Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 367 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

367 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

367 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
116
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 stars
26
1-20 of 346 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
Just What I was Looking For!
4/16/2013

Customer review by ssecretgirl

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ssecretgirl
by ssecretgirl

I really like this trash can. It is exactly what I wanted. Looks good and works well. For more on what I liked about it, what I didnt and what it is like using it please see the VIDEO. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (96) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssecretgirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a resonable price
12/18/2012

Customer review by Junior1975

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Junior1975
by Junior1975

I searched the internet for hours and I was not going to spend $200 for a trash can. This Step N' Sort 16-Gallon trash can has a larger capacity than the others I saw on the internet and it's more than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior1975
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
6/27/2014

Customer review by Leilaoscar

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Leilaoscar
by Leilaoscar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, easy to use, holds more than I thought it would, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leilaoscar
Los Angeles ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive Product With Some Shortcomings
3/27/2014

Customer review by MASR240

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by MASR240
by MASR240
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this trash can is pretty great. Compared to the ultra expensive Simple Human products I was pretty surprised at the quality you get for $90. It is attractive, light yet sturdy, and the opening mechanism is very smooth. The lid on the first one Walmart shipped me was cracked and broken. I returned the broken one and Walmart shipped me a new one all for free. Its biggest shortfall thus far is that the cans inside are very slim and they do not hold as much waste as a more standard garbage can. It fills a bag about 3/4 of the way and I find myself going through double the amount of the standard size trash bags in a week than I usually do. There is also no way to secure the top of the trash bags around the rim of the can. They are hard to keep up and constantly falling into the can. Although these things bother me quite a bit, this product gave me the most bang for my buck compared to the other more expensive options available. It may not be as functional as it could be, but it is an attractive option.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MASR240
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality
5/19/2016

Customer review by MAMom

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by MAMom
by MAMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item came well packed with no dents or scratches in a sturdy and reinforced box. The material of the containers is hardy and looks like it will endure the torture of everyday emptying. Space in each container is wide enough to allow a full dinner plate to tip in diagonally while scraping food waste in, avoiding spillage around the edges particularly when my 9 year old empties her plate into the trash. Capacity of each container can probably accommodate two to maybe three days of trash generated by our three person family if need be, although recyclable boxes need to be compressed or folded flat to achieve this time frame in the recyclable bin. A great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step and Sort
1/11/2016

Customer review by FCORD828

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by FCORD828
by FCORD828

This makes it easier to throw things in the proper cans. The only problem is that the 13 gallon bags do not fit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCORD828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
5/19/2016

Customer review by Laur

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Laur
by Laur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is exactly as pictured. I put a recycling sticker on the one side so people would know. It is a great product and what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Double bin trash can. Best in the market
5/14/2016

Customer review by BlueRose

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by BlueRose
by BlueRose

Overall, I am really happy with my purchase. It makes my kitchen that much more sophisticated. Matches my other appliances. Easy to clean. Love that I didn't have to pay too much vs other competitors. Just ALMOST Bought the one from Bed bath & beyond. This one is bigger and less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step N' Sort 16 Gallon 2 Compartment Trash bin
5/16/2016

Customer review by Rudy

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Rudy
by Rudy

Great product that exceeded my expectations. Larger than I thought which is a plus! Easy to lift bins that fit my 16 gallon trash bags. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dual Trash Can
10/17/2012

Customer review by kcbeck13

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kcbeck13
by kcbeck13

I have been looking for an affordable 2-can trash bin for some time. This one was half the price of the closest competitor. The trash can is very nice and works nicely. It fits our space perfectly and we have been able to use our regular 13-gal trash bags. My only negative comment would be that there is no obvious was to secure the bags in the two bins. We have found a way that works, but it sometimes slips.

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcbeck13
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
5/9/2016

Customer review by Tito

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Tito
by Tito

Looks great, very sturdy but was a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice. Handy for trash and recycling.
11/9/2012

Customer review by melvac

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by melvac
by melvac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very sturdy. Arrived without dents. The pedals worry me slightly as they are a little stiff but that may change as we use it more. This is perfect for our family of 3. We use it for trash and recycling. Standard kitchen bags work perfect for this and the removable bins (with handles) are really handy.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melvac
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
4/29/2016

Customer review by Cath

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Cath
by Cath

This trash/recycling bin is one that is attractive enough to have sitting out in the open, operates well, and holds a week's worth of both trash and recycling for my one-person household. I would have liked a little lip on the lid to lift the lid when the foot pedal is not needed, but that is a very minor issue that most people probably wouldn't want anyway. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
solution offered
11/12/2012

Customer review by tcarbohn

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tcarbohn
by tcarbohn

After reading other reviews I would like to offer a solution to keep bags in place. First measure the circumfrence of the can then goto hdwr or fabric store and get bulk bungee 3" longer than needed. Tie a knot to close the loop and stretch around can & bag. Basically making a big rubber band custom fit!

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcarbohn
PSL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love
5/3/2016

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Katie
by Katie

I love this trash can. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good just right size
5/2/2016

Customer review by weeziegirl

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by weeziegirl
by weeziegirl

very good just right size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeziegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as the great reviews say!
4/29/2016

Customer review by SmallHomeBuilder

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by SmallHomeBuilder
by SmallHomeBuilder

Larger capacity than expected, love the size, functions well, sturdy, and it is nice looking. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmallHomeBuilder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have bin
4/21/2016

Customer review by Framirez1212

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Framirez1212
by Framirez1212

Great product came exactly as pictured and discribed. I love the footprint size; still small enough that it isn't taking up the whole kitchen. Great for recyclable and regular household trash. Have to cut cereal boxes to fit comfortable. Only downside I have to this trash bin is the size of the foot step. I wish it was a little bigger sometimes it can cramp your foot if not wearing shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Framirez1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two-Compartment Step N'Sort Trash/Recycling Bin
1/7/2014

Customer review by gghydrangea

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by gghydrangea
by gghydrangea

First of all, I need to tell you I bought this bin online from Walmart a few years ago when it first came out. It's been very handy despite the fact that it is made of very thin "stainless steel" looking metal. I've punched out dents on a regular basis. Just before the holidays this year, the left bin pedal fell off after it was stepped on with normal force. It was constructed with a piece of plastic and a thin metal strip. The plastic pedal holder broke and was unrepairable, and I've had it too long to send it back. I went to the local hardware store with the broken piece and pedal to see if I could get something to fix it. A hardware associate looked at it carefully and showed me a package with four pieces of similar size metal picture hangers that he thought I could use to fix it. It took me a week to get it fixed after trying several ways to rig up a repair and glue it in place, but I finally used two of the hangers with holes on the inside and fit two plastic screw anchors into the holes to keep them inside the bin and then used bonding adhesive to glue the metal to the plastic pedal on the outside. I clamped it down and left it for 24 hours. Voila, it worked and one month later it is still working. I thought for sure it would have to be replaced. I'm just warning buyers that the pedal construction is flimsy, but the bin itself is very handy for single stream recycling. I especially like the fact that each bin has a removable "bucket" to take outside to the large bins.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gghydrangea
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way beyond impressed
2/5/2013

Customer review by jupiter77

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by jupiter77
by jupiter77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Simple Human trash can alike for double the price and was not impressed. This trash can is much nicer and much more affordable! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jupiter77
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews