Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 125 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT!
9/24/2013

Customer review by ysndrs

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ysndrs
by ysndrs

I just purchased the Shark lift away Professional Steam Pocket Mop. This product was wonderful! I researched online to find the best product. I needed something that would get very hot. I study and study different products. I was stuck between this product the Shark or the McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner. Because I wanted something the would get really hot and the McCulloch reach 200 degrees. However, I was reading on the Shark and the watts were higher so I decided to call to see just how hot it got. I was told it reaches up to 239 degrees. I was sold. I took it home and tried it out on the most dirtiest surface, I could not believe just how clean and how hot it got. I was done this is the best cleaner I have ever had. I took my fingers want went down where I had just mop on medium heat which was very hot with a lot of stream the surface was dry and so clean. You got to get this product for $129 it is worth it and I think I am the cheapest person in the world I wanted the cheapest product but I am glad I got this one. l

Was this review helpful? (134) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ysndrs
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not waste your money
10/15/2012

Customer review by Stormyshay

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Stormyshay
by Stormyshay

I previously owned a Shark Deluxe Pocket Steam mop and was very happy with the product until the handle broke off. I thought I would upgrade to the Shark Professional Steam Mop. I really wanted to like this product. I live in a house with 2,000 square feet of hard surface floors with a combination of both hardwood and vinyl. I am also the mother of a 3 year old and a 5 year old so my floors can certainly get messy. I vacuum and mop every other day so I give my floor appliances a workout. I have owned this product for about 3 months and I absolutely hate it. It does not get my floors clean. It is okay on the hardwood but terrible on the vinyl. It does not penetrate the texture of the vinyl and I feel like it leaves behind a film even though I use distilled water as is recommended. I have since started using a mop and bucket because I dislike this product so much. The steam mop has three different settings for the steam but even on the highest/deep clean setting the steam power is very weak. There is no way to adjust this mop. With the previous steam mop you could pump the handle in order to get a burst of steam for cleaning those tough spots. Unfortunately this is not the case with this mop. If they had offered a steam shot button much like an iron has on it that wold have been a nice feature. Then if you needed a little deeper cleaning you would have it. The handle on this product is stationary which at first made it seem easier to push and maneuver but quality of cleaning was sacrificed for this feature. I have probably used it a total of 10 times and will not bother again. In fact, I am going to be giving it away. If you are a very clean family and have very smooth surfaces then this product might be okay. But if you do any living at all in your house especially with children or pets then I would not recommend this. If you can find a previous version of the Shark Deluxe Pocket Steam mop then I would recommend it. Otherwise save your money. I purchased this mop in the hopes that it would make my floor cleaning routine easier and save me time but it is so inferior that it takes just as long to clean the floors as a bucket and mop. At least with the mop and bucket the floors are cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (108) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormyshay
Bardstown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have for petowners & people with children
10/26/2013

Customer review by anewlife4us

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by anewlife4us
by anewlife4us

I have vinyl floors throughout my home due to respiratory conditions. We have dogs, cats, and birds. This is my 4rd Shark Steam Mop. I started with the original, then upgraded to the Deluxe, and then onto the Professional. I use mine daily in a 1475 square foot home. I have to fill up the water tank about 5 times and change the pad for each room. Might seem like a lot of work, but when your disabled with Fibromyalgia, it winds up being a blessing. This is easy to operate, lightweight, glides effortlessly, and sanitizes through steam and not chemicals. They seem to last about 2 years for me and then one day just make a popping noise and stop producing steam... but remember I use this daily, so it has paid for itself multiple times! I even bought one for my 80 yr old mom, and she loves it as well.

Was this review helpful? (98) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewlife4us
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected
6/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so excited to get this for my terrazzo floors... steam cleaning I thought would have been the best for such hard to clean floors. Well, the steam part worked amazingly, it definitely got out a lot of dirt... but the dirt it pulled up stayed on the surface with the wet condensation of the steam... for some reason the microfiber cover scrubbed off debris, but was INCAPABLE of absorbing the dirty water it produced. So when I was done 'mopping/steaming' it left a slick dirty water film that had to be cleaned up with a paper towel or some other absorbant surface since the microfiber cover couldn't do it. I even called Customer Service for SHARK about this issue and they couldn't help, even insinuating it was my floor's fault LOL! I gave it 2 stars because the steam and scrubbing capability are fabulous... just not the most important part of absorbing the dirty water it produces.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
7/25/2013

Customer review by kliuvfe

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by kliuvfe
by kliuvfe

I have had this Shark steam mop now for several months and love it! I think the price is good compared to other brands, the quality is good for the price and it performs as designed/described. I love not having to use chemicals on the floor anymore. (saves some $$)The steamer not only has removed that old chemical build up that has been dulling my floors over the years but now leaves the floors very clean looking. The cord is long enough to do large rooms without having to find a diff outlet, heads and pads are easy to change out and 3 diff settings are great for diff surfaces. I have about 1100 sqft of stone tile and 300 sqft of hardwood flooring and this works great on both. I would recommend this product for similar surfaces and sqftage.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kliuvfe
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What's to say?
11/10/2013

Customer review by SunsetroseAZ

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by SunsetroseAZ
by SunsetroseAZ

Bought to clean tile file after the first one of these died. Just be sure to use distilled water...no cleaners and you'll get year or two out of 'em

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunsetroseAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Jeaniesopinion

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Jeaniesopinion
by Jeaniesopinion

Amazing..I run my own cleaning business and would tell everyone to junk their mops and buy this steam mop..Makes mopping so much easier..gets most stains,cruffs and marks up..

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeaniesopinion
Seneca Falls,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product -- just need to use it as designed
5/18/2014

Customer review by GaiusGracchus

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by GaiusGracchus
by GaiusGracchus

We really love this mop. We see some people complaining about it, but most of the complaints we saw were from people who had unrealistic expectations for it. It is NOT a replacement for a heavy-duty regular cleaning mop or professional steam cleaners and it will not work as well as scrubbing your floor on hands and knees. That said, it does a very good job if you use it for what it was designed to do. Think of it as a dust/damp mop on steroids. The instructions say clearly to vacuum or sweep first, because it can't pick up debris. Also, if your floor is filthy with massive layers of dirt buildup, it cannot fix that, either. We don't let people wear shoes in our house, and we keep it fairly clean. It does a great job on our engineered hardwood floors and on our tile floors. We use it on the lowest setting for the wood and the highest setting for the tile. It does not really release much fluid in any given spot on the floor unless you let it sit in a single spot and don't move it. Definitely test it in a small area to make sure it works as expected before using it on larger areas. It is a great asset in a large house such as ours with many solid floor surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (46) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaiusGracchus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use.
11/16/2013

Customer review by 51db

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 51db
by 51db

My floors are all tile and the Shark Steam Pocket Mop does a great job as it cleans and sanitizes. I like the choice of three steam settings as needed for the different traffic areas of the floors. It is very easy to use, and gets into tight spots easily. The tile feels nice and clean to walk on and the best part, no cleaning agent was necessary. Throw the mop pad in the wash, hang to dry and it's ready for the next cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51db
Wesley Chapel, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Say Goodbye to Mop & Bucket
5/12/2014

Customer review by flcat

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by flcat
by flcat

The main reason I looked into purchasing a steam mop was because I having a plate and four metal screws in my neck due to a car accident several years ago. By the time I am finished vacuuming and mopping, the carpets and tile floors my neck, arm, and shoulders are very sore. I was very skeptical about buying a steam mop. I did weeks of research and also asked everyone I knew who owned a steam mop to list the pros and cons of using a steam mop vs. the traditional mop and bucket. I also checked many stores for the best price, and no one could top WalMart. WalMart also has the best return policy. After trying the steam mop today, I can honestly tell you I will never use the mop and bucket to clean my floors. The S3601 Shark model was quickly assembled and ready to use in under 15 minutes (from taking it out of the box to pouring in the water). I had just washed my floors as I wanted to see just how "good" the steam mop performed. The water heated up as stated, in 30 seconds I was on my way! The S3601 model was easy to use, it glided effortlessly along the tiles and when I looked at the pad it was definitely finding the deep down dirt as it was turning a charcoal gray. I thought my floors were clean! I like that this steam mop does not require anything but water to clean the floors. Now I feel like my floors are more than clean, they are sanitized. I would definitely recommend the S3601 Steam Pocket Mop to anyone who would like to maintain their floors with less wear and tear physically.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flcat
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor performance nice look.
7/14/2013

Customer review by BarJay

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by BarJay
by BarJay

my wife and I have had this steam mop and returned it to sender. The shark looks nice with a modern feel to it, but the performance really suffered. It seemed to do great when it came to a spill of something sticky but it turns out that the steam mop just spreads it around. On the first use of the mop we thought we were golden but soon after we found that it doesn't do the job right. If you get anything from this review do not buy it. If you do buy it I suggest you try a little test with it clean a small area of you floor with it then use a white paper towel and reclean the same area then go to a spot similar to the one you cleaned with the mop and only use a new paper towel to clean it you will see there isn't much difference between the two.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarJay
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/29/2012

Customer review by Cleanit

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Cleanit
by Cleanit

Love my new shark mop. I had two of the cheaper version for almost 2 years. I like the quality of the new shark machine and the swivel is nice for hard to get to places.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanit
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the concept of cleaning with steam.
10/4/2013

Customer review by Solene

3.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Solene
by Solene

This is my 4th Shark Steam mop. I really like the concept of cleaning with steam. The negative is the 3 previous cleaners I had last only a few weeks past the 1 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solene
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product
4/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The steam cleaner worked well as I expected it to. It made our floors look cleaner than ever before and with less work. No detergents required and the floors shined like new. No wringing out of mop and work was cut dramatically. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clinton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for my marble floors
11/26/2012

Customer review by JAGP

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by JAGP
by JAGP

After seeing the videos, and reading lots of good reviews I decided to give it a try. Well, I got really disappointed after realizing that this steam machine was not going to work for me. The concept is good but definitely it does not work on "marble floors". My floors are constantly cleaned and shiny and never ever have they looked dulled and with streaks when using a mop with a damped fiber cloth. The Steam Pocket Mop's pad wasn't even dirty after I took it off to wash it, so I can't even say that it was because my floor was dirty. It did a fair job on hardwood floor, but I was not going to keep it just to clean a 12" x 4" hall with hardwood floors. It's a little heavy and doesn't stand by itself.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAGP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful mop
7/28/2014

Customer review by doris11

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by doris11
by doris11

This is my second steam pocket mop. My last one I have had for about 2 years now and although it still works it has started to get clogged up with lime scale, because I only used tap water not distilled. I use my mop five days out of the week for my cleaning business, and I guess during one day it must be on anywhere from about 30 minutes to 2 hours, stopping and starting different areas. It gets put in and taken out of my car up to six times in a day, so it really gets hammered. My old mop handle is quite worn now as the rubber strip is hanging off, but it does not cause any problem. I have started to use lime scale remover in my old mop from time to time and I will use it for home use, but with my new mop I will use distilled water in it, so to prevent it clogging over a long period of time, I also like it that they have made the tank a little larger, so I don't have to fill it so often. This would make an ideal wedding present, or someone setting up a new home or just to treat yourself. The mop is very easy to use, cleans the floors beautifully and is worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doris11
deltona florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mop without all the chemcals.
2/23/2013

Customer review by GwammaShoots

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by GwammaShoots
by GwammaShoots

My husband purchased the Shark Steam Mop for his daughter many years ago. She brought it to our home last year and my husband tried it. He loved it. So his daughter purchased him one for Christmas. It works great on our laminate floor and our kitchen floor. We just purchased this one for My daughter and her husband as a house warming gift. They Love it and are excited that there will be no chemicals used on the floor for the 2 Lil ones.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GwammaShoots
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop S3601
2/28/2013

Customer review by S893K

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by S893K
by S893K

I recently purchased this because I have thoracic outlet syndrome and it is difficult to use a regular mop; wringing and twisting, even with the Libman. I have used many mops in my day but none compare to this! I use bottled water to fill the tank (1-16 oz) and it does my entire home. It heats up quickly, easy to maneuver in and around furniture, easy to remove the pad (velcro), toss in the wash, and on my way! My tile floors look great! I highly recommend this product! It is sooooo worth the $$$$!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S893K
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/26/2013

Customer review by Marialisa

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Marialisa
by Marialisa

This so call Professional Steam Pocket Mop S3601 suppose to clean with steam did does not throw out steam the way it should and it clean soso, If I had to give this mop to a friend as gift I would not,It does the work job in very ,very poorly,and I am a uphappy cutomer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marialisa
Brooklyn,New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and easy steam!
1/3/2013

Customer review by cheerer515

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by cheerer515
by cheerer515

Mop produces steams within 30 seconds of being plugged in. Lightweight and easy to use. Wish it had a slightly bigger water tank. Love the three steam settings!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheerer515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews