Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 322 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

322 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 stars
24
1-20 of 241 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
Great warranty replacement/service plan
12/12/2012

Customer review by N4nsl100

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by N4nsl100
by N4nsl100

I am basing this on prior use of Walmarts Replacement Plan. I had camera that malfunctioned that I had plan on. I called and expected replacement and or repair. Bottom line, they sent me check for the original cost of the camera so I went out and got a new one! Cannot complain about that! The current plan is for GPS units I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N4nsl100
Hoover Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended Waranty
11/11/2012

Customer review by DivemasterDiane

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DivemasterDiane
by DivemasterDiane

For the price you can't beet this one. Just one accidental drop and you unit will be dead. So I recommend to spend the little extra and be protected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivemasterDiane
Suntree, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
9/19/2013

Customer review by HA2HA

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by HA2HA
by HA2HA

DON'T BUY ELECTRONICS WITHOUT THIS EXTENDED WARRANTY! I WAS REFUNDED FOR A GARMIN THAT KEPT BREAKING DOWN, FOR THE PURCHASE PRICE (CHECK) TWO YEARS AFTER THE PURCHASE. CAN'T BEAT THAT DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HA2HA
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend for electronics
12/2/2012

Customer review by Sleuth202

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Sleuth202
by Sleuth202

Sometimes I buy electronics at Wal-Mart simply because they offer the best protection plan for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleuth202
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two-Year GPS Warranty
12/4/2012

Customer review by Jolly7244

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Jolly7244
by Jolly7244

Because of the small fee, I added the warranty to the Tom Tom I purchased as a Christmas gift for a family member.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolly7244
Morgantown, Wet Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/28/2012

Customer review by Wakeenyan

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Wakeenyan
by Wakeenyan

I was suprised and impressed with the price of this warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wakeenyan
Roxana, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I haven't had to use this yet.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Rizo4shizo

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Rizo4shizo
by Rizo4shizo

I'm thankful that all the products covered under this plan have not given me any trouble. And with a 2 year coverage plan for so cheap, you'd be foolish not to get this protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rizo4shizo
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good idea if you buy refurb unit,
1/11/2013

Customer review by Shutterbug1955

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Shutterbug1955
by Shutterbug1955

Good idea if you buy refurb unit, worth a few extra buck when buying refurb unit, still saved a ton over retail price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shutterbug1955
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by Luvbucket2

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Luvbucket2
by Luvbucket2

I thought this extended 2 years after Garmin warranty expired, but it is 2 years from date of purchase. Still a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvbucket2
Brunswick,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garmin Refurbished nuvi 2555LMT 5 GPS
7/9/2013

Customer review by Bigmills

3.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Bigmills
by Bigmills

I purchase the Garmin Refurbished nuvi 2555LMT 5 GPS in March of 2013. The Garmin worked great up until it stopped working on or about July 09, 2013. I hope my two year warrant works. W.H.M

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmills
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Extended warranty
4/24/2014

Customer review by Exscaler

3.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Exscaler
by Exscaler

The 2 year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Replacement Plan for a Portable GPS covers accidental damage and begins day of purchase, but NOT extending original Manufacturer's warrenty for an additional time period, which is what I thought I was purchasing for my GPS. Know what you are buying. This plan seems to cover the type of accidents that could occur while handeling or mounting the GPS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exscaler
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
call their customer service yourself
1/18/2013

Customer review by wheresjd

2.0 stars 1/18/2013 by wheresjd
by wheresjd

I called the 3rd party warranty company before the item arrived, and asked them questions about their insurance. Also read the warranty fine print, and came to conclusion that it would be next to impossible to make a claim. Cancelled the insurance when item was picked up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheresjd
canada 'eh (imported)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks like brand new unit-arrived on time
1/14/2013

Customer review by DrDeano

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by DrDeano
by DrDeano

Problem with unit--did NOT work straight out of the box. What good is a GPS that can find NO addresses or maps of any kind? 6 calls to Garmin fixed nothing! Finally, on the 7th call we found a fix.Program in the unit was "out of date".The installed version of software was out of date as was the hardware version. My "older p/c " could not up date it after we found the program from Garmin. Had to find someone with a p/c that could run the programs.[Extra expense} Talking with a friend who also bought a Garmin GPS--she has the same problem with a different model.Garmin sure has a quality control problem. If you spend "big Bucks' on a "top of the line unit" you really expect it to work> Walmart.com did just fine--didn't have to return it. Will use you again but not for a GPS!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrDeano
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by Graywolf1952

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Graywolf1952
by Graywolf1952

I'm a truck driver and love the wide screen it's so easy to see day and night. I will buy two more at a later date for both cars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graywolf1952
Pickens SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am happy to know my seat cushion will be insured
6/27/2014

Customer review by JAPlpn

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JAPlpn
by JAPlpn

This is a blessing as the seat cushion is imperative for comfort on long drives because i have fibromyalgia and riding causes severe pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAPlpn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bargin for an exceptional Garmin.
9/22/2012

Customer review by codyfarm

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by codyfarm
by codyfarm

Refurbished, but like new. Updated maps downloaded with no issue. Minimal use to date so all features not yet tested. But expect to then give it a full 5 stars as the review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codyfarm
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Overall good value and options with lifetime maps
1/3/2013

Customer review by cerol

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by cerol
by cerol

easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cerol
raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The extended warranty for the GPS
11/14/2013

Customer review by 1IrishPrincess

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 1IrishPrincess
by 1IrishPrincess

I was glad to have an opportunity to have an extended warranty

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1IrishPrincess
Brownstown, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great little unit!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Rogmeister

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Rogmeister
by Rogmeister

Nice big screen and easy to understand. I really like it and so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogmeister
Hinckley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by retiredinMesa

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by retiredinMesa
by retiredinMesa

We had a previous version of Tom Tom and decided to purchase this model. It has a few upgrades to include lifetime maps and provides a much better notification of exits or turns ahead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredinMesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews