Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
This turned out to be an excellent choice.
11/3/2012

Customer review by geotcret

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by geotcret
by geotcret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything works well. My biggest problem was getting my cable remote to set to work the TV as the brand is not listed on the Remote Control set up guide. I emailed SEIKE tech support. They gave me some suggested codes that didn't work but their last suggestion was to use the code for Element if it was in my guide. It is, and it worked. BTW, the code is 01687.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geotcret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seeking Seiki!
11/22/2012

Customer review by ziddak

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by ziddak
by ziddak

I'd never heard of this brand until my neighbor bought one at Sears about a month ago. I had gone over to visit and noticed he had a new TV in his living room and the picture looked really good! I asked him the brand and he told me it was a Seiki and it was inexpensive. He let me play around with the remote and I was impressed with the tv for the price. I looked up the brand on line and found it's an American owned company out of California. Home company is in Hong Kong (no surprise# and with more research found some say they use Samsung parts. #who knows?# Most reviews both here and on other sites are positive, so I took a chance and bought this 24'" Seiki on line with Walmart. I needed a new tv for the kitchen and this was the right size. It arrived faster than I expected and it was really easy to set up. I thought the angle of the stand was a bit off until I found that one can tilt the tv up and down on the stand. Automatic cable tv scanning and I'm getting several hi def #1080i 60hz# which is impressive for a tv this size. I played around with the color, contrast, brightness, sharpness and color temp and seem to have found a nice balance and am very happy with the picture it produces. Images are sharp and clear and color is vibrant! I never bought a "cheapo tv" before and I own several Sony XBR's. But for $150 delivered to my door with a one year warranty #doubled it by using my mastercard# how could I go wrong! Besides Walmart has the 15 day no hassle return policy, but I have no plan to return this TV. Seiki has an interesting website and they make about 30 or so different models of TV's up to 55"! Maybe they are the "Hyundai" of the tv world??? If you're looking for a bargain, don't hesitate to try one out. Seiki and ye shall find! ;)

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziddak
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by 44jd

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 44jd
by 44jd

This is quite a TV for the price. The HD video is excellent, in fact it was so good that I bought another one which is also incredible. I don't use most of the inputs, but there are many options.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
44jd
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/29/2012

Customer review by TampaTechie

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by TampaTechie
by TampaTechie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture. Easy set-up. Audio is so-so. 24 inch screen is perfect for the bedroom. Tried another name brand first but took it back. For the price and the picture quality, this one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaTechie
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the money
11/14/2012

Customer review by 1cheapoleman

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by 1cheapoleman
by 1cheapoleman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight & compact set makes for easy installation on desktop, wall or in cabinet. Remote allows very easy access to adjust picture (Tint, Color, Brightness, etc.) with on-screen controls to obtain personal optimum picture. Four picture settings (Standard, Widescreen, Widescreen-Zoom & Zoom) provide nice options for maximum viewing pleasure. I have cable and the channel installation took about 10 minutes but I now have an additional 5 channels (mostly High-Def) which I did not formerly get. Other settings, which I have not explored much, include energy saver vs custom screen modes. Only drawbacks I found were that the stand does not offer a swivel movement and the picture makes fleshtones reddish which was difficult to eliminate, but possible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1cheapoleman
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by 1blackdrum

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 1blackdrum
by 1blackdrum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is an excellent choice for your dollar. I would highly reccomend it for your bedroom or gameroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1blackdrum
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get the tv it the best
11/3/2012

Customer review by jayjaytherapper

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by jayjaytherapper
by jayjaytherapper

Best tv I ever had.We started to get one for my child but we got two to replace the old one in the living room and for my kids room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayjaytherapper
Pinnace,north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv but the stand is made wrong
11/14/2012

Customer review by pugracer

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by pugracer
by pugracer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good picture ok sound but stand is made wrong, it leans forward and it shouldn't factory second obviously, guess that is why it was cheap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pugracer
Frankfort, KY. 40601
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture
11/22/2012

Customer review by aray38

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by aray38
by aray38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tv for my travel trailer, it's just the right size and the picture quality is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aray38
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by coastin52

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by coastin52
by coastin52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coastin52
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, need another soon
11/15/2012

Customer review by Shovelandpick

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Shovelandpick
by Shovelandpick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is a good value, the extra plug in for feed back not available the speakers which apply to all TV`s are lacking, If you have a need for better sound "Home theater to the rescue" overall this TV is an exceptional value John

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shovelandpick
Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice TV I love it
11/23/2012

Customer review by aifakds0906

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by aifakds0906
by aifakds0906
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will purchase again in the future for friends and family

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aifakds0906
Oxford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by a26fixer

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by a26fixer
by a26fixer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Value,Super picture,makes great bedroom TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a26fixer
Waco,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by FishermanIndian

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by FishermanIndian
by FishermanIndian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good quality and enjoying it very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishermanIndian
Hollis, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 24" TV
12/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find the stand support (for monitor) it was hidden and taped, at first we thought it was missing but it was inside the foam. Overall it's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Bosdale1

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Bosdale1
by Bosdale1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the product i ordered before the date i was Promise,i have made many purchase orders from walmart Site to Store and i love shopping this way.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bosdale1
Seabrook,South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good at all!
10/25/2012

Customer review by shell1234ny

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by shell1234ny
by shell1234ny

Brand new and missing a part to the stand. I hooked up TV anyway, and the remote's up and down channel button's dont work, you have to punch in each channel number. The picture was pretty bad also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shell1234ny
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Customer Service from Seiki!
12/13/2012

Customer review by Mello08

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Mello08
by Mello08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never had such a bad customer service experience as I did with this product!!!. The remote did not work at all, so I could not set up the TV. I called Seiki 6 times (onhold for at least 23 minutes each time) before I had someone answer the phone. Once someone answered, I told him my remote was not working. All he said was "give me you're address and we will ship you a new one on Tuesday" and I could call back Tuesday for a tracking number. He did no troubleshooting, nothing! On that Monday, I received a call that the product was so new there are not even any replacement remotes to send, so I should just return the item to the store. Please Walmart....stop carring this brand of TV!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mello08
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Second TV
12/10/2012

Customer review by WalmartOnly

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by WalmartOnly
by WalmartOnly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this tv for my bar and it lives up to my expectations except for the brightness of the picture. It has very good color but just can't get that vivid color out of it as I tried making adjustments but still couldn't get it the way I wanted. The surrond sound doesn't seem to be that great, but it could be because I have it in the corner, so I keep the surrond sound off and it sounds better that way, otherwise it's a very good tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartOnly
New Bedford, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV at a budget price
12/13/2012

Customer review by JBirdFour

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by JBirdFour
by JBirdFour
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tv works great. Picture is fabulous. Sound is very good for a set this size. It can get plenty loud enough. My Verizon remote found the set code easily and works fine. High definition (HDMI) inputs work fine and really make a difference. I have had this set for about 2 weeks now and I am very happy with it. It makes a great bedroom tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBirdFour
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews