Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 40 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Awesome bang for the buck!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Jer801

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Jer801
by Jer801
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome computer for the price, buy 4 more gigs of ram to max it out and this thing is very quick. The only downside is the case had scuffs in it from it being obviously used\refurbished. It runs extremely quiet, can barely even hear it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jer801
Clearfield, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little pc for the price
11/24/2012

Customer review by frostymugobeer

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by frostymugobeer
by frostymugobeer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

decided to try walmart for a refurbished pc this time.have purchased a couple on ebay but i liked the warranty from walmart and had read reviews about how easy it was to replace or repair in the event of a problem. this is a very compact and powerful little machine.setup was a breeze and is much faster than my old computer. The TB hard drive and 4 GB of memory is worth the price of the whole computer. the unit arrrived in excellent condition. i am very pleased with the entire transaction and would recommend buying a reconditioned computer from walmart to anyone. the fact tha the technology is moving so fast i think it makes sense to spend 1/3 of the money and plan on upgrading every 2-3 years. i know people who spent 3 or 4 times as much on pc's with less power etc... in the last year. i think i will buy another one soon at this price for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frostymugobeer
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tower for the price
12/23/2012

Customer review by Mommieof2000

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Mommieof2000
by Mommieof2000

I bought this computer for my son for X-mas and wanted to set it up early to make sure everything worked properly before X-mas day. I'm glad I did, it was pretty easy to set up and pretty much was a plug and play system till I got to the internet portion. I could of sworn that it was a wi-fi system, but it is ethernet which could've caused me a problem. Well thank goodness on the old computer, I had purchased a wireless wi-fi plug and play device. So popped in the cd plugged in the wifi usb and wha-la internet! Runs great with a pentium D 3.0 processor which has plenty of speed to watch youtube, and a massive amount of storage, 1Tb to save all of his favorites. I would recomend this system to anyone who's on a budget and wants a excellent system. I did however purchase wireless keyboard and mouse, the one's that are included were OK. So now I've used up 3 USB ports and still have 3 more for anything else he might need to do, 6 USB ports are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommieof2000
Portland, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding value
10/23/2012

Customer review by davidfbfla

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by davidfbfla
by davidfbfla

Bought one 10/05/2012 w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. So impressive, I bought a second unit 10/17/2012 also, w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. The retail cost of a full version of Windows OS 7 costs almost as much as this complete unit. Working very well and an upgrade from my XP Pro.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidfbfla
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's worth shopping around
1/15/2013

Customer review by DOCTORF7381

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DOCTORF7381
by DOCTORF7381
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hp desktop began to have difficulty when I attempted to power up. I began to look around for just a replacement computer as my monitor and printers were okay. I went to HP, ebay, Amazon, microcenter, and I stumbled upon Walmart's site, and decided to take a look for a PC. I stumbled upon this model, and had a double take on the price, as the hard drive capacity was 5x the capacity of my old desktop, and was about 500 dollars less than the old computer was in 2006. Granted, it was a refurbished model, but I have purchased other devices from other sites like Apple that were refurbished, and I was happy with them. That, and the fact that I have had very good experiences buying a VIZIO HDTV, and a soundbar from Walmart, I took the plunge. I have been very happy with my computer. The only problem I have encountered is that my C key, does not work like the other keys, but I still can type a c, just feels like there's something below it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOCTORF7381
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy with it!
1/26/2013

Customer review by Becksman

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Becksman
by Becksman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The keyboard's entire corner was shattered when I removed it from it's box.Poorly packed for shipping: It wasn't packed with any 'packing material', just placed inside a cardboard package, no Styrofoam around it or anything...VERY cheap keyboard and mouse by the way. Very low quality! After plugging everything in, and starting the unit up...Unit kept flashing a 'blue screen' saying there was a problem happening and that it had to shut down to protect the unit...I couldn't read the whole message prior to the shut down. I tried all the updates and stuff that it said it needed prior to it shutting down, I did a little at a time, restarting it every time (about 25 times actually)...nothing worked, so I packed it up and returned it to the store. I'll never waste my time trying to buy a reconditioned unit again, from anywhere. The service I got through Walmart.com was okay though! The unit shipped fast, and the return went smooth, except for having to HAVE to return it. THAT was a hassle, as we live 40 mins from Walmart, and my time is important to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becksman
New Egypt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good desktop for the money
10/26/2012

Customer review by grammy4442

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by grammy4442
by grammy4442
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have no problemc plugged it in and everything works

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammy4442
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRODUCT NOT AS DESCRIBED
10/31/2013

Customer review by DISAPPOINTEDBOBTWO

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by DISAPPOINTEDBOBTWO
by DISAPPOINTEDBOBTWO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IN THE PAST I HAVE BOUGHT REFURBISHED COMPUTERS FROM WALMART AND BEEN VERY SATISFIED. THIS TIME IS A DIFFERENT STORY. LOOKING AT THE UNIT, THE REAR COOLING FAN WAS HEAVY WITH DUST- TELLING ME THAT IT WAS NOT EXAMINED BY ANYONE QUALIFIED TO CALL IT REFURBISHED. IT WAS WIPED OFF ON THE OUTSIDE WITH AN OILY TYPE CLEANING CLOTH AND MAYBE OPERATED FOR A SHORT TIME, THEN SENT TO ME IN WHAT LOOKED LIKE THE ORIGINAL BOX CONTAINER. THERE WAS A NEW MOUSE AND KEYPAD INCLUDED. THE PROBLEM BECAME CLEAR WHEN IT WAS CONNECTED AND TURNED ON- A LIGHT TICKING/CLICKING NOISE WHICH I ATTRIBUTED TO THE FAN BEING OFF BALANCE WITH DIRT. HOWEVER, AFTER CONNECTING TO MY INTERNET PROVIDER, THERE WAS AN ABRUPT SHUTDOWN FOLLOWED BY SOME KIND OF ALARM NOISE AND A FLASHING RED LIGHT ON THE FRONT PANEL. IT TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO RESTART ON ITS OWN AND BY MY PLUGGING IT IN, TO NO AVAIL. IT APPEARS TO ME THAT THE UNIT WAS RETURNED BY THE ORIGINAL BUYER, OPERATED BY SOMEONE JUST LONG ENOUGH TO SEE THAT IT WAS GOOD, AND HASTILY BOXED UP FOR DELIVERY. I RETURNED IT TO MY LOCAL WALMART WITH NO PROBLEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISAPPOINTEDBOBTWO
PHOENIX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had some bad luck
10/22/2012

Customer review by jenwdn

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by jenwdn
by jenwdn

Had bad luck, computer arrived ok, and downloaded some backups to it then windows would not start up, worked for days on the problem and it is now in the hands of a computer tech to see if he could get it to load windows.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenwdn
Scottsbluff Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
piece of junk
1/10/2013

Customer review by rickielee

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by rickielee
by rickielee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

same as above....piece of junk. kept turning itself off and on while I was using it. I tried to call the help line of the refurbishing company, got a voice mail that told me to leave my name and number, and I am still waiting for them to call back. I took the computer back to my local walmart a week ago. I went to best buy and bought a new one for about eighty dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickielee
blowling green ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good. Working well.
10/25/2012

Customer review by tiredoldguy

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by tiredoldguy
by tiredoldguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very clean, well packaged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredoldguy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy!
11/19/2012

Customer review by theblood2pay

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by theblood2pay
by theblood2pay

This computer is a great buy I got it as a upgrade to replace a old twelve year old computer running XP. I had no problems hooking it up are getting it to run.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theblood2pay
Suwanee,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by LOUEY50

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by LOUEY50
by LOUEY50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT FOR SOMEONE ON A FIXED INCOME.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOUEY50
DEER LODGE MT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart should not work with this supplier
1/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked great than hard drive crashed, Hard drive should be a simple fix, it was brand new so Seagate should be on the hook (not the manufacturer of the PC) and would take about five minutes for me to do myself. However, after multiple calls, e-mails, etc. I can not even get anyone to take my warranty call. I've tried to be reasonable but the whole thing is going back to Walmart shortly. Not worth the headache. I wouldn't recommend buying, overall it's not worth the risk as the time wasted on the phone easily outweighs any cost savings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent computer.
12/6/2012

Customer review by profitom

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by profitom
by profitom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This computer was an exceptional value for the price I paid. Unless I have overlooked something, this product did not have Word and Spreadsheets installed. I purchased and installed Office 2010 for $90.00. Office 2010 was a great buy in that it was complete with all software from Outlook, Word, Spreadsheets, Publisher, etc. Office 2010 together with the speed and huge storage capacity of the computer, exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with my purchase, and recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profitom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by mojosr

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mojosr
by mojosr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product description information, Very good price for the capacity, very good warranty, and the unit performs very well so far. Had a minor damage problem with the new keyboard provided with the unit. The esc key was broken. Contacted the rebuilder and received very prompt professional service to obtain a replacement keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojosr
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best decision I've made in a while.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Sandbar00

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Sandbar00
by Sandbar00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely pleased with both the product and the excellent service by Walmart crew.......... Never thought I'd buy a refurbished computer, but I'm glad I did, works great. Received delivery much faster than predicted. Very happy camper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandbar00
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Dbead

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Dbead
by Dbead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son had an old HP computer that was acting up. I bought this Desktop PC and replaced the console in his current setup. It's like he has a new computer! It's fast, was easy to transfer plugs, etc. It was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dbead
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by ElFuerte24

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ElFuerte24
by ElFuerte24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Good Computer for the money......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElFuerte24
Worcester, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product arrived & didn't work
12/6/2013

Customer review by ITPITBULL

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ITPITBULL
by ITPITBULL

I received my computer & immediately had problems...1st, I couldn't get the OS to work...then I couldn't ge the IE to work without ending up at the "Blue Screen of Death". When I called the company responsible I was instructed to use Mozilla as my default brower, because they couldn't get the current update of IE to operate with going to "blue screen"!!!!!!!! I have been working with that company for almost a year...they refuse to respond to my emails, and since the are on the East Coast, it is next to impossible to get them on the phone live. I will NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER REFURSBHISHED computer from Walmart AGAIN....what a nightmare!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITPITBULL
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews