Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 40 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Awesome bang for the buck!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Jer801

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Jer801
by Jer801

This is an awesome computer for the price, buy 4 more gigs of ram to max it out and this thing is very quick. The only downside is the case had scuffs in it from it being obviously used\refurbished. It runs extremely quiet, can barely even hear it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jer801
Clearfield, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value
10/23/2012

Customer review by davidfbfla

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by davidfbfla
by davidfbfla

Bought one 10/05/2012 w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. So impressive, I bought a second unit 10/17/2012 also, w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. The retail cost of a full version of Windows OS 7 costs almost as much as this complete unit. Working very well and an upgrade from my XP Pro.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidfbfla
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had some bad luck
10/22/2012

Customer review by jenwdn

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by jenwdn
by jenwdn

Had bad luck, computer arrived ok, and downloaded some backups to it then windows would not start up, worked for days on the problem and it is now in the hands of a computer tech to see if he could get it to load windows.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenwdn
Scottsbluff Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good desktop for the money
10/26/2012

Customer review by grammy4442

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by grammy4442
by grammy4442

Have no problemc plugged it in and everything works

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammy4442
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good. Working well.
10/25/2012

Customer review by tiredoldguy

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by tiredoldguy
by tiredoldguy

Very clean, well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredoldguy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little pc for the price
11/24/2012

Customer review by frostymugobeer

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by frostymugobeer
by frostymugobeer

decided to try walmart for a refurbished pc this time.have purchased a couple on ebay but i liked the warranty from walmart and had read reviews about how easy it was to replace or repair in the event of a problem. this is a very compact and powerful little machine.setup was a breeze and is much faster than my old computer. The TB hard drive and 4 GB of memory is worth the price of the whole computer. the unit arrrived in excellent condition. i am very pleased with the entire transaction and would recommend buying a reconditioned computer from walmart to anyone. the fact tha the technology is moving so fast i think it makes sense to spend 1/3 of the money and plan on upgrading every 2-3 years. i know people who spent 3 or 4 times as much on pc's with less power etc... in the last year. i think i will buy another one soon at this price for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostymugobeer
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy!
11/19/2012

Customer review by theblood2pay

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by theblood2pay
by theblood2pay

This computer is a great buy I got it as a upgrade to replace a old twelve year old computer running XP. I had no problems hooking it up are getting it to run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theblood2pay
Suwanee,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by LOUEY50

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by LOUEY50
by LOUEY50

GREAT FOR SOMEONE ON A FIXED INCOME.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOUEY50
DEER LODGE MT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of junk
1/10/2013

Customer review by rickielee

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by rickielee
by rickielee

same as above....piece of junk. kept turning itself off and on while I was using it. I tried to call the help line of the refurbishing company, got a voice mail that told me to leave my name and number, and I am still waiting for them to call back. I took the computer back to my local walmart a week ago. I went to best buy and bought a new one for about eighty dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickielee
blowling green ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Dbead

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Dbead
by Dbead

My son had an old HP computer that was acting up. I bought this Desktop PC and replaced the console in his current setup. It's like he has a new computer! It's fast, was easy to transfer plugs, etc. It was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbead
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best decision I've made in a while.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Sandbar00

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Sandbar00
by Sandbar00

Extremely pleased with both the product and the excellent service by Walmart crew.......... Never thought I'd buy a refurbished computer, but I'm glad I did, works great. Received delivery much faster than predicted. Very happy camper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandbar00
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by mojosr

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mojosr
by mojosr

Excellent product description information, Very good price for the capacity, very good warranty, and the unit performs very well so far. Had a minor damage problem with the new keyboard provided with the unit. The esc key was broken. Contacted the rebuilder and received very prompt professional service to obtain a replacement keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojosr
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent computer.
12/6/2012

Customer review by profitom

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by profitom
by profitom

This computer was an exceptional value for the price I paid. Unless I have overlooked something, this product did not have Word and Spreadsheets installed. I purchased and installed Office 2010 for $90.00. Office 2010 was a great buy in that it was complete with all software from Outlook, Word, Spreadsheets, Publisher, etc. Office 2010 together with the speed and huge storage capacity of the computer, exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with my purchase, and recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profitom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by ElFuerte24

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ElFuerte24
by ElFuerte24

Very Good Computer for the money......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElFuerte24
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart should not work with this supplier
1/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked great than hard drive crashed, Hard drive should be a simple fix, it was brand new so Seagate should be on the hook (not the manufacturer of the PC) and would take about five minutes for me to do myself. However, after multiple calls, e-mails, etc. I can not even get anyone to take my warranty call. I've tried to be reasonable but the whole thing is going back to Walmart shortly. Not worth the headache. I wouldn't recommend buying, overall it's not worth the risk as the time wasted on the phone easily outweighs any cost savings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Have to return
11/11/2012

Customer review by WalmartinOregon

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by WalmartinOregon
by WalmartinOregon

Does not work. No power to monitor. Plug monitor into my laptop and works. Have to return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartinOregon
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
nice computer
12/6/2012

Customer review by JDCJR

2.0 stars 12/6/2012 by JDCJR
by JDCJR

BUT I HATE WINDOWS 7 NO ORGANIZATION TO IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDCJR
WEST PITTSTON PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain
12/21/2012

Customer review by n2hope

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by n2hope
by n2hope

Small footprint and lots of usb ports...runs 7 perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2hope
Quinton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by raskol

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by raskol
by raskol

Exelent computer for the price. Easy instalation and after 5 minutes it's ready to go.No complains at all.Thak You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raskol
deer park TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much more than I expected for the price!
11/28/2012

Customer review by PrayingGrandmother

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by PrayingGrandmother
by PrayingGrandmother

I had never purchased a "refurbished" product and was a little anxious, however, considering the price and the brand (HP), I took a chance. The Desktop PC is performing beautifully and I am SO pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrayingGrandmother
Poseyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews