Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 177 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT!
9/24/2013

Customer review by ysndrs

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ysndrs
by ysndrs

I just purchased the Shark lift away Professional Steam Pocket Mop. This product was wonderful! I researched online to find the best product. I needed something that would get very hot. I study and study different products. I was stuck between this product the Shark or the McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner. Because I wanted something the would get really hot and the McCulloch reach 200 degrees. However, I was reading on the Shark and the watts were higher so I decided to call to see just how hot it got. I was told it reaches up to 239 degrees. I was sold. I took it home and tried it out on the most dirtiest surface, I could not believe just how clean and how hot it got. I was done this is the best cleaner I have ever had. I took my fingers want went down where I had just mop on medium heat which was very hot with a lot of stream the surface was dry and so clean. You got to get this product for $129 it is worth it and I think I am the cheapest person in the world I wanted the cheapest product but I am glad I got this one. l

Was this review helpful? (249) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ysndrs
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this steamer. USE Distilled water!
2/15/2017

Customer review by izzynotmyrealname

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by izzynotmyrealname
by izzynotmyrealname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only 4 stars. Have had three units. First one worked well, but limed up and I broke it trying to fixit. Second one worked just fine--used it 4-5 hours every week. Good steam quantity and cleaning. It worked two years and just quit heating one day. Took it apart and checked the components out. Very complicated assembly. Looked like it was made to last for years. I DO NOT recommend disassembly unless you are a fixit genius. I could not get it back together. Bought a third one. Works great. Hope it lasts many years. One thing, fill it up each time you use it. If you run out of water, it has to cool off before it restarts after refilling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
izzynotmyrealname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/27/2017

Customer review by Narnie

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Narnie
by Narnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has the basic model and I saw that it cleaned well. I thought that having 3 different steam choices and two sides on the mop would be even better. I LOVE the way it CLEANS and SANTIZES. It gets into narrow spaces and really cleans. I mopped the floorsame three times with my regular mop with a cleaner/disinfectant and then rinsed. After the floors dried I tried my new Shark steam mop. I couldn't believe how gray the mop pad was. The floors dried almost immediately and they were white sock test clean. I would recommend this mop to anyone. Shark's customer service is great also. It's well worth the price. You will feel the difference in the cleanliness of your floor after just the first use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/7/2017

Customer review by RYG7

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by RYG7
by RYG7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product, but it only comes with one attachment. I love the fact that I don't have to use any other chemicals to clean the floors. After using the steam mop, I have noticed that my floors stay cleaner longer. This product has simplified the way I clean my floors. Love it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RYG7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/12/2016

Customer review by Mason

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Mason
by Mason

I was very skeptical when a cousin gifted my family with this product. It spent nearly a month in the cleaning closet before I finally tried it. 1st off I appreciate its simplicity... Especially since they had lost the instruction manual before giving it to us. And, 2nd I really believe it works better than my mop and bucket. It's much easier to tote round the house than my bulky mop and bucket too. Its long cord is also a plus. I love the soap free cleaning since I have small children and a cat (that sneaks into the house) running and playing on the floors from sun up to sun down. I feel the soap free steam clean is safer for them. My absolute favorite thing about this steam mop aside from its great cleaning has got to be its quick dry time. I would certainly recommend it to friends other family.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mop ever
10/14/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this mop for several years and it finally gave out. I knew i wanted the same mop, but couldnt find it anywhere until I finally found it here. I hope they are not discontinuing it. I love this mop, I have gray white tile 3 boys and 3 small dogs after using this mop the tile looks new again. The cord is really long so I can do all the tile with only unplugging once, which keeps the steam hot and saves time. With my kitchen vacuum I have to unplug 3 times. We have replaced the washer and dryer, stove and fridge over the years and after removing the appliances the tile still matches. The tile under the appliace doesnt look brighter than the much used tile in front of the appliance.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful mop
7/28/2014

Customer review by doris11

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by doris11
by doris11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second steam pocket mop. My last one I have had for about 2 years now and although it still works it has started to get clogged up with lime scale, because I only used tap water not distilled. I use my mop five days out of the week for my cleaning business, and I guess during one day it must be on anywhere from about 30 minutes to 2 hours, stopping and starting different areas. It gets put in and taken out of my car up to six times in a day, so it really gets hammered. My old mop handle is quite worn now as the rubber strip is hanging off, but it does not cause any problem. I have started to use lime scale remover in my old mop from time to time and I will use it for home use, but with my new mop I will use distilled water in it, so to prevent it clogging over a long period of time, I also like it that they have made the tank a little larger, so I don't have to fill it so often. This would make an ideal wedding present, or someone setting up a new home or just to treat yourself. The mop is very easy to use, cleans the floors beautifully and is worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doris11
deltona florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as expected
6/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so excited to get this for my terrazzo floors... steam cleaning I thought would have been the best for such hard to clean floors. Well, the steam part worked amazingly, it definitely got out a lot of dirt... but the dirt it pulled up stayed on the surface with the wet condensation of the steam... for some reason the microfiber cover scrubbed off debris, but was INCAPABLE of absorbing the dirty water it produced. So when I was done 'mopping/steaming' it left a slick dirty water film that had to be cleaned up with a paper towel or some other absorbant surface since the microfiber cover couldn't do it. I even called Customer Service for SHARK about this issue and they couldn't help, even insinuating it was my floor's fault LOL! I gave it 2 stars because the steam and scrubbing capability are fabulous... just not the most important part of absorbing the dirty water it produces.

Was this review helpful? (92) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have for petowners & people with children
10/26/2013

Customer review by anewlife4us

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by anewlife4us
by anewlife4us

I have vinyl floors throughout my home due to respiratory conditions. We have dogs, cats, and birds. This is my 4rd Shark Steam Mop. I started with the original, then upgraded to the Deluxe, and then onto the Professional. I use mine daily in a 1475 square foot home. I have to fill up the water tank about 5 times and change the pad for each room. Might seem like a lot of work, but when your disabled with Fibromyalgia, it winds up being a blessing. This is easy to operate, lightweight, glides effortlessly, and sanitizes through steam and not chemicals. They seem to last about 2 years for me and then one day just make a popping noise and stop producing steam... but remember I use this daily, so it has paid for itself multiple times! I even bought one for my 80 yr old mom, and she loves it as well.

Was this review helpful? (150) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anewlife4us
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelllent mop
2/25/2017

Customer review by Molly

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Molly
by Molly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My best friend has it and she was staying with me while I recovered from a major surgery and she used it on my tile floor. What a difference it made. Super clean grout and floor. If you don't have one, get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
7/25/2013

Customer review by kliuvfe

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by kliuvfe
by kliuvfe

I have had this Shark steam mop now for several months and love it! I think the price is good compared to other brands, the quality is good for the price and it performs as designed/described. I love not having to use chemicals on the floor anymore. (saves some $$)The steamer not only has removed that old chemical build up that has been dulling my floors over the years but now leaves the floors very clean looking. The cord is long enough to do large rooms without having to find a diff outlet, heads and pads are easy to change out and 3 diff settings are great for diff surfaces. I have about 1100 sqft of stone tile and 300 sqft of hardwood flooring and this works great on both. I would recommend this product for similar surfaces and sqftage.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kliuvfe
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product -- just need to use it as designed
5/18/2014

Customer review by GaiusGracchus

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by GaiusGracchus
by GaiusGracchus

We really love this mop. We see some people complaining about it, but most of the complaints we saw were from people who had unrealistic expectations for it. It is NOT a replacement for a heavy-duty regular cleaning mop or professional steam cleaners and it will not work as well as scrubbing your floor on hands and knees. That said, it does a very good job if you use it for what it was designed to do. Think of it as a dust/damp mop on steroids. The instructions say clearly to vacuum or sweep first, because it can't pick up debris. Also, if your floor is filthy with massive layers of dirt buildup, it cannot fix that, either. We don't let people wear shoes in our house, and we keep it fairly clean. It does a great job on our engineered hardwood floors and on our tile floors. We use it on the lowest setting for the wood and the highest setting for the tile. It does not really release much fluid in any given spot on the floor unless you let it sit in a single spot and don't move it. Definitely test it in a small area to make sure it works as expected before using it on larger areas. It is a great asset in a large house such as ours with many solid floor surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (72) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaiusGracchus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST CLEANER BY FAR!
8/16/2016

Customer review by jean

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by jean
by jean

We have a large area of vinyl plus several tiled floors, and they were really a mess. The Shark Steam Mop took care of all of them in a short time, with little effort. Then we used the mop on the lower sides of a tiled shower stall and it worked great there too. One of the best tools that I have ever bought. We are using distilled water. We also ordered extra mop heads. They wash nicely. The Hoover hard floor scrubber is being returned. The Shark Steam Mop model 3601 easily out performed it and much, much easier to use. We did not receive any kind of discount or kickback for this endorsement, it is what actually happened. Get one, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop
2/10/2016

Customer review by KBrowning

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by KBrowning
by KBrowning

I bought this item because my youngest daughter has one and she raved about it. Well of course I had to use it at her house and I also Loved it! I ordered one on line and had it delivered to my local Walmart. Used it the day I picked it up and need I say more... I Love It. I have two dogs and I sweep each day and mop every other day. With this item, I use in place of mopping as much because it raises more dirt off than the normal Lysol. I would highly recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBrowning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like variable heat settings
2/28/2016

Customer review by JackieTh

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by JackieTh
by JackieTh

so, this has heat settings and you don't have to pump with your arm to get the steam to generate like the old one I had. This one has a pump that does that for you. Still love the extra long cord and the two sided mop so I can do my whole downstairs (about 900sqft) without stopping. :) These things never last forever but for $100 if it lasts me 2 years I'm happy. :)

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieTh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop S3601
2/28/2013

Customer review by S893K

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by S893K
by S893K

I recently purchased this because I have thoracic outlet syndrome and it is difficult to use a regular mop; wringing and twisting, even with the Libman. I have used many mops in my day but none compare to this! I use bottled water to fill the tank (1-16 oz) and it does my entire home. It heats up quickly, easy to maneuver in and around furniture, easy to remove the pad (velcro), toss in the wash, and on my way! My tile floors look great! I highly recommend this product! It is sooooo worth the $$$$!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S893K
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/30/2017

Customer review by Leanne70

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Leanne70
by Leanne70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Product, just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leanne70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use good results.
1/27/2017

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like long cord and washable mop head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mop without all the chemcals.
2/23/2013

Customer review by GwammaShoots

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by GwammaShoots
by GwammaShoots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband purchased the Shark Steam Mop for his daughter many years ago. She brought it to our home last year and my husband tried it. He loved it. So his daughter purchased him one for Christmas. It works great on our laminate floor and our kitchen floor. We just purchased this one for My daughter and her husband as a house warming gift. They Love it and are excited that there will be no chemicals used on the floor for the 2 Lil ones.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GwammaShoots
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor performance nice look.
7/14/2013

Customer review by BarJay

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by BarJay
by BarJay

my wife and I have had this steam mop and returned it to sender. The shark looks nice with a modern feel to it, but the performance really suffered. It seemed to do great when it came to a spill of something sticky but it turns out that the steam mop just spreads it around. On the first use of the mop we thought we were golden but soon after we found that it doesn't do the job right. If you get anything from this review do not buy it. If you do buy it I suggest you try a little test with it clean a small area of you floor with it then use a white paper towel and reclean the same area then go to a spot similar to the one you cleaned with the mop and only use a new paper towel to clean it you will see there isn't much difference between the two.

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarJay
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews