Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
9/14/2012

Customer review by Trippnty

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Trippnty
by Trippnty

Great for the price. A little disappointed in the material, but the anchoring mechanism is great. I do not believe this cover will blow off at all. It also was very easy to put on and anchor down.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trippnty
Germanton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Affordable option
9/16/2012

Customer review by DML59

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by DML59
by DML59

When closing our pool for the winter we use two covers. Each year we rotate the bottom cover to the top and buy a new cover for the bottom. This can get costly, but with this economical cover and free shipping to the store it just got a lot more affordable. Very good buy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DML59
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Value
8/26/2013

Customer review by Icruz

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Icruz
by Icruz

I only purchased this pool cover a month ago. So I haven't had it long enough to truly provide an accuarate rating. But I can say so far so good. It came with a cable tie up. Which I find to be stronger and more durable than the basic rope option that came with the orginal pool cover that came with the pool. I would recommend this pool cover. Great value, easy and light weight to put on and off. I live in Chicago aka the Windy City and for the last month no wind has been able to shift the pool cover off. Hopefully it lasts throughout the season.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icruz
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pool Cover
7/22/2013

Customer review by joeyeee

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by joeyeee
by joeyeee

It is lighter than a plastic cover, more robust than the standard, however, it's a modified tarp. It works, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyeee
downtown hoboken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
10/28/2012

Customer review by Rikk1c

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Rikk1c
by Rikk1c

We have had many winter covers for our above-ground pool over the years. This one was inexpense and looks like it will do the job. We will have to see how it survives our winter, winds, and anything else before I could fully recommend it; however, even if it lasts for only this season, the price was good enough for that. It will probably last two-three years which is fine for $30-something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikk1c
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by MVHofPCAL

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by MVHofPCAL
by MVHofPCAL

cover fits well, thin, lightweight, will last at least one season, good price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MVHofPCAL
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/7/2013

Customer review by oilchange2

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by oilchange2
by oilchange2

This is my second purchase of this cover. After two years, the first had a 1 inch hole in the top. The hole was caused by my failure to not properly store the cover. If I would have stored in properly, I have no reason to doubt that it would have lasted for several additional years. The only complaint that I have is the winch broke during the first year. After it broke I was able to rig the winch and continue using it for the next winter. Ultimately there are better covers with better winches but this cover does the job for half the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oilchange2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fit the pool and will work for the winter...
10/10/2012

Customer review by Tom24Tom

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Tom24Tom
by Tom24Tom

but I don't see any way this will last more then a couple years, plus the ratcheting tightener broke when installing and I had to repair it to make it work. Average to fair materials. Good thing it was not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom24Tom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Winter Pool Cover
12/10/2013

Customer review by bbbuddie333

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bbbuddie333
by bbbuddie333

Great for the price. Impressed with the size for the over hangage. Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbbuddie333
Salem, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pool Cover
9/26/2014

Customer review by Shynot2014

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Shynot2014
by Shynot2014

This pool cover is lightweight and very easy for one person to put on. I believe it has solid construction and will last through, what is predicted to be, a rough winter. I like the way that it hugs the sides of my pool and sits on the water. For a pool cover, it looks much better than any of the others I have had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shynot2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
7/6/2013

Customer review by Goatmommy

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Goatmommy
by Goatmommy

Cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goatmommy
Kingman,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
11/9/2013

Customer review by ChrisMT

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by ChrisMT
by ChrisMT

Great and works Great for the price well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisMT
Tazwell,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cover for the price
10/14/2014

Customer review by keithdaddy

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by keithdaddy
by keithdaddy

Cover better than I expected for the price. Shipping was amazingly fast, actually only 2 days. I recommended one to my brother-in-law who ordered his the next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keithdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ground winter pool cover
7/5/2015

Customer review by mgddel

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by mgddel
by mgddel

it really grips tight so the cover won't blow off or in the pool which is what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgddel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2013

Customer review by Cherylkg

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Cherylkg
by Cherylkg

A lot cheaper for the same product the "Pool Stores" sell. The warranty is one I haven't seen before. Way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherylkg
Spartanburg, SCV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, quick delivery, easy to install
9/12/2013

Customer review by danield9565

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by danield9565
by danield9565

Good price, quick delivery, easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danield9565
Metairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light weight and easy to put over the pool
9/17/2013

Customer review by rankinscreekgranny

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by rankinscreekgranny
by rankinscreekgranny

so far so good If it makes it thru the winter it will be great I like the cable around the pool to hold it down from the wind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rankinscreekgranny
southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pool cover
10/27/2013

Customer review by mrsk26

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by mrsk26
by mrsk26

It is better than I expected ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsk26
brookville, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive winter cover
9/30/2014

Customer review by AMF11

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by AMF11
by AMF11

The material was much thinner than other covers I have used, but maybe it will hold up. As per usual with other winches, they are a pain in the neck, but we got it working and got the cover on last night. We always use extra clips to secure the cover anyway. Will see how it holds up to a snowy New England winter! The price was right and there was free shipping. Although it came a week earlier than it said it would, it was actually already in my house before I got the email saying it had shipped! More accurate information would have been helpful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMF11
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just put on today, looks good for the money $ 35
10/11/2014

Customer review by chillout61

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by chillout61
by chillout61

just put on today, looks good for the money $ 35 . cant say how it will hold up but it does come with a pro rated warranty .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillout61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews