Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-16 of 16 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

extra outlets plus surge protection!
7/4/2013

Customer review by AydenHatesToShop

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by AydenHatesToShop
by AydenHatesToShop

Had electrical problems due to thunderstorms this past week. Lost appliances somewhat at random. (At least to me, it seems random.) Fortunately, I already had surge protectors on my television and computer set-ups. Decided I wanted them *everywhere* after all the losses. Bought some power-strip types and only one of these. I'm gonna replace all my multiple outlet devises with this RCA Swivel surge protector. No storms yet, but they're predicted. Better safe than oh-so-sorry. The device sets up easily - and I love the swivel outlets.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AydenHatesToShop
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
7/10/2016

Customer review by Oneopinion

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Oneopinion
by Oneopinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has plugs only in the lower half and it does not stay plugged in securely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oneopinion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worthless
7/8/2016

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Mike
by Mike

lighting came through this unit and fried my TV and cable equipment in the bedroom. No damage to the surge protector. I have no need for a surge protector like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect
7/1/2016

Customer review by Targetshooter1

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Targetshooter1
by Targetshooter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If space is limited behind your furniture this little guy works great, unless you have a direct plug in power pack which will limit the swivel portion of the outlet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Targetshooter1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Practical and economical.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Arcia27

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Arcia27
by Arcia27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes less space than a strip cord, keeps cables off the floor, provides surge protector, allows furniture to be closer to the wall and is cheaper than a compatible surge protector.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arcia27
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product wrong description..!
4/19/2016

Customer review by Detroiter

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Detroiter
by Detroiter

It is a mind twisting to see the picture with a Model# PSWTS6R provides 2,100 Joules of protection while the one you receive has the same model but with 1,200 Joules..!!! I wonder why walmart does not correct this issue!? so far, I have not seen any wall mount surge protector provides more than 1,200j. my freezer and fridge are both protected by 15amp protector with 1,200j.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Detroiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2013

Customer review by phicol

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by phicol
by phicol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent item for the money. these outlets should have been available. many years ago. strange they werent considering the number of electronic items that are available in todays market. the reason i bought these outlets is the maximum number of outlets in a house is incredably insufficient. i have 8 electronic items and only two household outlets to work with. in other words i really needed twice the number of outlets that i had, so these rca outlets were the answer to my dilema. i now have twelve outlets to work with instead of the four.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phicol
pueblo west,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit for the use
2/5/2015

Customer review by BillCornhusker

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by BillCornhusker
by BillCornhusker

Its a good looking surge protector with 6 rotating outlets. Looks very good and seemingly operates well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillCornhusker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Great...
2/7/2016

Customer review by Ruru

3.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Ruru
by Ruru

It's nothing special but it is relatively convenient which is good enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/27/2014

Customer review by ETNC

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by ETNC
by ETNC

Love the two swivel outlets. Does a great job in detangling multiple cords & getting them off the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA 6 OUTLET SURGE
12/11/2015

Customer review by JamieFae

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by JamieFae
by JamieFae

This is ideal for any room with a single, two grounded plug outlet, where a Surge Protector/Power Strip is inappropriate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieFae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Protection at an on-line Price
8/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed to add a surge protector after I experienced lightening damage. This had good rating that hopefully I'll not need. The price on line was $9.99, but when I got to the store, they had it priced at $12.99. So I drove back home and ordered one, picking it up later that day. Two trips but my electric car costs less than 3 cents a milel The swivel plugs allow more flexibility with tall plugs and wall warts. A great buy, on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/20/2015

Customer review by CheriBeri4

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by CheriBeri4
by CheriBeri4

This was perfect to stick behind my computer desk, as I needed a smaller profile surge protector. The price is good too! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheriBeri4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA 6 outlet Surge
5/18/2015

Customer review by Delores

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Delores
by Delores

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New desk
2/8/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Marie
by Marie

Purchased this product because I got a new computer desk in my living room & it didn't fit flush with the wall but with this product it did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Insert broken
9/12/2013

Customer review by jansammy

1.0 stars 9/12/2013 by jansammy
by jansammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plug stabilizing prog was broken off so the swivel surge would not stay in the wall socket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jansammy
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.