Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Bang for the Buck.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Carbide

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Carbide
by Carbide

After the sale price and credit card offer I basically stole it. I have the spring version also and the np version is definitely worth the 10 bucks more. I hate when people complain about the scopes that come with the combos on the lower price guns, I think they are fine and what were they expecting? A 500 dollar hawke to bundle with a $100 rifle... anyways this gun is very nice,I would have given it 5 stars but the wood stock is, well I'm not sure it is even real wood.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carbide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is'nt your granpas pellet gun !!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by zoho

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by zoho
by zoho

I just bought this gun....wow! My son(9 years old# was hitting cans at 30 yards with iron sights. Temperature was around -2F....yeah cold. This gun is very solid....the picture they show you makes it look very cheap....nothing could be farther from the truth. This gun is a hard hitter. Just shreds whatever it hits. I like the wadcutters with this gun but hollow point and defenders work just as well#this thing does not care what you shoot out of it...it's accurate). It is a heavy gun....like your average 22LR. It is a little hard to crack the barrel at first but gets easier...heck my wife did it....don't be a sissy. If you are looking for a nice pellet gun....get this one. I just can't believe the accuracy right out of the box. I can't wait to try the scope. It appears to be a very decent scope. I like the fact it has iron sights as well as a scope. That was my reason for buying it. This is a very fine pellet gun....buy it you won't regret you did !! It is very solid and not cheap. Nitro piston is the only way to go.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoho
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat It For the Price
6/11/2013

Customer review by dsb123

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by dsb123
by dsb123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent price for a pretty good air rifle. I had very low expectations for the scope and the mounts that came with it are defective, so I haven't been able to use it yet. But it doesn't diminish my overall view of the gun as the open sights work fine for my primary reason for buying the gun – dispatching the overabundance of nuisance rabbits we have here in suburbia. I'm totally confident in this guns ability to make consistent, humane head shots up to 20 yards or so. It is accurate out of the box. The cocking mechanism is much harder than I expected. It takes me 2 hands to complete the motion and I'm a fairly strong person. Perhaps it will loosen up after I break it in a bit? The wood stock is of acceptable quality at this price range as is the noise level – I really don't want to alert the neighbors, their kids or my 5-yr old son to my backyard bunny control efforts. The Vantage is a nice step up from the Crosman pump master and Daisy variable pump BB/Pellet guns of my youth and it's powerful and accurate enough to humanely deal with backyard pests.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsb123
Mount Joy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good"first" Gun
12/24/2015

Customer review by JR5thSF

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by JR5thSF
by JR5thSF

This is a very good air rifle for the price and will make a fine first gun to help my grandson learn how to safely use firearms. I install the supplied 4X scope and within two 5 shot groups I was consistently putting 5 shots with in a inch circle at both 15 and 25 yards. This is not a toy BB gun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR5thSF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crossman Vantage
11/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this gun after several hours of research on the internet reading the pros and cons of several air guns. I had decided on a different air gun until I saw this ad pop up and noticed the price. This airgun is a lot more than meets the eye. Great shot and accurate right out of the box, good scope and a comfortable weapon to hold and shoot. All the power you need with just one break of the barrel. The scope mounted with ease and was a good tight fit. I would recommend this as an excellent purchase especially at the price, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate and good value.
9/11/2013

Customer review by BackyardPlinker

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by BackyardPlinker
by BackyardPlinker

I had this for about 3 months now. Out of the box the box the rifle can take down 2 inch spinner targets at 20 yards or more bench rested and it was loud as a regular spring break barrel. I've shot Crosman Premiere hollow points the groupings got tighter but not consistent on paper. The bundled scope optics where not very good and the rings don't have scope stop screws. I've upgraded the scope rings with scope stop and change the scope to a Simmons 4x32 with adjustable objective. After 3 tin can of RWS Diabolo Classic the rifle is a lot quieter and is grouping 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch at 35 yards bench rested. This gun don't shoot well with cold barrel. You need to leave it outside to warm up, otherwise your shot will be all over the paper.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackyardPlinker
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Should be a good pellet gun.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Zachzuess

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Zachzuess
by Zachzuess

Works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zachzuess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crosman Vantage .177 cal NP break Barrel rifle
9/29/2013

Customer review by maclain

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by maclain
by maclain

Really great gun for the price. Shoots accurate with the cheap scope that it comes with, but I have a better scope I am going to be putting on It once the new scope rings arrive! Make sure you clean the barrel very good before you shoot, it reduces the break in time dramatically. I have put about 100 rounds through it so far and I can consistently hit nickels at 20 yards. Decided to see if I could hit cans at the end of my drive way which where I had the cans it was 118 yards! I hit the cans after a few shots of knowing where the pellets were hitting that was with the cheap scope. Very good product very pleased and this is the second break barrel rifle love this gun and its very quite with the Nitro Piston. This gun is very accurate with the crosman hollow points have yet to try any others I have always liked the hollow points. Overall great pellet gun for $100

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maclain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/29/2016

Customer review by Ijustdontcareatall

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Ijustdontcareatall
by Ijustdontcareatall

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ijustdontcareatall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2013

Customer review by Sluggo137

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Sluggo137
by Sluggo137
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First nitro power break barrel rifle. Very nice product, much smoother then spring power rifles. This rifle is very powerful at 1200fps. It requires less cocking power then spring power rifles and is quite accurate.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sluggo137
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy with iron sites or scope
1/6/2016

Customer review by CWS210

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by CWS210
by CWS210

Iron sights are difficult to site in. Gun shoots through 3/4 in. pine with no problem. Nice gun but not happy about the sites. Installed the scope and have no idea where the pellet is hitting. Missed the target completely. Back to the drawing board.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWS210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money
3/1/2013

Customer review by Sh00terMcgavin

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Sh00terMcgavin
by Sh00terMcgavin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the vantage np a few weeks ago and it is very accurate. I haven't mounted the scope yet but I am able to hit tin cans at 25 yards with the open sights. I purchased this model because of the ability to use either open sights or a scope and I don't regret the purchase. This is also the least expensive nitro piston airgun that I have found (124.99 on Walmart.com). It shipped quickly and was actually delivered a day early. Walmart also gives the option of free delivery to a local store but shipping to my house was only $1.97. The rifle is good quality for the price and Walmart.com was great, I will definantly buy from them again.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh00terMcgavin
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crosman vantage .177 cal np with scope
1/17/2016

Customer review by RAUL

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by RAUL
by RAUL

shot right on target out of the box zero in the scope shoots right on target awesome rifle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAUL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money.
4/5/2013

Customer review by mrtook68

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by mrtook68
by mrtook68

Accurate right out of the box. I was able to hit target at 50 ft with iron sights. No adjustments needed. Gun is also very quiet too!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrtook68
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy
12/28/2015

Customer review by JoeA

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JoeA
by JoeA

Good quality and fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet shooter
12/25/2015

Customer review by Isis082571

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Isis082571
by Isis082571

This gun shoots strait and hard. will take a pest at 50 yards easy. It's a great gun and will be buying a few more of them before hunting season next year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isis082571
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gr8 buy
11/29/2015

Customer review by Stumpy

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Stumpy
by Stumpy

Excellent product and gr8 value. The more you shoot it the better it groups. Rear sight is a little sloppy but most everyone will mount the scope although It is still fine for plinking and taking out nuisance squirrels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stumpy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice rifle
4/15/2013

Customer review by Raskey

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Raskey
by Raskey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice rifle, hard wood stock, good weight, good feel, powerful shot and pretty darn accurate even before using the included scope.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raskey
Peyton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent
6/29/2013

Customer review by shopcap

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by shopcap
by shopcap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before spending money on just about anything I do research; the results of my search provided me with a rifle that exceeded my expectations. The wooden stock while not fancy suits this rifle admirably; the barrel bluing is pleasing to the eye; the fiber optic sights are quite visible and if not preferred the 4X32 scope is easy to attach and was easier to sight in; the trigger travel is acceptable and adjustable making this rifle fun to shoot and quite accurate. After a break-in period of about 65 shots, the one stroke cocking became easier and the report(noise) decreased dramatically!! To say that I am pleased with this product is a gross understatement.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopcap
Slippery Rock Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Air Rifle
4/19/2013

Customer review by theophyl

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by theophyl
by theophyl

I have owned this rifle for about a month and it is a very nice rifle. It is very accurate especially after the break in period. Most people don't realize that these air rifles require a break in period before they gets as quiet or as accurate as it will be after it is broken in. It shoulders well and feels nice. The scope is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theophyl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews