Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-14 of 14 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/12/2012

Customer review by pleeg

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by pleeg
by pleeg

Minimal directions included--could not find any online. Flash unavailable when on Macro setting. No focus light.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pleeg
lemon, grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Pterodactylus

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Pterodactylus
by Pterodactylus

My grandmother bought me this camera for Christmas (As I was the one who picked it out) and I must say I am not happy with it. The pictures turn out blurry, even with trying different settings. Occasionally a few pictures will turn out semi decent, but most are horrible. Very poor quality. And when you zoom in, the pictures get blurrier. The next time I tried to use it, I tried turning it on, it wouldn't work. I figured maybe the batteries were dead, so I went ahead and put two brand new batteries in and tried it. At first, nothing happened. It wouldn't turn on. I tried it a few more times before it finally blinked and then shut off, blinked and shut off and did it again. I would not recommend this camera to anybody. I wish I could return it but sadly thinking it would be a decent working camera, I threw away the box it came in & now I regret it. Well, I just thought I'd help make your decision as to should I buy this camera? A little bit easier.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pterodactylus
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buyer Beware (it's JUNK!!!)
11/7/2012

Customer review by GarbageCameraReviewer

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by GarbageCameraReviewer
by GarbageCameraReviewer

Upon first water use of this camera, the batteries exploded (the ones that came with the camera), water entered the battery chamber; although it was completely closed & sealed, leaving the camera useless for the duration of my vacation. You don't even get what you pay for. I would never recommend this to anyone I remotely cared for. The quality of the photos are garbage at best.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarbageCameraReviewer
NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Horrible....
11/29/2012

Customer review by jadeypo

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by jadeypo
by jadeypo

Not worth the money or waste of time to use piece of junk. The only good picture it took was a couple underwater, other than that they turn out fuzzy blurry hard to see. Works when it wants and forget about trying to get ahold of VistaQuest they never return your call.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadeypo
Flagler Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible picture quality!! waste of $$
1/18/2013

Customer review by tammyjane1

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by tammyjane1
by tammyjane1

I bought this because it was 12 megapixels.. I bought before our trip to Hawaii... I used it once, I was not impressed-took pictures of turtles underwater, then took it to Molokini for fish and was very unhappy.. the pictures were fuzzy and not bright or crisp. Then, tried to use out of water and Terrible results.. I am going to try to sell on ebay or give it away... Our brother had an Olympus that he paid $300 for, and if you're going to rely on good quality for underwater, spend the money and get a good one-we definitely will next time we need one. Or maybe try disposable?-some say those are good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammyjane1
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
1/28/2013

Customer review by preciousangelz

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by preciousangelz
by preciousangelz

This was a total waste of money...Pictures are not the best. You can only take about 3-4 pictures then it powers down. I put 2 brand new batteries in it and was still only able to take about 4 pictures. Also tried contacting Vista Quest and no reply, and no help on the website. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciousangelz
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not good at all.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Derwood95

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Derwood95
by Derwood95

All pictures are blurd. I tried all settings and even formating the disk. I plan to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derwood95
Byram, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VistaQuest Red VQ-9100 Waterproof Digital Camera
9/30/2013

Customer review by joseone

3.0 stars 9/30/2013 by joseone
by joseone

HAVING A HARD TIME OPENING THE DOOR TO THE BATTERY.. PLEASE HELP ME. It is Sunday so the tech support is closed.. I will be calling tech support tomorrow, if they can't help me , I will have to return the product. The manual was not helpful.. The manual points out where the battery is located but the latch will not open the battery door.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joseone
fort myers fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for a decent price!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Clever73

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Clever73
by Clever73

This camera is great! ..takes excellent pics under water .. Perfect gift for christmas ..I bought 4 of them.. I highly recommended ..

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clever73
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a horrible camera!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Jade4142

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Jade4142
by Jade4142

Wow, if anything can be wrong about a camera, it's all in this one. No focus, no flash when needed, rarely powers up, no way to keep the batteries in whilc connecting to the computer to upload pics. I think it's safe to say that this just really isn't a camera. I'm not sure what it really is, but it's not a camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade4142
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not buy this camera
8/31/2013

Customer review by valhalla156

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by valhalla156
by valhalla156

I can't figure this camera out for the life of me and it came with little to no directions. Looking online now for a manual but so far no luck. Came here to see if anyone else was having trouble and EVERYONE who put this at 1 star is 101% correct. when and if i find a manual, I'll post it here unless I'm completely frustrated and at this rate, I most likely will be. Waste of money and time. A friend got this for me as a birthday gift and as embarrassing as it will be, I must be honest. she wondered why i have not brought it around. Well it is because I have no way to USE it as it is complicated and no manual. We can hopefully take it back soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valhalla156
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gave it as a gift
12/24/2012

Customer review by CSIwatcher

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by CSIwatcher
by CSIwatcher

Gave it to friends that have 3 kids and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSIwatcher
Bethany, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice camera for a beginner
10/7/2013

Customer review by stace711

3.0 stars 10/7/2013 by stace711
by stace711

I took this camera with me to a hockey game and the pictures turned out better than expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stace711
spraggs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for teenagers to use!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Starshineangel

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Starshineangel
by Starshineangel

Daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starshineangel
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.