Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Happy with Purchase
6/16/2014

Customer review by LorisMimi

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by LorisMimi
by LorisMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant to purchase this item on line, but couldn't resist the price. I ordered on May 16th and it arrived on May 22nd. My heart sank when I saw the box was SEVERLY damaged and had to be taped extensively. Of course, when I took the Shark cleaner out, parts were missing. Before the box was taped, the hole in the bottom was certainly large enough for these items to fall out. I contacted the company expecting to get the run around but was immediately connected to a young lady by the name of Katie. Katie could not have been more helpful. She apologized for the problem I was having and immediately started the process of sending a new one out. She said I should receive my new steam cleaner within 7 - 10 days. You can imagine how surprised I was when 2 days later I received my new steam cleaner!. I love the fact that the cleaner has 3 steam settings so I can use it on my hardwood floors, they look like new. I also use it on countertops and they look great. I'm very pleased with my overall experience from ordering on line and the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LorisMimi
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work when I got it
2/24/2014

Customer review by wendola

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by wendola
by wendola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this as soon as it came as I was actually excited to get this cleaning product. There was no power behind it to produce enough steam to actually clean and sanitize. I could put my hand in front of it with no problems of it being too hot. The second time I tried to use it, I would get two second bursts of steam I would expect and wanted the whole time when using it but it would always go back to being weak and the motor sounded like it was working hard to keep up. I contacted customer service and I got a response directly out of the manual about cleaning it. I did do that but shouldn't have to do that after only one or two uses. I thought Shark would be the best since I have a Shark floor cleaner and have for many years. Disappointed in the steamer mop so I took it back and bought another brand. Now waiting for that and hoping it doesn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendola
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IN LOVE!!
2/1/2015

Customer review by joelsbaby87

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by joelsbaby87
by joelsbaby87

I bought this because my sister has the older version and loved how it cleaned her house. I never spend money on myself and hesitated spending this much on something to clean with but my husband told me to get something I wanted without loooking at the price. Anyway I got it home and started using it immediately. We live in a rental house that smokers have lived in for years and until I used this on the walls I didn't notice how much smoking residue they had left behind. The only down side was my box and paperwork says its supposed to have two of the rectangular floor pads and one was missing. So I called Shark and figured I was going to have to argue with them like with so many other companies now a days, but no as soon as I explained the problem the lady took my address and I will have my new mop pad in 3 days. No fuss awesome customer service means as much to me as the product's functionality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joelsbaby87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Cleaning made easy and sensible!
3/31/2014

Customer review by vicster9727

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by vicster9727
by vicster9727
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used one of these at my daughter-in-law's home and immediately ordered one for myself. Hard wood floors - works great. Use the lowest of the three settings. Cleans easily, floor is dry within seconds. I had previously used an acrylic floor 'polish' on my hardwood floors, so the steam does dull the shine; but it would dull no matter what I use - but there are no streaks and my hardwood floor is CLEAN! And when I say it "dull the shine", that is all it does - it still shines and looks fantastic. Ceramic tile floors - amazing how well it cleans! You can see the difference instantly. I set the steam to the 3rd setting - 'scrub' and use the scrub side of the mob bonnet. Floor is damp, but dries very quickly. Cleaning of mop bonnets - hand washed one time, did not want to wait to use washer - machine washed all other times - cleans up well, but where I had mopped the area in front of the fireplace (ash) did not wash out completely in the machine. I mopped every hard floor in my house the day it arrived. Even 'mopped' my leather couch LOL - on low - worked great, no damage. Now, I want to buy the grout cleaning scrub attachment and try that. Buy this steam mop - you will be very happy you did! Very 'green' solution to everyday living - nothing in the garbage, no pads to buy and toss, no sponges with germs and bacteria hanging around, no mops to wring out and spread dirty water around with!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicster9727
Wayne County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the mop but it's quite heavy
7/26/2013

Customer review by gatorgal42

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by gatorgal42
by gatorgal42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this mop and it came with some attachments I wasn't expecting like extra mop heads and a carpet glider. It's awesome on my laminate floor. And having a removable steamer unit makes it great for cleaning countertops and shower doors. I'm not sure I plan to use it on my tile, however. The included mop heads aren't thick enough to get into the grout, so I purchased separately the purple chenille mop heads. Sadly, it's difficult to move the mop when it's tricked out this way due to its significant weight. I will continue to steam the tile every other week to sanitize it, but for regular cleaning I'll be using my good ol' microfiber mop. Over all, this shark still an amazing value and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatorgal42
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No power, stops working
2/2/2013

Customer review by medamom22

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by medamom22
by medamom22

I owned another Shark Steamer for years. It stopped working totally, so off to Walmart I went to get another. I saw this one, and it was on sale so I thought it would be good and give me additional features I could use. I tried just the steam part to clean my window sills and it didn't have enough power to scrub anything. So I figure I'd just use it to clean my floors. It worked 2-3 times then started hissing and popping. It steams out the side and top but no steam ever makes it to the actual mop part. So I'm off to get another one, this time I'll get a different brand. Shark has failed me 2x it won't happen again....

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medamom22
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Betty
by Betty

The only improvement I can think of so far is a longer cord for the plug-in.....cleans wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Made Easier!
2/23/2014

Customer review by NatMaof4

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by NatMaof4
by NatMaof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my steam mop! Cleaning after 6 people can be cumbersome, but this steam mop has made cleaning our floors so much easier. Even my 6 year likes to mop! Now I don't trip out if the floor gets messed up as quick because I can whip my mop out and fix it in a jiffy. No bucket of water required! Every household should own this if you have hard floors! I even steamed my couch and pillows with this baby! Go get one, you will not be disappointed! My only problem is having to use distilled water but its not that big of a deal since it works wonders!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatMaof4
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised!
12/29/2013

Customer review by angels4you

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by angels4you
by angels4you
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very lightweight and easy to use. We have tile throughout the house and this makes it easy to have a floor that not only looks clean but is disinfected as well. Easy to put together and switch out the tools. As far as I am concerned the best steam clean out there.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angels4you
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing results
4/26/2013

Customer review by Olenkam

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Olenkam
by Olenkam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is amazing. It makes my cleaning task at home so fast and easy that I have time for other things. It's a great product and I will definetely recommend it because not only cleans my floors but sanitizes it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olenkam
boca raton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steam Mop
12/2/2015

Customer review by Triostar15

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Triostar15
by Triostar15

I own this mop for for a year, I really like it as it cleans and sanitizes the floor! Unlike that the swift jet this by far better. The only thing that's preventing me to give this 5 star is the cover piece, once you wash it multiple times it's getting harder to fit back again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triostar15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought this as a gift.
12/23/2012

Customer review by ww2011

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by ww2011
by ww2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought as a gift for my daughter and she tell me, "Dad I love it more each time I use it." It seems to work better than advertised.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ww2011
Duette, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by chromdome

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by chromdome
by chromdome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

didn't recieve filters with product -overall works well

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chromdome
San Angelo,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great floor cleaner if you dont want to use a mop
12/31/2013

Customer review by Grizzyboy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Grizzyboy
by Grizzyboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I borrowed my daughter-in -laws and I loved it so much I got my own, excellent at cleaning hard wood floors and easy to use.......No more mop and bucket for me

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grizzyboy
Lexington,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cleaning system.
10/7/2012

Customer review by Ericorimom

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Ericorimom
by Ericorimom

Works well, but steam pressure could be higher.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ericorimom
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for cleaning ceramic floor
3/17/2014

Customer review by kmadson49

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by kmadson49
by kmadson49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't want to do the floor again on my hands and knees so I decided to try the Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop as I wanted the removeable unit for cleaning counters and etc. It worked great on the floor, will try cupboards next. I would and have recommended this already.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmadson49
Clark WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
check for missing parts immediately
4/10/2015

Customer review by MummseyD

1.0 stars 4/10/2015 by MummseyD
by MummseyD

To be fair, this one star review is aimed at Shark and their customer service, not the actual product. I would rate the product 4-star, but that's not the purpose of this review. If you buy this, be sure to open and inspect it immediately. I didn't open mine until a few months after receiving it as a gift. It was missing a pad - not a particularly expensive item, so I thought Shark would send me a replacement. Customer service responded quickly and said they would be glad to help me with this if I would send them certain information including where and when it was bought. As soon as I said it was bought a few months before, I receive another reply saying they couldn't help me since the policy is that missing parts have to be reported within 30 days. I was advised where I could purchase new pads myself. I read over the owner's manual and didn't see any mention of that policy at all. So now I have to pay for an item that should have been included with the steamer. As I said, it isn't an expensive item, but I shouldn't have to bear the cost when a little good will on Shark's part could have made for a happy customer. I let them know I was disappointed in their company and that this would be reflected in my online review. No apology, just another note saying they were sorry I felt that way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MummseyD
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it
3/14/2014

Customer review by CandiceHatton

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by CandiceHatton
by CandiceHatton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this... cleaned my cabinets appliances and floors. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandiceHatton
Deputy Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my steam cleaner. It's very easy to use.
8/26/2013

Customer review by shirtmaker

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by shirtmaker
by shirtmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with my new steam cleaner. It does wonders on my kitchen walls.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirtmaker
elk park nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steamer with power
1/2/2015

Customer review by Seattledreamchaser

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Seattledreamchaser
by Seattledreamchaser

I love it, I borrowed my sister and was amazed how well it worked. I bought the pro steamer and was amazed how well it makes my floors shine. I am disabled and could not get my floors very clean, this is easy to use and I find myself cleaning my floors 3-4 times a week. Just because this make floor cleaning real easy with no pain of having to push a mop. You will not be unhappy with this product, I would buy this again for me or a friend... Very Happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seattledreamchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews