Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nightmare
2/28/2013

Customer review by WouldntDoitAgain

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by WouldntDoitAgain
by WouldntDoitAgain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived with huge 8 inch hole in side of box along with several smaller holes, so I refused delivery. Wayfair reshipped. Fewer and smaller holes in the box. Struggled to attach front tire, handlebars, etc. because the user manual sent with the item was for six other models, not the model I purchased, so it didn't really help because it illustrated and described different bikes. When I wanted to remove the battery to charge it indoors so it wouldn't freeze, the locking mechanism was broken and the battery could not be removed. The battery light indicated that it was fully charged, but when I got on and started peddling down the street, the electrical power did not work when I turned the throttle. I called the manufacturer and it took hours before I could get someone to talk to me. He told me to take it to a local bicycle repair shop. I asked him how I was supposed to get it there since I don't have a truck. Then he said "oh you just need to wiggle the key and pull harder" to get the battery out. I explained that the locking mechanism was completely unaffected by the key... no matter how you wiggle and pull the battery won't come out. It felt like the lock was broken. He admitted that it probably was. He tried to say that the battery was fine, and that some black thing on the frame needed readjusting so the throttle would work to power up the vehicle. There was no black thing where he said. He finally admitted that readjusting the black thing probably wouldn't work, either. He admitted that the user manual "just isn't doing it" and needs to be rewritten. He told me I would have to disassemble the bike, put it back in the box, and send it back to them. He also told me I should try to "see the glass as half full".... Unbelievable....

Was this review helpful? (134) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WouldntDoitAgain
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gave this 2 chances
10/1/2015

Customer review by keywestbiker

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by keywestbiker
by keywestbiker

The battery on my first bike lasted barely 19 months and I live on a 2x4 mile island and rode it barely 8 miles before it showed red on my battery life indicator. Bought another when the electric assist stopped working before I rode it half a mile. New bike never showed a full charge on the charger...electric assist would not go past 6 miles of riding. Have never been so disappointed in a product before as I am with this..TOTAL waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keywestbiker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bike doesn`t work
4/9/2016

Customer review by maffeis

1.0 stars 4/9/2016 by maffeis
by maffeis

I received that bike and the motor doesn`t work. I tried for 04 days to contact the factory, according product manual, but I didn`t received any response. I canceled my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maffeis
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/3/2013

Customer review by isabelle23

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by isabelle23
by isabelle23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised by the quality of the bike. I had to pay more for it because it has a 24 wheel base. It comes with a light and a bell.

Was this review helpful? (51) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isabelle23
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this bike!!!
7/15/2015

Customer review by FESalum

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by FESalum
by FESalum

My mother bought this bike three months ago and the battery needs to be replaced already. However, there seems to be nowhere to buy a replacement battery as the company that manufactures this bike is now defunct. Reviews on other websites seem to concur that battery issues are common after 2-3 months of ownership.

FESalum
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Great value
7/3/2015

Customer review by Iwantonetoo

4.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Iwantonetoo
by Iwantonetoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this bike for my dad because he is getting older but still loves the outdoors. He uses it everyday to get the exercises he needs.

Iwantonetoo
Markham, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.