Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 574 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

574 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

574 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 stars
41
1-20 of 460 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews
Works on my iPhone 4
8/22/2012

Customer review by ReclinerKing

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by ReclinerKing
by ReclinerKing

I have an iPhone 4 and this micro SIM card fits perfect. I'm now on the Straight Talk plan which is 50% cheaper than my AT&T plan was.

Was this review helpful? (407) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReclinerKing
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Bye Bye AT&T...this is a real value
11/9/2013

Customer review by Anjjelikk

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Anjjelikk
by Anjjelikk

I was sick of the high bill from AT&T each month and decided to try the "bring your own phone" with Straight Talk. I needed a Micro SIM Card for my iPhone 4S and I could not locate one in any of the local stores. I ordered a SIM card online with 'Ship to store" for free shipping. The card was also discounted if ordered online. I noticed the cards in the store were much more expensive than ordering online. The card arrived 4 days before it was supposed to get here! I picked it up and installed it the same evening. The SIM card works perfectly and now I am getting the same service as I had with AT&T for HALF the price. I wish I had done this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anjjelikk
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If only the iPhone itself weren't so expensive...
8/30/2012

Customer review by zahmom

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by zahmom
by zahmom

My daughter bought an unlocked iPhone 4s from Apple, bought this SIM card, inserted it, activated the phone, made the necessary APN changes to enable data and MMS, and now she has an iPhone with service for only $45.00 per month! Our whole family has been on Straight Talk for about two years and have had good experiences with their phones and services. It's going to be hard not to get iPhones for everyone else in the future since this is so easy and works so well, but unfortunately the prices of the iPhones will probably be prohibitive. Here's the link to help with the phone set up:http://wiki.howardforums.com/index.php/Straight_Talk_iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (155) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zahmom
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits in Galaxy S III
12/15/2012

Customer review by oldschool111

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by oldschool111
by oldschool111

For those like me, who want to know if this sim card works in Samsung's Galaxy S III, it does. I had no problems with installation and used video to input settings in phone with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldschool111
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$45 unlimited talk, text & web on your AT&T iPhone
10/16/2012

Customer review by Adonian

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Adonian
by Adonian

This SIM card lets you use your LOCKED iPhone on straight talk using the AT&T towers so there is NO NEED to unlock your iPhone. You will need to go online using your phone on wifi at first to install a program to get cellular data working though. Just look it up on YouTube ;). Now my wife is on straight talk on my old 4s for $45.00 a month while I'm in my new contract for 2 years at $100+ a month on my iPhone 5. She pays less than half what I'm paying. In other words. This is a great plan. You can save a LOT with this $14 SIM.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adonian
Chula Vista Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
awesome service
9/8/2012

Customer review by hbk79

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by hbk79
by hbk79

Activated my HTC one x on a 45/month plan. Awesome. Fast 4g. No throttling or data caps as long as the usage is under 200mb/day. Really happy.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hbk79
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best things I've bought
10/29/2013

Customer review by Paramo21

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Paramo21
by Paramo21

I got this for my At&t Samsung Galaxy S3, and it actually worked. Got to switch it from At&t to Straight Talk, from paying $70 a month to just $45 a month, with unlimited EVERYTHING. It has great service, and I get 4G pretty much eveverywhere. I would highly reccommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paramo21
Habersham, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
10/20/2013

Customer review by KenBen73072

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by KenBen73072
by KenBen73072

I have an iPhone 4. This was super easy. Bought the sim site to store. Once I had that, I went to the website on the sim card instructions, bought the $45 unlimited month plan, turned the phone off and then On. Was able to make a call immediately, text and Internet worked without any additional setup. This was really easy and HALF price of most plans. Thanks. Recommend this 100%.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenBen73072
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you cant change the apn on some iphones
10/2/2012

Customer review by Joesluss

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Joesluss
by Joesluss

you cant change the apn on some iphones if you have one of these iphone go to strighttalksim.com and click on click on support then striaght talk faq and look at "How do I update my iPhone APN settings?" and read they will tell you how to fix it ive spent hours trying to figure this out and this is the only way to fix it works great im on a iphone with straight talk cool ill post it here here it is: If you have an AT&T compatible iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4 or 4S running iOS 4.0 or higher you may click on the link below and we can attempt to update your APN settings. This link may not work based on limitations and configuration settings you may have on your iPhone, please contact the manufacturer or point of purchase for further support regarding your phone. Your phone must be connected to Wi-Fi in order to continue. 1 .While on Wi-Fi, open Safari and type in iapnupdate.straighttalk.com. 2. Tap Install. 3. Tap Install Now. 4. Enter your pass code if prompted. 5. Tap Done. 6. At this point you can exit your browser, turn off Wi-Fi, and re-boot your phone. 7. With Wi-Fi off, access Safari to ensure your data connection is working.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joesluss
Tazewell Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
service for IPhone 4s without unlocking
9/7/2012

Customer review by notinm3rcy

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by notinm3rcy
by notinm3rcy

I love the straight talk, it's really fast and very reliable signal amazingly better than what AT&T customers get, it's going to tell you 4G but it's 3G on steroid ;) i love it and i bet you'll love it, and top of that don't forget to thank WALMART for making it easy to order it for pick up even they have a cash option, i love it

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notinm3rcy
Baldwin Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IM IN LOVE <3
10/29/2013

Customer review by T3T3

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by T3T3
by T3T3

i hate contract phones...so my boyfriend got a new phone and he didnt want his phone he had just gotten 2 months ago so he gave it to me the only problem was it was at&t and i dont like at&t on the go so i heard about simple mobile but i did a lot of research and checked the ratings online and also went to the store to see what i needed to do to connect it with theM and theY told first u need to unlock your phone$35 then buy sim$25 then buy you plan min$40 total of $100 + taxes...and the ratings online were not good at all then i googled good prepaid plan companies and stumbles with a straight talk review it was good one stated to read more has some bad and good ones but way more good then bad so did my research how to activate...omg i was so easy and the price amazing so I HAD NO NEED TO PAY TO UNLOCK MY PHONE $0 SIM CARD COMPATIBLE WITH AT&T $6.88 PLAN MIN $45 TOTAL OF $51.88 + TAX AROUND $55...PRACTICALLY 1/2 OF OTHER COMPANIES AWESOME!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT EASY TO ACTIVATE AND A WEEK LATER SERVICE IS GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T3T3
RAHWAY, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cell phone service for a fraction of the cost
10/19/2012

Customer review by MacManNoLongerInJapan

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by MacManNoLongerInJapan
by MacManNoLongerInJapan

This micro sim fits the iPhone 4 and 4s and works perfectly with the Straight Talk phone service. I have a locked AT&T iPhone and didn't have to jailbreak it to use Straight Talk. Set up was straightforward and took only a few minutes. This is the perfect solution to unlimited voice, text and data for about $42/month if you by six months of time. Straight Talk uses the AT&T backbone so coverage is great and no dropped calls in my first month of service.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacManNoLongerInJapan
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its really that easy
12/17/2013

Customer review by angabella84

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by angabella84
by angabella84

YES VERY EASY I got an iphone 4(at&t) from my friend who upgraded the phone is not unlocked or jail broken. I read some reviews did my homework got this sim it took a week to get to the store(not bad) since I already have straight talk I didn't need to buy a $45 card I still had min also a seriel number comes with this sim so the connect go's smooth. the transfer from my old straight talk phone to my iphone took just five min. though an automated system the only thing was the picture messaging i was able to send and receive regular texts. but no pics. this is were it gets tricky the APN settings may have to be change but i am told if the phone is not unlocked there are no APN settings note a friend of mine is awesome with this stuff he BLASTED MY APN now everythings perfect .I just wanted to share my experience not everyone is a wiz at this stuff hope it helps the basic people:) lololo

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angabella84
wilkes barre p.a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect sim for an Iphone 4
11/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The staright talk micro SIM card works perfectly on my iphone 4 att phone, you can only find this sim card onlinel. Then you buy a $45 plan card from walmart, Call straightalk to get your number transfer and it was done. They email simple instruction to get your data to work. I dont do live video streaming or thethering so for my email, text and online access straigh talk works great.:)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy
2/22/2013

Customer review by newestmom

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by newestmom
by newestmom

After stalking walmarts everywhere including online I finally found the micro sim required for the pantech burst AT&T phone. I received it within two days and it works fine after I updated my apn settings. Now I am so happy with my fast 4g on a cheaper bill every month.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newestmom
greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best decision I've ever made!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Yamil15

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Yamil15
by Yamil15

After been an AT&T customer for 8 years, I finally made the switch to Straight Talk. I was paying over $100.00 monthly, now I only pay $45.00 dollars. It's easy to activate and to set up the APN for the data, just follow the instructions. Within an hour, my iPhone 4s was activated... I'm a very happy customer. If you are thinking to make the switch, don't hesitate, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamil15
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well with AT&T, just need MMS Capability
10/3/2013

Customer review by RocDude

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by RocDude
by RocDude

So far we are happy with the phone, data and text service. Setup was easy and we even received a call from Straight Talk to make sure that the service was working properly after we ported our number. We activated the card and initiated the port process and received a call within minutes telling us that the process was complete. The only issue that we have is the inability to set up MMS/Picture Messages on the iPhone, due to an issue with settings that are inaccessible when using an AT&T compatible SIM card. There is a possible work around using a SIM card from another carrier to 'trick' the phone into thinking it is on a network that allows access to these settings... We are waiting on that SIM card now (bought on EBay on $3), and we'll see if we can use that to work around Apple/AT&T security. If not for that one issue, I would give 5 Stars to this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocDude
Brighton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm in my iPhone 5!
1/29/2013

Customer review by SFChica415

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by SFChica415
by SFChica415

I originally used this SIM card in my old iPhone 4. I wanted to try out the service beforehand to see if it was worth keeping. Well long story short, it was totally worth it! I just recently upgraded to an iPhone 5 and used the same SIM card. All I had to do was cut down the SIM card from a micro size to a nano size using a SIM card cutter I bought from Amazon. Completely foolproof. After that it was just a matter of Sim swapping to access my APN settings and I was good to go! Fully functional phone including data and MMS without having to use that unlockit website. I also have 4G service that is so speedy and smooth. Bottom line, if you're able to stay within the 2GB data limit you should definitely consider switching over to Straight Talk! The savings from a traditional contract phone are amazing too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFChica415
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked like it said it would
9/23/2013

Customer review by ElleTee

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ElleTee
by ElleTee

Ordered this product to take my husband's iPhone from ATT to Straight Talk. Worked just like it said it would. Cut phone bill from $187 to $50 per month!! Would recommend card and Straight Talk.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElleTee
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2013

Customer review by LadyDiOfMona

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by LadyDiOfMona
by LadyDiOfMona

We have purchased 2 of these SIM cards for AT&T. Our Phones are NOT unlocked, and they worked great in both phones. One phone was a smart phone, the other was not... I love STRAIGHT TALK phone service and have had most of my family switch to STRAIGHTTALK,, now, with SIM cards for only $14.99 that work in any AT& T phone, more of my family members are switching... GREAT WORK WALMART AND AT&t.. Co operation has made this the best and most reasonably priced plan in the West.... Be ware!!! Verizon phones need to be unlocked,,,,,

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDiOfMona
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews