Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
great sound great price
12/22/2012

Customer review by bigdaddy7572

5.0 stars by bigdaddy7572

it was alot better than i ever expected

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigdaddy7572
mt vernon il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by dfinder

5.0 stars by dfinder

This stereo was a Christmas gift for our son, so he just got it. He and my husband put it in on Christmas day and it worked very well. It has great sound and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dfinder
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kenwood PKG-MP18 Is Great!
12/31/2012

Customer review by wallyworldchick

5.0 stars by wallyworldchick

Better than I had hoped for, this car stereo with 6 1/2" speakers is great! It has a removeable face-plate and the speakers even came with new wire, which I really needed because my old infinity speakers had a different hook-up and the new wires came ready to hook up the new speakers on one end. Great sound and the options on this are amazing. The only thing it didn't have is a remote, which I probably wouldn't use anyway. The CD player is easy to use and I haven't had any problems at all. The speakers come with covers too and their own screws. I got it online for 10 dollars cheaper than they had it in the store and got it within a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallyworldchick
Wilmer, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by CHULA0726

5.0 stars by CHULA0726

BROUGHT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND & HE LOVED IT. & THE PRIZE WAS RIGHT!

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CHULA0726
LONGISLAND NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Receiver is great, Haven't tried the speakers yet
1/14/2013

Customer review by LightBlueLover

5.0 stars by LightBlueLover

Great bundle for the price...Kenwood makes good quality equipment, matched with Wal-mart's prices you can't beat it. The bundle came with pretty good instructions, just know that you will have to buy additional connections made specifically for your car and possibly the filler if you are replacing the factory system. Use Youtube for helpful instuctional videos before you plan on installing and it will save you a LOT of time!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LightBlueLover
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Cajunmama7

5.0 stars by Cajunmama7

Great car radio for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cajunmama7
Georgetown,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Alex521

5.0 stars by Alex521

Superb audio quality for the price. It has many audio control features that will allow you to customize the stereo to your exact audio preferences. Instalation can be done at home as well. Instead of spending money to get it installed you can install it. The only issue we ran into was the wiring harnass for the stereo and we had to seek assistance from a car stereo specialist. Only issue I`ve found so far is when you turn it on every time, after about five seconds the screen reads "CALL" and the music stops and I have to hit the power button to return to the music. However, overall this product is definetly a bang for your buck and will turn any car into a supreme stereo system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alex521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/1/2013

Customer review by cschofie

5.0 stars by cschofie

I put this in my jeep .....love it along with the boss 6x9s my jeep will make the guy pull up next to me at stop light ears bleed.....LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cschofie
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value,easy process.
12/26/2012

Customer review by eesy

5.0 stars by eesy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eesy
New Port Richey FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way better than stock stereo
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this stereo for my moms car and installed it that same day and I loved it. The next day I went and bought another one for my car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good package for $ 59 for the radio
1/1/2013

Customer review by backroadrider

4.0 stars by backroadrider

The head unit (radio) is an excellent value as a factory Replacement.The speakers in the package on the other hand are horrible. Toss the speakers out and just use the radio. Volume on speakers was low and poor sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
backroadrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i expected from kenwood
1/2/2013

Customer review by davidk1

3.0 stars by davidk1

speakers work fine, stereo comes on but will not send any sound through speakers at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
davidk1
fort smith, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality and price. Can't beat the sound qua
12/30/2012

Customer review by Scorpio953

5.0 stars by Scorpio953

Great quality and price. Can't beat the sound of this quality product. We have had Kenwood products since the early 70's and have come to the conclusion that a lot of pride goes into the making of their products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scorpio953
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good experience
2/18/2013

Customer review by tombstone33

1.0 stars by tombstone33

I bought this a month ago and it never worked right when I installed it so I took it back for an exchange hoping to get one that did work right and they are out of stock at every wal mart in a 50 mile radius! I was bummed and had to settle for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tombstone33
Staunton, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/6/2013

Customer review by TRZK

1.0 stars by TRZK

Bought the product as a Christmas present. Walmart did a great job with expedient shipping at no cost! I installed the stereo after new years. The stereo worked for 3 days before breaking (error 99). Kenwood customer service stated that my only option was to mail the product to them at my cost. Then to wait for them to repair it and mail back; an ungiven amount of time. If I wanted to pay to mail and wait for the item to be repaired I would have invested that money into a better product. I will never buy another Kenwood due to poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TRZK
Palmer Lake, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Was sent a previously used CD player .
5/9/2013

Customer review by Tattooi

1.0 stars by Tattooi

Careful what you buy from Walmart. They don't like to stand behind the products they sell. Be Ware!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tattooi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap but no good
4/30/2013

Customer review by Customersomebody

1.0 stars by Customersomebody

It works good until it come out a big electric noise in AM model 3 months after I purchased it. Before every thing is good, and the noise come out suddenly in AM RADIO, and the FM CD model still good. I try to make a call to walmart.com, however I can not find out the phone number too. I like to make order online, but I do not feel good at this order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Customersomebody
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok product
1/13/2013

Customer review by Keeshq

4.0 stars by Keeshq

I havent hooked mine up yet but I know kenwood is a great product. For the price you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Keeshq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best money can buy
1/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Many heatures and great product in every way. Especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Nanticoke, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by BluBoy4

5.0 stars by BluBoy4

This was a GREAT investment, and the price just can't be beat. I purchased this cd/mp3 player for my wife's truck. Its works great, she loves it, and it was easy to install. I went back a few weeks later and purchased another one for my truck. It plays every single cd I put in it, and the AUX is an added bonus for when I want to listen to music on my ipod/cell phone. I would most certainly recommend this item to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BluBoy4
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews