Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great set!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Captain2206

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Captain2206
by Captain2206
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical when I bought this online, but bought it anyways as I can always return it at the store if I don't like it. These are better than the Ziploc plastic containers. Better size, quality and durability. The only negative I see is that the small containers are really small. I find little use for them, but the big ones are good size. Go buy it by all means. I didn't regret it. You won't.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captain2206
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price
12/14/2012

Customer review by nothingwithoutjesus

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by nothingwithoutjesus
by nothingwithoutjesus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When a sale on this product came around I was super happy and bought 2 boxes! Once a year I like to replace my plastic wear and I jumped at the chance this time! I love the sizes and the stackability of this product. It holds up to dishwasher use and doesn't warp or lose it's ability to hold the lid on. Highly recommended from this user!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothingwithoutjesus
Chehalis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This set has a ton of sizes which work well for me
2/6/2013

Customer review by xxstephaniexx

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by xxstephaniexx
by xxstephaniexx

I received a larger set than the one displayed as a gift, as it also had a huge tub and a couple of other sizes. I really like the entire set, though I've only used 1/3 of it at this point. My favorite are the twist and seal cups, as I never feel like my salad dressing is going to spill in my bag. They've held up to microwaving and refrigeration, though I probably wouldn't put them in the freezer. And the ones I've used have been in the dishwasher a few times each, and I haven't found any issues. My only complaint is that one of the square containers stained from microwaving chili, but I feel like that happens with all of my other containers too.

xxstephaniexx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lids do not fit
8/24/2015

Customer review by Mimimarty

2.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Mimimarty
by Mimimarty

The take-a-longs I purchased (4 pack with red lids) do not even begin to seal. The lids are smaller than the container. No way do the lids fit !

Mimimarty
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I was pleasantly surprised..
2/6/2013

Customer review by Tiffyb9784

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Tiffyb9784
by Tiffyb9784

I like how they com in a variety of sizes,so I can easily find something to store my leftovers in.The lid has a good seal once in place and I don't have to worry about leaking.I even dropped it and it remained closed.That was a shock! I too have had trouble with cracking,but it's to be expected and at the price they sell...it's pretty affordable to replace.No product is ever 100% perfect and there will be flaws,but in my opinion this is one of the best choices out there.I'm definitely a fan and will continue to buy them!

Tiffyb9784
Liberty,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So organized and food stays fresh
2/6/2013

Customer review by jeevon

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by jeevon
by jeevon

I always have leftover biscuits, cookies and chips that I couldn't finish eating. I tie the packet up with rubberband only to find it not as fresh when I eat them the next couple of days later. These Easy Find Lids Canisters are so useful it keeps my food organized and fresh all the time. The lids are attached and they are easy to be found. My leftover snacks stay fresh even after weeks!! They also look nice being displayed outside. Love it!!

jeevon
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TakeAlong Sets,Buyer beware!
12/22/2011

Customer review by LarryB

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by LarryB
by LarryB

I bought a TakeAlong Set at Sams Club, when I opened the box, I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the containers. They should be sold as disposable containers! The material is VERY THIN and I can't imagine them lasting more the 2 or 3 uses. They also look like they would crack very easily in a freezer. This isn't the Rubbermaid I used to know! I am returning them back to Sams Club today!

LarryB
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not freezer proof, breaks if you look at it wrong
9/25/2013

Customer review by Jasini

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Jasini
by Jasini

We purchased this less than three weeks ago, and have already broken four of them, two when we tried freezing in them, and two when dropped from table-top level, getting mess all over the floor. We wanted to like this product, since we usually like Rubbermaid products, and they were a good size for my husband's lunch-box, but we won't be buying any more of the TakeAlong sets.

Jasini
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stop fixing what ain't broke!
2/26/2013

Customer review by sh66

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by sh66
by sh66

The new food containers with the red lids (Take Alongs) STINK! The lids are supposed to seal everything in, but they leak like a dish strainer. I've gotten to work more than once with spaghetti sauce leaking inside my rolling computer bag. The old containers that were semi-clear, off-white sealed perfectly. Take a hint from an old saying: If it ain't broke, DON'T FIX IT!!!

sh66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A simpler life.
2/6/2013

Customer review by RubbrQueen

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by RubbrQueen
by RubbrQueen

I Love to buy TakeAlongs Sets. RubberMaid makes all the sizes I need and use everyday, whether it is to carry in my lunch bag or store leftovers in at home. I also like that I have no problem getting the lids on and off and have even dropped them on the floor and still the lid did not come off, Thank goodness for Rubbermaid TakeAlongs. They sure make my life simpler.

RubbrQueen
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
don't buy these
5/13/2011

Customer review by momoffive

1.0 stars 5/13/2011 by momoffive
by momoffive

I'm very disappointed with the new take a longs. I loved the old ones and used them all of the time without any problems. These new red lid ones don't stack with the old ones and I've only had them for 2 weeks and have already had two containers crack. They get too brittle in the refrigerator. I can't imagine what would happen if I put them in the freezer.

momoffive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy Find Lid Canisters
9/4/2012

Customer review by Jasie

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Jasie
by Jasie

Great product, but wish they were larger to use for sugar and flour. My scoops will not easily fit into the smaller openings. I have some older Rubbermaid that works better for flour and sugar. Good product and I'm sure I will find another use for them, just not for what I ordered them for.

Jasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Take A Longs, could be a little more durable
2/4/2013

Customer review by Leisa65

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Leisa65
by Leisa65

I am not sure if I can recommend the new take a longs. While I understand they are meant to be disposable, I had a couple of the smaller containers crack after just a couple of uses. I do like all the sizes, and they are good for kids lunches, just could be a little stronger in my opinion.

Leisa65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for picnics
2/6/2013

Customer review by LittlePye

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by LittlePye
by LittlePye

I carry food to eat lunch with my husband every Sunday. I bought the set and there a size for everything I need. I have used it for fried chicken, potato salad, tossed salad, brownies, and condiments. Any leftovers go right in the refrigerator in the same containers.

LittlePye
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
tagalong with me
6/25/2011

Customer review by frischy

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by frischy
by frischy

I love the sizes and stackability....found these containers are good at keeping your items inside, the tabs tend to break, but not in a place that causes issues with tight seals....I would buy more when I have used them or given them all away

frischy
green bay wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
3/1/2013

Customer review by DollfaceMiller

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by DollfaceMiller
by DollfaceMiller

The variety of sizes are most helpful. Not only are they great for storing small or large amounts of left overs, they are the perfect size for a meal on the go. Thank you, Rubbermaid, for making such great products!

DollfaceMiller
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Room and whole chips!
2/6/2013

Customer review by Linky59

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Linky59
by Linky59

I live in a very small house and these containers give me a lot of room in my cabinets. But the best thing of all is when I put baked chips in them. I don't have lots of broken chips and crumbs from a crushed bag.

Linky59
Evansville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid Strikes Gold! Again!
2/10/2013

Customer review by ChickChick

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by ChickChick
by ChickChick

I absolutely love this because even though the containers are huge, the tops are just as strong as if they were only holding 4 oz of food. Thank you rubbermaid for always making quality products!

ChickChick
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great purchase
11/22/2011

Customer review by leynats

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by leynats
by leynats

I really like these products, they are easy to store and great to use. You can always find the lids and i like that they stack together in the frigerator. great product.

leynats
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Canister set
2/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are perfect-sized container for my needs. I bought 2 sets; and they go well coordinated with other easy find lid containers I have. Durable containers!

An anonymous customer
Pennington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews