Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 52 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Toaster Oven with Attitude
5/21/2016

Customer review by pennywrites

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by pennywrites
by pennywrites
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My regular stove gave out so I decided it was time to try a new way of cooking. So far I love this! It is a little hard to figure out the best methods for cooking things. The directions were not very comprehensive so it is taking some trial and error. It makes amazing toast and savory things come out well. The rotisserie turns well but I haven't actually cooked on it yet. You can do a meat in the bottom and steam veggies in the top at the same time. Just make sure you do not let the water evaporate while steaming or whatever is in the top will burn onto the pan. Lesson learned. Al though it is a learning experience I really love the end result once I figure out the best way to cook something. It is the size of a microwave and it does save on heat in the kitchen. It must save on electricity but I haven't had it long enough to know for sure. i really think it is worth the money...big time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennywrites
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does everything.
5/15/2016

Customer review by bwitten

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by bwitten
by bwitten

Love this toaster oven. It's a little bigger than I expected but I moved things around and made room for it. Toast comes out perfect. I've done quite a bit of baking and broiling with it and everything works great. Haven't tried the rotisserie yet. Only 1 downside (which kept it from a five star), it gets REALLY hot on outside. But it is very easy to use and program. Good instruction book.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, but too small.
7/5/2016

Customer review by dahotchief

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by dahotchief
by dahotchief
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a toaster oven and warmer, great value. But useless as a rotisserie. Maybe a small Cornish game hen, but there is no way a 4-5 lb roast would fit. Instructions said 4-5 lb max. I had a 3 lb roast and it wouldn't fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dahotchief
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oven
7/22/2016

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Monica
by Monica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an oven and this product even has a griddle on top. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought as a gift
7/23/2016

Customer review by DenJanMet

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by DenJanMet
by DenJanMet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this oven online from KY and our Son picked it up in Marion, IL where he lives. His oven in his stove had stopped working. He was VERY pleased with the oven .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenJanMet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright innovation.
2/26/2014

Customer review by musicmonger

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by musicmonger
by musicmonger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used griddle and rotisserie. Griddle cooks best at near top and bottom borders where heating elements run underneath. It's limited but a bonus as a warmer. The big feature is the rotisserie. Have it without being an extra appliance. Replaced failing toaster oven to end up being an upgrade. Ended up with non-convection since both versions seem to go in and out of stock. Bought what was available at the time. Would expect the convection version to be the creme de la creme. It would be expedient rotisserie. Recommend using roasting pan versus crumb tray from instructions to catch juices. After first rotisserie, you'll see why. Screw clamps require scrubbing to clean. Otherwise, take your cooking to the next dimension.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicmonger
Jax, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthy of a king
11/25/2014

Customer review by singlechef

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by singlechef
by singlechef

helps reduce electric bill, no more huge oven to bake my pizzas, same with chickens, roast, etc. very good for small apartments or rec rooms. quick easy breakfast for one. wish I had one years ago. even good idea for family, takes little counter space and provides wide uses. if your single you truly need one of these :)

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlechef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY NEW OVEN!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Dicey

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Dicey
by Dicey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only problem is that I thought it was a convection oven. Instead, it's just a toaster, rotisserie, grill oven, without the convection feature, which means it will take longer to bake. I'll be baking for the first time tomorrow (a roast chicken), maybe I'll use the rotisserie feature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dicey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
6/10/2015

Customer review by TammySomebodysMom

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by TammySomebodysMom
by TammySomebodysMom

my husband loves it. Browns things nicely, cooks everything thoroughly. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammySomebodysMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality for rotisserie feature
4/21/2016

Customer review by Lola2

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Lola2
by Lola2

I Purchased the oven for the rotisserie feature however when I opened box the spikes that are to be used to hold roast or chicken were thin and easily bendable and were not durable enough to support long period of rotisserie cooking

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola2
Would recommend to a friend? No
my Elite oven
1/2/2015

Customer review by susiea1000

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by susiea1000
by susiea1000

i bought this same type oven years ago at a yard sale for around $20 like new.. i have loved it and it has worked flawlessly... the best feature is that it can turn itself off... i bought one for my sister in Tucson and it was delivered there so i wrapped it for xmas for her when i got there (her roommate hid it)... it was a pleasure giving her something that will work well, save electricity, go off by itself, combine so many methods of cooking, esp. for just one or two people...and take up so little space.. it has also been very easy to clean..

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiea1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TOASTER OVEN
8/27/2014

Customer review by sailtom

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by sailtom
by sailtom

Got this to replace older version. This one has the convection option which cuts the cook time considerably. Cooked some frozen fish crispy in just a few minutes on each side. I'd recommend this toaster oven to anyone that's looking for a large capacity toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailtom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate it
7/5/2016

Customer review by Dottie

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Returning

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elite Pro Toaster oven is a winner!
9/1/2015

Customer review by LadySapphire2009

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by LadySapphire2009
by LadySapphire2009

We got this toaster oven because we did not want to heat up our home with the regular oven. Well it worked. We are really enjoying it. Cooks even and does a really great job baking everything. I would purchase another one just because I love this one so much! :D

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadySapphire2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size
6/23/2016

Customer review by Rubynks

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Rubynks
by Rubynks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's compact but very roomier, perfect for our small kitchen and it cooks fast, Ive had to cut the cooking down on a few items because it cooks so quickly! Made sturdy and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubynks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST TOASTER AND ROSTER OVENS I HAVE EVER HAD.
6/23/2016

Customer review by WINTERHAWK52

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by WINTERHAWK52
by WINTERHAWK52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WORKS WONDERFULL AND IT IS VERY WELL WELL BUILT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WINTERHAWK52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elite toaster oven
6/19/2016

Customer review by 812he12uhedbdn

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by 812he12uhedbdn
by 812he12uhedbdn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The toaster oven is to small none of the pans fit it has only one rack the toaster oven does not have a seperate control for the top it gets too hot for on the counter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
812he12uhedbdn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice oven
6/6/2015

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Robert
by Robert

Works well and made very well. heats evenly and ample room for fairly large portions . Pizza cooks excellent too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The little oven that could!
5/10/2015

Customer review by JohnD

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by JohnD
by JohnD

Works great even for roasts and such. I have a very small apartment so I am impressed with what it does and how little space it takes. Very happy with it especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful Oven for WLS cooking
11/13/2015

Customer review by Doll1962

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Doll1962
by Doll1962

I love it,Easy to use and love the size of it. If u need something for warm weather or winter this is the product.can cook anything with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doll1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews