Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Evolve dry catfood ordered online from Walmart
5/15/2014

Customer review by Earthdaughter

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Earthdaughter
by Earthdaughter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This catfood is a great product. When the promotion ended in store I had to order it online and Walmart does a great job getting it to me with free shipping when I order $50.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthdaughter
Saint Augustine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat throws up less with this food
4/28/2016

Customer review by scarlet812

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by scarlet812
by scarlet812

Cheap cat food is like feeding a person nothing but hot dogs and cheese curls, as far as nutrition, so I do buy better quality. This brand is not as expensive as some premium types, and the ingredient list looked decent, so I tried it. Where I live, there are not many shopping choices, so selection is limited unless I want to drive to a bigger city where there's a pet-specialty retailer. One of my cats seemed to be developing a problem with eating and then throwing up immediately. After trying other brands this one seemed to be okay for him, combined with one of those slow-down style bowls [got size for toy breed dog], and he doesn't throw up very often. There's nothing wrong with him - it seems to be a combination of the food quality and eating too fast [he wants to make sure the other cat doesn't get any of his], so this food has helped improve things for us. I tried the Purina Naturals and the "Beyond" and none of those helped at all, neither did the sensitive stomach version they make.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarlet812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality for a Reasonable Price
3/9/2014

Customer review by GratefulGrandma

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by GratefulGrandma
by GratefulGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad that Walmart carries this cat food, and that they have this online for free store pick up, since sometimes this product is out of stock in the store, and I do not want to switch back to the IAMs cat food. IAMs and 95% of cat food products contain corn, wheat and soy, which can cause digestive disturbances, allergies, inflammation and other health issues. This cat food also does not contain other unhealthy additives that most other brands include, and there are no GMO ingredients. Our three cats are no longer constipated, and from online research regarding why the majority of pet foods are unhealthy, I believe that this will save me alot of money in the longrun, since vet bills are so expensive. The price is also very reasonable especially in this 15 pound size. It is $4.50 for the 3 pound size in the store if you just want to try it out first though.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GratefulGrandma
ST. CHARLES, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PLEASE KEEP IN STOCK AT MY STORY
6/3/2016

Customer review by CatRescues

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by CatRescues
by CatRescues
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Evolve cat food is excellent. It's Walmart that I am terribly disappointed with. I have 12 cats and purchase 1-2 15 pound bags per week. My cats virtually stopped vomiting after being switched to this food. Over a 3 week period I purchased every bag that the store had. Not one bag has been replenished and my cats are now back on Blue Buffalo that I am purchasing at PetSmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatRescues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Catfood Ever for Cats with sensitive tummies!
11/7/2013

Customer review by SKobold

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by SKobold
by SKobold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We started purchasing this cat food because everything else we bought was upsetting all of our cats tummies and the more that came up, the more they ate because they weren't keeping it down. Since switching to this brand, our cats are eating less and feeling full. Their food is finally staying down and they are all much more happier. I would recommend this brand of Catfood to everyone! We had to start purchasing it online because our Walmart store only stocks 1 bag on the shelf a week and I have gotten other people to switch to this brand, therefore 1 bag on the shelf a week isn't enough for us all to be able to purchase. Hopefully our store will start getting more of it in so all their customers can purchase it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKobold
Mitchell, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've found
6/26/2016

Customer review by Zoey

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Zoey
by Zoey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been great for my cats! My cats puke less on this food than any other. They have returned to a healthy weight and are more active. Just luv this food! Sure wish walmart could keep a better stock of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Ingredients
2/9/2013

Customer review by Vegetron

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Vegetron
by Vegetron

This is just a heads-up for people [like myself] looking for real meat as the main ingredient and is not meant as a criticism of EVOLVE cat food, which I will continue to buy from Walmart since it's still the BEST out of all the brands they carry! Today at 1:10pm MST I spoke with EVOLVE [TriumphPet] to ask why the bags I bought list different ingredients and in different order from all the reviews online AND from their own website.. and I was informed that 2 things have recently changed: 1. the process and 2. the ingredients, but the website hasnt yet been updated. Chicken is no longer the first ingredient in the EVOLVE Maintenance Formula with Chicken cat food; the NEW list of ingredients will be the same as on the bags I recently purchased at Walmart, and the first 5 ingredients are as follows: 1. Chicken Meal 2. Ground Brown Rice 3. Rice Flour 4. CHICKEN 5. Chicken Fat Even so, it's still SO much better than popular brands and the Walmart price is decent enough that I will stick with it. The kibbles are small pellets and the foil bag keeps them fresh. Cats hate change, so my cats didn't immediately gravitate to Evolve. I mixed it with some of the name-brand garbage cat chow I used to feed them and slowly I am using more & more Evolve and less junk. I am very pleased with the product and their customer service.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegetron
ALbuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat food
6/22/2016

Customer review by Hairball

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Hairball
by Hairball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved My Pet
9/30/2013

Customer review by Laurar1

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Laurar1
by Laurar1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

she has allergies to wheat, beef, etc. this food has saved her. Since eating this she isn't vomiting any longer and she has gained weight. This food has brought her back to life. She may be old but since she started eating this she acts like she's 2 years old again. Thanks evolve you turned her life around.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurar1
lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than The Cheap Stuff
3/24/2016

Customer review by Smaple

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Smaple
by Smaple

I noticed a big improvement in my cat's coat. Food can really make or break their health.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smaple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this!
3/14/2014

Customer review by RamboTazzy

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by RamboTazzy
by RamboTazzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally, a high protein cat food at a reasonable price! I have been buying high protein cat food for years at my local pet food store, but the prices are very high for the good quality, high protein foods. At long last, a reasonably priced good quality cat food, which they love. I'm very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamboTazzy
Bowdon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food!
8/26/2012

Customer review by bettabritty

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by bettabritty
by bettabritty

I was feeding my cats a high end food. Then it became too expensive. I seen this in a Walmart store and decided to try it. (I try to feed my cats the best I can for the money.)I had found this on a cat food review site and they rated it 4 out of 5 stars. This has good ingredients without paying $30-$40. It is better then some of the other cheap brands out there. The litter box isn't so stinky anymore either. All in all, its a good buy. I will be repurchasing. This size lasts my five cats about a little over a one month. I just wish more locations carried it. There is only one around here and it is about a 20 minute drive. Please, bring it to more locations!

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettabritty
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good cat food - the best
5/20/2016

Customer review by Patternmaker2

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Patternmaker2
by Patternmaker2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat has eaten this since he was a kitten. It's fattening, so don't overfeed. His coat is thick and shiny, he's very healthy for an old guy! If it seems expensive, consider that the portions are smaller. And there's less stinky cat box to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patternmaker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product! No more "throw-ups"! Cats love it
6/4/2014

Customer review by aliaimbill

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by aliaimbill
by aliaimbill

I have used Iiams for years, but lately two of my seven cats have been throwing up right after eating. I saw Evolve and decided to try it. WOW - all the cats love it and NO stomach problems for the first time in years! YEAH!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliaimbill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal on Quality Cat Food
5/20/2016

Customer review by Momofone

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Momofone
by Momofone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally an affordable quality food for cats! My cat loves this food and she is one picky Persian kitty! This stuff has no cornmeal or by products all good meats, fruits & veggies! Amazing price too can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
high quality food
10/13/2013

Customer review by AnneMarie2

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by AnneMarie2
by AnneMarie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

high quality food, no digestive stress & helpful in controlling weight in indoor cats.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnneMarie2
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Great Price
2/2/2016

Customer review by Crista

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Crista
by Crista

This is one of the few foods my cat with allergies can eat. Both of my cats love it! I love the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love this stuff
2/10/2014

Customer review by strattonfamilyx4

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by strattonfamilyx4
by strattonfamilyx4

Our kitties love this stuff. Our cats have not been able to eat anything else especially our one cat who has stomach problems and so if she eats the wrong food it makes her bowels runny. I would recommend this food. :) I wish I find a coupon for this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strattonfamilyx4
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
please bring this back
10/12/2014

Customer review by FLSunshine885

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by FLSunshine885
by FLSunshine885

This is great cat food for my 3 cats. $20 / big bag and lasts a long time. Good quality pet food is hard to find. It seems walmart doesn't carry this anymore. I really hope you reconsider and bring it back to the store or online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLSunshine885
Seffner, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent Cat food!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Nekaboo

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Nekaboo
by Nekaboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this cat food. It's all natural and it makes me feel good knowing I am feeding my cat food that is actually good for him!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nekaboo
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews