Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

PG-13...perhaps not
10/4/2012

Customer review by Liahn

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Liahn
by Liahn

I loved this movie, went to see it in theaters because it was the only one my friends and I could agree on. I wasn't sure what to expect but it didn't disappoint but its not a movie to let kids under 16 to watch. I was surprised with some of the scenes and because of them the rating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liahn
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
movie
10/14/2012

Customer review by shppinglabrat

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by shppinglabrat
by shppinglabrat

Everyone in my house enjoyed this movie. glad i bought it. Wish i seen it at the theatre

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shppinglabrat
wright, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love it
10/18/2012

Customer review by natwood

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by natwood
by natwood

i used to watch it long ago when i was a lot younger, it was scary, now, it's just too funny. actually, you can't appreciate it unless you watched it in the 60s. and i am watching the 60's series on NETFLIX, so i love it even more...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natwood
rocky hill, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well done AND funny WITHOUT being campy!
10/20/2012

Customer review by TheTabletFarm

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by TheTabletFarm
by TheTabletFarm

When I first heard that Burton was doing Dark Shadows I was a bit worried. After all, how could it compete with the original? Quite well, as it turns out. True, the original concept would have made 'purists' happy, but Depp, while acknowledging ALL the built-in comedy, intentionally (I hope) down-plays the humor, making it work even better. Michelle Pfeiffer was WONDERFUL as Elizabeth Collins-Stoddard! Forceful and pragmatic. And beautiful, of course! Helena Bonham-Carter (My FAVORITE Ophelia!) was FANTASTIC as Dr Julia... even down to some of the mannerisms used in the TV show... I must admit that I thought the 'adjustment to the pedigree' was added a bit too late, but after watching it more-than-once (which is EASY to do) it bothers me less each time I watch it. I must acknowledge the cameo of the original Barnabas, Johnathan Frid, at the 'happening'. NICE touch! I originally saw it in the theater and vowed that I would own it when it came out on DVD. Preordered. DONE! I cannot think of ANYTHING I truly disliked about this movie... Nothing at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTabletFarm
Palm Spgs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/22/2012

Customer review by Audiebell

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Audiebell
by Audiebell

I LOVED IT THOUGHT IT WAS VERY FUNNY IT'S A MUST SEE!!!!!! ; )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audiebell
Lincoln Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Covers all age groups
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ilikefall

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ilikefall
by Ilikefall

I grew up on the old TV Dark Shadows so I was happy to see this come out, I was pleased that Everyone enjoyed it not just me. Some darkness, some sexy moments, and funny without being silly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilikefall
Adel, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good movie
6/11/2014

Customer review by shoplady61

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by shoplady61
by shoplady61

bought the movie cause I love Johnny Depp! Its entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoplady61
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Chachi2011

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Chachi2011
by Chachi2011

I loved the movie and I really like Johnny Depp's movies. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chachi2011
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE JOHNNY DEPP
1/21/2013

Customer review by sewfroggy

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by sewfroggy
by sewfroggy

I LOVED THIS MOVIE, EVEN THOUGH IT IS ABOUT A VAMPIRE, IT IS MORE OF A COMEDY THAN WHAT THE ORIGINAL DARK SHADOWS WAS, BUT LOVED IT JUST THE SAME.........I WATCH THE ORIGINAL DS MOVIES WHEN I CAN, BUT NOW WILL THROUGH IN JOHNNY'S VERSION ALSO!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewfroggy
GOODVIEW, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Funny
4/18/2013

Customer review by Pebbles8136

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Pebbles8136
by Pebbles8136

A take off on the original Dark Sahdows, wasn't what I was expecting but love Johnny Depp

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pebbles8136
Canyon Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice remake
12/18/2012

Customer review by ComputerGeek2138

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ComputerGeek2138
by ComputerGeek2138

I thought that this was a nice remake of the original and I at least enjoined it. Plus I had downloaded this and had to buy it for my brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGeek2138
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Dark Shadows
11/29/2013

Customer review by RainDQ

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by RainDQ
by RainDQ

If your an old fan of the original series be sure and take this for what it is and enjoy it at that. It's years and years of compiled Dark Shadows compressed into a movie with it's own bend and some humor scattered into the mix. It was entertaining. The sets are incredibly rich as always with a Tim Burton film.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainDQ
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
just an ok movie to watch
10/22/2012

Customer review by vampirelover1

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by vampirelover1
by vampirelover1

This was not one of Johnny Depps best movies.Dont get me wrong his acting was spot on as always, but the movie itself surely lacked.It is worth watching I suppose, but it is no where near as funny as the commercials lead it out to be.It only had a few funny scenes to me, I dont know but the movie just really did not do it for me. It was ok to watch I guess but just not what I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampirelover1
Beaumont,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year