Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 58 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
This is'nt your granpas pellet gun !!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by zoho

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by zoho
by zoho

I just bought this gun....wow! My son(9 years old# was hitting cans at 30 yards with iron sights. Temperature was around -2F....yeah cold. This gun is very solid....the picture they show you makes it look very cheap....nothing could be farther from the truth. This gun is a hard hitter. Just shreds whatever it hits. I like the wadcutters with this gun but hollow point and defenders work just as well#this thing does not care what you shoot out of it...it's accurate). It is a heavy gun....like your average 22LR. It is a little hard to crack the barrel at first but gets easier...heck my wife did it....don't be a sissy. If you are looking for a nice pellet gun....get this one. I just can't believe the accuracy right out of the box. I can't wait to try the scope. It appears to be a very decent scope. I like the fact it has iron sights as well as a scope. That was my reason for buying it. This is a very fine pellet gun....buy it you won't regret you did !! It is very solid and not cheap. Nitro piston is the only way to go.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoho
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat It For the Price
6/11/2013

Customer review by dsb123

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by dsb123
by dsb123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent price for a pretty good air rifle. I had very low expectations for the scope and the mounts that came with it are defective, so I haven't been able to use it yet. But it doesn't diminish my overall view of the gun as the open sights work fine for my primary reason for buying the gun – dispatching the overabundance of nuisance rabbits we have here in suburbia. I'm totally confident in this guns ability to make consistent, humane head shots up to 20 yards or so. It is accurate out of the box. The cocking mechanism is much harder than I expected. It takes me 2 hands to complete the motion and I'm a fairly strong person. Perhaps it will loosen up after I break it in a bit? The wood stock is of acceptable quality at this price range as is the noise level – I really don't want to alert the neighbors, their kids or my 5-yr old son to my backyard bunny control efforts. The Vantage is a nice step up from the Crosman pump master and Daisy variable pump BB/Pellet guns of my youth and it's powerful and accurate enough to humanely deal with backyard pests.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsb123
Mount Joy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Rifle
2/29/2016

Customer review by pelletmanSC

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by pelletmanSC
by pelletmanSC

Having shot .177 pellets for 30 years, and owned lots of Chinese made rifles, I am glad to tell you this is top of the line. Clean the bore, right out of the box with some Q TIP ends and rubbing alcohol, have a pushrod at least 3 foot long, maybe a coat hanger, but straight. Great gun for the price, but be prepared to spend a little more for a scope, the mounts are nice, but a brand name 4x32 scope or better, you need to get. The scope that comes with this rifle is cheap, the rifle is not. Well made, and the piston vs spring, is a no brainer. If you are a scope shooter only, remove, the iron sights, they are visible, and a distraction in the scope. BEST ammo for this rifle is Crosman and Benjamin, both available at Wal Mart which is nice. Shooting nice groups at 108 feet from a table with a sandbag. Nice Rifle, good price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pelletmanSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate and good value.
9/11/2013

Customer review by BackyardPlinker

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by BackyardPlinker
by BackyardPlinker

I had this for about 3 months now. Out of the box the box the rifle can take down 2 inch spinner targets at 20 yards or more bench rested and it was loud as a regular spring break barrel. I've shot Crosman Premiere hollow points the groupings got tighter but not consistent on paper. The bundled scope optics where not very good and the rings don't have scope stop screws. I've upgraded the scope rings with scope stop and change the scope to a Simmons 4x32 with adjustable objective. After 3 tin can of RWS Diabolo Classic the rifle is a lot quieter and is grouping 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch at 35 yards bench rested. This gun don't shoot well with cold barrel. You need to leave it outside to warm up, otherwise your shot will be all over the paper.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackyardPlinker
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP break Barrel rifle
9/29/2013

Customer review by maclain

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by maclain
by maclain

Really great gun for the price. Shoots accurate with the cheap scope that it comes with, but I have a better scope I am going to be putting on It once the new scope rings arrive! Make sure you clean the barrel very good before you shoot, it reduces the break in time dramatically. I have put about 100 rounds through it so far and I can consistently hit nickels at 20 yards. Decided to see if I could hit cans at the end of my drive way which where I had the cans it was 118 yards! I hit the cans after a few shots of knowing where the pellets were hitting that was with the cheap scope. Very good product very pleased and this is the second break barrel rifle love this gun and its very quite with the Nitro Piston. This gun is very accurate with the crosman hollow points have yet to try any others I have always liked the hollow points. Overall great pellet gun for $100

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maclain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by Sluggo137

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Sluggo137
by Sluggo137
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First nitro power break barrel rifle. Very nice product, much smoother then spring power rifles. This rifle is very powerful at 1200fps. It requires less cocking power then spring power rifles and is quite accurate.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sluggo137
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
3/1/2013

Customer review by Sh00terMcgavin

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Sh00terMcgavin
by Sh00terMcgavin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the vantage np a few weeks ago and it is very accurate. I haven't mounted the scope yet but I am able to hit tin cans at 25 yards with the open sights. I purchased this model because of the ability to use either open sights or a scope and I don't regret the purchase. This is also the least expensive nitro piston airgun that I have found (124.99 on Walmart.com). It shipped quickly and was actually delivered a day early. Walmart also gives the option of free delivery to a local store but shipping to my house was only $1.97. The rifle is good quality for the price and Walmart.com was great, I will definantly buy from them again.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh00terMcgavin
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money.
4/5/2013

Customer review by mrtook68

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by mrtook68
by mrtook68

Accurate right out of the box. I was able to hit target at 50 ft with iron sights. No adjustments needed. Gun is also very quiet too!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrtook68
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Much better than the springers
3/3/2016

Customer review by shawnster25

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by shawnster25
by shawnster25

Nice air rifle! Quiet, more accurate than springers. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnster25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
3/19/2016

Customer review by snowolfpup

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by snowolfpup
by snowolfpup

Nice rifle for plinking and small game hunting if it should come to that. I bought it to supplement my bugout gear. I like the nitro piston. It is not a toy. Very powerful. Its as heavy as a rifle and the break barrel takes some muscle to pump. But not bad. It does have a recoil. But hey its a rifle. The color of the wood stock is not the best. But I am a woodworker so I might be picky. I am going to refinish it in a nice glowing cherry stain and finish. But you could also paint it Black or Dark Earth or Desert Tan or camouflage. Lots of options. I got a deal on it by using a Walmart charge card. only cost me $69 with free shipping to my door. Cant beat that. I have not mounted the scope yet. But I did use the iron sights to fire a few shots at a target. Seems fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowolfpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bang for the Buck.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Carbide

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Carbide
by Carbide

After the sale price and credit card offer I basically stole it. I have the spring version also and the np version is definitely worth the 10 bucks more. I hate when people complain about the scopes that come with the combos on the lower price guns, I think they are fine and what were they expecting? A 500 dollar hawke to bundle with a $100 rifle... anyways this gun is very nice,I would have given it 5 stars but the wood stock is, well I'm not sure it is even real wood.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carbide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Air Rifle
4/19/2013

Customer review by theophyl

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by theophyl
by theophyl

I have owned this rifle for about a month and it is a very nice rifle. It is very accurate especially after the break in period. Most people don't realize that these air rifles require a break in period before they gets as quiet or as accurate as it will be after it is broken in. It shoulders well and feels nice. The scope is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theophyl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice rifle
4/15/2013

Customer review by Raskey

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Raskey
by Raskey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice rifle, hard wood stock, good weight, good feel, powerful shot and pretty darn accurate even before using the included scope.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raskey
Peyton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent
6/29/2013

Customer review by shopcap

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by shopcap
by shopcap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before spending money on just about anything I do research; the results of my search provided me with a rifle that exceeded my expectations. The wooden stock while not fancy suits this rifle admirably; the barrel bluing is pleasing to the eye; the fiber optic sights are quite visible and if not preferred the 4X32 scope is easy to attach and was easier to sight in; the trigger travel is acceptable and adjustable making this rifle fun to shoot and quite accurate. After a break-in period of about 65 shots, the one stroke cocking became easier and the report(noise) decreased dramatically!! To say that I am pleased with this product is a gross understatement.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopcap
Slippery Rock Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by Nitebot

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Nitebot
by Nitebot

As everyone else has said a good rifle for the money. However, break in for mine took a good 500 pellets to smooth out. If your having trouble with accuracy buy you some Lock Washers and Loctite. Add the washers to the 3 screws that hold your rifle to the stock,apply Loctite as well. This will help keep thoses screws from loosen as you use your rifle and thus destroying your accuracy. Apply a little to loctite to the scopes screws as well. As with most pellets rifles,a good pellet helps, Mine likes the crossman hollow points and the Premier, destroyer ex. Most importantly learn the "artillery hold".

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nitebot
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great target shooter
6/23/2013

Customer review by airgunner1947

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by airgunner1947
by airgunner1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took about 6 shots to zero in scope at 50 feet. Now shooting bullseye every time. I did a lot of research on gamo and other brands. Gamo now can be retrofitted with a nitro from crossman. Why not buy a crossman,alot cheaper. Very good for target shooting. Scope is very clear. Walmart has the best buy on this item. Buy good ammo like pointed pellets for best accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airgunner1947
paulden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crossman Vantage
11/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this gun after several hours of research on the internet reading the pros and cons of several air guns. I had decided on a different air gun until I saw this ad pop up and noticed the price. This airgun is a lot more than meets the eye. Great shot and accurate right out of the box, good scope and a comfortable weapon to hold and shoot. All the power you need with just one break of the barrel. The scope mounted with ease and was a good tight fit. I would recommend this as an excellent purchase especially at the price, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crosman Vantage
4/1/2016

Customer review by Misteraz

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Misteraz
by Misteraz

Really a nice rifle but when you shoot it very loud. It says 70 % less noise-not true.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misteraz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent choice...
2/26/2016

Customer review by kjjames

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by kjjames
by kjjames

I've only had this rifle for 5 days and I'm impressed. At first, it was hard to c-ck (Walmart wouldn't let me spell this word. I kept getting a message that read Sensitive language in the Product Review Field.) and load but, this issue is already beginning to ease up a bit. The accuracy was a little iratic at first but, as I approach the 250 shot break in period this issue is improving. All in all, an excellent rifle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjjames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value I have found in an air rifle.
11/9/2014

Customer review by Doublerock

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Doublerock
by Doublerock

This is the most accurate air rifle I've ever shot. I am a huge fan of open sights on air rifles. This gun is accurate out of the box. It came with a scope but I will never use it. Open sights are the best for me, the ones on this rifle are plastic but they work fine. The Nitro Piston is much better than a spring. It is also quieter. I just returned a Gamo Silent Cat. It was loud and inaccurate. It was also $60 more than this gun. You can't beat the Crosman Vantage NP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doublerock
Deep South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews