Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Movie, weak BD
10/26/2012

Customer review by BLKA

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by BLKA
by BLKA

Beautiful movie and a fresh look into the Alien universe without rehashing it. Unfortunately, the Blu-ray follows the trend to not offer as many special features, and has NO behind the scenes how to's. Instead, studios are opting more for gimmicks tied to BD Live or tablets, which I hate. Just another way to take our money and give us less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLKA
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
The BluRay disk would not work in my BluRay player
10/14/2012

Customer review by EM2011

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by EM2011
by EM2011

I purchased this set online at Walmart.com. The BluRay disk in this set would not work in my 1 year old Samsung BluRay player. I returned the set to my local Walmart and the second disk would not work either. The digital DVD does work, however, but I didn't pay extra for just this version. I'm waiting for contact from Walmart at this time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EM2011
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OMG
10/25/2012

Customer review by mntman01jt

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mntman01jt
by mntman01jt

I was knocked off my feet once you have blu-ray you don't go back to dvd now I have about 500 DVDs I don't watch maybe some day they will have some kind of converter just the optics before the movie was outstanding reading about who's who (the characters) I can't wait for the rest to come out, about the journeys they would go on and the Quest. YOU GOTTA SEE THIS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mntman01jt
MOUNTAINS OF CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the movie was the best of all of them
11/9/2012

Customer review by LITTLERONE

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by LITTLERONE
by LITTLERONE

it answer a lot of questions about why it was so smart. i wish they follow the doctor and make another one where this one left off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LITTLERONE
san francisco,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/26/2012

Customer review by tn1shopper

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tn1shopper
by tn1shopper

The quality of the products Blu-ray +DVD+Digital Copy was as good as can be expected. Shipping was as expected. However the movie itself left a little to be desired-the special effects were great but nothing better than I've seen in other movies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tn1shopper
kingsport,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Klow7777

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Klow7777
by Klow7777

Great movie for the price!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klow7777
Conroe Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by BostonTom

3.0 stars 10/15/2012 by BostonTom
by BostonTom

As some poster pointed out, the content on this disk is difficult to access. Not impossible, I tried it out on several Blu-ray players at home and it took much longer than usual for the system to recognize it. That said, the movie is really bad. Visually it is very cool and the opening music almost has a Blade Runner feel to it....but then the story starts unfolding and you quickly realize that they didn't put any thought into the characters. Most likely because it wasn't based on a book where an author put their heart and soul into creating believable characters, instead these characters do not act as they should. A "scientist" that doesn't seem to wonder about finding aliens as being a very big deal, a mission that is supposed to have cost trillions and it has a crew that never met each other before they arrived at the planet? I could go on, but suffice it to say they are only there because they were needed to move the story... they should have been created first and the story flowed from them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonTom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Aliens Prequel
6/1/2015

Customer review by Tallon

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Tallon
by Tallon

I did not expect this to tie so well to Aliens. The pace on this movie as fast and constant. I had to buy it after seeing a rental just to see it every now and then. Excellent movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes