Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 48 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Just save your money...
5/9/2013

Customer review by vonaquitaine

1.0 stars 5/9/2013 by vonaquitaine
by vonaquitaine

I really wanted to love this product. As soon as I saw this I just had to have it! I purchased the browns neutral eye palette named Naturally Gorgeous. I figured that I could use it on a daily basis in place of my high end palettes...that way I could just conveniently throw it in my bag and not have to worry about how much or how I was using the product, like I worry with some of my high end palettes...and for $6.00 there was no way I could go wrong. But, honestly, it's just horrible. In all, there's only about 4 different color shades, they obviously look different in the pan...but they all apply similarly. And they have a reddish orange undertone so they come on in similar reddish orange colors that aren't very flattering. Although they have good pigmentation, they are very chalky and grainy which causes them to apply unevenly and makes them hard to blend. I don't expect much from a $6.00 palette, I guess I just mainly wish this one had a better variation of shades. My advice would be to just save the $6.00 and invest it in a quality product. I'm wondering if I could return this and do the same!

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonaquitaine
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful Color's.
1/8/2016

Customer review by SheilaErin

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by SheilaErin
by SheilaErin

These color's are natural yet smokey! Depends on how you blend. You can go from a light look, to a dark, smokey look if you choose. Easy to blend. Long lasting. Great product for the price! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaErin
Would recommend to a friend? No
For $6, you can't go wrong
8/11/2013

Customer review by hsparker13

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by hsparker13
by hsparker13

I love Urban Decay as much as the next makeup junkie, but unfortunately my budget doesn't support my expensive taste in makeup. So when I spotted this knockoff UD Naked Palette, I flipped and tossed it in my cart immediately. I chose the brown palette since it was closest to the Naked version by UD. The colors are beautiful in the pan but most of them apply into a very similar shade--a reddish orange shade. Even the ones that seem darker or that appear to have cooler tones come out orange-y, which I was a little bummed about. Mainly, I use the first three in the palette because they're more neutral and don't make my skintone look so ruddy. However, I am ghostly pale, so someone with a warmer complexion would probably not have the same problem with the pigment of these shades as I did! I do, however, LOVE the Smokey Palette. The wine shades are SO flattering for my brown eyes! And I mean, for $6, you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsparker13
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good color
1/23/2016

Customer review by Mamaw

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Mamaw
by Mamaw

I like the color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best set of eyeshadows i've ever bought!
3/24/2014

Customer review by nickiminajfan123

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by nickiminajfan123
by nickiminajfan123

I'm really picky about my eyeshadow because of my oily skin. because most eyeshadows melt off of my lids during the school day. so fortunately I found this set. I LOVE IT TO DEATH!!!!!!I bought the smoky set with the purples and the silvers. however it does melt a little so I would buy a primer if your skin is like mine. but I love the color payoff and the quality. its great eyeshadow for those who like the quality of the product with lesser money. I hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickiminajfan123
Morganton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pigmented eye shadow
11/29/2012

Customer review by BIBI6

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by BIBI6
by BIBI6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have all of the sets except for the lavendar spectrum. I am highly impressed by the pigmentation of the eye shadows, the colors: the green tones, the bronze/brown & the blues. The color payoff is phenomenal and the price point of $6.00 per palette, which is affordable. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIBI6
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great eyeshadow palette for just $6
10/29/2012

Customer review by WhatSueSayz

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by WhatSueSayz
by WhatSueSayz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can not go wrong with 10 neutral/nude eye shadow shades for just 6 dollars! I bought the natural and the green envy, and i love both especially since they are so affordable. Of course the quality isn't the best and they can come off a bit chalky, but with a regular primer and base, these colors are the bomb.com! I reach for this whenever i want to do a gold toned eye and i add the Hrd Candys glitter eyeshadow on the inner corners of my eyes. It looks Great!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatSueSayz
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by ShoujoAiOtaku

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by ShoujoAiOtaku
by ShoujoAiOtaku

This eye shadow is great. At only $6 I wasn't expecting great quality, but to my surprise, they are high quality. They're ultra pigmented and stay on great, and at $6 for 10 shades, it's an amazing value. Only thing I'm afraid of is that the cakes might be thin.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoujoAiOtaku
N. Subs Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't stick to eyelid.
12/24/2013

Customer review by CandyCrushPlayer

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by CandyCrushPlayer
by CandyCrushPlayer

The colors are nice but the lighter ones don't apply very well. I even used an eye shadow primer first with the same result.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyCrushPlayer
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/28/2014

Customer review by Jessielovesmakeup12

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Jessielovesmakeup12
by Jessielovesmakeup12

I love this eye shadow pallet. The colors are very pigmented. It has the perfect colors to do a nice natural eye or smokey eye. Very blend able. Nice alternative to Naked pallet. Only wish they had some mat eye shadows.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessielovesmakeup12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS
3/15/2014

Customer review by butterfly2242000

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by butterfly2242000
by butterfly2242000

I love hard candy makeup and this is amazing the colors on it look great and it stays on i am definitely getting another color

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly2242000
houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broken
12/19/2013

Customer review by beachblanketmamma

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by beachblanketmamma
by beachblanketmamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart shipped this item in a plastic bag with NO receipt or packing to protect it. No receipt and the store does not take e-receipts. Eyeshadow was coming out of the bag on arrival.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachblanketmamma
central california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful colors
11/3/2012

Customer review by michybelle

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by michybelle
by michybelle

I bought the green palette and the colors range from different shades of green to a few browns and even a champagne. They're gorgeous and exactly what you need to complete anything from neutral to smokey. I may be going back to get the purples. I love them so much. The quality is pretty good, though a couple of the colors have a bit of gall out from the glitter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michybelle
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard Candy Eye Shadow
11/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I know the product is fine because I've used it before. However, it came crushed in the packet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Naturally Gorgeous palette
8/27/2015

Customer review by Megan

1.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Megan
by Megan

I bought the brown palette called Naturally Gorgeous. I was so excited when I bought it because 10 shades for $6.00 what?!? I only thought it was a good buy. I bought it yesterday and used it this morning while I was getting ready for work. Not long after I applied it, my eyes started burning. They are still burning 6 hours later. I don't know if something in the eye shadow is reacting with my foundation (I use Maybelline fit me foundation), mascara (currently using Revlon waterproof), or if I may be allergic to something in the eye shadow. What I do know is I will not be buying this again because burning eyes are not cool. I'll be taking off my makeup when I get home and this product will be going to the trash can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/11/2013

Customer review by Eyemakeupguru

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Eyemakeupguru
by Eyemakeupguru

This product was my very first eye shadow palette that I had ever purchased when starting out using make-up. I had no knowledge of pigments and quality or texture. I loved it at first but then I started branching out into different products and doing my homework. I then discovered that all the glitter on my face was FALLOUT and I learned the art of blending and that this eyeshadow absolutely DOESN'T blend. Even with a stickey base like nyx jumbo eye penicl it was horrible and still had tons of fall out. It was a waste of money and my naked pallet and all my other palettes have taken its place. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyemakeupguru
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Dupe for Naked palette by Urban Decay
12/12/2013

Customer review by Countryqueen77

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Countryqueen77
by Countryqueen77

This is a very nice alternative to the $50 Naked palette by Urban Decay. This product was about 9 dollars and the color payoff and pigmentation is very good. Hard Candy used to be sold in Sephora and their quality and price is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countryqueen77
Paulding, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lve it
5/31/2014

Customer review by 4Gates

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by 4Gates
by 4Gates
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is high quality eye shadow.It doesn't smudge and it blends smoothly and yes I would recommend it to a friend,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Gates
Florence,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty colors, but doesn't last long
10/1/2015

Customer review by Unhappy

3.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Pretty colors, but doesn't last long

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabulous!
1/13/2015

Customer review by Braveheart76

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Braveheart76
by Braveheart76

This highly pigmented, shimmery eye shadow is absolutely fantastic! All the colors are gorgeous with my dark brown eyes. To avoid fallout issues, do NOT use those sponge tip applicators! Use a high quality, natural bristle eye shadow brush, like Maybelline's expert tools line and apply sparingly, building desired intensity by layering applications. Works like a charm! I think the colors are softer and prettier than the $54 Urban Decay Naked eye shadow palettes. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Braveheart76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews