Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 323 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

323 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

323 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
102
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 302 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews
Great Dual Trash Can
10/17/2012

Customer review by kcbeck13

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kcbeck13
by kcbeck13

I have been looking for an affordable 2-can trash bin for some time. This one was half the price of the closest competitor. The trash can is very nice and works nicely. It fits our space perfectly and we have been able to use our regular 13-gal trash bags. My only negative comment would be that there is no obvious was to secure the bags in the two bins. We have found a way that works, but it sometimes slips.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcbeck13
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I was Looking For!
4/16/2013

Customer review by ssecretgirl

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ssecretgirl
by ssecretgirl

I really like this trash can. It is exactly what I wanted. Looks good and works well. For more on what I liked about it, what I didnt and what it is like using it please see the VIDEO. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssecretgirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solution offered
11/12/2012

Customer review by tcarbohn

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tcarbohn
by tcarbohn

After reading other reviews I would like to offer a solution to keep bags in place. First measure the circumfrence of the can then goto hdwr or fabric store and get bulk bungee 3" longer than needed. Tie a knot to close the loop and stretch around can & bag. Basically making a big rubber band custom fit!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcarbohn
PSL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice. Handy for trash and recycling.
11/9/2012

Customer review by melvac

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by melvac
by melvac

This is very sturdy. Arrived without dents. The pedals worry me slightly as they are a little stiff but that may change as we use it more. This is perfect for our family of 3. We use it for trash and recycling. Standard kitchen bags work perfect for this and the removable bins (with handles) are really handy.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melvac
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a resonable price
12/18/2012

Customer review by Junior1975

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Junior1975
by Junior1975

I searched the internet for hours and I was not going to spend $200 for a trash can. This Step N' Sort 16-Gallon trash can has a larger capacity than the others I saw on the internet and it's more than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junior1975
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great choice for the money!
11/8/2012

Customer review by DogLover1211

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by DogLover1211
by DogLover1211

I really like this garbage can. I needed something because my dog was constantly getting in the garbage and this has solved the problem. I really like that it has separate lids for garbage and recycling so nothing accidently gets thrown in the wrong side. The only problem would be one I read about in another review was there is no real nice way of holding the bags in. Other than tha I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogLover1211
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two-Compartment Step N'Sort Trash/Recycling Bin
1/7/2014

Customer review by gghydrangea

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by gghydrangea
by gghydrangea

First of all, I need to tell you I bought this bin online from Walmart a few years ago when it first came out. It's been very handy despite the fact that it is made of very thin "stainless steel" looking metal. I've punched out dents on a regular basis. Just before the holidays this year, the left bin pedal fell off after it was stepped on with normal force. It was constructed with a piece of plastic and a thin metal strip. The plastic pedal holder broke and was unrepairable, and I've had it too long to send it back. I went to the local hardware store with the broken piece and pedal to see if I could get something to fix it. A hardware associate looked at it carefully and showed me a package with four pieces of similar size metal picture hangers that he thought I could use to fix it. It took me a week to get it fixed after trying several ways to rig up a repair and glue it in place, but I finally used two of the hangers with holes on the inside and fit two plastic screw anchors into the holes to keep them inside the bin and then used bonding adhesive to glue the metal to the plastic pedal on the outside. I clamped it down and left it for 24 hours. Voila, it worked and one month later it is still working. I thought for sure it would have to be replaced. I'm just warning buyers that the pedal construction is flimsy, but the bin itself is very handy for single stream recycling. I especially like the fact that each bin has a removable "bucket" to take outside to the large bins.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gghydrangea
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way beyond impressed
2/5/2013

Customer review by jupiter77

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by jupiter77
by jupiter77

I bought a Simple Human trash can alike for double the price and was not impressed. This trash can is much nicer and much more affordable! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jupiter77
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive Product With Some Shortcomings
3/27/2014

Customer review by MASR240

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by MASR240
by MASR240

For the price, this trash can is pretty great. Compared to the ultra expensive Simple Human products I was pretty surprised at the quality you get for $90. It is attractive, light yet sturdy, and the opening mechanism is very smooth. The lid on the first one Walmart shipped me was cracked and broken. I returned the broken one and Walmart shipped me a new one all for free. Its biggest shortfall thus far is that the cans inside are very slim and they do not hold as much waste as a more standard garbage can. It fills a bag about 3/4 of the way and I find myself going through double the amount of the standard size trash bags in a week than I usually do. There is also no way to secure the top of the trash bags around the rim of the can. They are hard to keep up and constantly falling into the can. Although these things bother me quite a bit, this product gave me the most bang for my buck compared to the other more expensive options available. It may not be as functional as it could be, but it is an attractive option.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MASR240
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for sorting recycling from landfill
12/30/2012

Customer review by gnigel

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by gnigel
by gnigel

I love this. I put a liner in the landfill side and use the other for recycling. The bins both come out, so you can clean them. We cut some slices into the shape of an asterisk in the landfill one so we can push the liner bag in to make it hold. So far the only complaints we have are that there is no way to open it with your hand and drop something in, and it is a little difficult to get the landfill bin out with a liner in it because it covers the handle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnigel
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/6/2012

Customer review by Msm9q

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Msm9q
by Msm9q

Exactly what I was looking for! Looks great and is very functional. Bins slide in and out easily and are large capacity. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msm9q
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and functional 2 compartment trash can
10/31/2013

Customer review by ZuZuBear

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by ZuZuBear
by ZuZuBear

I love our new can. I would have given it 5 stars, but it arrived with a dent in the corner which my husband was able to push out, tho it still shows a little. The peddles work great and the inside bins are easy to remove and replace. We don't use bags in them. When they are full we just dump them in the trash receptacles outside. We don't put garbage or wet trash in them other than an occasional wet paper towel. We have a composting container for kitchen scraps, etc. We have a small kitchen and this can fits neatly against the wall and just looks great. Even matches my stainless/black appliances. I've search a long time for this and it was the most reasonably priced one I could find. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZuZuBear
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This trash can and recycling bin is so cool.
1/20/2014

Customer review by chloepug

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by chloepug
by chloepug

I love this can and bin. It is so great not to have to go outside so much to the recycleing can. The trash can and bin are very roomy. It fits trash bags for 13 gallons. My dog sometimes knocked over my old kitchen trash can - not this one- it is heavy enough that she cannot do that. It is not very heavy for a person to lift though. The step pedals are very light and easy to use. You don't need to step on them hard to make them work. I say this the best trash can I have ever owned. I highly reccomedd it. Try it, you will love it and you wont be sorry you bought it. A+++++

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloepug
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Melmck29

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Melmck29
by Melmck29

So I just recently bought a house and have been looking for the perfect trash can and the right size one to fit my kitchen. I bought three trash cans and returned all of them because of their size. I fill up a trash can quite fast so nothing seemed to please me until I came along this one. It's the perfect size and style I was looking for. I have gotten so many compliments on it. I absolutely love it. My trash bag now lasts me for the week! And when I feel like it needs to be taken out I take the bag out shake it a little, put it back in the can itself and there is half the room left in the trash bag again! So yes, I definitely recommend this trash can. It's easy to use, looks great, and is extremely durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melmck29
Deptford, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by wcpo

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by wcpo
by wcpo

Well made product. The only problem, there's no plastic bag clip or holder. You have to tie the plastic bag on the side or put rubber band around to hold it. Overall it's a five star.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wcpo
Skokie, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
6/27/2014

Customer review by Leilaoscar

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Leilaoscar
by Leilaoscar

Looks nice, easy to use, holds more than I thought it would, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leilaoscar
Los Angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great style and function at an affordable price.
11/8/2013

Customer review by JohnnyReviewer

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by JohnnyReviewer
by JohnnyReviewer

After 2 weeks I am very satisfied with this trash bin. Our new dog loves to dig through trash, so we needed something with a lid. This fits nicely where our 2 old garbage cans were. It is very stylish and I prefer it to the old rubber bins. The stainless steel looks great. I couldn't quite give it all 5 stars for a few reasons: I do wish there was some groove, lip or knob that would allow you to lift the lid by hand so you don't always have to walk to the front to use the foot pedal. You cannot get your fingers under the edge, so I may add a knob myself. The bins are a bit small and more square that our old ones so longer items are harder to get in. We definitely have to take out the trash more often or it gets very hard to get the bag out of the bin. The pull out handle on the bin does not function well with a trash bag and you have to get a bag tight around the top or it gets pushed off the bin when you drop it down. Then it sticks out the sides. I tie it off with the drawstring of the bag (cut 1 side and pull tight), but I think a big rubber band would work. The pedal metal seams a little thin, so I hope they last. Otherwise it is a great solution for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyReviewer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek looking but takes time to set the bags right
11/29/2013

Customer review by Honggie

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Honggie
by Honggie

This trash can looks even nicer than the online photo itself. It is good size and holds two 13 gallon trash bags. The size is impressive but fits very nicely in my very sizable kitchen. Down sides include: 1. On top of the slow shipping, the product arrived dented. We fixed it by removing the inner layer and applied force to the opposite side. 2. The real annoyance is the trash bags peek out of the lid, discounting the look instantaneously.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honggie
Limerick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made product
12/2/2012

Customer review by JenG1

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by JenG1
by JenG1

This product is very cheaply made. The foot pedals are held in by tiny little plastic tabs, one of which was already missing when my product arrived, and the other 3 of which looked and felt likely to break very soon. Not worth $80 - maybe for $30.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenG1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Arrived in Great Shape
1/1/2013

Customer review by sirrah17

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by sirrah17
by sirrah17

I was concerned about ordering this product because so many posters before reported that it arrived damaged. Ours arrived quickly and unharmed. It was in perfect condition. We're using one compartment for dog food and the other for recyclables. It works great for both! Each side easily lifts out for easy cleaning, emptying, and refilling. The step pedal seems durable. Looks great in our kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirrah17
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews