Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 54 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
2/27/2013

Customer review by tparks2013

3.0 stars 2/27/2013 by tparks2013
by tparks2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For smaller children

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tparks2013
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Luziangal

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Luziangal
by Luziangal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had some problems with the bolts breaking and had to go find replacements, besides that problem the children have really enjoyed their new playground!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luziangal
Baton Rouge , Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little swing set for a toddler
12/11/2012

Customer review by dabbob

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by dabbob
by dabbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed with the set and the price. I wanted something simple for my 2.5 yr old grandaughter and this fit the bill and it was only $89 a super deal and pretty easy to assemble kudos to you Walmart I am very happy and pleased on my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dabbob
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by 3xMeme

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by 3xMeme
by 3xMeme

This was a gift to our grandchildren. My son is very mechanical inclined. It took him 4 hours to put it together. He said it was one of the most agrivating things he had ever attempted to assemble. But after he got it together, they are very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3xMeme
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
:)
9/16/2013

Customer review by blackford04

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by blackford04
by blackford04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's wasn't as hard to put together as everyone else said only had a problem with the slide ladder screws no tool would fit in there to hold the nut so I could tighten them up

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackford04
Elizabethtown ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Jinxiedog

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Jinxiedog
by Jinxiedog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this swing set for my grandaughter's second birthday. She loves it and it is just perfect for her needs. She will be able to use for several years to come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinxiedog
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toddler swing set!
12/5/2013

Customer review by JC1978

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by JC1978
by JC1978

My wife and I are so pleased with this swing set its not to big and not to small. We bought this for our daughter that is turning one along with an infant swing. I put it together myself in about 2 hrs it was very easy and I didn't have a single problem. I wouldn't recommend to buy it for kids over 8 years old as it is some what small and low to the ground, but its perfect for toddlers and great space saver and shoot for under $100 and free shipping its a great deal! Its also nice that its made here in the USA!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JC1978
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not very durable; only good for very small kids
5/16/2014

Customer review by Mamiemae

2.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Mamiemae
by Mamiemae

I bought this for my kids in August 2013. They are 4 and 1. They love it, and it has been great to have something for them to play on in the backyard. However, we were not able to attach the slide because one of the holes in the metal frame was not big enough for the screw. Also, I am disappointed with the strength of the frame; my 40-pound 4-year-old stood on the crossbar by the seesaw a few times, and now it is badly bent. I have let elementary-age kids play on it a few times, but it doesn't seem suitable for everyday use by kids above preschool age.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamiemae
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/7/2012

Customer review by Jnnfr36

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Jnnfr36
by Jnnfr36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me about 3 hours to set up the swing. The main legs were not clearly marked as to what side of the swing they need to be set up on so it took me 3 attempts before I got it right. The bolts were a little short making it difficult to attach the nuts too as well. After that it went smoothly. The swing seats are very slippery and my daughter slipped off them when swinging so I put strips of duct tape on them to provide traction. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jnnfr36
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by daycaregramma

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by daycaregramma
by daycaregramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this swing set. It was very hard to put together. Some of the hardware was missing. My husband and son had to work with what they had, and find some other hardware we had around the garage that would work. They were very unhappy. This is the last swing set I will ever buy from walmart.com. If it wouldn't have been so difficult I would have sent it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daycaregramma
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get the grandkids off
12/11/2013

Customer review by Mickeymouse55

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Mickeymouse55
by Mickeymouse55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as my 2 year old grand daughter gets here she's saying swing, swing. The other grandkids, 7and 10 love it also. I had my money's worth out of it the first day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickeymouse55
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good basic swingset
12/12/2012

Customer review by jillc2230

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by jillc2230
by jillc2230
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this swing set online at a great clearance price. It was not bad to put together. Love the colors. The one thing we were a little disappointed about was the teeter totter. It is pretty low to the ground and the plastic handles were not as strong as I would think they would be.It was also the hardest thing to put together and the bar that connects it to the swing set is not totally flush with the leg of the swing set. Probably going to have to retighten the screws sometimes. I would say this is probably best for 2 to 8 year old because the teeter totter and slide are on the smaller side. The slide I think is only like 4 to 5 feet long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillc2230
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flexible flyer big time fun metal swing set
12/27/2013

Customer review by frustratedtoosmall

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by frustratedtoosmall
by frustratedtoosmall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was 1 aggrevating swing set to put together,to attach the legs would been nice to have them labeled,we had to take them off 3 times before getting them set right and it would have been nice to have long bolts to go straight through the legs instead of the 2 piece bolt,theres no way to tighten the bolts on the steps to the slide,the seesaw is way too low to the ground.after 6 hours we finally got it together and I still don't know if my granddaughter will like it she has not seen it yet, so I maybe returning after spending 6 frustrating hours putting this swing together and it looks really small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustratedtoosmall
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money for a better swingset
12/25/2012

Customer review by cjwies

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by cjwies
by cjwies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of issues with this swingset. See my comments for the Flexible Flyer Fun First Metal Swing Set. I bought these 2 sets for Christmas gifts for grandchildren. The sets are identical except for the see saw on this one. Basically a huge pain to assemble, and more appropriate for smaller children - maybe ages 3 to 7. This one was purchased for a 3 year old, so it will be okay for awhile. The Fun First I purchased for a 6 year old and I don't think it will make it very long. (warranty is only 6 months) If you can afford a better set, I'd pass on both of these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjwies
Oswego IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For small kids only
12/27/2013

Customer review by WaltonISP

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by WaltonISP
by WaltonISP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once assembled, the A-frame is only about 5' 9" tall, so taller kids will not see it very attractive or usable. It is really for smaller kids. My 2 and 4 year olds do like it. On the assembly, I am pretty handy, but putting this thing together was a pain; it has mating components and holding parts and all really takes two or more people. It already comes with ground anchors but are just straight so as soon as the kids start swinging they become detached; you will have to buy the additional kork-screw anchors for proper grounding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaltonISP
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice overall... missing parts
12/8/2012

Customer review by sarjohn22

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by sarjohn22
by sarjohn22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3-yr-old son and, for the most part, I am satisfied with the purchase. We received the shipping on-time; however, after trying to put it together we realized we were missing parts to assemble the slide. It took a few days to get in touch with the replacement parts department, but once I did, the representative was able to get me the parts. Although, it took an additional 5 business days. :( A rocky start, but my son loves it! Great for smaller yards!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarjohn22
Nicholasville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/25/2013

Customer review by Kdl1286

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Kdl1286
by Kdl1286
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a starter set for my children ages 2 and 7. The set up was difficult and I was missing several pieces of hardware and had to go to a hardware store to find something compatible since this was a Christmas present and it was being put together on Christmas Eve. Overall it works for something to play on outside and my kids enjoy it. I would have just wished the set up wasn't as difficult I.e. Predrilled Holes did not line up properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdl1286
Youngsville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way to small for 3-5 year olds. Great for an baby
1/7/2014

Customer review by DaisyDukester

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by DaisyDukester
by DaisyDukester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as Christmas gift for my neices ages 3 & 5. But once assembled it was much smaller than expected. The seats if the swing almost touched the ground and the slide was more like a seat. Their legs were longer than the slide. The slide is about 24 inches long. The see saw us only for looks. I wanted to return but my sis had already disposed of the box. The pics on website will lead u to Believe that the swing is much bigger

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyDukester
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad hardware
1/5/2014

Customer review by cnichb

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by cnichb
by cnichb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well my husband put it together in about an hour with no problem, we set it where it needs to be as this was purchased for a "santa present" and the first time my 5yr old (who only weighs 26lbs) tries to play on it, the swing breaks because of the faulty hardware, so we had to go to the hardware store and get new hardware that wouldnt come lose (more money), not good when she thought santa brought it but there than that its ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnichb
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
real junk
12/24/2013

Customer review by acevedokid

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by acevedokid
by acevedokid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just moved to florida, so I really do not have much for christmas,So i went cheap on the swing set. My mistake,It was missing a pack of hard ware for the swing seats so i had to go to home depot and get hooks for the seats that were 3'' to big and now the swing hits the side bar. real bad choice on my part i am going to take it down after christmas and trash it. mary

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acevedokid
lakeland fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews