Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

11%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-8 of 8 total reviews
11%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very disappointing
8/14/2013

Customer review by smte

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by smte
by smte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son was so excited when we set this tent up, but within 24 hours we saw that a few parts kept coming off and the rods that are the structure of the tent were ripping through the cheap fabric. I was really upset that the quality was so poor because my son really loved this tent, more so than the new one I got from toys r us. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rods put holes in holders
12/31/2012

Customer review by pixywingzz

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by pixywingzz
by pixywingzz

The rods put holes right through the black nylon holders they are in. We have had this up for 5 days and it is already ripped through 2 of the 4 black straps at the bottom which of course causes the tent to ride up up the poles. Hate taking new toys away from my kids!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixywingzz
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rods ripped through in one day
5/18/2013

Customer review by lovingmy5kids

2.0 stars 5/18/2013 by lovingmy5kids
by lovingmy5kids

Same as the other reviewers, the rods pushed right through the black straps within one day. I had to sew the black straps back together and duct tape a couple of layers of fabric to the ends of the rods to keep them from poking through again. We got this as a gift, so we didn't have the chance to return. If it were up to me, I would just purchase a different product. However, the kids do love playing in it, and it is very cute.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmy5kids
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible
8/16/2013

Customer review by TDnapa

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by TDnapa
by TDnapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cheaply made. The poles ripped through the first day. Big waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDnapa
Napa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by annasmom1

3.0 stars 12/30/2012 by annasmom1
by annasmom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when my husband opened the box on christmas eve to put the tent together, one of rods was splintered. it was to late to do anything about it then. maybe these tents need to be packaged differently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annasmom1
booneville ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
8/5/2013

Customer review by lowermichiganman

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by lowermichiganman
by lowermichiganman

This was a piece of junk! Broke the 3rd day for my 2 yr old grandson. Looked cute when ordered.That is all the good I can say about it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lowermichiganman
mich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Absolute rubbish
4/20/2013

Customer review by owlie420

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by owlie420
by owlie420

It looks great and everything, but it's poorly made. the rods put holes in holders and the whole thing flopped within 3 days of putting up. Please do not buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owlie420
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
4/18/2013

Customer review by weavn13

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by weavn13
by weavn13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

broke within the first hour. the little black parts that hold the poles ripped out on 3 of the 4 corners within the first hour. next time i'll spend a little more for a higher quality product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weavn13
lima, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.