND a great warranty too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tom20850
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great protection plan for the price.
8/31/2014

Customer review by ESF1

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by ESF1
by ESF1

Purchased this 2 year protection plan for my Nokia phone. The phone got wet and no longer worked, so I sent it back and within 4 days I was emailed a code to purchase another phone. Actually purchased it online through Walmart.com by entering my code at checkout then picked up my new phone at my local Walmart; easy and convenient!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESF1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by Flowmaster2

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Flowmaster2
by Flowmaster2

The best deal you can get for a prepaid phone.Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowmaster2
Binghamton,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very thankful for this to help with accidental etc
6/24/2014

Customer review by Greatplan9185

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Greatplan9185
by Greatplan9185

Very useful for protecting your product and not wasting money to buy a new one over an accident

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatplan9185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't go without this Accidental Damage Protection
9/18/2012

Customer review by missemmy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by missemmy
by missemmy

I can't thank Walmart and its protection plan enough. I only had my cell phone for less than two months, and it landed up in the swimming pool and no longer worked, even after days of drying it. I went on line and reported it, followed the instructions that were given, and within less than 48 hrs. I was able to purchase another phone, and a new plan. How good is that? Though my Walmart store did not have the cell phone I wanted, but if it did, I would be using it right now. I ordered it on line, and was given 3 ways of getting the phone to me. It was my choice on how quickly I wanted it. Thanks again Walmart for your great service with this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missemmy
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plan good for cheaper phones only
4/29/2014

Customer review by AlliG

3.0 stars 4/29/2014 by AlliG
by AlliG

This plan is well worth the money even though the price went up from $15.00 to $19.00. I purchased mine with the phone for $15.00. I had the phone about 6 months and dropped it. Walmart Claims Dept was very helpful & I received a check promptly for the entire purchase cost of the phone. No extra fees involved, just the cost to UPS to Claims Dept. If you buy a phone costing $150.00 and up DO NOT BUY the protection plan!! The plan for phones $150+ cost $40.00 minimum, then when you want to file a claim, they charge a service fee!! Fees are as follows: phone $150-$199 plan $40 fee $39; $200-$299 plan $59 fee$39; $300-$399 plan $79 fee $49; $400-$999 plan$99 fee $50 So my 2nd phone cost $179.00 plus plan $40 and the service fee for claim $30, so I'm paying $70.00, almost 40% of the cost of the phone If you have $999 phone, then this plan would be worth, but if you can afford a $999 phone, you don't need to be on a prepaid phone

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlliG
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Well worth the money
10/9/2013

Customer review by Zoned6

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Zoned6
by Zoned6

My phone got wet & this damage protection (on my old phone) sent me a full reimbursement of what I paid for my phone plus tax. I mailed my old phone with the prepaid UPS label e-mailed to me & had my e-card with in 48 hours to purchase my new phone. I have never had a protection/insurance plan with any of my mobil carries this good. I would highly recommend if purchasing a new phone at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zoned6
Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/7/2013

Customer review by GoldieHon

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by GoldieHon
by GoldieHon

This is a great product to have. I have been through at least five phones in the past three months and had to purchase all of them due to me not purchasing insurance. I must say since I purchased the insurance and when I filed a claim I was sent a refund/replacement in 2 days.This insurance is better than any contract insurance I've ever had and it's cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldieHon
Wendell, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Years Protection for $4.00!
10/13/2012

Customer review by 19alphabear

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by 19alphabear
by 19alphabear

Absolutely fantastic value. At $2.00/yr it can't be beat. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19alphabear
Griffin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
very helpful product
8/17/2014

Customer review by Chelcy

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Chelcy
by Chelcy

They were very helpful in replacing my phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good value for a $230 phone
12/6/2013

Customer review by OU812893

3.0 stars 12/6/2013 by OU812893
by OU812893

Plan price of $77 and a $39 deductible

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OU812893
Mayberry (Grafton) OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1009 total reviews
1-20 of 1009 reviews