Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 102 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Great for preschoolers!
12/26/2012

Customer review by tlmammy

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by tlmammy
by tlmammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before attempting to assemble identify each piece. We were trying to rush it and had to take it apart a couple times. An extra set of hands is a must. Other than the seats being slippery (we got some sandpaper like tape to apply) the swing set is great! My 5 year old grand daughter says its for babies although she swings on it. So even though it is rated for up to age 10 I think kids older than 6 years would not enjoy this set. My 2 1/2 year old loves it and I feel comfortable with him playing on it while I push another child. All in all I think its a great set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlmammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice swing set for younger children
12/24/2013

Customer review by Savvy239

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Savvy239
by Savvy239
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and his friend built it in about 2 and a half hours, probably would have been less but they were building at night in the dark. Smaller then what I imagined but perfect size for our 3 year old. I can't wait for him to come outside and see it tomorrow :) defineltely for younger kids though. It seems to be put together well and sturdy but I can't say much about that since it hasn't gotten any use( although I did try swinging on it and even though I'm above the weight limit, it held me just fine) purchased for $69 and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savvy239
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great swing set for small kids
1/7/2014

Customer review by nocalifunguy

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by nocalifunguy
by nocalifunguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great swing set, my grandkids love it easy to set up, easy to follow instructions It took less than two hours to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nocalifunguy
Antioch, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little swing set
4/1/2014

Customer review by AbCdxvrteu

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by AbCdxvrteu
by AbCdxvrteu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for the grand-kids a 2 and 4 year old,they love this swing set,not very easy to set up, took me 3 hours to do by myself, can't beat the price and they shipped to my door for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbCdxvrteu
wa state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the price
12/29/2012

Customer review by Roadrunner252

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Roadrunner252
by Roadrunner252
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Another swing was substituted for the "standup swing" that was suppose to come with the set. Not too disappointed in that, but would have liked to have gotten it for later use as the grandchild gets older. I assembled the set by myself. I do recommend you have someone to at least help hold the legs in place during assembly. If not, it will help to have at least two, if not four, longer and smaller diameter bolts on hand to temporarily hold the legs in place. Then you can remove one bolt at the time to install the proper bolt until all have been properly assembled. That is what I did since I had no one to help and this step took longer than anything else. Alone, it took me three hours; otherwise, I estimated I could have done this in about an hour and a half or less. My granddaughter's smile was worth it all and I think she will enjoy it over the next few years. Later I may purchase a larger swing, but right now she is only two. I have had the set for only two weeks, but I'm satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadrunner252
Tarboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price, Horrible instructions
1/9/2013

Customer review by Walmartshopper002

3.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Walmartshopper002
by Walmartshopper002

Got this as a Christmas gift and were excited to get it built up until we realized the poor instructions in the manual. They kinda jump around and are bad at identifying the individual pieces, so it's like a guessing game for the smaller parts. The screws and smaller bits aren't labeled so you may wind up sticking the wrong screw in the wrong hole because according to the picture they measure up the same. In the end we had to run to lowes to get some longer screws because the ones that were provided were not sufficient enough to go through the pole and the support bar that attaches to the slide. Also make sure if you're gonna buy this thing make sure you do it on level ground or else the legs will face inward and you will have to flip them around. It's already a pain in the neck to get the long screws in. And the stakes that are included definately won't hold the swing down for long.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshopper002
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Made in the USA!
2/21/2013

Customer review by Grandparentsrule

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Grandparentsrule
by Grandparentsrule

Ordered this Monday on Holiday 2/18/13 expected to arrive by 2/28, I came home last night 2/20 to it delivered and set up by my husband! We ordered for our 2 yr old granddaughter, it is a mini size - perfect for her for a few yrs too - maybe to 6-8 yrs old. It's barely over 5-1/2 tall so if you're expecting large - it's not. A few screws are not long enough (on slide attachment)so off to the hardware store we go today. There is a one small metal rod that no directions match - so not sure what it goes on. Be sure to look at picture layout as the directions aren't that specific, my husband hooked slide up on wrong end and had to re-do but still only took about 1-1/2 hrs to complete the entire set up. Can't wait till she sees it this weekend. I would def. recommend for the price and I love that it's made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandparentsrule
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Price BUT...
12/18/2012

Customer review by aerianasmommy

3.0 stars 12/18/2012 by aerianasmommy
by aerianasmommy

Guess I'm the first to rate that has actually put it together... YIKES!!! My father, who does stuff like this as his career, had a HORRIBLE time getting together. It probably took about 8-10 hours total due to the directions being useless and incorrect. They told you to put things together in the wrong order so you had to take it back apart. I do think my 3 yo will love this but the slide is definitely not very steep. It's a Christmas present so she hasn't used it yet so I don't know how sturdy it is but it looks just like the picture and did arrive VERY quickly. Just remember the directions are bad when putting it together. If it doesn't make sense, follow your instincts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aerianasmommy
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good affordable set for the little ones.
2/11/2013

Customer review by lhibler

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by lhibler
by lhibler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instructions should be read through to the end before putting together. If followed step-by-step you have to go back and loosen screws to affix slide. My tip is to not tighten bolts until the very end when complete. Also do not put caps on the ends of the bars until you have completed everything. That way you can see where the bolts are going to align them in their proper holes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhibler
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by annnabannnana

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by annnabannnana
by annnabannnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was a great price, but with a great price comes issues. None of the poles are marked and they should be. There is actually a right side and a left side by the way the poles slope. It did not take us as long as some other people (4 hours). Just know that if you get this it will take you a while to put together. Lay the poles against each other to see the direction they slope and you will be ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annnabannnana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great swing for little ones
12/16/2012

Customer review by 1jack9

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by 1jack9
by 1jack9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is small but room enough for fun play and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1jack9
thomaston,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This swing is exactly what I wanted for our son
3/14/2014

Customer review by AZPeach09

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by AZPeach09
by AZPeach09

We were looking for a simple swing set that we could add a bucket swing to for our 8 month old. We didn't have a patio to hang the bucket swing and didn't want a lot of frills swing set. I wanted a simple A frame swing and this was perfect along with a perfect sale price. It took us about an hour to put it together and the directions were easy to follow. We didn't put the slide together since my son's too little but we figured we'd add it as he older. We were able to put a canopy that we bought at Walmart over the swing to keep the sun off our son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZPeach09
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddler!
4/5/2014

Customer review by MooMooooooo

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by MooMooooooo
by MooMooooooo

We purchased this set for my 1 year old son so we could set up his baby swing. Set up was fairly easy. It took two of us maybe 3-4 hours to put it together. All pieces and parts were accounted for and clearly labeled. We also purchased the anchor system and used it along with the steak anchors included with the set. I couldn't imagine just using only the anchors included with the set. In fact, the set -with the anchor system - has already withstood two major storms and is still standing. Although the set claims to be for children up to 10 years, I don't think I would feel comfortable with a child over 3 or 4 using this set. The swings are flimsy and the actual seats are attached to the chains with two small screws. For this price, I'd be happy if it lasts through the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooMooooooo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
flexible flayer swing set
3/3/2014

Customer review by veryas123

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by veryas123
by veryas123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this flexible swing my two years old daughter and tree years old daughter really enjoy playing on this swing ..thank you . I appreciate it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryas123
lodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for our 29 mo. old grandaughter. She loves it.
3/5/2014

Customer review by blueboysails

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by blueboysails
by blueboysails
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our granddaughter loves to play outside. This affords many hours of fun for us all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueboysails
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy for the price!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Momof2yroldboy

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Momof2yroldboy
by Momof2yroldboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this swing set for my two yr old son. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2yroldboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
2/26/2014

Customer review by Dmann813

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Dmann813
by Dmann813
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to hang my Little Tikes Swing Seat and this swing set is perfect. The only problems I had was I didn't have all the parts for the slide's ladder so I had to improvise with the parts from the See-Saw and U-Trapeze that wasn't included. Even with the nuts and screws that were provided for the ladder it was very difficult to tighten them without a second person. The slide sat in the sun for less than 20 minutes and I couldn't imagine letting my daughter slide down wearing shorts in this Florida weather so i just threw it in my shed. Other than that its fine. I'd also suggest the screw anchors instead of the straight ones provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmann813
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Christmas Gift
12/26/2012

Customer review by Jarett

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Jarett
by Jarett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For Christmas my Husband and I purchased 2 swing sets, one for our niece and one for our nephew and they loved it. Even though it took my husband 1 hour and a half to assemble each, it was easy to put together (no pieces missing). Short story, on Christmas eve my niece was crying because she thought Santa Claus forgot about her since there was “No Snow” (in Los Angeles, CA) but, I told her that Santa did stop by to drop off a gift for her, so I took her outside and when she saw the swing set she was so happy! The End. I recommend this gift for your little ones trust me they will be surprised and it’s a good way to keep them active.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jarett
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
12/26/2013

Customer review by Hurty

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Hurty
by Hurty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I was pleasantly surprised at how soon it arrived, I was deeply disappointed that I did not receive the product I paid for. The specifications indicated two traditional swings and one shoe loop swing...we received all three as shoe loop swings, the slide is extremely small, there was hardware for a teeter totter which was not supposed to be there. I have ordered several items through WalMart in the past and had been satisfied but after this experience I will definitely second guess myself. We made do with what we got as it was a gift, but not happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hurty
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain
12/19/2012

Customer review by BargainsHunter007

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by BargainsHunter007
by BargainsHunter007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this swing set for my nieces and nephew who visit about once a week. I didn't want to spend a fortune considering the fact that they are seldom here but at the same time I wanted one I hoped would last at least until they grew out of it. The slide is a little on the small side but other than that I think it was a very smart purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainsHunter007
Waveland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews