Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 56 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Just save your money...
5/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really wanted to love this product. As soon as I saw this I just had to have it! I purchased the browns neutral eye palette named Naturally Gorgeous. I figured that I could use it on a daily basis in place of my high end palettes...that way I could just conveniently throw it in my bag and not have to worry about how much or how I was using the product, like I worry with some of my high end palettes...and for $6.00 there was no way I could go wrong. But, honestly, it's just horrible. In all, there's only about 4 different color shades, they obviously look different in the pan...but they all apply similarly. And they have a reddish orange undertone so they come on in similar reddish orange colors that aren't very flattering. Although they have good pigmentation, they are very chalky and grainy which causes them to apply unevenly and makes them hard to blend. I don't expect much from a $6.00 palette, I guess I just mainly wish this one had a better variation of shades. My advice would be to just save the $6.00 and invest it in a quality product. I'm wondering if I could return this and do the same!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great colors!
7/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the colors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For $6, you can't go wrong
8/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Urban Decay as much as the next makeup junkie, but unfortunately my budget doesn't support my expensive taste in makeup. So when I spotted this knockoff UD Naked Palette, I flipped and tossed it in my cart immediately. I chose the brown palette since it was closest to the Naked version by UD. The colors are beautiful in the pan but most of them apply into a very similar shade--a reddish orange shade. Even the ones that seem darker or that appear to have cooler tones come out orange-y, which I was a little bummed about. Mainly, I use the first three in the palette because they're more neutral and don't make my skintone look so ruddy. However, I am ghostly pale, so someone with a warmer complexion would probably not have the same problem with the pigment of these shades as I did! I do, however, LOVE the Smokey Palette. The wine shades are SO flattering for my brown eyes! And I mean, for $6, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best set of eyeshadows i've ever bought!
3/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm really picky about my eyeshadow because of my oily skin. because most eyeshadows melt off of my lids during the school day. so fortunately I found this set. I LOVE IT TO DEATH!!!!!!I bought the smoky set with the purples and the silvers. however it does melt a little so I would buy a primer if your skin is like mine. but I love the color payoff and the quality. its great eyeshadow for those who like the quality of the product with lesser money. I hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great eyeshadow palette for just $6
10/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You can not go wrong with 10 neutral/nude eye shadow shades for just 6 dollars! I bought the natural and the green envy, and i love both especially since they are so affordable. Of course the quality isn't the best and they can come off a bit chalky, but with a regular primer and base, these colors are the bomb.com! I reach for this whenever i want to do a gold toned eye and i add the Hrd Candys glitter eyeshadow on the inner corners of my eyes. It looks Great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pigmented eye shadow
11/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have all of the sets except for the lavendar spectrum. I am highly impressed by the pigmentation of the eye shadows, the colors: the green tones, the bronze/brown & the blues. The color payoff is phenomenal and the price point of $6.00 per palette, which is affordable. I am happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't stick to eyelid.
12/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The colors are nice but the lighter ones don't apply very well. I even used an eye shadow primer first with the same result.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This eye shadow is great. At only $6 I wasn't expecting great quality, but to my surprise, they are high quality. They're ultra pigmented and stay on great, and at $6 for 10 shades, it's an amazing value. Only thing I'm afraid of is that the cakes might be thin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
broken
12/19/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart shipped this item in a plastic bag with NO receipt or packing to protect it. No receipt and the store does not take e-receipts. Eyeshadow was coming out of the bag on arrival.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS
3/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love hard candy makeup and this is amazing the colors on it look great and it stays on i am definitely getting another color
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful colors
11/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the green palette and the colors range from different shades of green to a few browns and even a champagne. They're gorgeous and exactly what you need to complete anything from neutral to smokey. I may be going back to get the purples. I love them so much. The quality is pretty good, though a couple of the colors have a bit of gall out from the glitter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Color's.
1/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These color's are natural yet smokey! Depends on how you blend. You can go from a light look, to a dark, smokey look if you choose. Easy to blend. Long lasting. Great product for the price! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was my very first eye shadow palette that I had ever purchased when starting out using make-up. I had no knowledge of pigments and quality or texture. I loved it at first but then I started branching out into different products and doing my homework. I then discovered that all the glitter on my face was FALLOUT and I learned the art of blending and that this eyeshadow absolutely DOESN'T blend. Even with a stickey base like nyx jumbo eye penicl it was horrible and still had tons of fall out. It was a waste of money and my naked pallet and all my other palettes have taken its place. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this eye shadow pallet. The colors are very pigmented. It has the perfect colors to do a nice natural eye or smokey eye. Very blend able. Nice alternative to Naked pallet. Only wish they had some mat eye shadows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lve it
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is high quality eye shadow.It doesn't smudge and it blends smoothly and yes I would recommend it to a friend,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What you get for going cheap
12/15/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No pigment whatsoever. Hardly shows up at all. Cheap makeup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Colors are good !
5/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Eye shadows are very silky and easy to apply, ease of use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
skip this
1/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shadows were so chalky, that i couldn't work with them! if they aren't chalky, then they're not pigmented. I have teh purple one and the brown one. the brown ones are worse. it's just not worth it. go to the wet n' wild shadowes. better quality better price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Color Collection
11/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I love this set for $5! I am an occasional eye shadow user so I tend to be more of an impulse purchaser. I like how I can test out the different shades of pink without buying 3 or 4 of the regular brands. Very fun and it has a cute lacy top lid for added fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous!
1/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This highly pigmented, shimmery eye shadow is absolutely fantastic! All the colors are gorgeous with my dark brown eyes. To avoid fallout issues, do NOT use those sponge tip applicators! Use a high quality, natural bristle eye shadow brush, like Maybelline's expert tools line and apply sparingly, building desired intensity by layering applications. Works like a charm! I think the colors are softer and prettier than the $54 Urban Decay Naked eye shadow palettes. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-