Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/19/2013

Customer review by Aswimmer

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Aswimmer
by Aswimmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took great underwater pics but very hard to see the display screen. Most of my pics were taken randomly but turned out great. Battery life isn't great so have backups.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aswimmer
New Lenox, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in Mud and Water
5/8/2013

Customer review by xia1

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by xia1
by xia1

I used this over the weekend, in a mud event, and all my pics came out great! It got muddy and wet and every picture is awesome. It was hard to see on the screen what I had taken, it was very bright out, so I did not see what the pictures looked like till I got home. Glad I left screen protector on so the screen didn't get scratched up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xia1
Bath PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/1/2013

Customer review by bpfeifer2016

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by bpfeifer2016
by bpfeifer2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know that if you buy this camera you won't be disappointed in your purchase. It has a great pictures along with an easy to use operating system. I would suggest keeping the screen protector on to prevent it from getting scratched and make sure you put the safety strap on!! I can't stress how important that is! It's a great camera for the price if your just going on vacation or going for a day of swimming.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bpfeifer2016
Grand Island, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only if you are in a desperate situation
5/10/2013

Customer review by randar83

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by randar83
by randar83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this camera and decided to do some test runs before actually taking it on an event as my sole camera. The look and feel was OK, it came with a wrist strap which I appreciated but when I started taking pictures is when I really started getting disappointed. I took some indoor pictures with CFL lighting and they were terrible. The coloration was off and they were extremely grainy I thought it was a problem with my home lighting so I turned on the integrated flash which took approximately 5 seconds to charge with new lithium AAA batteries but the quality was a little better. I then decided to take it outside around 2 PM on a clear day and it was OK with coloration and it wasn't extremely grainy as long as I didn't zoom in past the optical zoom threshold. So those problems were manageable. My biggest concern with this camera is that there was no auto-focus, there was only a small lever on one side of the camera to focus and the focal range was easy to figure out. If you were using this in any kind of sunny conditions you would never be able to determine how focused the picture was until it was transferred to a PC. I decided it was not worth the risk of having poorly focused pictures and spent an extra $30 for a camera with better reviews and a bigger name.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randar83
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend
7/12/2013

Customer review by divestj

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by divestj
by divestj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your underwater vacation pictures are depending on this camera I would look elsewhere. It is hard to tell if you are actually getting the picture you want. Also need to use flash everytime, but hard to tell if flash worked. Spend the money on better camera

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divestj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually works underwater(:
1/3/2014

Customer review by jdawnwlkr

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jdawnwlkr
by jdawnwlkr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture quality is just ok. It is a conventient size and cool color. Great value for the money, especially if you'll be in or near the water, like on a vacation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdawnwlkr
Paris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Brysoccr14

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Brysoccr14
by Brysoccr14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it on vacation. For the costnit was well worth it! Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brysoccr14
Huntington WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor picture quality
12/14/2013

Customer review by Smurftastic

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Smurftastic
by Smurftastic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned this camera the day it was shipped to me. The test pictures I took where the same quality as a child's play camera. Most of the pictures came out blurry. I didn't mind that it required AAA batteries, but maybe that should have been a warning sign. The price was nice, but the picture quality not so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smurftastic
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an awful camera.
12/30/2013

Customer review by FarmBoy101

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by FarmBoy101
by FarmBoy101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never found out how to turn on flash. Photos were bleary/fuzzy. Really rotten product. We are returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmBoy101
Binghamton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.