Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 574 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

574 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

574 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
79
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 stars
41
1-20 of 460 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews
Why use a regular phone with a fantastic service?
2/20/2014

Customer review by TheStoneComputers

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by TheStoneComputers
by TheStoneComputers

Yes Straight talk offers all kinds of the flagship phones, and yes you can have your iPhone or Galaxy built with Straight Talk inside... but why use such conventional ways with such an unconventional service? Get this SIM card and use it on almost ANYTHING you can think of... I mean you can buy all kinds of phones on the web these days and some cost less than the price of a dinner out, but have twice the form and function. You can buy a watch that is also a phone, you can buy a compact phone with tiny little buttons, or you can have a huge Phone tablet or phablet and really take your all in one with you in style like I do... there are many phones you can buy right here in the US that are over 6 inches but on the web there are larger ones you can buy I think they top out at 10 inches or more... these are phones as well as devices that you do your every day tasks with, why bring more than one thing with you? You can use this SIM card in anything that will make a call (So sorry no 3G devices or modems) but why need the modem when you can buy things like the PadFone that starts out as a huge phone, then turns into a tablet, then that turns into a laptop... all ran on the Straight Talk network... You told your self when you joined straight talk that they can't lock you into a contract so why be locked into a phone type? Be 100% free like me and use anything you want that will take a SIM card and be who you truly are... YOURSELF I am not an iphone, nor am I a Galaxy... there are so many choices out there find yourself in them.... heck with the money you save with Straight Talk you can buy all kinds of devices that you can use every day... all you have to do is switch the SIM card and its working... no need to call the company it will just work (as long as you have your APN settings, but after you put in the APN settings once its the same on most devices... super easy and only like 3 lines of text) This review has been written as part of a deed for the Straight Talk Rewards Club but all opinions are my own. Please visit straighttalk.fancorps.com to learn more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStoneComputers
Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So happy
2/22/2013

Customer review by newestmom

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by newestmom
by newestmom

After stalking walmarts everywhere including online I finally found the micro sim required for the pantech burst AT&T phone. I received it within two days and it works fine after I updated my apn settings. Now I am so happy with my fast 4g on a cheaper bill every month.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newestmom
greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to use your own phone!
11/28/2013

Customer review by TV29

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by TV29
by TV29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Straight Talk is a great cell phone service for the price, no problems to date and I have been a customer for a couple of years now. No where else can you get unlimited for $45 a month. Would recommend auto refill, less hassle and it comes out a couple dollars cheaper. Bring your own phone is a great service to offer however it does have its draw backs such as I have an android based phone and I cannot send picture messages which is definitely a minus. I chose AT&T card because the towers are better in my area. I received my order on time as promised. This item was on clearance which worked in my favor. If you order this item off the Straight Talk website you get it in 3 days however you will pay about $25 VS $8 for the same exact item. The directions told me exactly what to do. It is very hard to understand the employees answering the service department which apparently is located in another area which again is another minus. The information they do tell you most of the time you can find on their website.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TV29
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IM IN LOVE <3
10/29/2013

Customer review by T3T3

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by T3T3
by T3T3

i hate contract phones...so my boyfriend got a new phone and he didnt want his phone he had just gotten 2 months ago so he gave it to me the only problem was it was at&t and i dont like at&t on the go so i heard about simple mobile but i did a lot of research and checked the ratings online and also went to the store to see what i needed to do to connect it with theM and theY told first u need to unlock your phone$35 then buy sim$25 then buy you plan min$40 total of $100 + taxes...and the ratings online were not good at all then i googled good prepaid plan companies and stumbles with a straight talk review it was good one stated to read more has some bad and good ones but way more good then bad so did my research how to activate...omg i was so easy and the price amazing so I HAD NO NEED TO PAY TO UNLOCK MY PHONE $0 SIM CARD COMPATIBLE WITH AT&T $6.88 PLAN MIN $45 TOTAL OF $51.88 + TAX AROUND $55...PRACTICALLY 1/2 OF OTHER COMPANIES AWESOME!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT EASY TO ACTIVATE AND A WEEK LATER SERVICE IS GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T3T3
RAHWAY, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its really that easy
12/17/2013

Customer review by angabella84

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by angabella84
by angabella84

YES VERY EASY I got an iphone 4(at&t) from my friend who upgraded the phone is not unlocked or jail broken. I read some reviews did my homework got this sim it took a week to get to the store(not bad) since I already have straight talk I didn't need to buy a $45 card I still had min also a seriel number comes with this sim so the connect go's smooth. the transfer from my old straight talk phone to my iphone took just five min. though an automated system the only thing was the picture messaging i was able to send and receive regular texts. but no pics. this is were it gets tricky the APN settings may have to be change but i am told if the phone is not unlocked there are no APN settings note a friend of mine is awesome with this stuff he BLASTED MY APN now everythings perfect .I just wanted to share my experience not everyone is a wiz at this stuff hope it helps the basic people:) lololo

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angabella84
wilkes barre p.a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you cant change the apn on some iphones
10/2/2012

Customer review by Joesluss

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Joesluss
by Joesluss

you cant change the apn on some iphones if you have one of these iphone go to strighttalksim.com and click on click on support then striaght talk faq and look at "How do I update my iPhone APN settings?" and read they will tell you how to fix it ive spent hours trying to figure this out and this is the only way to fix it works great im on a iphone with straight talk cool ill post it here here it is: If you have an AT&T compatible iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4 or 4S running iOS 4.0 or higher you may click on the link below and we can attempt to update your APN settings. This link may not work based on limitations and configuration settings you may have on your iPhone, please contact the manufacturer or point of purchase for further support regarding your phone. Your phone must be connected to Wi-Fi in order to continue. 1 .While on Wi-Fi, open Safari and type in iapnupdate.straighttalk.com. 2. Tap Install. 3. Tap Install Now. 4. Enter your pass code if prompted. 5. Tap Done. 6. At this point you can exit your browser, turn off Wi-Fi, and re-boot your phone. 7. With Wi-Fi off, access Safari to ensure your data connection is working.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joesluss
Tazewell Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well with AT&T, just need MMS Capability
10/3/2013

Customer review by RocDude

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by RocDude
by RocDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far we are happy with the phone, data and text service. Setup was easy and we even received a call from Straight Talk to make sure that the service was working properly after we ported our number. We activated the card and initiated the port process and received a call within minutes telling us that the process was complete. The only issue that we have is the inability to set up MMS/Picture Messages on the iPhone, due to an issue with settings that are inaccessible when using an AT&T compatible SIM card. There is a possible work around using a SIM card from another carrier to 'trick' the phone into thinking it is on a network that allows access to these settings... We are waiting on that SIM card now (bought on EBay on $3), and we'll see if we can use that to work around Apple/AT&T security. If not for that one issue, I would give 5 Stars to this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocDude
Brighton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible!!!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Airah

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Airah
by Airah

I purchased this card because when i called straight talk they told me i had to go through Walmart... Ordered SimCard only to get it and it does not fit in my phone... I need a Micro Sim card..Customer service was horrible... I have been a user of straight talk for 3 years now... And i have never had a problem... NOW i get horrible customer service who cant even tell me where i can buy the correct SimCard i have been given the run around, transferred and hung up on... I had purchased a 3 month plan... And when i told them to transfer all of my funds back to my original phone i was placed on hold and hung up on.... Straight talk needs to stop offering plans that REALLY are no longer available... such as the Micro sim on their website..... Its not available... I asked a rep about this... and the only thing i was given was some poorly written script!!!! NEVER AGAIN!! And i am convinced that anyone who has written good reviews about this phone service is paid by the company....

Was this review helpful? (17) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Airah
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm in my iPhone 5!
1/29/2013

Customer review by SFChica415

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by SFChica415
by SFChica415

I originally used this SIM card in my old iPhone 4. I wanted to try out the service beforehand to see if it was worth keeping. Well long story short, it was totally worth it! I just recently upgraded to an iPhone 5 and used the same SIM card. All I had to do was cut down the SIM card from a micro size to a nano size using a SIM card cutter I bought from Amazon. Completely foolproof. After that it was just a matter of Sim swapping to access my APN settings and I was good to go! Fully functional phone including data and MMS without having to use that unlockit website. I also have 4G service that is so speedy and smooth. Bottom line, if you're able to stay within the 2GB data limit you should definitely consider switching over to Straight Talk! The savings from a traditional contract phone are amazing too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFChica415
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bye Bye AT&T...this is a real value
11/9/2013

Customer review by Anjjelikk

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Anjjelikk
by Anjjelikk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was sick of the high bill from AT&T each month and decided to try the "bring your own phone" with Straight Talk. I needed a Micro SIM Card for my iPhone 4S and I could not locate one in any of the local stores. I ordered a SIM card online with 'Ship to store" for free shipping. The card was also discounted if ordered online. I noticed the cards in the store were much more expensive than ordering online. The card arrived 4 days before it was supposed to get here! I picked it up and installed it the same evening. The SIM card works perfectly and now I am getting the same service as I had with AT&T for HALF the price. I wish I had done this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (116) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anjjelikk
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$45 unlimited talk, text & web on your AT&T iPhone
10/16/2012

Customer review by Adonian

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Adonian
by Adonian
Top 500 contributor

This SIM card lets you use your LOCKED iPhone on straight talk using the AT&T towers so there is NO NEED to unlock your iPhone. You will need to go online using your phone on wifi at first to install a program to get cellular data working though. Just look it up on YouTube ;). Now my wife is on straight talk on my old 4s for $45.00 a month while I'm in my new contract for 2 years at $100+ a month on my iPhone 5. She pays less than half what I'm paying. In other words. This is a great plan. You can save a LOT with this $14 SIM.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adonian
Chula Vista Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
If only the iPhone itself weren't so expensive...
8/30/2012

Customer review by zahmom

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by zahmom
by zahmom

My daughter bought an unlocked iPhone 4s from Apple, bought this SIM card, inserted it, activated the phone, made the necessary APN changes to enable data and MMS, and now she has an iPhone with service for only $45.00 per month! Our whole family has been on Straight Talk for about two years and have had good experiences with their phones and services. It's going to be hard not to get iPhones for everyone else in the future since this is so easy and works so well, but unfortunately the prices of the iPhones will probably be prohibitive. Here's the link to help with the phone set up:http://wiki.howardforums.com/index.php/Straight_Talk_iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (155) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zahmom
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure yet
1/8/2014

Customer review by shutbug

2.0 stars 1/8/2014 by shutbug
by shutbug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to get out of ATT. The item itself is not really an issue, but costumer service was really bad. I read all the reviews on customer service before I bought this and decided to switch, but it seemed they had resolved their issues. Just not the case. I have had the sim card in for a week now and I am still waiting on a replacement sim card since this one appears to be defective. This was after a couple of hours at least on the phone and being transferred to only being disconnected. I even asked at one point to not be transferred to another department and wanted to speak with the operators supervisor. Told me he would transfer me to him and was promptly disconnected. I would give this one star, but finally, the last person I spoke to seemed to have resolved my issues and quite honestly, I find the carriers like ATT to be too much. I stuck it out with them for years and in the end, they couldn't offer me anything close.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shutbug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on my iPhone 4
8/22/2012

Customer review by ReclinerKing

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by ReclinerKing
by ReclinerKing
Walmart associate

I have an iPhone 4 and this micro SIM card fits perfect. I'm now on the Straight Talk plan which is 50% cheaper than my AT&T plan was.

Was this review helpful? (409) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReclinerKing
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Fits in Galaxy S III
12/15/2012

Customer review by oldschool111

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by oldschool111
by oldschool111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For those like me, who want to know if this sim card works in Samsung's Galaxy S III, it does. I had no problems with installation and used video to input settings in phone with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (85) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldschool111
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Locked iPhone 4S works great!!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by aadmikep

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by aadmikep
by aadmikep

I bought a used LOCKED AT&T iPhone 4S IOS 6.0 from criagslist. It had no mods whatsoever. I ordered the Straight Talk AT&T micro sim card, activated with the $45 plan (unlimited everything) and within an hour (I ported), I had cell coverage. It's one bar short of full. To get the text and data to work, connect your phone to wifi and navigate to this website. unlockit_co_nz and follow the instructions. Bam! Everything works great. I am leaving my employer who I've been using a Verizon iPhone 4S. Both phones are identical other than the carrier. The Verizon had full bars, the Straight Talk had one less than full. I installed speedtest from the ap store, then I turned off wifi and made them both run the test a few times. The Straight Talk had nearly double the download speed and slightly slower upload speed. I would have been happy with slower speed all around at a discounted rate. PROBLEMS: The data will loose connectivity every once in a while. To fix this, set the phone to "Airplane Mode", wait a few seconds and then turn off Airplane Mode. You get "call in" voicemail, not "visual voicemail". BETTER DEAL: You can get 3 months for $125 when ordering online from Walmart_com, not straighttalk_com. I don't know if this is permanent or not. CAUTIONS: iPhones prior to the 4S have different cell chips. I suspect that those phones may only get 2G service. You may want to reserch this if you own an iPhone 3, 3S or 4.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aadmikep
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best things I've bought
10/29/2013

Customer review by Paramo21

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Paramo21
by Paramo21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my At&t Samsung Galaxy S3, and it actually worked. Got to switch it from At&t to Straight Talk, from paying $70 a month to just $45 a month, with unlimited EVERYTHING. It has great service, and I get 4G pretty much eveverywhere. I would highly reccommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paramo21
Habersham, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best decision I've ever made!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Yamil15

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Yamil15
by Yamil15

After been an AT&T customer for 8 years, I finally made the switch to Straight Talk. I was paying over $100.00 monthly, now I only pay $45.00 dollars. It's easy to activate and to set up the APN for the data, just follow the instructions. Within an hour, my iPhone 4s was activated... I'm a very happy customer. If you are thinking to make the switch, don't hesitate, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yamil15
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ATT Sim Card
2/20/2013

Customer review by Candor8888

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Candor8888
by Candor8888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently upgraded to a Google Nexus 4 phone and needed to purchase a SIM for it. I have been a Straight Talk customer for years and wanted to continue using their service. Straight Talk no longer has AT&T cards available directly from their web site, and I wanted the better coverage and signal strength that AT&T provides. I received the card within two days of ordering from Walmart.com and was able to activate it immediately with Straight Talk via their web site. I've been using the phone with the service for a week and it has worked perfectly. It requires the $45 unlimited monthly package. If you are a heavy data user, you may want to consider the T-Mobile SIM card as AT&T data throttling has been reported by some users. This card requires an unlocked or AT&T compatible GSM phone. It may not work with phones locked to other carriers, and will not work with Blackberry devices, or CDMA phones. For my uses this is a perfect low cost high value solution for cell phone service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candor8888
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
10/20/2013

Customer review by KenBen73072

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by KenBen73072
by KenBen73072
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an iPhone 4. This was super easy. Bought the sim site to store. Once I had that, I went to the website on the sim card instructions, bought the $45 unlimited month plan, turned the phone off and then On. Was able to make a call immediately, text and Internet worked without any additional setup. This was really easy and HALF price of most plans. Thanks. Recommend this 100%.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenBen73072
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews