Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 26 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
It's a Nikon

Customer review by techjunkie2009

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by techjunkie2009
by techjunkie2009

It’s a Nikon, what can I say; after waiting 5-6 months for the M-223 to no avail I decided to get the P-223; Nikon has a good reputation for quality and a good warranty; you can’t go wrong this scope

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
AR-15 Del-ton

Customer review by enguanje

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by enguanje
by enguanje

Really clear lenses. P-223 mounts are real nice to have too. about 10 shots to zero @ 100yards, 2 shots to 200yards w/ 4inch target and one shot out to 300yards w/ 6inch target. perfect for those coyotes

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Nikon P-223 3.9x40 BDC

Customer review by Mark B.

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Mark B.
by Mark B.

The Nikon BDC is all I've owned for quite a few years. The one I was looking for was out of stock. This is what they had and I had to have one because of leaving in the morning. My question is will this scope handle 7MM Mag ammo

Mark B.
Beaumont, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value

Customer review by Nikonlover

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Nikonlover
by Nikonlover

I am very happy with this scope. The sight picture is bright and clear. The BDC reticle is accurate. I love using it with the Nikon Spoton software application. I have mine set up to give me better than 1/2" groups at 100 yards. My only downside is that if I shoot at close range (i.e. 25 yards, which I rarely do) it shoots high. But I suppose that's the reason the buy the M-223 with the adjustable parallax setting as opposed to the P-223. Still, a great scope for the money!

Commerce, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
P223 Scope with BDC 600 Reticle

Customer review by Mel

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Mel
by Mel

Excellent scope. Clear optics and easy to use reticle. I have used it on my Smith & Wesson M&P Sport AR in .223 and also on my Thompson Center Dimension Rifle in .243. I was easily able to hit targets out to 400 yds using the reticle holds when zeroed at 100 yds. Outstanding value for the money.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to zero, good glass!!

Customer review by webanimal

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by webanimal
by webanimal

Mounted it on my Bushmaster ORC CARBINE to replace a cheap red dot. 110 % better!! Zeroing it in was fast. Nice clear glass. GET ONE!!

Peytona, WV 25154, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Scope!

Customer review by Volunteer Dave

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Volunteer Dave
by Volunteer Dave

Just installed my P223 3x9 scope on my CVA Apex .223 barrel. Haven't shot it yet but I must say I am very happy with the apparent quality of optics and overall construction. I also have a Nikon Omega on my .50caliber muzzleloader barrel and that is the reason I quickly chose the P223. The Omega scope is fantastic. I've never had a scope with that much eye relief! That's important to me since I have a 12 year old that uses it too, and the last thing I want is for him to give himself a black eye. The Omegas BDC reticle is perfect on my muzzleloader, and I'm pretty sure I'll find the same results with my new P223. I take my hat off to you Nikon guys. Great Job!

Volunteer Dave
Tri-Cities, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great scope for the money!!!

Customer review by S&W M&P15 Shooter

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by S&W M&P15 Shooter
by S&W M&P15 Shooter

I have one on my S&W MP15,5.56 NATO, It is dead on out to 500 meters!!!

S&W M&P15 Shooter
south beach,or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent scope

Customer review by Tactical John

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Tactical John
by Tactical John

Glass is clear, turrets provide great feedback when clicking through settings, have it installed on my AR-15 with 16" barrel, zero'd in after 15 shots in windy conditions, no issues at all with it.

Tactical John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product!!!

Customer review by Shoes40Cal

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Shoes40Cal
by Shoes40Cal

This is an awesome scope, Packaging was great, Great quality construction.

Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nikon Service is excellent!!!!

Customer review by Cookie Monster

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Cookie Monster
by Cookie Monster

Scope is great, quick and easy to sight in and looks great on my ar. While sighting it in we busted the screw holding the turret cap on and I emailed nikon parts and they emailed back saying it'd be 2 to 4 weeks. Within a week the screw was in and back operating! Thanks a lot

Cookie Monster
Hardtner, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent scope for the AR15

Customer review by Happyp223owner

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Happyp223owner
by Happyp223owner

I bought this scope at the firing range because my cheap red dot had a dead battery when i arrived at the range. The rifle is the Bushmaster AR lightweight. Boy am i glad the battery was dead and the shop was fresh out of batteries. I am now able to get better shots, the red dot was a joke. This scope is so easy to zero in the reticle is very clear and is a tremendous help for accuracy. I'll buy more of these for my other rifles as well.

Houston, The Republic of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy New Nikon Owner...

Customer review by The BUZMAN

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by The BUZMAN

Look people, I just bought mine. Still in the Box as I'm redoing the stock. Got it hanging in the shop drying. BUT...I want you to know my Son recommended Nikon Buck Master. I am a very particular type Buyer. I'm using this item for specific hunts and want One Shot, One Kill. I bought this scope because of the "ABSENCE" of Turret Caps. You don't have time to unscrew, hold a screw driver/ know the drill... Nikon Warranty has GOT TO BE THE BEST or one of them in the Industry. It's NOT MADE IN CHINA!!!! My wife is from the is this Scope.

SOUTH Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Ever

Customer review by Easy

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Easy
by Easy

The best there was, the best there is, the best there ever will be...enough said Great warranty, this is the third one I own and I have no complaints. One more to buy for my wife's rifle.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very accurate scope

Customer review by roger

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by roger
by roger

I have this scope mounted on my rem. 700 .308. using the spoton program it is accurate out to 480 yds. thats as far as i've shot.

Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features and speed in set up

Customer review by Royce

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Royce
by Royce

My son and I both have Nikon scopes. I killed my biggest buck and longest distance ever this year with my new P-223 on a 280 Remington bolt action. Dialed the distance and pulled the trigger. Once shot one kill. Beautiful! ( Thanks Nikon )

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scope and the Nikon ballistics/scope calculator are spot on.

Customer review by SOCO Taco

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by SOCO Taco
by SOCO Taco

I purchased a Nikon refurbished P-223 and I am so pleased I did. I am getting old and need the glass to assist. Zeroing only took a few rounds then we jumped to the dope card and began to shoot out to 500 yards on the local range. The scope is mounted to a S&W M&P, M4 variant. Using OTC LAP we were routinely hitting the targets that the local El Paso Sherrifs use for their training. A 500 yard steel range sign about 2'x2'. The rifle is not sub moa, and not set up for that. The scope is crystal clear and the Nikon program that matches the round to the scope is great for making your dope cards.

Southern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Value

Customer review by rugar/nikon

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by rugar/nikon
by rugar/nikon

Mounted this scope on a Rugar American 22-250. Absolute great combo, Pick your ammo, review ballistics, then put a big smile on your face from 100 to 600 yards.

Northen Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope!!!

Customer review by P233 Scope

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by P233 Scope
by P233 Scope

This scope is really nice! The glass is super clear and is always on zero when removed and reinstalled. Great product and have sold quite a few too my friends. Need my commission Nikon! ;)

P233 Scope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Scope

Customer review by Roz

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Roz
by Roz

I bought this because it is designed for the AR platform. It is functional and accurate. I am permitted and use my AR to hunt hogs at night and a ProStaff 50mm would have been a better choice for this job. The 40mm lens size is less effective with night vision. Otherwise it is a fine scope.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews