Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Broke in 1 1/2 months
12/21/2012

Customer review by douglas49

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by douglas49
by douglas49

I got this phone for free through walmart.com with adding two years to my contract, costco and verizon stores would not offer this. I like the feel of the phone, and bought it as it was a slider, but met mititary spec. However, my screen cracked out in under two months from a impact while in a case in my pocket that i didn't know happened. Neither verizon or samsung would warranty this. I questioned samsung about labeling it military spec and breaking that easy, and asked that they either stand behind their phone and replace it, or remove the mil spec label. After being transfered to the the third level of customer service, the call was lost. Do not buy this phone if you need a real rugged phone. The only other complaint i had was the key board was a bit small for texting, but not bad. couldn't beat the price, but now have to pay full price for a replacement, or send it to samsung 75 dollar repair, or verizon 99 dollar repair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
douglas49
Townsend, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Messaging Phone
10/14/2012

Customer review by ericwithcheese

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ericwithcheese
by ericwithcheese

This update to the popular Intensity brand features an improved camera (2.0 MP) and a video recorder, which is a much-needed update. The phone is ready for extreme conditions with its rubbery body and solid feel, and is reported to be able to withstand extreme heat and cold, drops and dust resistant. It, however, is not water resistant. Long battery life and superior voice quality make this phone a winner.

ericwithcheese
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
best littel qwerty around with out too much bling
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dirtyfew

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dirtyfew
by Dirtyfew

this is a reliable reality based basic cell phone with convienience built in such as the fully functioning qwerty key board for texting and other comunication functions you realy need for this type of phone it is user friendly and convieniently sized for pocket or belt clip carrying has very good battery life and can deal with ruff conditions with ease a real winner for samsung as you can tell i realy have no complaint about this product.its the real deal

Dirtyfew
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great
11/18/2012

Customer review by paum501

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by paum501
by paum501

really great phone for web, music, facebook ,and texts

paum501
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the phone
12/22/2012

Customer review by jdog14411

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by jdog14411
by jdog14411

I love the phone because if the screen size and keypad

jdog14411
Albion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Intensity III
1/15/2013

Customer review by maxtheax

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by maxtheax
by maxtheax

Awesome phone. I have owned all of the Intensity's and this is the best so far.

maxtheax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Intensity 3
6/17/2013

Customer review by Cory6762

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Cory6762
by Cory6762

Great phone,has great features I love the video recorder.I only wish it had more multimedia memory.

Cory6762
Duffield,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great Basic Phone
4/28/2013

Customer review by elkhartasian

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by elkhartasian
by elkhartasian

The Intensity III is a great phone for someone who doesn't need a smartphone or want the data charges that go along with it. The phone comes with an Opera web browser which works well and a built-in music player, but it really shines with its messaging features. The full 4-row QWERTY keypad is great, although the keys are a little on the flat side and may take some getting used to. The camera has been bumped up to a 2.0 megapixel and now includes video recording. The body of the phone is a hard rubberized material making it easy to grip, and is supposedly heat, drop, shock and dust resistant - however not water resistant. Having owned the previous models in the Intensity series, I can say that this is the best of the batch so far, proving that the third time is indeed the charm.

elkhartasian
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good for price
12/5/2012

Customer review by ChristianoCellular

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by ChristianoCellular
by ChristianoCellular

Its great they added durability to this phone. It definitely takes the Intensity 2 and makes it a thing of the past along with all the problems that came with it. Great job.

ChristianoCellular
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sumsung Intensity lll qwerty cell phone
2/3/2013

Customer review by todcm

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by todcm
by todcm

I just got this cell phone and its a lot different from my old flip phone. But so far it has been very easy to set up and its a lot easer to text on. And I'm very satisfyed with it.

todcm
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Intensity III
10/8/2012

Customer review by aunmaloney

3.0 stars 10/8/2012 by aunmaloney
by aunmaloney

Overall it is a good phone. Good reception and rugged design. But, for the middled aged whose eyes aren't as good as they used to be, the text is really small and not enough fonts to choose from. If the text input could be increased, then this would be a great phone.

aunmaloney
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/7/2013

Customer review by Amy6494

2.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Amy6494
by Amy6494

Poor battery life. 2-3 second delay start after being in standby. My verizon impossible to use from this phone. Texting features are less user friendly than last model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy6494
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meh
1/18/2014

Customer review by AgentOrange96

2.0 stars 1/18/2014 by AgentOrange96
by AgentOrange96

This phone is not at all fancy. It's a standard texting phone. It's an upgrade from my LG EnV2. This phone has group texting support which is nice though the implementation is kind of flakey. What really bugs me about this phone however is that when you get it there are banners that pop up. They seem like advertisements but actually it's random trivia you probably don't care at all about. To disable this you have to launch some weird app that is installed which you'd think would give you data charges but doesn't and disable them. This phone also has a really nice unlock system that keeps it from pocket dialing you. Once any key has been pressed you have to then hit the OK key and then the Right key... the problem is this sequence is rendered irrelevant by the fact that simply holding down the 0 key unlocks the phone too no matter what. So, like if you accidentally bump your phone against something in your pocket for a second and the zero key is pressed, now your phone is unlocked in your pocket and this is a problem. You will probably "pocket dial" someone or make "pocket contacts." The phone also has a tendency to occasionally ignore the fact that it is on vibrate and just play the ringtone anyway without vibrating. Upon investigating the volume setting... yep, it's still in vibrate. A restart fixes this issue. Incidentally my brother just got a new one of these phones in the mail today to replace his old one. This is good. He'll finally be able to hear me when I call him! Yeah... his old one inexplicably stopped receiving the audio in calls or the speaker got disconnected or something. It was a problem. It's actually becoming impossible to find a good well designed phone for someone like me who can't afford the data plan associated with a smart phone. (I have an iPod Touch for that.) The sad truth is that this phone, as horrible as I'm making it out to be, is on par with most phones available that are not smart phones. It's really frustrating and although I can't recommend this phone, it isn't the worst thing out there.

AgentOrange96
Maine
Expertise:Intermediate
DON'T BUY THIS PHONE
11/6/2012

Customer review by johnsgirl1982

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by johnsgirl1982
by johnsgirl1982

This is the worst phone I've ever had. It will show you how much usage your sd card has but will not allow you to open anything from the card. All of my music pics etc are on my sd card but I cant use them now. They tell you to format your card, I took a blank sd card and did the format then put everything off the first sd card to that one and still it didnt work. They said make sure it is a Sandisk, it is. Nothing helps. It doesn't have apps available to download music, wont sync to my laptops library, doesnt have much to chose from on wallpapers or anything. The font on large is way too small. I can barely read it. The spacebar gets stuck constantly too. If you want to only make calls and text then buy it. However if you like using the stuff on your sd card, downloading music, getting cool game apps or actually apps of any kind, like the web and take a lot of pictures then turn around and run away dont buy this phone. I wish I could trade it for something else or get my money back one or the other. I've activated it so now I am stuck with it.

johnsgirl1982
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Biggest Regret
11/4/2012

Customer review by IntensityCritic

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by IntensityCritic
by IntensityCritic

Biggest regret of my life. Phone is not what it is advertised. It loses power constantly, today it shut itself off 5 times. Well... lost power. From what i have seen it is not a popular phone, as i have never seen anyone else with it.

IntensityCritic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Beginner
The Worst Phone I have ever owned
12/5/2013

Customer review by ladybird

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ladybird
by ladybird

I bought this phone when my Samsung Convoy 1 died during a Verizon system upgrade. I was less than one year old. Verizon told me that if I drove to their non-franchise store (100 miles round trip) that they would give me a special deal on a replacement phone. Apart from smart phones this Intensity was the only available phone. The reception on this phone, compared to the Convoy is extremely poor. I can call only from one location in my house. The sound quality is poor. Voice mails are received without the phone ever ringing. I have owned this phone for a year. Thankfully the software did not fail during upgrades, as did the Convoy. And it has not broken or wore out. I am looking to buy another phone from a different manufacturer.

ladybird
blue ridge mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Bad design
4/3/2014

Customer review by WhyDoIHaveToDoThis

1.0 stars 4/3/2014 by WhyDoIHaveToDoThis
by WhyDoIHaveToDoThis

Whoever decided that putting the "FN" key in the place where you would normally put the shift key is a moron.

WhyDoIHaveToDoThis
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is poorly designed
1/16/2015

Customer review by Disappointeduser96786786

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Disappointeduser96786786
by Disappointeduser96786786

This product is not a good long term phone. when used a lot the ribbon wire will be cut in a place that disables everything it makes it compleatly unusable.

Disappointeduser96786786
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate