Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 158 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Useless with longer manufacturer warranties
11/6/2015

Customer review by BaracW

2.0 stars 11/6/2015 by BaracW
by BaracW

I bought this for a 12/24v car battery charger, hoping that if I have a problem, I could save myself the cost of shipping it back, as that supposed to be covered. Low and behold, my battery charger has a 24 month manufacturer's warranty and thus, my replacement plan is practically useless. All repairs have to be done through the manfacturer and the replacement plan will not even help with the shipping costs. Basically, my ONLY coverage for the entire paid 24 month period is surge protection, which is highly unlikely problem for a car battery charger. I would not recommend this plan on anything that has a manufacturer's warranty of greater than 12 months, that is likely not to be effected by power surges or does not have accessories. So basically, you buy a TV, BluRay, cell phone, etc, your good. But, useless for about anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaracW
Would recommend to a friend? No
best program ever
11/16/2015

Customer review by Childrenmom

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Childrenmom
by Childrenmom

I will not purchase any other electronic device without this. Customer services is also great. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Childrenmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great warranty replacement/service plan
12/12/2012

Customer review by N4nsl100

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by N4nsl100
by N4nsl100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am basing this on prior use of Walmarts Replacement Plan. I had camera that malfunctioned that I had plan on. I called and expected replacement and or repair. Bottom line, they sent me check for the original cost of the camera so I went out and got a new one! Cannot complain about that! The current plan is for GPS units I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N4nsl100
Hoover Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
9/19/2013

Customer review by HA2HA

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by HA2HA
by HA2HA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DON'T BUY ELECTRONICS WITHOUT THIS EXTENDED WARRANTY! I WAS REFUNDED FOR A GARMIN THAT KEPT BREAKING DOWN, FOR THE PURCHASE PRICE (CHECK) TWO YEARS AFTER THE PURCHASE. CAN'T BEAT THAT DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HA2HA
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended Waranty
11/11/2012

Customer review by DivemasterDiane

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DivemasterDiane
by DivemasterDiane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price you can't beet this one. Just one accidental drop and you unit will be dead. So I recommend to spend the little extra and be protected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivemasterDiane
Suntree, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks like brand new unit-arrived on time
1/14/2013

Customer review by DrDeano

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by DrDeano
by DrDeano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Problem with unit--did NOT work straight out of the box. What good is a GPS that can find NO addresses or maps of any kind? 6 calls to Garmin fixed nothing! Finally, on the 7th call we found a fix.Program in the unit was "out of date".The installed version of software was out of date as was the hardware version. My "older p/c " could not up date it after we found the program from Garmin. Had to find someone with a p/c that could run the programs.[Extra expense} Talking with a friend who also bought a Garmin GPS--she has the same problem with a different model.Garmin sure has a quality control problem. If you spend "big Bucks' on a "top of the line unit" you really expect it to work> Walmart.com did just fine--didn't have to return it. Will use you again but not for a GPS!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDeano
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended warranty
4/24/2014

Customer review by Exscaler

3.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Exscaler
by Exscaler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 2 year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable GPS covers accidental damage and begins day of purchase, but NOT extending original Manufacturer's warrenty for an additional time period, which is what I thought I was purchasing for my GPS. Know what you are buying. This plan seems to cover the type of accidents that could occur while handeling or mounting the GPS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exscaler
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not working
8/16/2015

Customer review by Ahmed

1.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Ahmed
by Ahmed

this device do not work it is junk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahmed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice unit
12/12/2014

Customer review by magoo828

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by magoo828
by magoo828

Garmin seems to work very well.. Still haven't seen Canada but I'm sure it is there somewhere..lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magoo828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garmin Refurbished nuvi 2555LMT 5 GPS
7/9/2013

Customer review by Bigmills

3.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Bigmills
by Bigmills

I purchase the Garmin Refurbished nuvi 2555LMT 5 GPS in March of 2013. The Garmin worked great up until it stopped working on or about July 09, 2013. I hope my two year warrant works. W.H.M

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigmills
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Garmin
7/25/2015

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Fred
by Fred

Glad that I got this added protection for this low cost for two years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2013

Customer review by Luvbucket2

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Luvbucket2
by Luvbucket2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this extended 2 years after Garmin warranty expired, but it is 2 years from date of purchase. Still a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvbucket2
Brunswick,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend for electronics
12/2/2012

Customer review by Sleuth202

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Sleuth202
by Sleuth202
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sometimes I buy electronics at Wal-Mart simply because they offer the best protection plan for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleuth202
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two-Year GPS Warranty
12/4/2012

Customer review by Jolly7244

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Jolly7244
by Jolly7244
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because of the small fee, I added the warranty to the Tom Tom I purchased as a Christmas gift for a family member.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolly7244
Morgantown, Wet Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2-Year Warranty?
6/1/2015

Customer review by KFallsTwo

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by KFallsTwo
by KFallsTwo

We were supposed to receive an email confirmation of this 2-year warranty on our reconditioned Garmin GPS purchased a couple of months ago... we have not received it yet. Could someone please check this out for us, and send us the edelivery of this protection plan? We would greatly appreciate it. I am sure it will be peace of mind, should anything happen to our GPS needing repair. Any protection for an electronic item will be well worth it. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFallsTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Questionable if worthwhile
6/3/2015

Customer review by ranhat

3.0 stars 6/3/2015 by ranhat
by ranhat

I've not used it and now that I am somewhat used to the GPS device I am unlikely to drop it. If coverage included theft or simply malfunction, then the $10 coverage would likely be worthwhile, but just dropping....questionable. The test will come if I ever do drop and break this device, unlikely as that is. At least the cost is only 10% or so of the item cost. In refrigerators, such extended protection has proved essential twice. Twice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranhat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great protection care plan
6/19/2015

Customer review by Quemane

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Quemane
by Quemane

Purchase this plan to stay covered, especially with electronics. Easy to buy, use, and register product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quemane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
garmin gps
6/8/2015

Customer review by lost

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by lost
by lost

it works Great the only negative is the window mount I had to purchase a $30.00 mount in order to mount on dash the unit is to heavy for the mount that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warranty Review
6/8/2015

Customer review by Sandy

3.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

How can I know YET- when I just purchased this Magellan GPS?? You will DEFINETLY be hearing from me if I incur any kind of problem if my device goes bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
6/19/2015

Customer review by glean

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by glean
by glean

best warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews