Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great value,easy process.
12/26/2012

Customer review by eesy

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by eesy
by eesy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eesy
New Port Richey FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kenwood PKG-MP18 Is Great!
12/31/2012

Customer review by wallyworldchick

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by wallyworldchick
by wallyworldchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than I had hoped for, this car stereo with 6 1/2" speakers is great! It has a removeable face-plate and the speakers even came with new wire, which I really needed because my old infinity speakers had a different hook-up and the new wires came ready to hook up the new speakers on one end. Great sound and the options on this are amazing. The only thing it didn't have is a remote, which I probably wouldn't use anyway. The CD player is easy to use and I haven't had any problems at all. The speakers come with covers too and their own screws. I got it online for 10 dollars cheaper than they had it in the store and got it within a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldchick
Wilmer, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound great price
12/22/2012

Customer review by bigdaddy7572

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by bigdaddy7572
by bigdaddy7572
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was alot better than i ever expected

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddy7572
mt vernon il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by dfinder

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by dfinder
by dfinder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stereo was a Christmas gift for our son, so he just got it. He and my husband put it in on Christmas day and it worked very well. It has great sound and was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfinder
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Alex521

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Alex521
by Alex521

Superb audio quality for the price. It has many audio control features that will allow you to customize the stereo to your exact audio preferences. Instalation can be done at home as well. Instead of spending money to get it installed you can install it. The only issue we ran into was the wiring harnass for the stereo and we had to seek assistance from a car stereo specialist. Only issue I`ve found so far is when you turn it on every time, after about five seconds the screen reads "CALL" and the music stops and I have to hit the power button to return to the music. However, overall this product is definetly a bang for your buck and will turn any car into a supreme stereo system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex521
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good car stereo for the money
1/10/2013

Customer review by mtcNJ

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by mtcNJ
by mtcNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not want to spend a lot on the car stereo since I am installing in a 1984 Totota pickup truck. I had seen other people's ratings and thought it was worth trying. For an online price of $60 including speakers I thought this was a good deal. I just installed the unit and it works extremely well. Sounds good and has CD player and auxiliary input. The only minor issue is the speaker cover and metal insert. I installed the speakers into the door panel and one speaker was attached using the 'interior holes' that allow the plastic part to be screwed in place with the speaker and the second speaker was installed using the 'slotted' screw attachment. Using these 'slots' the plastic cover is not attached with screws and needs to be 'pushed' onto the speaker. It is not very secure and falls of easily. I am now in the process of attaching with an alternate technique to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtcNJ
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Receiver is great, Haven't tried the speakers yet
1/14/2013

Customer review by LightBlueLover

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by LightBlueLover
by LightBlueLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bundle for the price...Kenwood makes good quality equipment, matched with Wal-mart's prices you can't beat it. The bundle came with pretty good instructions, just know that you will have to buy additional connections made specifically for your car and possibly the filler if you are replacing the factory system. Use Youtube for helpful instuctional videos before you plan on installing and it will save you a LOT of time!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightBlueLover
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by CHULA0726

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by CHULA0726
by CHULA0726
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

BROUGHT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND & HE LOVED IT. & THE PRIZE WAS RIGHT!

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHULA0726
LONGISLAND NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Cajunmama7

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Cajunmama7
by Cajunmama7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great car radio for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajunmama7
Georgetown,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, good power in head unit.
2/11/2013

Customer review by PdiddyPDX

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by PdiddyPDX
by PdiddyPDX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't installed the speakers but plan to replace the OEM fronts in my wagon that sound distorted. Head unit went into my Honda Prelude and a huge improvement over a 12 yr old Aiwa head unit that never had enough power (but one of the few firsts to play MP3 files way back then). Brought my 6x9 speakers back to life is the subjective impression I got. Yes the display seems out dated as most displays are 'dot' oriented when this one is 'slash' like a cheap digital alarm clock so less refinement in terms of 'display resolution'. But for the money when this is sub-$50, hard to beat. Radio reception for me was improved as well. Glad I got it for head unit, speakers should be a decent replacement over OEM set, but I'm not expecting the speakers to be a huge upgrade, nor should anyone else unless they are replacing distorted speakers like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PdiddyPDX
PDX, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good package for $ 59 for the radio
1/1/2013

Customer review by backroadrider

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by backroadrider
by backroadrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The head unit (radio) is an excellent value as a factory Replacement.The speakers in the package on the other hand are horrible. Toss the speakers out and just use the radio. Volume on speakers was low and poor sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backroadrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way better than stock stereo
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this stereo for my moms car and installed it that same day and I loved it. The next day I went and bought another one for my car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
1/1/2013

Customer review by cschofie

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by cschofie
by cschofie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this in my jeep .....love it along with the boss 6x9s my jeep will make the guy pull up next to me at stop light ears bleed.....LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cschofie
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and value, stop looking and buy
1/3/2013

Customer review by Damien66

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Damien66
by Damien66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always liked Kenwood products. I installed these in my Mustang and was not at all surprised to find that both the head unit and speakers are quality products. I have Bang and Olufsen speakers in the front and didn't have any speakers in the back. Figured I'd get the package deal, didn't expect the speakers to be that noticeable over the B&O's (the speakers they put in the new Bentleys) but low and behold they make their presence known and sound way better than I expected for an entry level speaker. They're driven by a JL Audio amp and seem to have no problem handling some power. Save your money and buy this bundle, it's better than most Sony or pioneer products you'll find

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damien66
Conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
3/1/2013

Customer review by Webonlyatlien

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Webonlyatlien
by Webonlyatlien
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this unit as a replacement for the original. Found this unit on Walmart.com for a great price with the added speaker pair. Selected pick up option, and was pleasantly surprised to get a credit as it was ten dollars cheaper in store that day! After installation, the unit works well, and provides clean crisp sound. Easy to read display in red. I really like the the digital eq display. It's cool, once you figure it out. Note: the manual may be needed for many at first to navigate the dial. After that you'll be fine. Highly recommend this set to anyone looking for an inexpensive above average, standard car radio. Speakers are great as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webonlyatlien
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i expected from kenwood
1/2/2013

Customer review by davidk1

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by davidk1
by davidk1

speakers work fine, stereo comes on but will not send any sound through speakers at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidk1
fort smith, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great price for great stereo
1/11/2013

Customer review by mstrynar

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by mstrynar
by mstrynar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After Christams this package was on sale for around 55 bucks. For a Kenwwod stereo with speakers I could not pass up and replaced my old Kenwwod stereo that had a CD player that quit working. Since it was a fairly recent Kenwood I was replacing it literally took me 5 minutes. The new stereo slid in to the old stereo opening with no wiring needed. Sounds great, Easy to set up features. Large volume knob. Very bright display, and easy to change between aux, standby and tuner. I am very satified with the stereo. I have no need for the speakers so I can not rate them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstrynar
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/6/2013

Customer review by TRZK

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by TRZK
by TRZK

Bought the product as a Christmas present. Walmart did a great job with expedient shipping at no cost! I installed the stereo after new years. The stereo worked for 3 days before breaking (error 99). Kenwood customer service stated that my only option was to mail the product to them at my cost. Then to wait for them to repair it and mail back; an ungiven amount of time. If I wanted to pay to mail and wait for the item to be repaired I would have invested that money into a better product. I will never buy another Kenwood due to poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRZK
Palmer Lake, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Sale for 49$
5/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ripped out old Stock HU for this incredible piece of equipment. For the price you cannot even come close to beating it for a Kenwood. Aux input does come in handy for Sirius/XM input. Speakers also thump a bit and can be tuned with the HU. Only downside is Walmart rarely has Wiring harnesses that you would need. refer to ebay and order the correct one but in the end result it is definitely 5/5 self installed. (I recommend having someone install it if you are inexperienced.) Self install took about 1 full hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fema Regein II, East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than your money's worth
4/20/2013

Customer review by Greg99999

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Greg99999
by Greg99999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised at this unit. It blows away the stock "premium" Ford factory stereo that was in my Ford pickup. Lots of power, and clean sound. The included speakers are good (not great). They don't do justice to the power of this system, but they are essentially free, and are quite respectable-sounding. Along with adding another set of Schosche 5 x 7 speakers that I bought from Wal Wart, I've got a grand total of about $110.00 in my new system. I am very glad that I came across this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg99999
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews