Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Very NICE air rifle for the price!
9/16/2012

Customer review by Whonoes

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Whonoes
by Whonoes

Well let me start off negative on this air rifle. I got my first one and shot about 1200 rounds through it. I would get pretty nice shot groups when shooting 20 rounds per target. However every once in a while like out of 40 rounds one would be 4 inches high and right. A second would be 4 inches low and to the left. Also I noticed once in a great while after about 600 rounds the barrel would break when fired. I was getting a pretty nice shot group over all. Also I noticed the 1st time I broke the barrel that there was what looked like a part of the rubber seal on the barrel itself. What it actually was is a chip right next to the compression seal. Also note I was NOT 100% pleased with the trigger pull. Ok I took that rifle back and just exchanged it. WOW what a difference. I only have about 400 rounds through this new one. Trigger the first thing I did was back the screw out 3.5 turns. Was a bit "stiff" to start but now is perfect for me. I can feel it cross the 1st stage but have to concentrate to do it. The normal amount of pressure I use when pulling the trigger I don't feel the 1st stage of it most of the time. Target shooting I out of a 40 round shot group put about 25 threw the bulls eye area blowing a hole in it approx 3/8 of a inch high and just under a half inch long. The other rounds are usually 1/4 inch around the hole I have blown in the target. And yes most of the time I know when I have shot one of the outer rounds its me not the gun. Pellets make a difference. The Crosman Destroyer EX shot the lease accurate in both of these rifles I have had. The SSP supersonic pellets do break the sound barrier as U can hear them pop when they do. However other than the noise these are very inaccurate by nature. Once a pellet breaks the sound barrier it immediately starts to slow down under it. During this process air turbulence behind the pellet starts to affect the trajectory and can cause it to tumble or wobble. Due to weight they are NOT good for hunting. The Crosman Premier hollow points shot very accurate in both rifles along with the Crosman domed Hunting rounds. I was very disappointed for hunting squirrels in the premier hollow points. Lets just say on a "brain" shot with the domed hunting pellets death is much faster. I just ordered the 10.5 grain mag. rounds will see how they do for knock down power soon as well as some wad cutters for target accuracy. Hint when U first get the air rifle after U have scope mounted and break the barrel for the 1st time take some 3 in 1 oil and put a few drops on the "cocking arms" work it about 10 times and U will feel the difference. As far as the scope goes ... well I wanted more zoom so bought the center point 3x9 scope sold as wal mart for 58 bucks. I tried the 4x12 that is 10 bucks more but would have to replace the scope mounts and did not want to these seem to be quality scope mounts much better than come with the scope. Be sure to use and tighten down the center allen screw in the mount itself and align it with the hole in the top of the rifle. Also as this was my second fury air rifle and with what I had learned from the first... I took 100 rounds and fired them from the hip to help break the gun in. Then attempted to zero it at 10 meters. The more I shot this the tighter my shot groups are becoming. Its necessary to get good shot groups to use the "Artillery" hold or some minor variation of it. Holding the air rifle tight and U will get bad shot groups. Look it up if U are not familiar.

Was this review helpful? (105) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whonoes
Osage Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Got to break it in first.
10/23/2012

Customer review by 1ChevyDriver

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by 1ChevyDriver
by 1ChevyDriver

For the life of me I do not understand why the customer has to break in a pellet rifle. None the less you will be highly disappointed if you expect this thing to shoot on target right out of the box. You first have to mount the scope then at the range you'll probably think the scope is defective. It isn't, you need to loosen the ring and twist the eyepiece until you get a clear picture and it will clear unless you have major sight problems. The instructions says there is a break in period. They are not kidding. Buy some Daisy brand pellets and fire away. After about 80 shots you can begin sighting in the scope and again, draw a big circle of about four inches at thirty yards away then hold as close to center as possible to achieve a grouping to see where the scope needs to set at. A marker is handy to mark the holes so they won't be counted the next adjustment to the scope settings. Once you get going, you'll find out this gun is not suited for a small child. It takes a bit of muscle to break the barrel for loading and forget speed. Putting a tiny pellet nose first is going to be challenging enough and if you aren't careful, you'll spill pellets everywhere. I've shot two inch groups all day long at thirty yards. The scope is the same design snipers use, so on a windy day you can actually use the Kentucky windage and achieve kill shots every shot just by holding a dot on target instead of the crosshair. So if I sound like I am complaining, maybe I am. But as a long time shooter I feel comfortable passing along information I feel might help an adult when making a decision to buy their child or themselves a pellet rifle. This is an awesome rifle and you'll get your moneys worth, trust me. I'd like to leave you with a final few words. At the end of the day, leave only footprints behind. Keep our wilderness wild and beautiful for the next generation to enjoy. And when you become a grandparent, you can hand your grandchild this Crossman Fury and teach them how to safely handle and enjoy the sport of shooting. With a little care, there is no doubt this rifle will last and preform many, many years. Happy & safe shooting!

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ChevyDriver
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awesome gun
10/23/2012

Customer review by hamohitman

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by hamohitman
by hamohitman

there seem to be some mixed reviews on this gun...truthfully as this is only my second air gun ( my first being a ruger airhawk, also from walmart) i have tested enough guns to compare it to anything else...however these reviews that say its no good for small game hunting are complete bogus...you cant shoot the game just anywhere and expect the thing to drop...i started this gun using crossman premier hollows and destroyer ex's that are 7.9 grain...basically weaker than a higher grain...i had no problem putting down gray squirrel after gray with those lighter pellets...so my bro bought some real bad pellets...he purchased a gamo assortment pack all 7.56 grain...even lighter than what i already had...to my surprise my 15th shot or so with these gamos was a one hitter quitter...went into the woods and caught a ground hog square between the eyes and the poor fella was out instantly... now i have 10.6 grains and its is amazing the difference...i dont shoot close range and havent purchased up grades...i shoot squirrels and birds from a minimum of about 75 yds and they drop...just take your take time with the scope it comes with ( 3x20 i think and they'll drop)very smooth cocking mechanism even my girl can load the thing no sweat...needless to say she cant load my ruger air hawk...the difference in need force to load the guns is insane...all in all for $100 this is a knockout gun shooting 10.6 gr lead pellets at 1000fps is pretty darn good

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamohitman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
top notch
10/19/2012

Customer review by usmcgunny

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by usmcgunny
by usmcgunny

As a air collecter I found this a very fun shooter. I have read all the negatives and found very few that up graded the scope and used a bore sight to set such . I upgraded to a 3x9x40 air scope, used a bore sight to adjust. I can place 5 rounds within a dime at 100 yards. In short this is a very good rifle for the money. With the proper tools,patients and training you too will like this rifle. Take it from me. Former USMC Gunny Sniper

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usmcgunny
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid Rifle
11/26/2012

Customer review by blackjackgt777

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by blackjackgt777
by blackjackgt777

I don't understand the bad reviews for this gun. I bought it, mounted the scope, zeroed it like the instructions say and I can hit a quarter from 25 yards. I would try farther but our backyard just isn't big enough. It feels solid in my hands, definately not a "toy". Honestly the only downside I see is that it dosent come with a bipod of somekind. Oh, I would also like to thank the marine for his service to our country. Figure someone ought to.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackjackgt777
Pinellas Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well I recently had someone pick this up for me on Black Friday. My 1st thoughts were "Wow this is an awesome looking and powerful gun!" I was right. It has a synthetic stock which is NOT hollow. The butt pad is about 2 inches thick and is rubber. The gun has grips put onto the stock which are just a bunch of small "dots". The safety is one of the best features. It is right infront of the trigger so you dont have to move to push the safety off. The scope I think is very nice compared to my old scope which was 7 dollars... I started trying to sight it in at 60 yrds which was a little bit far fetched for me and I was hitting about 8 inch circles. I moved the target into 30 yrds and re-sighted it in and am now shooting 2-3 inch circles. It does need to be broken in. After the 1st 100 shots its all good and will just keep getting more accurate from there. Over all I thick this is an incredible gun for the money. Hope this helps in your decision making.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Black Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/9/2012

Customer review by samsun

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by samsun
by samsun

Lots of power, accurate, nice scope, great for price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsun
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!!!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by Marvin1980

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Marvin1980
by Marvin1980

This being my first air rifle besides the old Daisy I didn't know what to expect but that being said it has exceeded all my expectations! As an veteran and avid hunter I can tell you with proper shooting technique you too will be impressed! I was wanting something to use for trapping that could ride in the truck, be loaded and not have to be in a case since loading and unloading and casing it is a pain in the butt every 1/4 mile and also not do as much damage as a 22. And let me tell you even with the 7.9 grain crossman destroyer ex pellets ($2.95 for 250) it will drop even the biggest coon in its tracks and it won't move!!! I have only sighted it in at 20yds but my shots will touch so I am confident that at 100yds it will perform good as well. Also like that it has a adjustable trigger and the mil dot's on the scope and that it seems to be well made. Buy it because it won't matter if your plinking or hunting you will like it! P.S. follow the manufacturer's break in procedure before you write a review they might know what they are talking about.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marvin1980
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected, BY FAR
12/19/2012

Customer review by StangMan88

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by StangMan88
by StangMan88

Ok, I have seen good and bad reviews about this gun and after a few hundred rounds there is one thing I can say... Buy it! I have alot of experience with air rifles but nothing with the power and accuracy I have achieved using the Crosman Fury. Bought it on sale for sixty eight dollars and it has proven itself better than my Beeman. From 35 yards, I can drop a mouse. A MOUSE! Now I am sure that many are far better with steadiness while shooting than I am, but the fact that it is accurate enough to hit that small of a target at that range blows me away. I can also say that my particular rifle seems to like the Crosman Premier Hollow Point Hunting Pellets. The Destroyer EX pellets seem to be very inconsistent in size by as much as .097". This makes for some fitting snug, others not fitting at all, and some almost falling through the barrel. Do not deep set the pellets. It doesnt like it at all. Artillery hold is a must, and I prefer the light hold at the forearm and the tight hold in the shoulder while giving a bit of downward pressure at the grip. My best group at 25 yards was .25" with five shots. Thats plenty good enough for me. The scope is ok and does more than enough to get the job done. Enjoy your air rifle when you buy it. I hope this helps in your decision.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StangMan88
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome .177 Cal Break Barrel rifle for the money
11/24/2012

Customer review by 5thconcept

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by 5thconcept
by 5thconcept

Not sure why other people rate this so low, I just set up and zeroed in the scope that came with it "and yes its a little basic but way better than some scopes" shot this thing about 50 times and its on the money every shot. packs a nice punch for the price and is an awesome gun. its easy to break the barrel, easy to load and nice to shoot. might be a little loud at first but gets quieter after a few shots. Over all alot of gun for very little money. Buy one!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5thconcept
Hartford Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Air Rife for the price
11/25/2012

Customer review by Jreid20

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Jreid20
by Jreid20

Just purchased one scope from my local walmart store and definately can't beat the price comes with a cheaper scope but it can be replaced if you get serious. As for the people that say they arent accurate you have to break in your rifle between 90 and 100 shots to get consistent shots and quieter. definately a buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jreid20
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Crosman Fury Air Rifle
12/31/2012

Customer review by FunSalemDad

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by FunSalemDad
by FunSalemDad

I bought this air rifle for myself because Santa brought my daughter a Crosman Pumpmaster 760 for Christmas. After a few shots of 'break in' time, I started sighting in the scope. And with out doubt, it was right on the money. This is a REALLY nice air rifle for the money. I can't wait to go do some more target shooting!! I've had more fun with it against my daughter - my shooting partner- She's as accurate with peep sites and a bit of a distance handicap as I am with the scope. The rifle itself is a great buy. Powerful, accurate, and a lot of fun to shoot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunSalemDad
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great out of the box shooter!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Crawfordman

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Crawfordman
by Crawfordman

Great product! Shot a good group at 20 yards, adjusted scope just a bit and it is accurate. Take care when attaching scope to rifle, that is key to getting accurate shots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crawfordman
crawford, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good gun, good price
3/26/2013

Customer review by Cloneman

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Cloneman
by Cloneman

My first impression was that it was heavier than expected and very well made. I originally wanted the Phantom as it was less expensive (because of the open sights and no scope). I took it out of the box and mounted the scope within ten minutes and set up a target at 20'. Because of the short distance, I had to use large adjustments to true the scope but after 6 shots I put one through a pencil-sized bulls eye (from the standing position). At 25' I dropped to the kneeling position and put rounds within 1/4". I'm not sure why the other reviewers felt that a break in period is required but mine worked fine and I didn't have any stray shots. Using the Crosman hollow points I was chipping the bricks on my foundation so I'm confident squirrels and smaller will fall with one shot. I did find the factory trigger pull a tad heavy and backed off the adjusting screw 4-5 turns. I had to use a large screwdriver and a lot of oomph to break the torque and it's a counter-clockwise turn to reduce the pull. Overall I'm very happy with the rifle and concur that it's not a child's toy. Now that ammunition is hard to find and expensive, this is a great way to practice and keep your skills honed; and you don't have to go to a range and wait for a lane either!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cloneman
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
YOU MUST BREAK IT IN! very much worth the $98.
3/26/2013

Customer review by airgunner29

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by airgunner29
by airgunner29

it took me a bit longer to break this gun in than i expected, but after i put about 750 to 1000 pellets through it i've been able to hold .25" groups at 25 yards and .5" groups at 40 yards,, and the stopping power is great for such low price i've taken out squirrels at 30 yards plus with no problem. BE PATIENT AND BREAK IT IN!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airgunner29
oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/24/2012

Customer review by Targetmaster75

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Targetmaster75
by Targetmaster75

This model is a Crosman Phantom variant, so if you want video reviews on YouTube you can search either name to get in depth video reviews. The rifle has a very solid composite stock, built in muzzle break (silencer) and comes with a 4x32 scope (metal) and metal scope rings. Overall it has a hefty non toy feel. The included scope is pretty darn nice. It is very clear and bright and has mildot rectile, no need to immediately replace it. The cocking action is smooth and reloading easy. Recoil from shooting is average for a magnum springer, noise also average IMHO with subsonic rounds. As I am still breaking it in accuracy isnt 100% yet, however since this is a redressed phantom I am sure accuracy will be excellent. So far it's more accurate during its break in than my more expensive hatsan rifle. The power is great, going through 1/2 inch plywood at about 40m using ex destroyers lol. Overall if you are looking for a high power .177 rifle which is also accurate for $100 or less buy it. Oh yes this gun IS capable of hunting small game don't listen to anyone saying otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Targetmaster75
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Inexpensive air rifle
12/4/2012

Customer review by mcrizzy

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by mcrizzy
by mcrizzy

Just got this today and couldn't resist going out and scoping it in. After I got everything adjusted correctly, I was shooting dime size groups at 25 yards, and I've never really shot before. The stock is very solid feeling plastic that's very comfortable in my hands. It was really loud the first couple of shots, but after putting about 50 shots through it, I'm very happy with how the rifle is performing. To those new to break-barrel rifles: You don't need to use a lot of force to close the barrel, if you use too much the barrel may bounce back a tiny bit and be really troublesome if you shoot it that way. Check that it is securely closed the first few times you fire until you get used to how much force you need to use. Once I hone my marksmanship skills, I'm definitely taking this baby hunting!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcrizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
12/10/2012

Customer review by gilligan53

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by gilligan53
by gilligan53

Bought for 10 year old's first "real" gun. Nice gun. Would have liked iron sights as well as the scope.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilligan53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by presidentjethro

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by presidentjethro
by presidentjethro

solidly built. heavier than I expected. seems to be accurate once the scope is set up. no pellets are included with it so make sure you order some. was hard to find them where I live. over all a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
presidentjethro
kitchen table
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by soulassassln00

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by soulassassln00
by soulassassln00

Pros: Great for pest control Comes with scope Reliable Easy to hold (or at least it is to me) sturdy Cons: The first shot i fired was equal to the sound of a .22 short No standard sights I shot about 50+ Daisy pellets through it and it didn't shoot quite well But after using crossmans pellets it shot better and harder I would recommend this for ages 12+ (depending on child and parents)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soulassassln00
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews