Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Best concealer/foundation ever!
4/14/2013

Customer review by dragonfly303

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I don't have any tattoos but I have lots of dark spots and very uneven facial skin. I've tried SO many different foundantions and concealers and had yet to find one that I truly liked. The concealers always tend to be too thick and cakey. I purchased this product to use only as a concealer. I read the user reveiws on different sites and liked that a little went a long way. When I went to try it, I put a tiny bit on my finger and started smoothing it on. It felt so light and that tiny bit turned into covering my entire chin area and all of my imperfections! I decided to just keep going and try using it all over my face as a foundation and it looked great! I put some pressed powder over it and I was done. It cut my foundation/concealer makeup application at the very least in half! I tried using the pencil but it's so hard that I'd probably have to soften it up some way in order to use it. If I really feel the need I'll try it someday but I'm extremely happy with the liquid concealer. It hasn't caused any breakouts or irritation to my face also which is a huge plus. I have hyperhidrosis of the scalp and face (excessive sweating) and this product stays on when sweat is dripping down my face. I know, ick! ;) My skin is light to medium with yellow undertones and the medium light matches perfectly. The price is great too! I'm hoping that this concealer stays around for a very long time because I would definitely be extremely disappointed if I couldn't find it anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't take much
12/5/2012

Customer review by Mammy9xstt

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Mammy9xstt
by Mammy9xstt

Works well. Doesn't take much at all to cover. For me, the best way to apply is a little on top of hand then work from there :) For us older ladies, I put my moisturizer on first :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammy9xstt
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rocking Concealer
5/28/2013

Customer review by irishmomm

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by irishmomm
by irishmomm

This is by far the best full coverage concealer I have ever purchased. I bought the light/medium and it was too dark for me so I gave it to my mother and went out and got the light. Its perfect. It says that is can covered tattoos. I have one on my stomach and wanted to see if it would work, it did.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishmomm
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing concealer for my cystic acne!!
6/16/2014

Customer review by pinkvintagelove

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by pinkvintagelove
by pinkvintagelove

I absolutely love this concealer. I purchased it in light after reading so many positive reviews about it, and wanted to try it myself. I suffer from adult cystic acne on my face and body, and wanted to start using a concealer that would help take away the redness and help hide the acne. A little bit goes a very long way, the size of a dime is even too much. It is that thick and pigmented,but not in a bad way. I squeeze a tiny dot on my finger, and use it under my eye circles, and my acne spots. It hides beautifully, and i still have product left over. This one tube will last for a very, very long time. The light color matched my pale skin, and after using foundation, you can't even see my acne or the redness. I love this!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkvintagelove
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Have used Glamoflauge Concealer for a long time
11/10/2013

Customer review by vintagechic

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by vintagechic
by vintagechic

I've been used this concealer for several years. I have dark circles. I did order the "ultra light" this time, thinking it was lighter than the "light". I don't think its lighter in color, I think its lighter in thickness, alittle softer and creamier that the "light". Color is about the same. Both are good concealers, the Ultra Light might not have as much coverage, if that is what you need.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintagechic
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by MsIndianaJones7

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by MsIndianaJones7
by MsIndianaJones7

I'm picky. Particularly about my makeup. I rarely ever give any makeup products a five-star rating, but this concealer is absolutely amazing! It's better than the Mary Kay concealer I used for years. My skin tone is uneven with some red splotches, but you'd never know it when I'm using this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsIndianaJones7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Concealer for a great price.
2/25/2014

Customer review by BBSissy

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by BBSissy
by BBSissy

This is the best concealer I have ever used and I have bought different kinds. You only need a pin drop to cover under one eye. This is a good product especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBSissy
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
2/11/2014

Customer review by CaMaHa

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CaMaHa
by CaMaHa

I have used this product for two years, my first tube lasted over a year. Covers great, and you don't need a lot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaMaHa
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by Regina80

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Regina80
by Regina80

Very high coverage. Very good for going out at night. Once you apply it you have to blend fast or it wont look even.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Regina80
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glamoflauge Concealer by Hard Candy
3/16/2014

Customer review by jessi92

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by jessi92
by jessi92

It's the best concealer I've ever used as a professional makeup artist! I highly recommend it to everyone. The product is high quality, yet the price is unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessi92
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Rosacea!
6/6/2013

Customer review by KJFallon

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by KJFallon
by KJFallon

I've struggled with pretty bad rosacea/redness for the majority of my life and have used a multitude of different makeup products, searching for that perfect one. This is it! To fully cover the red marks, I sponge the concealer on first, blend it and then put a light layer of foundation and that's it, completely covered!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJFallon
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concealer and cruely-free
2/16/2014

Customer review by CrueltyFreeChick

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by CrueltyFreeChick
by CrueltyFreeChick

This concealer work much better than I had expected. I originally switched to this concealer because Hard Candy is cruelty-free; however, this product works better than the expensive, cruel brands. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrueltyFreeChick
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coverage for under eyes.. NOT tattoos.
9/5/2013

Customer review by CECSC123

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by CECSC123
by CECSC123

This product has great coverage, that I can't deny. I originally purchased it to cover a foot tattoo for job interviews and it just kind of masks it and never really sets or soaks in. It is perfect as an under eye concealer because it doesn't really soak in (like some others have mentioned) so it is easy to add a foundation over it or set it with a powder. Overall, It's a good product. I've never found a concealer that covers this well for under eyes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CECSC123
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flawless
4/9/2014

Customer review by anon95

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by anon95
by anon95

I wear this every day. A little goes a long way. It has full coverage and makes me look absolutely flawless. I love it. I will be buying this again. Great buy at an awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon95
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product does what it says!
7/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This pencil/cream duo is fantastic. It covers very well, wears for hours, and holds up in heat. Can appear a bit cakey if you don't use moisturizer first. Pencil is perfect for highlighting browbones and inner eye corners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty Indeed!
7/20/2013

Customer review by FrankieandPepper

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by FrankieandPepper
by FrankieandPepper

This makeup is definatley dense enough to do the job of covering a tattoo. It stays in place for a long time and the pencil underneath really neutralizes alot of the darker areas. My only complaint is that it dries really orange-y. I have very fair skin and although the "Ultra Light" shade is perfect when I first apply it, it dries a much darker orange shade. If your tattoo is not in a noticeable place to begin with (mine is on the underside of my wrist) then this makeup will be enough to just "erase" it, but it will be obvious that you have makeup caked on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankieandPepper
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As close to a miracle in a tube bucks can get you
1/27/2015

Customer review by stinkinbratt1989

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by stinkinbratt1989
by stinkinbratt1989

I got this today in ultra light color. I was needing something heavy duty for my super bad under eye dark circles and this knocked out i would say 90% of it. I have a very hard skin tone to match being a woman with red hair but this was very close to what I needed. It has a good color to it. I held the tube in my hand for a few seconds to warm the product up ( my bathroom is an ice box) then i dotted a little under one eye, smeared it out with an elf brand concealer brush, blended it with my foundation brush and set it with some ivory colored powder. I went to show my husband and he was like wow u look like u actually slept lol. I think I used a little to much to be honest because I had it up on the bridge of my nose but I am so out of practice with apply make up. It didn't completely erase all of the darkness under my eye but it did a dang good job making it look far far less prominent. When I say I have bad dark circles I mean like looking like I have been punched in the eye dark circles. So I do not expect any product to totally erase them. I will be buying more of this and hope they never stop selling it. I am a mom to 2 young kids so the price is amazing and I plan on getting more hard candy make up in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinkinbratt1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great - heavy coverage
11/12/2013

Customer review by nicknameispurpleteletubby

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by nicknameispurpleteletubby
by nicknameispurpleteletubby

Very good concealer for the price. HIghly rated elsewhere on the internet. Covers my discolorations, blemishes and pores with a smooth coating of undectable color! Love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknameispurpleteletubby
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally
8/6/2014

Customer review by ladyinqueens

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by ladyinqueens
by ladyinqueens

Been through every cover up there is. FINALLY a product that does what is says. Great! Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyinqueens
queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great concealer
7/7/2014

Customer review by Beadworx

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Beadworx
by Beadworx

The coverage is amazing it cover all my acne. I just wish it would come in a few more shades.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beadworx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews