Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 152 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Great for Pet owners
10/28/2013

Customer review by suzanneidaho

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by suzanneidaho
by suzanneidaho

I ordered this Vacuum with "hope" that this one would actually do what it claimed to do...get up the pet hair that other Vacuums leave behind. I hated paying twice what I have EVER paid for a Vacuum but I foster unwanted animals by the 100's every year and was in need of trying something above and beyond every other vacuum I've purchased over the years. Like most skeptics, I vacuumed my home with my current 3 month old "pet hardy vac" before I put the Shark to the test. (FYI...I use an air compressor to clean out my vacuum after each canister empting to make sure it does not lose suction) Then I put the Shark together (very easy) and went over the exact locations I had just vacuumed with my other vac and well? What the Shark picked up was not only disgusting but eye opening considering the fact that I vacuum daily. To give you and idea; I had to clean out the Shark Canister after each bedroom (the canister is competitive in size with my large vacuum) and when I got to the shared living areas, I had to empty the canister twice. Impossible with the small light model? I was stunned! I have vacuumed daily since the day I got the Shark and each time I was able to pick up more of what I thought could not possibly still be in the carpet. In fact I took out my other vacuum and did the test again with the same results! Last note is that my plan was to replace my carpet this winter (it is 3 years old and cleaned twice a year with a professional carpet cleaning agency...but it still looked warn out and in need of replacing). But with the shark my rugs actually look like they are ready to go another 3 years! NOW that should get your attention!

Was this review helpful? (181) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzanneidaho
sandpoint idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What Power!
6/24/2013

Customer review by slowgirl

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by slowgirl
by slowgirl

This is such a powerful vacuum not only does it get all the hair but it sucks fine dirt particles out of the carpet that you don't even know are there!. We have 2 other vacuums that work ok but get clogged all the time & just don't lift the nap of the carpet. This one pulls the nap up & makes it look & feel like new. I have 2 big dogs & a cat that are shedding so bad, we vacuum at least once everyday. With this machine I am going to feel so much better about letting my grand children play on the floor, especially the baby!. Not only does it do an amazing job on the carpets but the bare floor cleaning is amazing, makes fast work of 2 dreaded jobs. Before I had to sweep & still dust mop to get all the dust & debris that sweeping didn't get. And I love the powerful pet brush attachment for cleaning my furniture. Great product, I highly recommend this vacuum. The dog hair didn't get clogged even when the canister was full. i would rate it higher but they only have 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowgirl
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum for elderly user
12/12/2013

Customer review by Z357P148

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Z357P148
by Z357P148

My old Hoover bagless quit working on my tile and other smooth floors. Thought it was working well on the carpet until I received my new Shark. Cannot believe the amount of dirt, lint, dust, etc. that came out the day after using my old vacuum for the last time. If I had one complaint, it would be that the Shark is a bit heavier than I expected. It was extremely easy to put together. Was sure I would have to have my son over to do it for me, but directions were a snap and everything clicked together perfectly. The dusting brush was not included but a phone call to the company took care of that problem and one was sent right to me. The vacuum is extremely easy to operate and cleaning the dust cup couldn't be more simple. Particularly like the way the head swivels to fit into corners and under kitchen and bath cabinets. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (60) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Z357P148
Amelia Island, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum I've ever had!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Nanbo

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Nanbo
by Nanbo

Previously, I've had 2 other Shark products, and loved them both. This vacuum is amazing! Easy to use. Light weight. Other vacuums stated they cleaned bare floors. This one really does! The hardwood stairs are a breeze! My carpets look great! It maneuvers wonderfully. I cannot say enough positive things about it. Love love love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanbo
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you have pets you need this vacuum.
11/23/2012

Customer review by CynthiaTapp

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by CynthiaTapp
by CynthiaTapp

Great suction. It picks up even the very fine dirt from pile carpet. I like that the beater bar shuts off when the handle is placed in the upright position and then resumes when you start using it again. It makes it easy to stop to move something without turning it off and back on repeatedly. When I first unpacked it I thought I wouldn't like it because it is narrower than my old vaccuum, but it is so manueverable it gets into much smaller places under chairs and tables. I got the proffessional model because of the larger dirt cup which means I have to stop and empty it less often. The only thing I don't care for is the longer wand and the attachment for furniture cleaning is not stored on the vacuum but in a large bag that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynthiaTapp
Glendale, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
10/21/2013

Customer review by KayteMissLady

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by KayteMissLady
by KayteMissLady

Though I wouldn't trust the other models, this one is a keeper. Lightweight, awesome suction and easy to clean! I've been through dozens of vacuums but this is truly my FaV so far. FYI- pay close attention to the models number when shopping. Stores and websites tend to make it hard to identify the difference between models.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayteMissLady
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super product, great service!
11/1/2012

Customer review by AbbieGirl

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by AbbieGirl
by AbbieGirl

Suction on this vacuum far superior to anything we've used in the past. Picked up stuff that had probably been there for years! Really happy with the vacuum. Service! well, it arrived 4 days earlier than expected. All is well. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (77) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbieGirl
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it--light weight but suction is great!!
11/7/2012

Customer review by chromdome

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by chromdome
by chromdome

suction great-use it on tile floors as well as carpet--easy to empty after use

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chromdome
San Angelo,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Vac
5/12/2014

Customer review by wasashopper

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by wasashopper
by wasashopper

Purchased Shark after my Dyson DC-14 broke. I could not believe the collection tank on the Shark was three quartes full after vaccuning two rooms !! It out did the Dyson in all respects. Would highly reccomend this vaccum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wasashopper
Pearl,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Allergy sufferers! Great vacuum!
12/29/2012

Customer review by okydokey

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by okydokey
by okydokey

I have owned and used this vacuum for 6 months now, and its the best vacuum I have ever owned! I have alot of allergies...dust & my cat are the worst. Needless to say, when I previoulsy vacuumed, I would suffer for a few days afterwards with watery eyes & a runny nose (and I take allergy medication). I have 3 large indoor dogs (labs) and 1 cat, so I vacuum a few times a week because of all the shedding! This vacuum is the greatest. No more suffering with allergy symptoms after cleaning, the amount of dirt and hair this vacuum picks up is fantastic! When I first started using this shark, I was appalled on how much dirt/hair that my other vacumm was missing. I love the ease of bare floor to carpet with a flip of the switch since I have hardwood floors with area rugs in all rooms. The hardwood floor attachment works great too! The lift-away is great for stairs. The Shark is light weight and easy to use. The pet brush works great on furniture, picks up dog hair off the furniture in a snap! I bought the same vacuum for my son last August, he loves it also. Now I will purchase another for my daughter since now she decided if we both love it so much, she should have one too! The only thing that can be improved is the flexiblity of the hose when using attachments.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okydokey
Stevens Point WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellant but....
1/8/2013

Customer review by DebeeK

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by DebeeK
by DebeeK

....the accessories are too difficult to use because the hose is just too short. The suction is the best I've ever had. Love how clean my carpets get. For this reason I've decided to return this one and exchange it for the Shark Rotator which appears to have a much longer hose. As far as an upright vacuum, it's the best.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebeeK
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great power
8/8/2014

Customer review by HusbandVacuumer

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by HusbandVacuumer
by HusbandVacuumer

I really like my new Shark. It has great power. It works really well at picking up dog hair. When I started vacuuming, it made me realize how badly the rest of the carpet looked! The only issue I have is once you separate the Lift-Away, it doesn't seem to have as much power.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HusbandVacuumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY SHARKY!
12/20/2012

Customer review by lilfritz

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by lilfritz
by lilfritz

This is, without a doubt, the most superb vacuum I have ever used. The ease in using it is fanatstic. So far I have not used the attachments but they seem simple enough and am looking forward to trying them. The vacuum is not hard to push (matter of fact seems to be almost self-propelled). I don't mind saying I need to vacuum now with the ease I have in using it. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I am a senior and we all need all the help we can get!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilfritz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Breathing better now
12/31/2013

Customer review by renovatingmom

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by renovatingmom
by renovatingmom

You never know how much dirt and dust settles into high pile carpets until you get this vacuum. Absolutely powerful and incredible. Great Value for excellent vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renovatingmom
Miramar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum I ever owned!
4/5/2014

Customer review by BestRN25

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by BestRN25
by BestRN25

I bought one of these a couple of years ago. I loved it so much that I decided to purchase another one for my downstairs. It picks up very well, even pet hair. I just take it apart and clean it every so often and use it again. I will purchase nothing but a Shark from now on!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestRN25
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Vac. I've own
7/6/2014

Customer review by 1baretta

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 1baretta
by 1baretta

Great vac. I ran my old vac. over the carpets and than ran the Shark vac. over the same aera and could'nt belive how much more it picked up. I love it,we have a very large dog and it pulls all the dog hair out of the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1baretta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuuum for almost everything
2/12/2014

Customer review by CeeCleve

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by CeeCleve
by CeeCleve

I purchased this for my wife, and she is VERY happy with it. She says " It's very light, and easy to maneuver. The suction is awesome, and works well on both carpet and hardwood floors. Works good on ceiling fans and getting little webs off the popcorn ceiling. The lift off feature is great, making it useful for everything from cleaning the ceiling, to vacuuming out cars, to drapery. Would highly recommend, especially for the price. The only drawback would be the cord, if it was retractable it would be a big plus, instead of having to be wound up by hand".

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeCleve
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
9/11/2014

Customer review by Ezzman

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Ezzman
by Ezzman

We have laminate flooring and this Shark vacume works great on them. We have two dogs and tons of dog hair to keep up with but this vacume makes it so easy. It has graat suction and leaves the floors almost 100% dirt free. With the swiffer attachment it could probably pass a white glove test. It's so smooth and easy to maneuver and use that it makes cleaning enjoyable. The air that comes out actually smells good and that's amazing because all of our other vacumes smelled like dog after only a few uses. The cord seems nice and long so I don't have to constantly move it to a new plug. It was easy to put together and it has some great features. I was skeprical about the shag rug we have after reading some reviews but it works great on the rug also. It has a ring around the handle that you turn that was kind if a hidden feature that some may not have found. This is by far the best vacume I have ever used and I have used Dysons and all kinds. I was going to get a Dyson but for the price I am glad I went with the Shark instead. It's everything I needed and more. I also love the white color. It reminds me of something from Starwars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezzman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Sucks!!
12/23/2013

Customer review by zzztttxx

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by zzztttxx
by zzztttxx

Really, it sucks...has good power and pulls up the dirt. Easy to use, the lift away is easy, and gets into small tight places. Great cleaning high places, steps, hard wood, and carpet. Had a Hoover Wind Tunnel and it worked great, but was heavy, could not reach high places without it falling all over me, and doing steps was difficult. The Shark Lift Away N356e is powerful, and equally important it is light and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzztttxx
Wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So light weight, no more back breaking vacuuming
12/3/2012

Customer review by Tenaj51

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Tenaj51
by Tenaj51

It maneuvers so easily and it so light weight. It really cleans bare floors which is what I needed most. When you use the wand, it is a little off balanced, but it's no big deal. You just have to be a little more consciousness about what you're doing. Other than that, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tenaj51
Saint Marys, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews