Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Love, love, love!
8/16/2012

Customer review by SweetBsMommy

5.0 stars by SweetBsMommy

After just a few nights of use my face began to feel smoother and softer. My complexion is clearer after just a couple of weeks use. I HAVE already recommended this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (42) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SweetBsMommy
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overnight & Overall results
3/21/2013

Customer review by mletso

5.0 stars by mletso

I am impressed with Garnier Skin Renewal Dark Spot Peel. I have been using it at night on clean, dry skin, applying a small amount before I go to bed. I have seen an improvement not only on dark spots but my overall complexion is brighter and clearer. I had dark spots on my chin, cheeks and forehead and it has lightened them. It works well with my Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew dail regenerating moisture lotion with SPF 15 that I apply in the morning. Garnier Skin Renewal Dark Spot Peel goes on silky smooth. There were a few times that I noticed the skin around my hairline became drier than normal after applying the Garnier Skin Renewal Dark Spot Peel, but I just avoided that area the next night and it cleared up. I like how light this feels on my skin. After applying it absorbs very quickly. Leaving it on all night and waking up to results is great! I saw immediate results the first night I used it my skin felt smooth and moisturized. After the first week my overall complexion improved and with continued use spots scarring and poor size were reduced. I am very pleased with the overall results using this unique overnight leave on exfoliating peel! This has become another Garnier product that I am a fan of and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mletso
Pulaski, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
5/29/2013

Customer review by ashi1990

5.0 stars by ashi1990

every morning I notice my skin smoother and it has helped clear up my acne. I also get bumps all over my forehead and it cleared that up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ashi1990
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I kept looking in the mirror and wondering who....
5/13/2013

Customer review by cmmckim

5.0 stars by cmmckim

Who was that lady looking back at me!? I decided to do something about it. I have several problems. Wrinkles, dark spots, rough skin, redness. I have been using it for about two weeks and my skin is smoother, the redness is still there but the dark spot is about gone. I like it and will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmmckim
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Dark Spot Results
1/23/2013

Customer review by bsworks75

2.0 stars by bsworks75

I have average skin with a few pimple scars some more prominent than others. I wanted to diminish these scars so I looked into this product. I started with the overnight peel for a month and saw no real results. I applied only it after each face wash in the evening. The smell is nice and not overpowering, my face did yearn for some moisturizer but I did not apply any. I have also just recently started using the moisturizer in the morning hoping that combining the two dark spot correcting products would help the dark spots to no avail. These do not do what they say they will do, at least to the untrained naked eye. Also have not noticed any dramatic skin softness etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bsworks75
La Verkin, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DID NOT WORK FOR ME
1/23/2014

Customer review by Austen1

1.0 stars by Austen1

I bought this together with the cream as a set and spent close to $30. I used both according to package directions and still keep using it to use it up. I am going to try something else

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Austen1
Clearfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sticky, made me break out
8/20/2013

Customer review by mtoma2az

1.0 stars by mtoma2az

VERY sticky (I DID apply thinly) and a bit oily, made me break out almost immediately. May be good for very dry skin, but I have a combination of very OILY skin, age spots, AND acne scars, and it'll only create more acne scars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtoma2az
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2013

Customer review by orise

5.0 stars by orise

This item was also purchased for a co-worker and she loves the ease of application and of course the great results to remove those dark spots. She highly recommends it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orise
Middle East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected.
9/16/2013

Customer review by Sparkle1945

3.0 stars by Sparkle1945

I'm on my third bottle of this expensive product, but have not really seen much change. Also, it is very drying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparkle1945
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did make my acne marks fade a little.
6/18/2013

Customer review by Lp350

5.0 stars by Lp350

If you're a person having trouble dealing with acne scars. I DEFINITELY recommend this product. Now the old scars won't fade as quick you think it would, but it will be lighter. My friends and I seen good changes on my skin. Started using this since may and still using it today (June). A little too pricey though.

Lp350
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing work
10/25/2012

Customer review by DaisyK30

5.0 stars by DaisyK30

I just bought this product, I used last night for the first time, I have sensitive skin, and I cant use any product. I tried this, its wonderful, I have a birth mark in my neck, this morning was the half of the color that it had. my skin is also pretty glowing. I love it!

DaisyK30
Colorado, EEUU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Candy23

5.0 stars by Candy23

This is an amazing product!!!! Great smell, quick results, over all more even complextion, dark acne spot are fading everyday. I have sensitive skin and this product has not effected it at all. The redness has left out of my skin and the dark spots are disappearing. I would definatly recommend this product.

Candy23
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product worth every penny.
6/9/2013

Customer review by Sarah417

5.0 stars by Sarah417

With extremely sensitive skin I was nervous at first but this stuff is amazing. I have numerous acne marks and within two weeks I saw significant improvement with my old dark marks and acne scars. I even saw some lightening on my beauty marks! This is a great product and I recommend it to all my girlfriends. No burning sensations and no heavy perfumes to irritate skin, and this coming from a girl with highly sensitive skin. Recommended to all women wanting to lessen dark marks and various blemishes, this stuff works great!

Sarah417
Nevada, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hormonal Dark Spots
7/4/2013

Customer review by tgrace

5.0 stars by tgrace

I started having dark spots at 35 because of menopause. It put 10 years on me! I have used product after product. I use this one time at night and had immediate results. They are not totally gone but I would say 40-50 percent lighter after 2 days! I hope it gets even better as time progresses.

tgrace
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it!!
10/10/2013

Customer review by Latosha

5.0 stars by Latosha

I heard about this product on youtube/amazon. I was researching peels and dark spot lightening. I wanted a peel but did not want to go through the scabbing, darkening, and flaking that I had seen with stronger clinical peel. I just moved back to the South after living in AZ for nearly five years. The AZ climate and sun did a real number on my skin. I bought this peel in hopes of returning to my even, light-caramel complexion, and correcting the many blemishes I now had because of breakouts and sun damage. I have been using the product now for three nights. I am so impressed. I have already noticed a difference. Some of my newest dark spots are already gone, and some of the older ones are considerably lighter. My skin is looking great. I plan to continue using the product and I highly recommend it!!

Latosha
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by Dee4870

5.0 stars by Dee4870

"I had dark spots over most of my face".. especially on my forehead and around my mouth. I started using the product 3 days ago and it has got rid of almost all of them in just 3 days. I went to the grocery and seen some people I know and they asked did I get some kind of plastic surgery I asked,.."why do I look different" and they said yes your skin looks a lot younger so I told them what I had been using and they had me walk them over to show them all three of them ended up purchasing a bottle. "I will always stick with this brand from now on".

Dee4870
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yes ladies, this works
3/17/2014

Customer review by cmcc0305

5.0 stars by cmcc0305

I love this product!!! For those brown skinned ladies who have a problem determining if a product works for you, let me provide this. My skin color is the color of a paper bag and hyperpigmentation spots show up the color of milk chocolate. I've been so blessed to be tortured with adult acne and therefore the after effects of it. I've been using this product for 1.5 weeks and my newest dark spots are basically gone and my older spots have faded drastically. I do wear an "escentual" mineral makeup and I've found that I can use less now (I've actually gone out without anything on but lipgloss and shadow - something I have not done in 15 years) and I'm quite pleased with the results. So again, my readers with brown skin - this product works! I will endorse this for life.

cmcc0305
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a must buy
9/12/2014

Customer review by priscillasky

5.0 stars by priscillasky

All I can say, is wow. Within a week I started seeing my scars fade. I've never had acne, just had a couple of light scars that needed to be gone. I use it on my laugh lines as well, for whatever reason they were a little darker than my skin tone, and the darkness is totally gone. I'm trying to win myself off of makeup, and this product is definitely going to make this win. My face looks like a porcelain doll. Everyone's skin is different so don't complain if this doesn't work for you, just try something else. It worked for me and I highly recommend this product!

priscillasky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works for dark brown skin
3/9/2015

Customer review by Shaina

5.0 stars by Shaina

I started using this two weeks ago and have noticed my spots are getting lighter on my face. I am chocolate toned and my spots are darker. I use this with the Dark Spot Corrector as well. My regimen included the corrector in the morning and night and this in the evening, faithfully. I only hope that it continues to clear up my skin because it's very hard for me to find something that works well. If you are of African American decent, this should work WELL for you as well. I am also about to start using the hydrating mask as well to help the process to clear up my skin

Shaina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not work
11/27/2013

Customer review by LVDiva

1.0 stars by LVDiva

I have been using the day and night cream/serum and it has not done a thing to lighten my dark spots. I have used as directed and I have not seen a difference in the color of my dark spots, I used the product for 8 weeks. I substituted this product with one that was making progress believing that this product would be better but I see that it was money down the drain, I do not recommend this product to anyone.

LVDiva
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews