Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
4/26/2013

Customer review by tvallday

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by tvallday
by tvallday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

read reviews on most electric grills out there and settled on this one. alot of reviews said it took forever to assemble , im not the best with directions but it took me 20 min. to put together. my advice to others dont drink wi'll you do this and it wont take long at all. the other complaint out there, it takes a long time to heat up , my first use of it last week was a chilly and breasy day took 8 min. to get too 500 degrees and 20 min later i was eating my corn, kilbasa , metts. i spray canola spray on it each time i use it and it cleans right up when im ready to clean it.

Was this review helpful? (92) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvallday
amelia oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE this BBQ
6/6/2015

Customer review by FMC1234

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by FMC1234
by FMC1234

I am a complete idiot when it comes to using a BBQ and for some reason am scared of the propane ones so I thought I would get an electric grill because my mother had one in the past and it cooked just like a normal BBQ. To my surprise the first time I used it, my meal came out 100% perfect. It was a simple meal of shrimp, veggies, pineapple and Vadalia (spell?) onions with a Honey BBQ sauce. As far as putting it together, when I opened the box I have to be honest and say I looked at the picture and decided it would be best if a man could put it together so I cheated on that end. It is sturdy and I would rate this at 99% - the 1% is because it does cool down depending on how long you keep the lid open. I'm looking forward to many years of healthy living and BBQ's in he winter. Hoping it doesn't break after writing this review because that is typically my luck. To those interested, I say go for it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMC1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome grill
6/16/2014

Customer review by leznurse63

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by leznurse63
by leznurse63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read reviews on grills with infrared and had researched to get what I wanted. I choose the electric grill and absolutely love it. In fact grilled a couple of ribeyes just a while ago and they were juicy. I've had charcoal and gas grills, but this is so much better. Just make sure you clean it good after each use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leznurse63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CONDO LIVING
6/6/2016

Customer review by FlaRoger

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by FlaRoger
by FlaRoger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This turned out to be a great addition. I do not miss all the smoke an flare ups. Go buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaRoger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric Grill
7/9/2016

Customer review by jullon

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by jullon
by jullon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivered quickly. Put together okay. Good for small areas or someone who does not want to use gas. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jullon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent grill
6/3/2015

Customer review by SirGrillsalot

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by SirGrillsalot
by SirGrillsalot

I have been using this grill for a while now, and it is nice not to have to worry about running out of propane, or emptying ashes from coals. It cooks a little slower and needs time to heat up, but so do coal fired grills. You need to leave the lid down after you turn or flip your food. The heat builds right back up again. This grill has a really heavy duty grilling surface that holds a lot of heat. It leave great grill marks if you turn your food 90 degrees before flipping. I took a star off on its rating because one of my cover screws pulled out. I found it and replaced it...Also there is a little grease catch under the grill. It fills up kind of fast if you cook a lot. I feel it could have been bigger. It pulls out and spills a little if it is really full. So now I have a coffee can under it to catch the grease.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirGrillsalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enough room for two, easily.
7/27/2015

Customer review by ReachingToTheGoal

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by ReachingToTheGoal
by ReachingToTheGoal

I've had grills in the past. By moving into a condominium several years ago I've not purchased a grill and haven't wanted one, really, until now. The bistro was chosen due to the infrared technology and the condensed grill size. My needs are that the grill stay out in the garage and fits nicely between my two vehicles and rolls out easily. The grill plugs in and heats up within 15 minutes as described. The first pork chops had sear marks and grilled to my satisfaction. Later, on another occassion, there were vegetables involved. The upper tier of the grill was roomy enough for what I had prepared. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the grill and feel it's the right choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReachingToTheGoal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Char-broil Electric Grill
7/21/2014

Customer review by TheSuperDave

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by TheSuperDave
by TheSuperDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To start off with, yes this grill takes longer to heat up than charcoal or propane. Yes if you open the lid you loose heat and takes a little bit to heat back up to desired temperature. This grill heats up to 500+ deg (not that you want to cook food at that temp, lol!) I knew all this going into the purchase. I bought this for my parents wanting a safe grill. (That it is!) We grilled chicken, and hamburgers on separate occasions. Does your food taste like charcoal or gas grilled, no! Did food still taste great being grilled on this grill, yes! Very delicious. If you want a safe grill, you will definatly be happy with this grill!

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSuperDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small and great
1/1/2015

Customer review by Grillertoo

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Grillertoo
by Grillertoo

Great for small apartment deck and small meals. Heats up nice and convenient not to have to deal with propane or charcoal. Drip pan needs cleaning often. Cover nice too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grillertoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprising results.
5/1/2016

Customer review by CanadianBBQguy

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by CanadianBBQguy
by CanadianBBQguy

I bought this grill 2 months ago and although I had reservations about an electric grill I have been pleasantly surprised. Although as some people say the temperature drops when you open the lid I have not any problems cooking on this grill, nice grill marks, the BBQ flavour equals that of a propane BBQ. One very important piece a of advice is to make sure you have an adequate extension cord if using one. I used the 16 gauge cord that I had, 2 things occurred. First the temperature wouldn't go above 400f, second the cord got dangerously hot! I then bought a 12 gauge with much better results, temperature now reaches 550f. I would highly recommend this grill for those that have gas or charcoal restrictions.

CanadianBBQguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Electric Grill
6/8/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well, is not really large enough for a big party grilling a lot of food, but nice for a couple or everyday use

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so hot grill
6/13/2014

Customer review by AndrewNYC

2.0 stars 6/13/2014 by AndrewNYC
by AndrewNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill was fairly easy to assemble and took about 1 hour. I plugged it in and took about 30 minutes to heat up, but would not go past 450 degrees no matter how long I kept it on the highest setting. This was hot enough, but every time I would open the cover for a second or two to check on the food, the temperature would drop significantly within a couple seconds and took 15+ minutes to heat back up again. The grill drain on the bottom was kind of a pain to pull in/out from the back given I have it against a wall. It was also hard to clean the grill and the bottom section, even though it was not that dirty after the first use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2014

We're sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and always want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of all that your grill has to offer. Is an extension cord being used or is the grill plugged into an indoor outlet? Has a case been created with us? Please give us a call. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548 and our knowledgeable grill service specialists are more than happy to best assist.

AndrewNYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric grill
5/20/2016

Customer review by Cherylr52

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Cherylr52
by Cherylr52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's perfect for small apartment patios, but there's still plenty of cooking area. I like the fact that you can add flavored woodchips so that your food has that BBQ taste. I don't like that the stickers on it are very hard to remove without scratching the finish. I still can't get it all off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherylr52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor performance grill.
5/7/2015

Customer review by sbriggsy

2.0 stars 5/7/2015 by sbriggsy
by sbriggsy

Received this grill last year for Father's Day; didn't have the heart to return it since my daughter purchased it for myself. The grill takes roughly 20 minutes to heat up to 450 degrees, and as soon as you put food on the grill the temperature drops to 300-325, and doesn't recover. The lid doesn't even fit snug on the base of the grill. I even went to Wal-Mart and some other big named home improvement stores and saw floor models with the same issue. I basically use it for hotdogs and kielbasa; burgers take forever, and chicken breast are not even worth doing...I have tried them, but end up firing up my propane grill to finish the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/8/2015

We're sorry to hear this. Is an outdoor outlet being used or is an extension cord used? Make sure that this is connected to an outlet that supports 15 amperes or more. Please contact Char-Broil so that we can best assist and investigate.

sbriggsy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great grill for two.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Allson

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Allson
by Allson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for the purpose of healthy eating as well as safety. Previously owned propane grill and had a bad experience with it and never trusted using it again. Came upon this electric grill by accident and decided to order it and try it.. So far I feel I made a good decision. Had burgers on it and they were delicious.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slooooow cooker
12/19/2015

Customer review by KDC3

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by KDC3
by KDC3

I am disappointed in the performance of this grill. We have had a T-36D infrared grill for several years and absolutely love it. I bought this small electric grill to keep at our vacation home because I didn't want to deal with propane there, but wanted the infrared technology. Big mistake. I should have bought the propane version. This grill takes 15 minutes to get up to temperature, which would be fine. But, every time I open the grill to turn meat the temperature drops way off and then slowly rebuilds when the lid is closed. Start to finish, getting the grill hot and then cooking, even a package of hot dogs takes 40-45 minutes grill. I always use it with the temperature controller set to maximum.

KDC3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Great job cooking steaks!
7/8/2015

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Robert
by Robert

The unit easily reaches 599 degree. No gas tank to run out just when you are ready to cook. Looks cool also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little grill
6/17/2014

Customer review by mamade6

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by mamade6
by mamade6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am enjoying my new grill, it cooks fine. I did have some problems putting it together, the instructions need to be more complete.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamade6
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little grill except
3/3/2015

Customer review by tiggs1

4.0 stars 3/3/2015 by tiggs1
by tiggs1

I really like this grill except: The heat: (1.) If you Open the hood the temp drops considerably. (2.) We had a previous model from Char-Broil that had another shelf below the burner with Bricketts on it. That really helped with heat loss. I was wondering if there was a something like that I could get for this model. (3.) You really shouldn't use an extension cord with this grill because a longer cord will affect the amperage which affects the maximum temp. (4.) You should plug this or any electric grill into a circuit that doesn't have much else plugged into it or you will trip circuit breakers. I have a dedicated circuit that only goes to the area of the grill.

tiggs1
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Heat up fast cook evenly
1/14/2016

Customer review by Chiqui

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Chiqui
by Chiqui
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are really glad we bought it , is a most if you live in an apartment. You don't to be concerned about the cold weather . Grilled meat all year long

Chiqui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews