Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 62 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Amazing concealer for my cystic acne!!
6/16/2014

Customer review by pinkvintagelove

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by pinkvintagelove
by pinkvintagelove

I absolutely love this concealer. I purchased it in light after reading so many positive reviews about it, and wanted to try it myself. I suffer from adult cystic acne on my face and body, and wanted to start using a concealer that would help take away the redness and help hide the acne. A little bit goes a very long way, the size of a dime is even too much. It is that thick and pigmented,but not in a bad way. I squeeze a tiny dot on my finger, and use it under my eye circles, and my acne spots. It hides beautifully, and i still have product left over. This one tube will last for a very, very long time. The light color matched my pale skin, and after using foundation, you can't even see my acne or the redness. I love this!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkvintagelove
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Only concealer I'll use
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sylver

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sylver
by Sylver

Covers dark circles ! Even great to hilight under eye area. For only $6 its an amazing concealer. Only one I'll ever use. Have gone through about 4 already . About to pick up my 5th!!! Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by BerkeleyStag

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by BerkeleyStag
by BerkeleyStag

I dab a tiny dot on my finger and tap under my eyes and and blend in over my eye lids too. I use BB creme as foundation and good to go!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BerkeleyStag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returning
2/4/2016

Customer review by RenovationREmix

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by RenovationREmix
by RenovationREmix

I tried this to bright my under eye area but found that it was VERY heavy and sticky which settled in to creases in all the wrong ways. Wouldn't not buy again or use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenovationREmix
Would recommend to a friend? No
No staying power on oily skin
7/25/2015

Customer review by RosieRR

2.0 stars 7/25/2015 by RosieRR
by RosieRR

Everyone raves about this concealer, but I didn't care for it. I found the consistency to be too thin and runny. It has no lasting power on oily skin. This concealer lasts maybe 2 hours, tops, when I use it on my face. After that, it's completely melted off. like most concealers. Mind you, I am in my 40s, and very experienced with makeup. I clean and tone my face, use primer, and set everything with powder. The color match (ultra light) was perfect, and it's refreshing to see a drug store brand (really, any brand) offering it. It covers discolorations and blemishes well for as long as it lasts, so maybe someone with less oily skin will get along with this. Saying it covers tattoos is a little far-fetched: One coat does not cover a black ink tattoo, though it does dull it. Two coats is much better, but still does not completely cover the ink.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieRR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst concealer i've ever purchased
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dissatisfiedcustomer

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dissatisfiedcustomer
by Dissatisfiedcustomer

Awful concealer. Did not cover/hide anything and has the consistency of water. I usually never buy drugstore products but the reviews had me sold...well people who rave about this product have obviously not tried higher end products that do the job. I will be throwing this out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best concealer/foundation ever!
4/14/2013

Customer review by dragonfly303

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

I don't have any tattoos but I have lots of dark spots and very uneven facial skin. I've tried SO many different foundantions and concealers and had yet to find one that I truly liked. The concealers always tend to be too thick and cakey. I purchased this product to use only as a concealer. I read the user reveiws on different sites and liked that a little went a long way. When I went to try it, I put a tiny bit on my finger and started smoothing it on. It felt so light and that tiny bit turned into covering my entire chin area and all of my imperfections! I decided to just keep going and try using it all over my face as a foundation and it looked great! I put some pressed powder over it and I was done. It cut my foundation/concealer makeup application at the very least in half! I tried using the pencil but it's so hard that I'd probably have to soften it up some way in order to use it. If I really feel the need I'll try it someday but I'm extremely happy with the liquid concealer. It hasn't caused any breakouts or irritation to my face also which is a huge plus. I have hyperhidrosis of the scalp and face (excessive sweating) and this product stays on when sweat is dripping down my face. I know, ick! ;) My skin is light to medium with yellow undertones and the medium light matches perfectly. The price is great too! I'm hoping that this concealer stays around for a very long time because I would definitely be extremely disappointed if I couldn't find it anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/22/2015

Customer review by LadyC

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by LadyC
by LadyC

This concealer works as well as some I've used that cost $40+. As a makeup artist, and a woman with really dark circles myself, I wholeheartedly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rocking Concealer
5/28/2013

Customer review by irishmomm

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by irishmomm
by irishmomm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the best full coverage concealer I have ever purchased. I bought the light/medium and it was too dark for me so I gave it to my mother and went out and got the light. Its perfect. It says that is can covered tattoos. I have one on my stomach and wanted to see if it would work, it did.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishmomm
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As close to a miracle in a tube bucks can get you
1/27/2015

Customer review by stinkinbratt1989

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by stinkinbratt1989
by stinkinbratt1989

I got this today in ultra light color. I was needing something heavy duty for my super bad under eye dark circles and this knocked out i would say 90% of it. I have a very hard skin tone to match being a woman with red hair but this was very close to what I needed. It has a good color to it. I held the tube in my hand for a few seconds to warm the product up ( my bathroom is an ice box) then i dotted a little under one eye, smeared it out with an elf brand concealer brush, blended it with my foundation brush and set it with some ivory colored powder. I went to show my husband and he was like wow u look like u actually slept lol. I think I used a little to much to be honest because I had it up on the bridge of my nose but I am so out of practice with apply make up. It didn't completely erase all of the darkness under my eye but it did a dang good job making it look far far less prominent. When I say I have bad dark circles I mean like looking like I have been punched in the eye dark circles. So I do not expect any product to totally erase them. I will be buying more of this and hope they never stop selling it. I am a mom to 2 young kids so the price is amazing and I plan on getting more hard candy make up in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stinkinbratt1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't take much
12/5/2012

Customer review by Mammy9xstt

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Mammy9xstt
by Mammy9xstt

Works well. Doesn't take much at all to cover. For me, the best way to apply is a little on top of hand then work from there :) For us older ladies, I put my moisturizer on first :)

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammy9xstt
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have used Glamoflauge Concealer for a long time
11/10/2013

Customer review by vintagechic

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by vintagechic
by vintagechic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been used this concealer for several years. I have dark circles. I did order the "ultra light" this time, thinking it was lighter than the "light". I don't think its lighter in color, I think its lighter in thickness, alittle softer and creamier that the "light". Color is about the same. Both are good concealers, the Ultra Light might not have as much coverage, if that is what you need.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vintagechic
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish There Was a Broader Shade Selection
11/24/2014

Customer review by MelaRose

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MelaRose
by MelaRose

This concealer has great coverage. I have the shade Ultra Light and it still a tad too dark for my skin tone, but I'm extremely pale. The one thing about this concealer that people should be aware of is that it does not set by itself. You absolutely need to set it with a powder which shouldn't be a problem for most people. But since it is so wet and stays tacky, sometimes powder can cake up a little. Overall I think it is a good concealer. I just wish it had a better shade selection for pale and deep skin tones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelaRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glamoflauge Concealer by Hard Candy
3/16/2014

Customer review by jessi92

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by jessi92
by jessi92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the best concealer I've ever used as a professional makeup artist! I highly recommend it to everyone. The product is high quality, yet the price is unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessi92
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Concealer for a great price.
2/25/2014

Customer review by BBSissy

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by BBSissy
by BBSissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best concealer I have ever used and I have bought different kinds. You only need a pin drop to cover under one eye. This is a good product especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBSissy
Schererville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Rosacea!
6/6/2013

Customer review by KJFallon

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by KJFallon
by KJFallon

I've struggled with pretty bad rosacea/redness for the majority of my life and have used a multitude of different makeup products, searching for that perfect one. This is it! To fully cover the red marks, I sponge the concealer on first, blend it and then put a light layer of foundation and that's it, completely covered!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJFallon
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concealer and cruely-free
2/16/2014

Customer review by CrueltyFreeChick

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by CrueltyFreeChick
by CrueltyFreeChick

This concealer work much better than I had expected. I originally switched to this concealer because Hard Candy is cruelty-free; however, this product works better than the expensive, cruel brands. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrueltyFreeChick
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2013

Customer review by Regina80

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Regina80
by Regina80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very high coverage. Very good for going out at night. Once you apply it you have to blend fast or it wont look even.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regina80
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
2/11/2014

Customer review by CaMaHa

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CaMaHa
by CaMaHa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for two years, my first tube lasted over a year. Covers great, and you don't need a lot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaMaHa
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great - heavy coverage
11/12/2013

Customer review by nicknameispurpleteletubby

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by nicknameispurpleteletubby
by nicknameispurpleteletubby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good concealer for the price. HIghly rated elsewhere on the internet. Covers my discolorations, blemishes and pores with a smooth coating of undectable color! Love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknameispurpleteletubby
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews