Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Fell in love in the first 2 minutes!
12/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had no desire to watch this movie at first. I had no idea what exactly it was, just that I do not like Tom Cruise. However, I love Stacee Jaxx!! This movie, sort of like Mamma Mia, took songs that already existed and put them in a story line, but unlike Mamma Mia the songs were by various artists of the 80s. It was a real treat for anyone that experienced living in that decade! Im a sucker for musicals and this is a favorite! And I guess it didn't do so well in theaters which is why its so cheap to buy! GREAT movie!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent DVD for all over 14...
3/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Jammin' !!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great soundtrack
12/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not a fan of musicals but the soundtrack for this movie is pretty good. The acting is over the top but in a good way. If you like 80's music you will most likely enjoy this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
2/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is one of my favorite movies
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ROCK OF AGES DVD MOVIE
11/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a musical comedy.. most of the actors are not professional singers but they really did a fine job... It is jam packed with 70's music. It is a feel happy kind of movie. The rockers against the people who don't like music... it is a new take on that theme.. Watch it and be singing the songs for a long time after....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent spoof of the times
12/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great film. All the actors sing the original 80's songs just terrific. Who knew Tom Cruise could sing Def Lepard well. This is my favorite film right now. Can't watch it enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but not whole
11/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not the whole movie pieces cut out. Spend the extra money and get the directors cut taking this back so I can get the whole movie. Corny but Great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lacks pizazz
3/10/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought the movie needed something more. The music was good but the movie was a little dull. Mamma Mia goes rock n roll.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rock of ages
12/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
t was nice and intertaning
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grandsons b-day
10/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 6 yr old grandson has CP and he loves this movie ....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Rock
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this movie brings back memories
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rock of Ages
10/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I enjoyed the movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good movie
12/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-