Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 27 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
It's cheap and looks cheap..
11/24/2012

Customer review by GBMKAMM

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GBMKAMM
by GBMKAMM

I got this thinking that the rest of the containers packed inside would be as sturdy as the outer one. I should have known that considering the price it is unlikely. Everything inside is so flimsy and I was disappointed. They are likely to break when used everyday.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBMKAMM
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
basic set
12/29/2013

Customer review by MaudeAlice

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MaudeAlice
by MaudeAlice

One thing this set has going for it is the variety of sizes of containers. The main container is large, and the smallest containers would hold maybe 1/2 cup. Which is good for those times when you want to send just a bit of something home w/someone, or maybe pack in a lunch. They weren't quite as sturdy as I thought they would be, but they work well for just basic containers. Would be useful for non-food storage too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaudeAlice
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
1/1/2014

Customer review by RyanMPLS

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by RyanMPLS
by RyanMPLS

Like many others I was annoyed with the 50 different container/lid combos I had in my cupboard. For the price, this was a great improvement. I paid less than 7 per set and bought two. I still need a few of the ones that are 5x9" with the separate compartments that come with other sets for noodles or rice+sauce but I'll buy some of those later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanMPLS
55418
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap plastic wear
1/6/2014

Customer review by purple1313

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by purple1313
by purple1313

I have bought these Rubbermaid before, in this set all plastic inside the large piece were the cheap disposable containers. The only one worth saving was the large container.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purple1313
twinsburg, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what you expected
12/11/2013

Customer review by HomeBuyer100

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by HomeBuyer100
by HomeBuyer100

I thought this was a great deal initially as it was for 6 dollars on Black Friday. The biggest box was like what you expect from a Rubbermaid product but the disappointment comes as you open the box as rest of the storage boxes are flimsy and tiny at best. Outer most box had hard cover but rest of them looked liked it could break anytime. I am returning the product as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeBuyer100
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds my expectations
12/9/2012

Customer review by PFV1

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by PFV1
by PFV1

The same item at the same price was in the store, but it didn't have the large container, only a cardboard box. This was a pleasant surprise and my daughter will love it. Don't know about it's durablity since it's not yet been used. I love Rubbermaid products, so expect it should be great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PFV1
Holbrook, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
1/8/2014

Customer review by Boobrad

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Boobrad
by Boobrad

I have always been happy with the Rubbermaid products, and still am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boobrad
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
12/29/2013

Customer review by mspinklove0

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by mspinklove0
by mspinklove0

Love

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspinklove0
Des plaines, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/22/2013

Customer review by sef21

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by sef21
by sef21

Bought a set if my own and a second set as a gift. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sef21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large container is great for the price
12/15/2013

Customer review by Blueratblue

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Blueratblue
by Blueratblue

I wait every year for Black Friday to purchase this container, the large container is pricey

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueratblue
Douglas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
12/11/2013

Customer review by bargainhuntertoday

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by bargainhuntertoday
by bargainhuntertoday

I returned this to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhuntertoday
westminster, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid Takealongs
12/10/2013

Customer review by Walmartsfan1

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Walmartsfan1
by Walmartsfan1

Wow, glad I didn't hesitate on the Black Friday deal. Everything you'd expect from Rubbermaid and was less than $7. Great value at twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartsfan1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product and price!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Scurry5

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Scurry5
by Scurry5

I love the variety of sizes that came with the set! And the price was incredible! Great quality as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scurry5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
12/10/2013

Customer review by Muh3

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Muh3
by Muh3

The largest container has a BIG crack in it from delivery I guess! I'm not Happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muh3
louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A simpler life.
2/6/2013

Customer review by RubbrQueen

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by RubbrQueen
by RubbrQueen

I Love to buy TakeAlongs Sets. RubberMaid makes all the sizes I need and use everyday, whether it is to carry in my lunch bag or store leftovers in at home. I also like that I have no problem getting the lids on and off and have even dropped them on the floor and still the lid did not come off, Thank goodness for Rubbermaid TakeAlongs. They sure make my life simpler.

RubbrQueen
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to see what's in them
2/9/2013

Customer review by bonnielee821

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by bonnielee821
by bonnielee821

I use these all the time in my fridge. I can see what is in them, and they are just the right size for me.

bonnielee821
Baldwin, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
3/1/2013

Customer review by DollfaceMiller

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by DollfaceMiller
by DollfaceMiller

The variety of sizes are most helpful. Not only are they great for storing small or large amounts of left overs, they are the perfect size for a meal on the go. Thank you, Rubbermaid, for making such great products!

DollfaceMiller
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
tagalong with me
6/25/2011

Customer review by frischy

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by frischy
by frischy

I love the sizes and stackability....found these containers are good at keeping your items inside, the tabs tend to break, but not in a place that causes issues with tight seals....I would buy more when I have used them or given them all away

frischy
green bay wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for picnics
2/6/2013

Customer review by LittlePye

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by LittlePye
by LittlePye

I carry food to eat lunch with my husband every Sunday. I bought the set and there a size for everything I need. I have used it for fried chicken, potato salad, tossed salad, brownies, and condiments. Any leftovers go right in the refrigerator in the same containers.

LittlePye
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I was pleasantly surprised..
2/6/2013

Customer review by Tiffyb9784

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Tiffyb9784
by Tiffyb9784

I like how they com in a variety of sizes,so I can easily find something to store my leftovers in.The lid has a good seal once in place and I don't have to worry about leaking.I even dropped it and it remained closed.That was a shock! I too have had trouble with cracking,but it's to be expected and at the price they sell...it's pretty affordable to replace.No product is ever 100% perfect and there will be flaws,but in my opinion this is one of the best choices out there.I'm definitely a fan and will continue to buy them!

Tiffyb9784
Liberty,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews