Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 343 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

343 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

343 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
107
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 stars
24
1-20 of 322 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Just What I was Looking For!
4/16/2013

Customer review by ssecretgirl

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ssecretgirl
by ssecretgirl

I really like this trash can. It is exactly what I wanted. Looks good and works well. For more on what I liked about it, what I didnt and what it is like using it please see the VIDEO. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssecretgirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a resonable price
12/18/2012

Customer review by Junior1975

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Junior1975
by Junior1975

I searched the internet for hours and I was not going to spend $200 for a trash can. This Step N' Sort 16-Gallon trash can has a larger capacity than the others I saw on the internet and it's more than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior1975
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
6/27/2014

Customer review by Leilaoscar

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Leilaoscar
by Leilaoscar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, easy to use, holds more than I thought it would, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leilaoscar
Los Angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive Product With Some Shortcomings
3/27/2014

Customer review by MASR240

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by MASR240
by MASR240
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this trash can is pretty great. Compared to the ultra expensive Simple Human products I was pretty surprised at the quality you get for $90. It is attractive, light yet sturdy, and the opening mechanism is very smooth. The lid on the first one Walmart shipped me was cracked and broken. I returned the broken one and Walmart shipped me a new one all for free. Its biggest shortfall thus far is that the cans inside are very slim and they do not hold as much waste as a more standard garbage can. It fills a bag about 3/4 of the way and I find myself going through double the amount of the standard size trash bags in a week than I usually do. There is also no way to secure the top of the trash bags around the rim of the can. They are hard to keep up and constantly falling into the can. Although these things bother me quite a bit, this product gave me the most bang for my buck compared to the other more expensive options available. It may not be as functional as it could be, but it is an attractive option.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MASR240
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step and Sort
1/11/2016

Customer review by FCORD828

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by FCORD828
by FCORD828

This makes it easier to throw things in the proper cans. The only problem is that the 13 gallon bags do not fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCORD828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Fit
1/7/2016

Customer review by ABCD

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by ABCD
by ABCD

I searched quite a while to find a two part trash can that would fit in the space I have for it. This one works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New recycler.
1/5/2016

Customer review by CleanSweep

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by CleanSweep
by CleanSweep
Walmart associate

This trashcan pair makes recycling a snap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanSweep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Cheap
1/31/2016

Customer review by Patel

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Patel
by Patel

After this bin arrived I set it up. It is made very badly. When you step on the pedal the metal indents and pops every time. I returned it. Not worth the money. Spent a little extra and got a simple human brand one and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patel
Would recommend to a friend? No
I bought this can and I like it!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Reunionrosie

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Reunionrosie
by Reunionrosie

It's bigger than it looks...replaced a 13 qt trash bin and 13 qt recycle bin and takes up less space but seems to hold as much. I really like the two in one. Functions smoothly, looks great, does what it's designed to do. Only one more thing to say about this purchase: I ordered online for store pickup and was pleased to discover the store had a person to carry it out for me! (The box it comes in is very big and bulky).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reunionrosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Trash and Recycling Center ever!
1/24/2016

Customer review by GrannyGumGum

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by GrannyGumGum
by GrannyGumGum

We love ourStep N' Sort 16-Gallon 2-Compartment Stainless Steel Trash and Recycling Bin This is the ideal way to keep trash and recycling out of sight. It is stylish and looks great with our other stainless steel appliances, and the price is affordable for everyone. Emptying the bins is so easy. I plan to buy three more for our children's homes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGumGum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog proof
1/28/2016

Customer review by socsam

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by socsam
by socsam

I needed a trash can that my dog couldn't get into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socsam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dual Trash Can
10/17/2012

Customer review by kcbeck13

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kcbeck13
by kcbeck13

I have been looking for an affordable 2-can trash bin for some time. This one was half the price of the closest competitor. The trash can is very nice and works nicely. It fits our space perfectly and we have been able to use our regular 13-gal trash bags. My only negative comment would be that there is no obvious was to secure the bags in the two bins. We have found a way that works, but it sometimes slips.

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcbeck13
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Steel Trash and Recycling Bin
1/19/2016

Customer review by Cheeterah

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Cheeterah
by Cheeterah

I love this trash and recycling bin! I am more conscious of separating all our recycling items than ever before. The price was right and the steel color matches my kitchen very nicely. I should have purchased this item a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheeterah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice. Handy for trash and recycling.
11/9/2012

Customer review by melvac

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by melvac
by melvac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very sturdy. Arrived without dents. The pedals worry me slightly as they are a little stiff but that may change as we use it more. This is perfect for our family of 3. We use it for trash and recycling. Standard kitchen bags work perfect for this and the removable bins (with handles) are really handy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melvac
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solution offered
11/12/2012

Customer review by tcarbohn

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tcarbohn
by tcarbohn

After reading other reviews I would like to offer a solution to keep bags in place. First measure the circumfrence of the can then goto hdwr or fabric store and get bulk bungee 3" longer than needed. Tie a knot to close the loop and stretch around can & bag. Basically making a big rubber band custom fit!

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcarbohn
PSL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two-Compartment Step N'Sort Trash/Recycling Bin
1/7/2014

Customer review by gghydrangea

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by gghydrangea
by gghydrangea

First of all, I need to tell you I bought this bin online from Walmart a few years ago when it first came out. It's been very handy despite the fact that it is made of very thin "stainless steel" looking metal. I've punched out dents on a regular basis. Just before the holidays this year, the left bin pedal fell off after it was stepped on with normal force. It was constructed with a piece of plastic and a thin metal strip. The plastic pedal holder broke and was unrepairable, and I've had it too long to send it back. I went to the local hardware store with the broken piece and pedal to see if I could get something to fix it. A hardware associate looked at it carefully and showed me a package with four pieces of similar size metal picture hangers that he thought I could use to fix it. It took me a week to get it fixed after trying several ways to rig up a repair and glue it in place, but I finally used two of the hangers with holes on the inside and fit two plastic screw anchors into the holes to keep them inside the bin and then used bonding adhesive to glue the metal to the plastic pedal on the outside. I clamped it down and left it for 24 hours. Voila, it worked and one month later it is still working. I thought for sure it would have to be replaced. I'm just warning buyers that the pedal construction is flimsy, but the bin itself is very handy for single stream recycling. I especially like the fact that each bin has a removable "bucket" to take outside to the large bins.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gghydrangea
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way beyond impressed
2/5/2013

Customer review by jupiter77

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by jupiter77
by jupiter77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Simple Human trash can alike for double the price and was not impressed. This trash can is much nicer and much more affordable! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jupiter77
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged
12/27/2015

Customer review by VPhilon

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by VPhilon
by VPhilon

The trash bin was nice but it arrived bent and had to be returned. I will reorder and hopefully it will be in good repair for use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPhilon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice for the money!
11/8/2012

Customer review by DogLover1211

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by DogLover1211
by DogLover1211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this garbage can. I needed something because my dog was constantly getting in the garbage and this has solved the problem. I really like that it has separate lids for garbage and recycling so nothing accidently gets thrown in the wrong side. The only problem would be one I read about in another review was there is no real nice way of holding the bags in. Other than tha I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogLover1211
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Recycling and Garbage
12/21/2015

Customer review by AimO

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by AimO
by AimO

We have this in our wet bar area and love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AimO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews