Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

218 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

218 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 212 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
What Power!
6/24/2013

Customer review by slowgirl

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by slowgirl
by slowgirl

This is such a powerful vacuum not only does it get all the hair but it sucks fine dirt particles out of the carpet that you don't even know are there!. We have 2 other vacuums that work ok but get clogged all the time & just don't lift the nap of the carpet. This one pulls the nap up & makes it look & feel like new. I have 2 big dogs & a cat that are shedding so bad, we vacuum at least once everyday. With this machine I am going to feel so much better about letting my grand children play on the floor, especially the baby!. Not only does it do an amazing job on the carpets but the bare floor cleaning is amazing, makes fast work of 2 dreaded jobs. Before I had to sweep & still dust mop to get all the dust & debris that sweeping didn't get. And I love the powerful pet brush attachment for cleaning my furniture. Great product, I highly recommend this vacuum. The dog hair didn't get clogged even when the canister was full. i would rate it higher but they only have 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? (204) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowgirl
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I actually like to vacuum now!
1/15/2016

Customer review by AJetown

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by AJetown
by AJetown

I was so tired of our old Wind Tunnel that kept breaking belts (I'm guessing $45 worth over 10 years) and was a pain to carry up and down the stairs. When it bit the dust, a bit of me rejoiced. After much research and the advice of friends, I bought the Shark even though it wasn't a Consumer Reports best buy. The three other vacuums over our 27 years of marriage had been "best buys" but I was never thrilled with any of them. The Shark runs beautifully, corners around furniture so easily, can be carried up the stairs with one hand, and man, can it pick up the crud the other vacuum never found. It doesn't have a belt that can break! Instead, it automatically turns off so you can clean off the roller. I'm happy I got one with the longer cord (30 ft.) and the lift away feature. It truly does want to fall over every time I use the hose like others have said, but it works so well otherwise that I don't even mind having to steady it while using the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJetown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
needs v/s expectations
2/17/2016

Customer review by silentmeow

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by silentmeow
by silentmeow

What I was looking for was a bag less vacuum that didn't simply regurgitate dirt and dust back into the air, as we live in a rural area with dirt issues to begin with. The 356E seemed to get very good ratings from various reviews on it's ability to control dust. I liked that it also converted to a lift away. The one common knock on the unit is the smallish powerhead, which for me was actually a selling point, as we don't have a large amount of carpeted area, but we do have many obstacles and small places to clean, and it works very well for us. The dust cup empty's both bottom and top if necessary, and seals nicely, suction power is robust, and can be reduced with a twist of the air bleed collar. The 356E is also pleasantly "quiet", and "steers" well when using it on carpet. Things I would like to see improved are, more stability when using hose attachments, unit tends to fall over, stability could be accomplished by having the flex hose come off the base instead of the top, and having a separate, or longer hose, as reach is limited, user height handle adjustability, and a retractable cord reel would also be nice. All in all we are quite happy with this product, considering the myriad of vacuum cleaners on the market, for the price, you simply can't go wrong with this thing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentmeow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for elderly user
12/12/2013

Customer review by Z357P148

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Z357P148
by Z357P148
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old Hoover bagless quit working on my tile and other smooth floors. Thought it was working well on the carpet until I received my new Shark. Cannot believe the amount of dirt, lint, dust, etc. that came out the day after using my old vacuum for the last time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the Shark is a bit heavier than I expected. It was extremely easy to put together. Was sure I would have to have my son over to do it for me, but directions were a snap and everything clicked together perfectly. The dusting brush was not included but a phone call to the company took care of that problem and one was sent right to me. The vacuum is extremely easy to operate and cleaning the dust cup couldn't be more simple. Particularly like the way the head swivels to fit into corners and under kitchen and bath cabinets. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (125) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Z357P148
Amelia Island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonders
9/22/2014

Customer review by Lewis13

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Lewis13
by Lewis13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this vacuum after I had gone through 2 eureka vacuums in 4 years. I told myself I would not do that again. I had used 2 different styles of the Shark that my friends owned and I fell in LOVE with both of them. I have all different types of flooring in my house and this shark does the deed for all. The dust away attachment is a great asset of this vacuum. After I swept my hardwoods I went over my for again with the dust away and I was astonished by how much more it had picked up. Now the vacuum itself it wonderful as well. I vacuum my whole house the day before my new vacuumed arrived with my mothers vacuum but I had to try out my new vacuum as soon as it came. My shark picked up a large amount of dirt and dog hair after just being vacuumed the day before! The rest of the features are just nice to go along with all the pros to the vacuum. I have two sets of stairs so the detachable easy carrier canister makes it easier to get those stairs done. The swivel feature just makes it easier to maneuver. I could go on all day about how I love this new vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lewis13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum cleaner
3/9/2016

Customer review by sanaka

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by sanaka
by sanaka

Bought it for my mom 4 years ago and doing great. Went out and bought it for myself now. Great investment. Don't need to worry about belt breaking like other vacuum cleaners. Great power, picks up much more dirt. Has a hepa filter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanaka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Business Vacuum
9/4/2015

Customer review by Britei

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Britei
by Britei

My job is cleaning so I know vacuums. I have purchased two Shark Navigator vacuums...model #nv356 in the past two years. It is a light-weight vacuum that is easily carried up stairs. I like the swivel base that makes cleaning around corners easier. It has strong suction and works better than any vacuum I've owned, even the Hoovers, which I love. It does not lose suction. The problem is that I clean homes on a regular basis and my vacuums go through a lot of loading and unloading. The clasps that hold the canister on the vacuum broke on the first Shark I owned. This may have been due to loading and unloading often. The second Shark has a power button that will not turn off and the clasp inside the handle that holds the handle locked on to the vacuum broke. Each vacuum I have owned lasted approximately one year. Now, if the Shark were used only in your home, it is well-built. For constant use and moving from place to place, the quality is lacking. However, it does the job it is designed to do and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another for my own home. Also, the customer service from Shark is fantastic if you ever need to contact them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value at great price
1/25/2016

Customer review by GrannieAnnie

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by GrannieAnnie
by GrannieAnnie

I just purchased a HEPA replacement filter and 10 cleaner bags -then my old vacuum motor burnt out. I vacuum things like borax, baking soda (sprinkled on rugs) and my grandson's sand as well as a ton of dog fur. I have a muddy yard, I hike in the park. Like a kid, I often forget to take off my shoes. My floors are always getting dirty. So, I was not surprised I killed a vacuum. Shark seems to be built for this kind of abuse. It got so much out my area rug on the first use, I almost wanted to make my own Utube video. My rug almost looked brand new again. I may never have a show home. But at least I can have a clean one. Love that I just empty the dust cup. I like that I can use what goes into the vacuum. So far so good. I like the hardwood floor attachment. I can use it between steam mopping-which requires the floor to be pretty much clean to start with. If you are able bodied - this machine should be easy to handle and manuever. I was worried the lift away would be heavy. It is not heavy , nor cumbersome. You still may need a utility vac or hand held for some jobs...but this is a great everyday vacuum for any house. I feel I got the most for my money. This is an excellent choice for someone on a budget who still wants a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannieAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum ever
1/16/2016

Customer review by 2kids1dog

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by 2kids1dog
by 2kids1dog

This vacuum is amazing. I have a baby, toddler and large dog that sheds quite a bit. I vacuumed every day with my eureka and could tell even after going over the floor several times that it just wasn't cleaning well. The floor had already been vacuumed twice by the eureka the day I brought the shark home and when I tried it out it got TONS of dirt, dust and hair up that the eureka left behind. It's easy to put together, easy to use, gets down deep in carpet with super suction. I love it and am really enjoying hair free carpet!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2kids1dog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this vacuum
1/4/2013

Customer review by Sarah86fl

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Sarah86fl
by Sarah86fl

I love this vacuum. I was hesitant about it being a "as seen on TV" type of item . I got a cyber Monday deal that included this and a steam mop for like 159$? I cant remember the exact amount. It shipped as instructed. Assembly was rather easy and quick. Pros Great suction Easy to empty dust bin washable filters Lift away canister function soft cloth for hard floor dust vacuuming long cord easily converts to hard floors wand detaches easily Cons Narrow head, it doesn't cover much area when vacuuming carpets no headlight, this seems to be standard now but I still like a light the handle is not adjustable when using it for carpets, I am 5ft tall and find the handle to be far too long for me the canister doesn't have wheels. When you convert it to a canister and you're walking around cleaning the hard floors you have to carry the heavy canister. If you leave it standing and pull too far it will fall on your toes or feet.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah86fl
Plant CIty, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
9/11/2014

Customer review by Ezzman

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Ezzman
by Ezzman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have laminate flooring and this Shark vacume works great on them. We have two dogs and tons of dog hair to keep up with but this vacume makes it so easy. It has graat suction and leaves the floors almost 100% dirt free. With the swiffer attachment it could probably pass a white glove test. It's so smooth and easy to maneuver and use that it makes cleaning enjoyable. The air that comes out actually smells good and that's amazing because all of our other vacumes smelled like dog after only a few uses. The cord seems nice and long so I don't have to constantly move it to a new plug. It was easy to put together and it has some great features. I was skeprical about the shag rug we have after reading some reviews but it works great on the rug also. It has a ring around the handle that you turn that was kind if a hidden feature that some may not have found. This is by far the best vacume I have ever used and I have used Dysons and all kinds. I was going to get a Dyson but for the price I am glad I went with the Shark instead. It's everything I needed and more. I also love the white color. It reminds me of something from Starwars.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezzman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Navigator Professional
1/12/2016

Customer review by Ruffsdad

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Ruffsdad
by Ruffsdad

Easy to assemble and it has restored my carpet to almost new. I have a long-haired dog that sheds constantly and the Shark has pulled hair out of the carpet that must have been there for years. I had to empty the canister twice while vacuuming the carpet in the den. I am extremely pleased with the Shark.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruffsdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect carpet to hard surface vacuum
3/8/2016

Customer review by MrsBAEC

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by MrsBAEC
by MrsBAEC

Purchased this vacuum based on a friends recommendation and my daughter; who cleans the friends house. Very easy to assemble and was so impressed with it's suction power after the first use. This vacuum goes from our laminate flooring onto carpet with ease and only the push of a button to activate the brush. It's lightweight and makes it easy for my 8 and 9 yr old daughters to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBAEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this vacuum
2/20/2016

Customer review by cubbiefan818

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by cubbiefan818
by cubbiefan818

I have never had a bagless vacuum. I love this. It really pulls a lot of stuff from the carpet. I gave the house a real good vacuum and since I had been without a vacuum and picked up a lot of dust. I expected that. The next time I vacuumed, the carpet looked fine, so I did not expect much dust. WRONG !!! I picked up quite a bit. It is very easy to clear out the dust. It has attachments to vacuum furniture, stairs and edges of the carpet. The middle section of the vacuum lifts out so I can vacuum the stairs easily. It also has an attachment with a microfiber cloth that dust over wood floors. I am very happy with this vacuum and have already recommended it to people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubbiefan818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Pet owners
10/28/2013

Customer review by suzanneidaho

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by suzanneidaho
by suzanneidaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this Vacuum with "hope" that this one would actually do what it claimed to do...get up the pet hair that other Vacuums leave behind. I hated paying twice what I have EVER paid for a Vacuum but I foster unwanted animals by the 100's every year and was in need of trying something above and beyond every other vacuum I've purchased over the years. Like most skeptics, I vacuumed my home with my current 3 month old "pet hardy vac" before I put the Shark to the test. (FYI...I use an air compressor to clean out my vacuum after each canister empting to make sure it does not lose suction) Then I put the Shark together (very easy) and went over the exact locations I had just vacuumed with my other vac and well? What the Shark picked up was not only disgusting but eye opening considering the fact that I vacuum daily. To give you and idea; I had to clean out the Shark Canister after each bedroom (the canister is competitive in size with my large vacuum) and when I got to the shared living areas, I had to empty the canister twice. Impossible with the small light model? I was stunned! I have vacuumed daily since the day I got the Shark and each time I was able to pick up more of what I thought could not possibly still be in the carpet. In fact I took out my other vacuum and did the test again with the same results! Last note is that my plan was to replace my carpet this winter (it is 3 years old and cleaned twice a year with a professional carpet cleaning agency...but it still looked warn out and in need of replacing). But with the shark my rugs actually look like they are ready to go another 3 years! NOW that should get your attention!

Was this review helpful? (331) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzanneidaho
sandpoint idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you have pets you need this vacuum.
11/23/2012

Customer review by CynthiaTapp

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by CynthiaTapp
by CynthiaTapp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great suction. It picks up even the very fine dirt from pile carpet. I like that the beater bar shuts off when the handle is placed in the upright position and then resumes when you start using it again. It makes it easy to stop to move something without turning it off and back on repeatedly. When I first unpacked it I thought I wouldn't like it because it is narrower than my old vaccuum, but it is so manueverable it gets into much smaller places under chairs and tables. I got the proffessional model because of the larger dirt cup which means I have to stop and empty it less often. The only thing I don't care for is the longer wand and the attachment for furniture cleaning is not stored on the vacuum but in a large bag that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CynthiaTapp
Glendale, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate to vacuum
2/21/2016

Customer review by DogLover

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by DogLover
by DogLover

Very strong suction so picks up pet hair very well without suctioning the cord. Pet tool is also great on the stairs. I found that I don't always use the lift away since the whole vacuum is fairly light. Its also slim and the low profile makes it easy to get in the corners. This vacuum is better than the Dyson and the cost is so low.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great power
8/8/2014

Customer review by HusbandVacuumer

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by HusbandVacuumer
by HusbandVacuumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like my new Shark. It has great power. It works really well at picking up dog hair. When I started vacuuming, it made me realize how badly the rest of the carpet looked! The only issue I have is once you separate the Lift-Away, it doesn't seem to have as much power.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HusbandVacuumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful & easy to manuever
2/23/2016

Customer review by Carolinagurl

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Carolinagurl
by Carolinagurl

I really enjoy the Shark Navigator . I previously owned a Kirby, but wanted a smaller and less cumbersome vaccuum cleaner. Please note that the cleaning path width is only about nine and a half inches. The suction is great and I'm glad purchased it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolinagurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, low cost well designed cleaning system.
1/18/2016

Customer review by CleaningMan

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by CleaningMan
by CleaningMan

Having been through my share of poor experiences with high priced vacuum cleaners, after having this model for over a year I must say that I am impressed. It is light weight, easy to use and easy to clean. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleaningMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews