Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-11 of 11 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't wast your money!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by muffin72

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by muffin72
by muffin72

This item flew great for the first two days before one of the wings were damaged. I've had zero luck getting an Air Hogs representative on the phone and the same luck getting them to respond to an email. I'd just like to order a replacement so that my daughter can enjoy her birthday gift.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muffin72
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by MasterTron

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MasterTron
by MasterTron

This item flew horrible. I own three other R/c helicopters that I bought for half that price and works ten times better. Also the cage doesn't help at all, it doesn't protect the small propeller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterTron
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
12/25/2012

Customer review by shopperdaddy

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by shopperdaddy
by shopperdaddy

well let's start with the battery which takes an hour to charge but only 5 minutes to run down to the point where it will not fly, then we will approach the cage which it supposed to keep it flying: when you bump into anything it flexes too much and let's the rotors make contact and it's going down anyway not to mention it is supossed to always land upright and that is a myth of epic proportions. while it has a trim button it doesn't work the thing just flies where it wants to and does it as the whole thing rotoates. there is no controll, the battery doesn't last, and the cage is more of a curse than a blessing. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperdaddy
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/16/2012

Customer review by Abbey123

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Abbey123
by Abbey123

Hard to fly and has to be recharged after only a few minutes

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbey123
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by mommom05

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by mommom05
by mommom05

loved the cage helps protect plane :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommom05
Gilbertsville,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was a Christmas gift.
12/19/2012

Customer review by grannyjean57

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by grannyjean57
by grannyjean57

This Air Hogs Remote-Control Red Heli Cage is wrapped up under the Christmas tree awaiting a visit from my grand daughter. I would like to do this review after seeing her face light up when she flies it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyjean57
Jackson, KY 41339-8680
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by raj3nn8

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by raj3nn8
by raj3nn8

Overall this is a good product. The only thing I i find wrong with it, is that the helicopter has to charge via the controller, which makes the batteries weaken very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raj3nn8
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
12/29/2012

Customer review by ShopShopShopping

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ShopShopShopping
by ShopShopShopping

I saw a video demonstration in Walmart on how this helicopter is suppose to function. It doesn't do ANYTHING that was shown in that video. This helicopter should not cost as much as it does when half the time it doesn't even lift off. Only one of the controls on the remote work and that is the one that tells it to lift and half the time that doesn't even work. When it does work, the only thing this helicipter does is lift up & spin. It doesn't fly straight, it doesn't turn and even with the cage on it doesn't always bounce back once it hits something as advertised. I am seriously thinking about returning to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopShopShopping
South Suburb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by momasbabee

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by momasbabee
by momasbabee

This product went in the air 3 times and quit. I was and my 8yr old was very disappointed on christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momasbabee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not purchase
1/9/2014

Customer review by RRTrax

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by RRTrax
by RRTrax

Grandson had this for two days before the blade broke. You can not replace the main rotor. Air Hogs advertises that this copter is "virtually indestructable". You will be on hold forever on their support number and will never speak with anyone. They do not answer e-mails. Read the other reviews and save your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRTrax
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Cheap
1/2/2014

Customer review by Flightman

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Flightman
by Flightman

I bought three for my grandkids. All three did not work as advertised. All three are no longer working after one to three flights. One broke the protection circle when it hit the floor. One does not stablalize and the third one had a damaged wing. I am going to try to take them back. Will let you know if I have any luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flightman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male