Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 155 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
excellent insurance
11/9/2015

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Crystal
by Crystal

Asurion is very good at serving their customers. They work hard to solve all the problems that come up with your products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accidental Dam. Protection Keeps Me Shopping Here!
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So, just these protection plans are the reason I buy my electronics (phones, tablets, computers) from Walmart... Walmart is inexpensive and allow you to insure your products. The only downside is that theft and lost is not often covered by these plans (and also other competitor plans). The only competitors I really look at are Best Buy and I believe Office Depot have similar protection plans. I don't find Fry's Performance Plans to be comparable, I believe it is not an "accidental damage" plan... they tried to refuse a covered item because the case warped open on a laptop I had -- but I told them over 4 years of usage, this is "NORMAL USE" and they honored a dead device -- which is their plan's concept, can you *use it* does it give you performance; Walmart and other venders are accidental, which is much better...

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart's Web site makes it hard to find
1/17/2014

Customer review by SBA1950

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by SBA1950
by SBA1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1. The link on the page with the cell phone, Samsung Galaxy SIII, is for cell phones that sell for up to $199. The SIII has been sold for $299-$399. If you go to the link, you see it is the wrong plan, but that page does not give you a link to all plans. 2. Unlike almost all service plans or contracts, this one requires a $49.95 payment if you have to return the phone for service. I have been told by a Walmart associate that has worked in the cell phone department for over 5 years that they have had good experiences with this plan and on the lower priced Straight Talk phones, the customer normally just gets a gift card in a few days so they can buy another phone. You will normally know in less than 48 hours what action they are going to take, thus you can get a new phone that day and use the gift card for groceries or whatever. This is one reason that on the phones that accept the optional SD card ( $9.95), it should be used from day one to store the address book, photos and videos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBA1950
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it for electronics!
2/22/2014

Customer review by BabyCici

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by BabyCici
by BabyCici
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cell phone died just after my warranty expired. I filled out the claim information anyway. To my delight, my warranty was honored and I was sent a reimbursement to buy a new phone. How wonderful! I couldn't be more happy or grateful!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyCici
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
12/26/2015

Customer review by edddie

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by edddie
by edddie

would buy again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Insurance for Cheap
4/21/2013

Customer review by Twohawj

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Twohawj
by Twohawj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart has always been great on returns/repairs for me. For less than todays Fast Food meal, you can get 2 year "accidental damage" protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twohawj
Central Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peace of mind & money saver
12/17/2015

Customer review by bluejaxrock

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by bluejaxrock
by bluejaxrock

I always buy the protection plan. Especially for cell phones. My daughter is hard on her phone, and I've never had a problem returning anything. The process is fast and easy. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluejaxrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very thankful for this to help with accidental etc
6/24/2014

Customer review by Greatplan9185

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Greatplan9185
by Greatplan9185
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very useful for protecting your product and not wasting money to buy a new one over an accident

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatplan9185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Plan
8/15/2015

Customer review by Bulldaddy

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Bulldaddy
by Bulldaddy

I purchased this plan on my Samsung S3 dropped it during a rain storm. The glass shattered and was soaked. I used the plan. They did not have any in stock so I used the convienent email UPS label & had a Walmart email gift card which within 4-days. Used it to upgrade to my next Straight Talk phone. Compared to a 2-year contract with a $9 dollar a month insurance ($216) to $49.99 this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulldaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't go without this Accidental Damage Protection
9/18/2012

Customer review by missemmy

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by missemmy
by missemmy

I can't thank Walmart and its protection plan enough. I only had my cell phone for less than two months, and it landed up in the swimming pool and no longer worked, even after days of drying it. I went on line and reported it, followed the instructions that were given, and within less than 48 hrs. I was able to purchase another phone, and a new plan. How good is that? Though my Walmart store did not have the cell phone I wanted, but if it did, I would be using it right now. I ordered it on line, and was given 3 ways of getting the phone to me. It was my choice on how quickly I wanted it. Thanks again Walmart for your great service with this.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missemmy
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
11/7/2014

Customer review by bean927

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by bean927
by bean927

I had to use my warranty when the screen cracked on my iphone 6, when i called they told me they don't even have the iphone 6 in their system and i'd have to wait 7-10 days before i could even file a claim. This is not right, on the warranty it says my phone will be replaced in 24-48 hrs, well thats not gonna happen since its not even in their system yet, why would they sell a warranty with something not even in the system, they knew this phone was coming out, they should have had this updating done, so here i am using a busted iphone 6 waiting on them to update......totally disappointed!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bean927
Would recommend to a friend? No
great protedtion
9/8/2014

Customer review by becomingahassletodothis

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by becomingahassletodothis
by becomingahassletodothis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is simply insurance. Easy to buy, good price. I have used this before on electronic equipment, and like all insurance, if you need it you need it and if you don't, you don't. But if something happens and you don't have this protection, you will wich you did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becomingahassletodothis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slowest Customer Service Response of All Time
10/24/2014

Customer review by CEllenB

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by CEllenB
by CEllenB

It took 4 and a half weeks from the day I called to to the day I received my check to go purchase a new phone, because they did not have my phone in stock. It took 10 days for them to notify me that they needed me to send them a copy of my receipt, even though I had called and talked to several associates. It took 11 days from the day a mailing label was issued to the day I received it in the mail from UPS, in order for me to mail my phone to them. It took a week for them to receive and process my phone. It took 10 days for them to issue a check and mail it to me, and for me to receive the check. One associate said they would credit my account, and another later said that they cannot credit your account because they do not have banking services. They kept the entire amount for the two-year plan, even though this happened within the first year. And, when I bought the plan, they gave me the wrong plan brochure (you should get the blue Mobile Care Plan, not the green one) and did not tell me there is a replacement fee each time you get your phone replaced. There was one very helpful woman named Susan at the Plan Call Center. Everyone else followed a script, did not even try to help, some were short, and all except Susan simply said there is nothing they could do. As long as you know it may take over a month to get your precious $600 phone replaced, and they will do absolutely nothing to speed up the process, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEllenB
Would recommend to a friend? No
good deal
5/28/2014

Customer review by CyndiY

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by CyndiY
by CyndiY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal for a phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyndiY
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Year Plan
6/16/2015

Customer review by mydawgz4

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by mydawgz4
by mydawgz4

I thought it was too good to be true and doubted that the warranty would cover a product if damaged. I am pleased to report that I was wrong. My return was handled very quickly and efficiently and the product value was replaced exactly as promised. Thank you for proving me wrong. That is why I am now the happy and proud owner of another product warranty. No one wants to have to replace a purchase, but it is a comfort to know that if it must be replaced - it will be done exactly as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mydawgz4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
5/30/2015

Customer review by Louisa

1.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Louisa
by Louisa

My phone broke and they sent me a prepaid label. I got an email confirmation saying they recieved the phone and gave me a claim number. I have been waiting a 1 1/2 months and tried to check on my claim online and it said it does not exist and no one has even tried to contact me. This plan sounded like a better deal than the others but now I realize it was not worth it. 1 1/2 months is way too long and I would rather pay more for a different plan than to wait any longer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
used to be great!
2/13/2015

Customer review by unhappyconsumer

1.0 stars 2/13/2015 by unhappyconsumer
by unhappyconsumer

A year ago I would have left a much different response. This is my second time returning my phone for service. The process has become slow, horribly long and confusing. Not sure when their policies have changed but now just dealings with this company stinks. I absolutely used to love my protection plan and would recommend it to everyone now I'm reconsidering my stance. I doubt Walmart will even look at what I have to say but their procedure is broken and needs to be fixed. Sure it's great to spend the $50 for a new phone but I'd look into a major cellphone retailer if at all possible. Considering Best Buy for my next cell phone purchase. Good luck with asurion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappyconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't hesitate buy it!
12/22/2014

Customer review by Brenda4788

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Brenda4788
by Brenda4788

I am so glad I purchased this warranty. It gave me back the total amount of my purchased item. I used it towards a new product. I purchased the warranty again for my new product. I would highly recommend this to everyone , don't hesitate buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda4788
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No proof of protection sent as promised
12/31/2013

Customer review by jrkcmk

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by jrkcmk
by jrkcmk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid $129.00 for the 2-Year Accidental Damage Protection Plan and have yet to receive the promised email or proof of coverage or how to make a claim on a seriously defective iPhone 5. I feel as if I've just thrown good money after bad. I should have stayed with Verizon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrkcmk
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Warranty Plan
9/22/2012

Customer review by libraryrebel

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by libraryrebel
by libraryrebel

For the price it is a huge bargain. Where can you pay $19.99 and get a two year warranty that covers spills, breaks, mechanical failure. That's .83 a month for total coverage. Most carriers would charge you $3 to $5 a month for the same coverage. Get this warranty as it might come in handy down the road.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libraryrebel
North Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews