Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nicer than expected
11/19/2012

Customer review by MEGANAITOR

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MEGANAITOR
by MEGANAITOR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this product thru Wal-Mart it was delivered to the store. My son and I picked it up from Wal-Mart and the end of the box was heavily damaged. I wasn't sure if the product inside would be intact since it had 2 glass doors. I took my chances and when we opened it everything was wrapped with lots of padding there were no scratches or broken items. The T.V. stand actually looks alot nicer in person than it does in the picture. The shelving is thick with a nice finish on it. Looks like higher end furniture. My son put it together for me, it took him almost 3 hours at a moderate pace. You probably should have a little knowledge putting things together the directions were a little hard to follow. Overall I think it was a good value for the money. Nicer than I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEGANAITOR
diamond bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
12/30/2015

Customer review by Buyer

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Buyer
by Buyer

I was just checking back to see what the price of the TV stand is today after purchasing it just about a year ago and the price is higher. I would say I made a good purchase. That is not just based on price but I have had no issues with the item. I would admit that it was not the easiest to put together but after assembly the Item stands firm and has enough space for what I have and the frosted glass area is great to hide clutter. I had it delivered to Walmart picked it up and a little over 45 minutes I was finished. I would suggest having a helper when assembling it. I placed the TV on it and it has been there from then. Check around where price is concerned because other retailers sell the exact same item. I believe Walmart will match the price also. It is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Overall
7/1/2015

Customer review by emptywurld

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by emptywurld
by emptywurld

Looks great, built strong, LOTS of space for many devices. I see no cons with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emptywurld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as comfy as I would like
1/7/2015

Customer review by walmartshopper12333

3.0 stars 1/7/2015 by walmartshopper12333
by walmartshopper12333

The recliner was purchased to be a nice comfy place to watch tv and possibly fall asleep in. It's too stiff and not as soft as I would have liked. I'll definitely order the next one online so I can sit in it first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper12333
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice stand!
12/4/2014

Customer review by BigWill71

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by BigWill71
by BigWill71

Bought this by looking at the pics and reading reviews. Stand looks awesome! Holds my 65" TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWill71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Shore TV Stand
1/22/2015

Customer review by TV60

4.0 stars 1/22/2015 by TV60
by TV60

Very Good easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TV60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I returned item
11/30/2014

Customer review by LucianaT

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by LucianaT
by LucianaT

I returned the item duo to a damage on the side of the tv stand. To Bad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucianaT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well made and went together easily
4/11/2014

Customer review by Petarsky

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Petarsky
by Petarsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds 55" TV and plenty of room for audio and video components. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petarsky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
instruction could be better
11/26/2013

Customer review by agfe

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by agfe
by agfe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

overall this is a very good product. only problem is instruction is too sloppy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agfe
ithaca, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this product. It looks nice!
5/15/2013

Customer review by Kerrr

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Kerrr
by Kerrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product. It looks nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerrr
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
6/9/2014

Customer review by 58fury

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by 58fury
by 58fury

This is a really heavy, well made and beautiful piece. Only negative comment I would have is that the instructions are not very clear. I ended up putting one piece on backwards simply because the pictures weren't specific and had to take it back apart and re-do it.

58fury
Brantford, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice, But Bad Packaging
3/30/2016

Customer review by MJay27

3.0 stars 3/30/2016 by MJay27
by MJay27

The stand is nice looking and sturdy. Unfortunately for us, it was packaged badly. A couple of the corners were damaged, a little chip on the front middle piece and both glass door hinge inserts are fractured. This could have been prevented if it were packaged better. Some simple, inexpensive packing materials could have prevented this. One of the glass doors was assembled prior to delivery and it sits crooked. There is a big gap on the left side door and not the right. But hey, it's an inexpensive stand so sometimes one gets what they pay for, but overall...it's a nice stand for the price and we really like the look of it. These things are to almost be expected nowadays. It's a chance you take when you order something like this to be delivered. Just keep in mind it could arrive in not so great of shape and be prepared to return it if need be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJay27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Ralph46

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Ralph46
by Ralph46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and was very happy with delivery time, ease of set-up, and quality! Plenty of room for all my systems!

Ralph46
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2013

Customer review by MrTJP

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by MrTJP
by MrTJP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very attractive unit. I was especially surprised at the amount of space for my electronic components.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTJP
Elmont, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
12/22/2013

Customer review by ckwizard77

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by ckwizard77
by ckwizard77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stand is beautiful. I love the smoked glass doors. The only drawback was it took a little longer to set up than I anticipated. The directions could have been a little better. The door hinges were slightly difficult to get in place. Overall this was a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckwizard77
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible craftsman ship
11/19/2014

Customer review by Mustangs42

1.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Mustangs42
by Mustangs42

Very cheaply made never again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustangs42
Would recommend to a friend? No