Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
10/10/2012

Customer review by 44jd

5.0 stars by 44jd

This is quite a TV for the price. The HD video is excellent, in fact it was so good that I bought another one which is also incredible. I don't use most of the inputs, but there are many options.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
44jd
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This turned out to be an excellent choice.
11/3/2012

Customer review by geotcret

5.0 stars by geotcret

Everything works well. My biggest problem was getting my cable remote to set to work the TV as the brand is not listed on the Remote Control set up guide. I emailed SEIKE tech support. They gave me some suggested codes that didn't work but their last suggestion was to use the code for Element if it was in my guide. It is, and it worked. BTW, the code is 01687.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geotcret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seeking Seiki!
11/22/2012

Customer review by ziddak

4.0 stars by ziddak

I'd never heard of this brand until my neighbor bought one at Sears about a month ago. I had gone over to visit and noticed he had a new TV in his living room and the picture looked really good! I asked him the brand and he told me it was a Seiki and it was inexpensive. He let me play around with the remote and I was impressed with the tv for the price. I looked up the brand on line and found it's an American owned company out of California. Home company is in Hong Kong (no surprise# and with more research found some say they use Samsung parts. #who knows?# Most reviews both here and on other sites are positive, so I took a chance and bought this 24'" Seiki on line with Walmart. I needed a new tv for the kitchen and this was the right size. It arrived faster than I expected and it was really easy to set up. I thought the angle of the stand was a bit off until I found that one can tilt the tv up and down on the stand. Automatic cable tv scanning and I'm getting several hi def #1080i 60hz# which is impressive for a tv this size. I played around with the color, contrast, brightness, sharpness and color temp and seem to have found a nice balance and am very happy with the picture it produces. Images are sharp and clear and color is vibrant! I never bought a "cheapo tv" before and I own several Sony XBR's. But for $150 delivered to my door with a one year warranty #doubled it by using my mastercard# how could I go wrong! Besides Walmart has the 15 day no hassle return policy, but I have no plan to return this TV. Seiki has an interesting website and they make about 30 or so different models of TV's up to 55"! Maybe they are the "Hyundai" of the tv world??? If you're looking for a bargain, don't hesitate to try one out. Seiki and ye shall find! ;)

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ziddak
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by TampaTechie

4.0 stars by TampaTechie

Great picture. Easy set-up. Audio is so-so. 24 inch screen is perfect for the bedroom. Tried another name brand first but took it back. For the price and the picture quality, this one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TampaTechie
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by 1blackdrum

5.0 stars by 1blackdrum

This item is an excellent choice for your dollar. I would highly reccomend it for your bedroom or gameroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1blackdrum
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get the tv it the best
11/3/2012

Customer review by jayjaytherapper

5.0 stars by jayjaytherapper

Best tv I ever had.We started to get one for my child but we got two to replace the old one in the living room and for my kids room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayjaytherapper
Pinnace,north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the money
11/14/2012

Customer review by 1cheapoleman

5.0 stars by 1cheapoleman

Lightweight & compact set makes for easy installation on desktop, wall or in cabinet. Remote allows very easy access to adjust picture (Tint, Color, Brightness, etc.) with on-screen controls to obtain personal optimum picture. Four picture settings (Standard, Widescreen, Widescreen-Zoom & Zoom) provide nice options for maximum viewing pleasure. I have cable and the channel installation took about 10 minutes but I now have an additional 5 channels (mostly High-Def) which I did not formerly get. Other settings, which I have not explored much, include energy saver vs custom screen modes. Only drawbacks I found were that the stand does not offer a swivel movement and the picture makes fleshtones reddish which was difficult to eliminate, but possible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1cheapoleman
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by coastin52

5.0 stars by coastin52

Very good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coastin52
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tv but the stand is made wrong
11/14/2012

Customer review by pugracer

2.0 stars by pugracer

good picture ok sound but stand is made wrong, it leans forward and it shouldn't factory second obviously, guess that is why it was cheap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pugracer
Frankfort, KY. 40601
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, need another soon
11/15/2012

Customer review by Shovelandpick

4.0 stars by Shovelandpick

This TV is a good value, the extra plug in for feed back not available the speakers which apply to all TV`s are lacking, If you have a need for better sound "Home theater to the rescue" overall this TV is an exceptional value John

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shovelandpick
Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice TV I love it
11/23/2012

Customer review by aifakds0906

5.0 stars by aifakds0906

Will purchase again in the future for friends and family

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aifakds0906
Oxford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by a26fixer

5.0 stars by a26fixer

Great Value,Super picture,makes great bedroom TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a26fixer
Waco,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture
11/22/2012

Customer review by aray38

5.0 stars by aray38

I purchased this tv for my travel trailer, it's just the right size and the picture quality is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aray38
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by FishermanIndian

4.0 stars by FishermanIndian

good quality and enjoying it very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FishermanIndian
Hollis, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 24" TV
12/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Hard to find the stand support (for monitor) it was hidden and taped, at first we thought it was missing but it was inside the foam. Overall it's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Bosdale1

5.0 stars by Bosdale1

I received the product i ordered before the date i was Promise,i have made many purchase orders from walmart Site to Store and i love shopping this way.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bosdale1
Seabrook,South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good at all!
10/25/2012

Customer review by shell1234ny

1.0 stars by shell1234ny

Brand new and missing a part to the stand. I hooked up TV anyway, and the remote's up and down channel button's dont work, you have to punch in each channel number. The picture was pretty bad also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shell1234ny
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
missing part of stand
11/21/2012

Customer review by rallily

1.0 stars by rallily

The packagg was missing part of the TV Stand making it useless. IT was returned for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rallily
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Trueratings4u

5.0 stars by Trueratings4u

Great tv, good picture and sound. Perfect for the bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trueratings4u
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit
1/2/2013

Customer review by LacyAce

5.0 stars by LacyAce

This Seiki 24" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV LC24G82 is a perfect fit for my brother's bedroom. Excellent picture & quality. Very easy to setup, Love It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LacyAce
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews