Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I've Been Looking for This on DVD
6/20/2014

Customer review by TallMocha

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by TallMocha
by TallMocha

I was 37 when used this workout on VHS to help lose 30 pounds back in 2001 and to improve the strength of my core to eliminate back problems caused by a weak core. I'm 50 now and need to get back into shape again, and I've been looking for this same workout on DVD, and here it is at Walmart. I have recommended this to friends for years. It is the only beginning pilates workout that does not require you to already be in shape to successfully do the entire workout. This workout will increase your overall flexibility if you stick with it. Back in the day I went from high blood pressure to normal blood pressure using this video and increasing my walking. Pilates and Yoga can change your life and this is a great first video to get a complete overall toning strengthening and flexibility result. I was very happy and after I had gotten strong enough that the workout had no benefit to me, I hired a trainer to go even further. This video will set you on the right path.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallMocha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well done
1/14/2008

Customer review by Nels62

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Nels62
by Nels62

There were so many Pilates dvd's to choose from and I am very happy with my choice. This particular dvd is basic and very easy to follow. The instructions are very easy to follow and listen to. The background is very relaxing and calming. This dvd provides 3 different levels, beginner, intermediate and experienced. You can select one level and only see that person or you can select the combined workout and see all 3 levels at one time so that you can try the next level. So in some of the movements, you will end up doing a beginner's pose, another movement you find yourself able to do the intermediate level or an experienced pose. I am very happy with my purchase as a "between beginner and intermediate" pilates type person.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nels62
Brainerd, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/28/2008

Customer review by SoozGirlie

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by SoozGirlie
by SoozGirlie

Good routine, 3 intensity levels so you can tailor to your needs. I recommend watching workout before so you can practive the poses/stretches ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoozGirlie
Montpelier, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2008

Customer review by JerimiahsMomma

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by JerimiahsMomma
by JerimiahsMomma

The video is really good, it is more time consuming than I would have liked, but it is easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerimiahsMomma
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
well done
5/10/2014

Customer review by vickie86

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by vickie86
by vickie86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I like the workout I just wish it was a little more fast paced. The exercises were different than my other two pilates dvds which I liked. I found that adding more reps when she was explaining the next move helped me enjoy this workout more. This is definitely a good buy for a beginner and I like that she has three different variations for progression, however there is no view for only the no modification workout which I would have liked. There are views for fully and partially modified exercises or all three.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickie86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best conditioning workout
6/23/2011

Customer review by shel130

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by shel130
by shel130

I love this workout. I have used it for over 5 years also. It is about a 50 minute workout & for that reason, I have even bought others Pilates DVD's that are 10 - 20 minute workouts. They are just not the same. Dedicate yourself to this one & you won't be sorry. Core strength is the key to fitness in general and that is what you get with this. It has helped my back, knees and feet. It has even given me headache relief. It is so relaxing and helps you fight stress. Cannot say enough good things about this!

shel130
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great if you're new to balance ball
6/25/2015

Customer review by lacrimae

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by lacrimae
by lacrimae

I bought this video because I want to learn Pilates and improve my balance using a stability ball. Suzanne Deason does a good job of instructing so that I don't have to constantly look at the screen. If you have trouble following other balance ball videos, try this one. I have been doing it for about three weeks and actually look forward to practicing.

lacrimae
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best back pain soother ever
1/9/2010

Customer review by chryssie

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by chryssie
by chryssie

I have had and used this dvd for 5 years now. I find it the best back pain soother I have ever used. It not only holds you in excellent alignment being a mostly floor routine but strengthens muscles for better posture when upright. I have found no other routine which even comes close. Trying to do the exercises from memory doesn't work, my only problem is replacing my damaged video - it isn't sold in Australia any more.

chryssie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent DVD for the Time and $$$
10/17/2011

Customer review by Cowie

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Cowie
by Cowie

I actually own this DVD. I decided a great way for a friend to start Pilates was purchasing this video for her. The multilevel instructions help with developing Pilates skills. I began Pilates as a rehab from cardio when I broke two of my toes. This DVD was a godsend! If you are going to spend the money and devote the time, you get more bang for your buck with this DVD.

Cowie
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/30/2011

Customer review by buyit

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by buyit
by buyit

This is the best Pilates workout I have ever used. There are three people showing 3 levels of difficulty. It is almost an hour long but so worth it. The first few weeks you may not be able to do the whole routine, but don't stop! It really makes you very strong, stand tall, and have great posture.

buyit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made for everyone
7/26/2014

Customer review by pasheen

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by pasheen
by pasheen

With three levels, everyone can participate in a healthy lifestyle.

pasheen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes