Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Nicer than I expected for this price
1/22/2013

Customer review by Daisies16

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Daisies16
by Daisies16

I was very pleasantly surprised with this comforter! I was looking for an affordable, nice looking comforter for my guest bedroom. I ordered the "frosted glass" color, and it is as pictured, a very nice shade. I have it with dark grey sheets, and white pillows. The most pleasant surprise about this comforter was how soft it is! I didn't expect much at all, but it is very soft. I ordered a king size for my queen sized guest bed, and I am glad I did because the queen definitely wouldn't have provided the amount of coverage I wanted. The dimensions are a little bit weird - it is definitely long enough on the sides, but a little bit short lengthwise (head to foot of the bed). If you want the "oversized" look, definitely order a size up. I haven't washed it yet and no one has stayed in our guest room with it, so I can't attest to its warmth or how well it washes, but so far I am very pleased. A great comforter for the price, especially on a bed that won't be used often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisies16
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/10/2012

Customer review by elbee

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by elbee
by elbee

Really SOFT ! love it... love it... !! the weight is not too heavy or too light...just right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elbee
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice comforter, recommended.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Aldaniels

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Aldaniels
by Aldaniels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this comforter a couple of weeks ago (after Sandy...) and are very happy with it. The fabric is extremely soft and pleasant to touch, and the comforter is both warm and light-weight enough to be comfortable. I have not tried washing it yet, but if it also washes well, then it's excellent value for money. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aldaniels
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What's Not To Like?
10/25/2012

Customer review by Molly15

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Molly15
by Molly15

I ordered 4 of these comforters, 2 kings (one white, one acorn) and 2 queens (both white). I can't say enough good things about them. I wanted inexpensive comforters (for grandchildren and dogs) that also looked good and I got the best of both. I ordered king sizes for queen beds and full/queen size for twin beds as I wanted the extra length on the sides of the beds. I don't use bed skirts with the twin beds and the comforters fit like bedspreads. One of my queen beds is extra high and I use a bed skirt with the comforter, but the other is fine without a skirt. Comforters are very soft and I think look like they cost more than $30. The white is very white and the acorn color is a rich medium brown. Overall, I am very pleased with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly15
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm ready for winter!
10/7/2012

Customer review by ratingsrgood1

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by ratingsrgood1
by ratingsrgood1

This is exactly what I was looking for. The comforter is not bulky but comfy and warm. I am happy with the purchase. My hubby also likes it. Oh and the color was really nice. Better than what I expected!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratingsrgood1
Eastern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very pleased with my comforters.
10/5/2012

Customer review by apollo309

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by apollo309
by apollo309

I bought two comforters, after seeing them, I wish I had bought more for gift giving. When they are on sale again, I will buy more without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apollo309
quincy, ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality and value
10/17/2012

Customer review by MaryannM44

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by MaryannM44
by MaryannM44

Actually bought this comforter for spare bedroom and was so pleased that I'm considering buying one for my own bedroom...great quality and appearance...not to mention terrific price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryannM44
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
simple
10/6/2012

Customer review by MizLisaEl

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by MizLisaEl
by MizLisaEl

i like it. I have this comforter in the Acorn color. Looks nice and feels so good on your body. It was in my budget and I'm happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizLisaEl
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by CarefulWhenIShop

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by CarefulWhenIShop
by CarefulWhenIShop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like this comforter. Got the full/queen size amd it was just right for the bed. recently got white drapes from Walmart and this comforter goes well with them.Very pleased with both.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulWhenIShop
West Columbia Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice comforter
11/5/2012

Customer review by Miss4x4

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Miss4x4
by Miss4x4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very soft and comfortable. I used this inside a duvet and am very impressed. It also looks very nice on it's own and is not cheaply made, excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miss4x4
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/9/2012

Customer review by bucksctygirl

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by bucksctygirl
by bucksctygirl

Typically I would never buy bedding at Walmart. I was looking first in high end department store. But I thought I would give this a try for my 3 year old. It was so soft and comfy I bought one for myself too. My son is using as a comforter and I put mine in a duvet cover. It is soft light and warm. I have not washed it so I don't know how it holds up .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucksctygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/10/2012

Customer review by punkin86

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by punkin86
by punkin86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it.. when I first put it on the bed I was wondering how it was going to be as far as warmth because it is so light.. It is so warm I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkin86
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Blanket for the price
10/13/2012

Customer review by Jess898

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Jess898
by Jess898

The blanket is warm and cozy, and for the price it is a great deal. I will buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess898
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
It's nice and soft. Not heavy like an actual down
10/28/2012

Customer review by Tracy1028

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Tracy1028
by Tracy1028
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's light weight. But soft and warm. For the price it's great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy1028
Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very warm and soft
10/26/2012

Customer review by Lalaura1021

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Lalaura1021
by Lalaura1021
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfy. Not at all scratchy like some comforters can be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalaura1021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Saasy

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Saasy
by Saasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use in a duvet cover because I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would be inside a cover and couldn't be seen. So when I accidentally (I usually do not shop at Walmart (!) and saw this comforter at a ridulously cheap price, I decided to go for it. What an amazing surprise! Lovely fabric, well made, not thin at all (as some people have said) toasty warm. A real delight! Only wish that Walmart's fresh vegetables were as good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saasy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, effective alternative to down bedding
3/4/2013

Customer review by wolfprincess027

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by wolfprincess027
by wolfprincess027
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in a King size and washed & dried it as soon as I unpacked it. It fit in my standard size washer just as well as my other king size comforter (which is not down or down-alternative filled). It also dried in the same amount of time as my other king size comforter. It is very warm to sleep under. Normally I have to layer multiple blankets, but this keeps me warm enough by itself, which is much nicer when it's time to launder my bedding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfprincess027
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
5/3/2013

Customer review by ampro

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ampro
by ampro

I received this comforter site-to-store yesterday and am very pleased with it. It is just the right thickness (not too thick and not too thin). The block quilting adds a nice subtle detail. I wasn't sure I would like the microfiber texture but was pleasantly surprised by the soft, smooth texture. For such a low price, this comforter is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ampro
House Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super nice comforter!
1/21/2013

Customer review by alwaysafriend

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by alwaysafriend
by alwaysafriend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This comforter was affordable and is large and warm. It is of a slippery material so it does slide off the bed some. It has easy to care for instructions: machine wash and dry. A good quality comforter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysafriend
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price.
11/18/2012

Customer review by EllEll1

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by EllEll1
by EllEll1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for use on my teen's twin size bed, to be used with a duvet. The price was great for our needs and she is feeling cozy but not overheated. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllEll1
Seaside MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews