Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
223
4 stars
73
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 292 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
Hopefully It Works....
7/22/2013

Customer review by jaylasmommy2011

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by jaylasmommy2011
by jaylasmommy2011

We ordered this for our daughter for Christmas this year, so she hasn't got to use it yet. I just wanted to show how horrible the package showed up at my house. We were lucky that not much was damaged. Just the front bumper was a little scratched. I thought it was a little ridiculous for a company to send something that had a box in this bad of shape. I would be embarrassed if I was the company it was coming from! I have more photos, but you are only allowed to add 2 photos per review. This is the first disappointment from Walmart.com. Everything else I've bought over the years I have been very pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (18) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaylasmommy2011
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great ride on
1/6/2014

Customer review by CinderellaandDora

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by CinderellaandDora
by CinderellaandDora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my girls for christmas 4 and 2 year old it was pretty easy to assemble (with two people) my girls love it and think it's awsome it goes over tree roots easily (and girls love the bumps) goes through mud, rocks, grass, leaves, and i love it i havent had to push them out of holes or over roots i just watch them have fun and they go all over the yard and around the house it keeps its speed up the battery holds pretty well (although its winter havent been outside for hours on it yet) My 2(almost 3) year old cant drive it because shes to short but it has plenty of room for them to sit and stretch they even had thier 3 year old cousin in it with them at the same time one day (still drove good) It doesnt have seatbelts i wish it did because it jerks a little when they take off in it (not enough to make them fall out) but it would be nice to have seatbelts not only for safety but for "learning" to buckle up in all types of cars but its a great Ride on it looks great and i would buy it agian if i had to

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderellaandDora
Oxford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat cracked but has more power than I thought
12/27/2013

Customer review by jjones02

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by jjones02
by jjones02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had this shipped to a friend since Santa brought it for our 4 1/2 year old and we didn't want her to see it. We picked it up Christmas Eve and put it together that night. We started charging it that morning when we picked it up and kept it charged until 6am Christmas Day. Our daughter was excited about it and we took it down to the park by our house. I was surprised at how well it did. I had read the reviews and was hoping they were right and they were!! It drives in the sand, grass, and gravel without problems. It was drove around great with our 4 year old and 11 year old in it. I even jumped in it and took it for a spin and it still went pretty fast for a power wheels lol. It even went up the hill with me in it (I weigh about 115lbs) it slowed down but went right up. I would def recommend this, I only gave it four stars because the seat was cracked when we opened the box but our daughter didn't even notice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjones02
Gilbert, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by copyshoppe

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by copyshoppe
by copyshoppe

Purchased this for our daughter that just turned 2. Age says 3 and up but we figured it would be ok. She's not quite ready for this but with having an older brother who can drive her around for 6 months or so its fine. For the money, this thing is really nice. Its bigger then we anticipated but thats a good thing. It will def last her for years to come. Only a few negative things. All mostly deal with the shipping and handling. The box was totally trashed to the point where we almost wouldn't take it when we saw them bring it out. It looked like it had either been already opened or dropped one to many times. The parts were all strewn about inside but after going thru the inventory we saw that everything was there. after getting about half way thru putting it together (which is rather lengthy) we noticed on the main chassis part there are two (plastic) pins that stick up and help hold the seat in place. Well one of them was completely broken off. I was not about to take it all apart and take it back at this point, so I put together two zip ties and was able to secure it in place with them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copyshoppe
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adorable and durable
8/12/2013

Customer review by cossondra

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by cossondra
by cossondra

We bought this for 4 year old granddaughter. She loves it! Great on our hilly, rocky driveway. Plenty of leg room for her long legs. Easy to assemble - less than an hour from opening box to on the go (charge battery early!) Easy to steer, maneuver, and the price is well worth the smiles and laughter.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cossondra
Newberry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Value
12/31/2013

Customer review by TexasDad123

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by TexasDad123
by TexasDad123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very competitively priced, easy to put together - all that's needed is a screw driver (a screw gun is better). My two daughters love this (3yrs and 4yrs). We have driven it on grass and pavement and it has had no trouble going over any of it. The battery lasts a long time, though we have not used the car at full speed yet. It's half speed is perfect for my girls. My daughters and I really owe this experience to the people that rated this item and other items I considered, as well as Walmart for having this in place. I would recommend, as other have before me, charge the battery up before you give this as a gift. 18 hours is a long time for little girls to wait!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasDad123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks Grandma for the Dune Buggy.
5/23/2014

Customer review by NLight

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by NLight
by NLight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughters absolutely love the Dune buggy. They had just moved to another State and made lots of new friends thanks to the Dune buggy. Everybody wanted to drive it. The price was good, but didn't expect to pay such a high Freight surcharge. Their grandfather and father had no trouble putting it together. It looks so cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NLight
Marshall, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2013

Customer review by bmwx3

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by bmwx3
by bmwx3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmwx3
Warner Robins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by SHAVONDAB

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by SHAVONDAB
by SHAVONDAB

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER'S 4TH BIRTHDAY AND SHE LOVEEEEEE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHAVONDAB
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase
7/17/2013

Customer review by mnpurple

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by mnpurple
by mnpurple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought a Cadillac Escalade for my two daughters via Craigslist, but after bringing it home and using it I discovered that this toy would not even make up our driveway let alone drive across our yard. Therefore, I resold that ride-on and did some research for a ride-on that could actually handle a driveway with an incline and also be able to handle slight slopes on hills. I decided to go with the Dune Racer and I am very happy with how this toy handles my driveway and yard. My two girls love it! The can easily drive anywhere they want in in our front or back yards without any problems at all. My only complaint is that from time to time the power cuts out on this toy for a about a half minute or so and then it will come back to life. It doesn't happen all the time, but when it does it is very irritating and that is why I gave it four stars instead of five. I would also suggest looking into a second battery. If you are going to buy a ride-on toy, I would highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnpurple
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our girls love it!
6/8/2013

Customer review by ktsims

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by ktsims
by ktsims
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a birthday gift for our 3 1/2 year old and 2 year old. Our 3 year old drives it like a pro! It runs great on grass and sidewalks. Even drives up hill on the grass. We love the option for two speeds. We did charge the battery for the first initial 18 hours, it seemed to last about 2 hours or more on the first charge. However, there is no mention in the directions as to how long the battery needs to be charged after that first use, it just says to charge after every use.....but not for how long. so we dont know if we are damaging it by leaving it plugged in too long or not ? The other weird thing about the car is that the shifter is located rght under the drivers leg. not the best spot I don't think but my husband says that it's no big deal. The seats are spacious and have lots of leg room. our 2 year old wont be able to reach the has until she is another year older. I saw in one add for this that there are seatbelts, and there are not. Great purchase, they love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktsims
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy!!
8/29/2013

Customer review by hapatt

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by hapatt
by hapatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this for my Granddaughters 7th birthday. She is a little above average in height and fits into the drive seat it looks like she should be able to use it next year also, along with the other 2 granddaughters. There was more to assemble than I thought there would be. I thought the diagrams would have been better in color. But we got through it in about 1 1/2 hours. At first it seemed to go rather slow then we read that you had to take a screw out of the shifter to make it go faster and it goes very well. We have rocks, hills and bumpy terrain and it goes over it all. Very frequently there are 2 riders and it still goes. The one complaint I have at this point is the battery is pricey, around 60.00. We were hoping to have 2 so they could ride longer. The one we have lasts for at least 2 hours even with 2 regular riders. It is hard to time as they start and stop regularly. Overall we are satisfied with this dune racer at this point, we have only had it since the 13th and I am optimistic that it will stay that way.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hapatt
Marquette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!
9/5/2013

Customer review by FamilyMatters2Mama

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by FamilyMatters2Mama
by FamilyMatters2Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Typical Power Wheels will not run in our yard. My children are both very light weight and we have tried the smaller 6 volt ride-ons and bought the 12 volt Mustang. Neither were able to get good enough traction for our children to ride on the grass and so they were limited to riding only on our drive way. We now have this Dune Racer in both green and pink and they are winners in my book. They get GREAT traction on our yard, have wonderful seating room, and the kids play on them for HOURS without the battery dying. We love them. The pink is our newest and it is identical to the green, other than color, except for the fact that it DOES NOT come with seatbelts. The green racer does have belts. In the description on Walmart.com it states that the pink does also, however it does not and there are no opening in the seats to install them. We LOVE this product, by far the best traction of any Power Wheel we've tried.

Was this review helpful? (67) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyMatters2Mama
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One happy child, great for big kids
12/31/2013

Customer review by RamyO

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by RamyO
by RamyO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my tall 7 year old said she wanted an electronic car for Christmas I panicked! I thought they were just for 3 year olds! After reading many helpful reviews on the Fisher Price Power Wheels Dune racer I went for it. It does not disappoint. Unlike other reviews the dune racer arrived in good condition, box was not damaged or anything it was very well cared for. It also arrived two days earlier than promised! Thanks Walmart!! It took my husband about 1.5 hours to put it together, he said it was very easy, he had not issue whatsoever with it - he said everything was very clear and straightforward and he didn't have to struggle to make parts fit. The best news is it is large enough to hold our daughter and has a lot of power. She rode it all over our snow/ice covered driveway, - I thought for sure it would not go, but it did! (it was not deep snow by any means, but enough to make me wonder). I think the wheels are a big help they have a lot of tread to them. When she went off the driveway (after the snow melted) it did slow things down a bit, but we have very hilly property and I had not recharged the battery so it still exceeded my expectations because I kept thinking it would just quit. It is loud I will say that, but my daughter is soooo thrilled and is doing three point turns like a pro now :) Wonderful product, wonderful delivery, very, very happy child - get this for older/bigger kids, you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamyO
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 daughters love this power wheels
5/21/2013

Customer review by wifey24

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by wifey24
by wifey24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

first I though it was gonna be too small for my 7 year old daughter but actually it got a lot of space for my 2 daughters inside the car. They are so happy and they can't stop thanking me or my husband. Ps. I never had one of this toy when I was a kid so i had to jump in there and ride it for one minute it was the best I felt like a kid again :P...

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifey24
lakewood, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Dune Racer -5yr old Loves It!!
11/3/2012

Customer review by BCCollier

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by BCCollier
by BCCollier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didnt not give this 5 stars because we just purchased it a week ago and so far all is great. The steel frame is very reassuring that it will stay together. The wheels seem to be able to take a beating, going on and off curbs. My 5yr old absolutely loves it, she's getting to be a pro-- going faster, turning sharper. I would definitely recommend this to others. The price was a little steep for us, but so far its been worth it.

Was this review helpful? (123) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCCollier
Burlington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived from ship to store with broken parts
3/22/2013

Customer review by 3gfeathers

3.0 stars 3/22/2013 by 3gfeathers
by 3gfeathers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The good part is that the Dune Racer was a big hit with my daughters (ages 5 and 7; 40 and 45 lbs respectively). They both fit but the 7 year old is just a bit tall. She still fits and enjoys it but probably won't be comfortable in another year. It has lots of torque and can scoot along at the higher speed faster than I can walk. Pink and purple are perfect colors for the girls. The Racer can carry both of them at the same time but is more comfortable riding singly. We keep it on ten acres of Texas hill country and it does well on the flat grassy areas and gravel but the tall grass hides rougher stuff that the Racer won't handle...it's not an ATV. Overall, I like it but there are problems that substantially lowered my ratings. I am very disappointed with Walmart shipping. The nearby Walmarts don't carry them in stock so I ordered the Dune Racer online and had them ship it to a store where I would pick it up. After 2 weeks of delays, they informed me that they lost it and refunded the charges. OK, it happens so I reordered it. When it arrived a week later, the box was thoroughly beaten. I had the rep open the box and all of the parts looked like they had just been tossed into the box but it was too painstaking to examine each part. I took it home to assemble and discovered that both rear fenders were broken. My daughters were so excited that I put it together anyway with the intention of getting replacement parts later. I charged the battery for 24 hours and the girls were thrilled...for about 30 minutes before the battery died. Charged it overnight and again, only about 30 minutes of charge. Walmart customer service was gracious and explained that if they had the Racer in stock, that they could swap out parts/batteries or replace the car itself...but they don't so I would have to reorder it and hope for the best. To summarize, the girls love it. In my opinion 1) Packaging needs serious strengthening 2) Battery is highly suspect and claims of over 2hrs of usage are blatantly false

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3gfeathers
central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great traction on grass, hills and rocky surfaces!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Kixfan77

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Kixfan77
by Kixfan77

We bought this for our daughter's 5th birthday and love it! Where we live there are no flat surfaces. It is all yard, rocky driveways and hills. It has great traction and does great pulling up hills. Definitly need a backup battery. Our daugther drives till the battery dies and then has to wait for it to charge. She loves it! A great buy and a great heavy frame!!! A little pricey but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kixfan77
Mount Savage, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better rating if product didn't come damaged
12/8/2013

Customer review by MrsMccaffrey

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MrsMccaffrey
by MrsMccaffrey

Ordered this for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas this year. When we picked up the box it was very beat up, I was shocked the company would even give a customer this box in such a poor condition. All of the pieces in the box were loose. Nothing was in bags and there are multiple deep scratches on many of the pink pieces that make up the body of the vehicle. Also there are two areas where there are sticky black smudges on the car. I am hoping to use cleaner to remove them and improve the condition. I would think for spending over $200 the product would come in great condition. I know my daughter will be driving this car around and probably getting it dirty and scuffed up, but now I have to have a scratched up car under the Tree on Christmas morning. Since it is already December 8th I don't want to risk sending it back to walmart and waiting for another one to show up. My advice is to purchase this product from in store. I know Target carries the green dune racer. I will NEVER use Walmart online again to purchase anything. I am sure the car will run great and my daughter will enjoy it but what a disappointment the condition of the car is. I would recommend Walmart takes better care of their shipping.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMccaffrey
Temecula ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/7/2012

Customer review by Sibcat

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Sibcat
by Sibcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grand-daughter 8 yrs old .loves this dune buggy.seems to be well made.But it does not have the seatbelts?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sibcat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews