Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
I want to see the Cottage Grove, Oregon branch car
7/2/2013

Customer review by Centaur58

5.0 stars by Centaur58

I want to see the Cottage Grove, Oregon branch carry this puppy food. I raise Bichon Frise puppies (small dogs) and I prefer to pick up my puppy food locally instead of driving all the way into either Springfield or Eugene branches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Centaur58
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Her favorite!
10/16/2012

Customer review by kellyk

5.0 stars by kellyk

My puppy is one of those dogs that is just a tad finicky but will eat her whole bowl of food in one sitting. I can tell when she doesn't love a certain brand - we've tried ALL the different ones over the course of the year - she will sniff it and leave it until she's very hungry. But with Purina One Smartblend Puppy food, she digs right in and pretty much inhales the whole bowl.

kellyk
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
12/17/2012

Customer review by chelle

5.0 stars by chelle

Love it Cause it does everything it says..and i have 4 puppies right now with two more litters on its way...

chelle
Binghamton, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my puppy has a new lease on life
3/12/2013

Customer review by jacque0127

5.0 stars by jacque0127

My puppy was under nourished whenever we got her plus she never had any energy. Since we've started using Purina one smart blend she is like a whole new puppy , vibrant, healthy, happy, and playful. I recommend this product for anyone with a young family pet.

jacque0127
Fitzgerald, GA 31750, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Siberian Husky Puppy
3/23/2013

Customer review by Kwaz

5.0 stars by Kwaz

Huskies are well known for eating only what their body tells them they need, not what amount the humans think they should consume. However, my 14 week AKC Siberian Husky will eat this until she collapses so I have to meter the servings properly. Have done Blue Buffalo, Diamond Natural and Merrick, they're good and she'll eat them the way a Husky normally eats, so this surprised me. She loses her mind over this stuff.

Kwaz
Moosup, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My new puppy and several older dogs love it.
4/27/2013

Customer review by RizaS

5.0 stars by RizaS

After getting a new puppy, our older dogs (4 and 16) absolutly love this stuff. The older dogs stopped eating their own food, now they all eat this.

RizaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent for an older, picky eater
5/12/2013

Customer review by kssams

5.0 stars by kssams

I have an older greyhound that we have been struggling to get to eat. I decided to try puppy food on her, thinking it would be richer and higher in calories. So far so good with this! She seems to love it, and the pieces are not too small.

kssams
Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rescued puppy. He loves this food!
5/22/2013

Customer review by ShagyBean

5.0 stars by ShagyBean

I rescued a puppy from a shelter down south. This was the first food that I purchased for him and he loved it right away!

ShagyBean
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great food
5/30/2013

Customer review by AngelaG

5.0 stars by AngelaG

my poodle pup really enjoys this food, I have 3 other dogs that eat the One chicken and rice its the only food they all enjoy

AngelaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product for the price
6/7/2013

Customer review by cbpeters

5.0 stars by cbpeters

We started 7 week old Alexis, our golden retriever puppy, on this the day we brought her home. She spun circles to eat, as she was the runt of a litter of 9. She is now two, and healthy and beautiful. We still use Purina One, now for large breed adults.

cbpeters
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
dogs love it
6/25/2013

Customer review by froggy

5.0 stars by froggy

I got a now 4 month old pit bull puppy and a 6yr old bull boxer. With the bull boxer we were having problems getting him to eat. We put izzy the pit on the puppy food and he started eating it right away. He loves it. So does izzy. Just wish iron was in it.

froggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only pet food I trust for our fur babies
6/27/2013

Customer review by Olivia6

5.0 stars by Olivia6

The puppy formula I wish was a bit smaller in size since my babies are tiny. But they love this food. I have 6 Japanese Chin pups and want to keep them all healthy. This food is healthy and fills them up without over eating.

Olivia6
Niles, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Winner Every Time!
7/3/2013

Customer review by mmriley

5.0 stars by mmriley

I have a four year old boxer and an 11 month old miniature pinscher. My boxer is on the skinny side so during the summer I keep her on puppy food. It is so nice to have them both on the same food and see her put on healthy weight while our miniature pinscher stays healthy as well. Their coats are shiny, teeth are clean, and they have a great energy level to keep up with our three boys. Will never try another food again!

mmriley
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Puppies!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Marlene

5.0 stars by Marlene

My new puppy loves the taste of Purina's Healthy Puppy Formula! I am happy that she is getting good nutrition!

Marlene
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Puppy likes it!
7/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have two puppies on this type food and they both love the taste. They are both happy and healthy and i would not feed them anything else! Thank you purina!

An anonymous customer
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality product!
7/26/2013

Customer review by doggiemom

5.0 stars by doggiemom

Once I got my puppy I swapped him over to this product and he loves it! He looks great and it gives me peace of mind that he is eating a quality product. My pets are my kids and they deserve only the best!

doggiemom
Rumford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The one my puppy loves!
7/31/2013

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars by Christina

My puppy Trooper gobbles up his food in seconds and licks the bowl after he is finished. I feel confident giving my baby puppy the proper nutrition. I will continue to provide him with Purina products throughout his life.

Christina
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dog loves this food!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Shelton0619

5.0 stars by Shelton0619

She really enjoys the chicken chunks, & I like that it has natural ingredients.

Shelton0619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eleventh Hour Rescue
2/11/2014

Customer review by ProfQ

5.0 stars by ProfQ

When we adopted our Feist Mix from Eleventh Hour Rescue at about 9 months old he was being given Purina One Puppy food. He loved it, and we didn't want to change his food even though he was ready to move on to Adult food. We slowly switch him to Purina One Adult Dry Food by mixing it in to the puppy food a little at a time. He made the switch with no incidence and continues to love his Purina One.

ProfQ
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality puppy food
3/4/2014

Customer review by Bandit

5.0 stars by Bandit

We have been feeding our older Border Collie Purina One for over a year and love the results. Just became the proud parents of two new BC puppies and decided that the best way to start them out is with Purina One Puppy Food. They love the taste and we love the nutrition they are getting. Border Collies are high energy dogs and need lots of nutritional value to keep up with what their bodies use daily. Their skin and coats are shiny and healthy and we get compliments everywhere we go on how great they look. Our vet even complimented their growth, eyes, and coats, being vibrant and healthy. Love your products and will continue to keep them Purina One dogs throughout their lives.

Bandit
Bessemer City, NC 28016, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews