Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Perfect Goal for under a Grant a Piece
8/5/2010

Customer review by MattiW

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by MattiW
by MattiW

I purchased 2 of these goals for recreational play. I play 2x a week with a group of 10-15 adults. I upgraded from PUGG 6 Footer Portable Training Goal Boxed Set (Two Goals & Bag) The PUGG Goals are great, 10 seconds to put up to play, and they fold up nicely. Then why the upgrade? Pros: 1) Size. Its much more fun to take shots at goal, when there is a decent sized target to take aim at. 2) Sturdy goal. A full grown adults take shots at this goal, and the ball bounces back from the Post. 3) Playing a game of soccer with REAL goals, instead of just cones. A completely different game compared to when playing with Cones or PUGG goals. Cons: 1) Assembly ( takes about 3 minutes to put up the frame, and 2 minutes to put the net up. 2) Dis-assembly - same as above 3) No Carry Bag Included. I purchased a separate 42"x25" Bag to house the goals in. 4) WEIGHT.. They are 25LBS EACH. So a total of 50lbs to be carried to and from car. 5) Size. Takes a a Decent amount of space in my trunk. Overall VERY satisfied with the Build quality, especially for the low price. The boxes that came with the goals, got rained on in the first game we played. The boxes are cardboard and got ruined. I purchased the following Duffle bag: Side Zipper Canvas Duffle Bags One 42x25" Bag holds both goals, nets, and a ball with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattiW
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Soccer Goal
5/11/2011

Customer review by ShopALot67

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by ShopALot67
by ShopALot67

I purchased this soccer goal for my nine year old son and he has used it everyday in our backyard. He absolutely loves it! It's very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I have a 14 year old son and 20 year old son who also use it to practice with my 9 year old. So, it's perfect for all age groups.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopALot67
East Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for practice.
8/31/2009

Customer review by Soccerplayer311

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Soccerplayer311
by Soccerplayer311

I am a 17 year old club soccer player and I found that this goal works well for practice shots in the backyard. While it is not very close to the standered size goal it has helped with shooting. This product is also fun for playing around with friends. I totally recommend it for any soccer players. BTW- We did duct-tape the net at the corners of the goal for extra strength and it has worked very well so far.

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soccerplayer311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
soccer goals
7/12/2007

Customer review by billitti

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by billitti
by billitti

this was awesome. great product and very cheap cost througth the delivery to store. awesome and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billitti
flemington, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Franklin Sports folding soccer net
3/15/2010

Customer review by Allianceteacher

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Allianceteacher
by Allianceteacher

I was concerned with the quality of the product, and did not know if it would tip over or not; however, it is very nice, and there are clips to go into the ground which stabilizes the net. I would recommend this net for children up through junior high age.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allianceteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
6/19/2010

Customer review by uriaaphora

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by uriaaphora
by uriaaphora

At the original price, I would NOT have bought these (I purchased 2), but at the reduced price of $50 each, you can't beat it. I read some reviews that mentioned it was a bit flimsy. It is light weight, but I have had NO problems with it. I bought these for my youth group at church, and they are mainly energetic teenage boys in athletics. Even with all of these teens playing with them, we've had no problems. They fold in half, which is great, as we can easily store them out of the way. The comments on the velcro ties not holding the net down when you kick the ball really hard... if you're strategic about how you attach the net, it is not a problem. On the top and sides, I attached a velcro strip snuggly on every other square of the netting, and on the bottom (not enough velcro strips) just space out the remaining ones evenly, making sure to secure the corners. Get a bundle of cheap zip ties if you want to secure it more (we didn't need to). As far as comments on the goal flipping over, as long as it's on level ground, and you place the metal ground anchors evenly, we've had no problems. Just put an anchor on each corner, and in the back middle. If one of the boys flat out ran into it, yes, it's light weight enough I could see it flipping, but seriously, these goals have done just fine with my youth boys, most of them being of high school age. Great investment, great price, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uriaaphora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
5/2/2011

Customer review by Moonduster49858

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Moonduster49858
by Moonduster49858

Just what I was looking for. My granddaughter is starting soccer this year and wanted a practice goal for her birthday. Set up was quite straight forward. The only detractor is the 40-50 VELCRO wraps that are provided to hold the net to the frame. While they seemed to work okay, I was skeptical of their durability so I added about 20 zip-ties around the perimeter for peace-of-mind. She loved it and is practicing daily. It is designed to fold for storage, a big plus here in the north during the snowy winters. It can also easily be taken completely down because of the spring-lock connections. Recommended for any one that is playing or practicing amateur soccer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonduster49858
49858
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2010

Customer review by CaliChicano

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by CaliChicano
by CaliChicano

You pay for what you get. You can't ask for more when all you want is for the ball to go in somewhere with identifiable boundaries. Ideal for backyard play and at a price lower than sporting stores.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliChicano
Rex, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
MY NEPHEWS LOVE IT
8/9/2010

Customer review by FrugalGin

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by FrugalGin
by FrugalGin

They're 7 1/2 and 12 and delighted with it. I'll be buying another one for the other child's birthday next month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalGin
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for our yard!
6/29/2010

Customer review by mountpmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by mountpmom
by mountpmom

Got this for my 11 yr old's b-day. Thought it may be too small at first, but really works out great! Good width, could be a little taller. The only thing that needs adjusting sometimes is the velcro straps on the net to the frame and the pegs holding in the frame into the ground. Perfect for half time fun during the world cup!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountpmom
Mount Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/19/2010

Customer review by number1goaliemom

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by number1goaliemom
by number1goaliemom

I purchased this soccer goal for my 13 yr old daughter to practice her place kicks (she's a goalie). I'd been searching for a goal for the backyard for the past coulple of weeks when I came across this one. I was REALLY leary about purchasing this goal because it was so inexpensive compared to similiar ones I had been looking at on line. Because it was from Wal-Mart, and I knew I could return it if it was junk, I decided to take my chances and order it. Boy am I glad I did. Very easy set up, folds down easily, and most importantly, holds up to the beatings from my daughters kicks! She may only be 13 but is 5' 7" 130lbs and has some serious power behind her kicks. I've only had it for about a week now, but so far exceeds expectations! Great deal on this goal!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1goaliemom
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well put together!
10/6/2011

Customer review by 2Fit

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 2Fit
by 2Fit

Easy to put together, took about 30 minutes. Came with spikes but to be honest, you will probably not need them. My 8 year old son and his friends have been using this goal for a while now and it is holding up perfect. As an adult, I too would smash a few balls into the net and even without the spikes it stands solid. It will also be easy to pull apart for winter storage. Some of my neighbors paid the same amount for a much smaller net so I would highly recommend buying this one. I am considering buying a second one so the kids in the neighborhood can play full out games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Fit
Oxford, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Soccer Goal
6/8/2010

Customer review by prthugrl

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by prthugrl
by prthugrl

Great soccer goal. Sturdy and easy to put together. The only thing that we had to add was more enforcement to the netting. It only provided a few fasteners for the net to attach to the metal bars. My husband ended up applying electrical tape to better fasten the net to the bars - this might not have been needed, but my husband wanted to make sure that the net would not come off if a ball was kicked into the goal with great force. Other than that... great!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prthugrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2010

Customer review by GaryVH

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by GaryVH
by GaryVH

Great product and very good price. My kids (10 and 6) love it and it holds up well to lots of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryVH
Olalla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Suitable for backyard play-not regular practice
4/12/2010

Customer review by SportsMom10

2.0 stars 4/12/2010 by SportsMom10
by SportsMom10

I bought this to use at practice for my U12 team - set up was easy-enough, but when I tried to take it apart again to fit into my van, one of the spring-loaded buttons had popped off and it wouldn't come apart. It's also got a bend in it after only using it for 2 hours. The stakes also bend pretty easily even though we were being careful. If I was going to set it up in my back yard for kiddos younger than 10 for the season and not move it around, it would be great. Even though it folds, it doesn't take transportation very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsMom10
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal!!
1/10/2009

Customer review by SCCRMOMOF3

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by SCCRMOMOF3
by SCCRMOMOF3

My kids love this!!! It was very eay to set up and great for them to practice with. I only wish I would have purchased two of them!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCCRMOMOF3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for the price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our private 8x8 club has already purchased four of these in the past, and are planning to get some more soon. We play 8x8 on a field, with two games going at once. There are 15 minute halves, then every 30 minutes, you play another team. So in under two hours, we have played three teams, and the nets are still going strong. If you assemble them properly and secure to the ground, they'll hold up fine for a lot of wear and tear. I recommend using an old golf bag after opening each one to transport. A golf bag has a strap, so makes it easy to carry each goal and net, plus spikes. I recommend using tent straps as the velcro strips do wear out quickly if you are setting up and breaking down a lot. Something I just tried and works great is the long 12" tent spikes. If you find the right ones, they can be place in the ground, then the two front bottoms of the soccer frame can be placed over them as they tubes are hollow. This allows a solid rigid fram to withstand those powerful shots from your uncontrolable scoring machine. The best part is if you have to buy another new package later, because maybe you bent an old pole, you can still interchange the old parts, so you have new spare parts for your current goals. GOOD LUCK and GREAT SCORING!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burnaby, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value minor problems
6/17/2014

Customer review by soccerboyyy21

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by soccerboyyy21
by soccerboyyy21

Im 13 and I bought this goal 2 years ago. I practice everyday with it and it is very durable. The netting has broke but I expected that when I bought it. it is also super easy to set up. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerboyyy21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great product for goalie training
11/5/2009

Customer review by twokidstolove

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by twokidstolove
by twokidstolove

Great size for goalies to train to stop the ball. Easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twokidstolove
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great purchase at a reasonable price
9/26/2011

Customer review by Swirs

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Swirs
by Swirs

Excellent purchase. Relatively inexpensive, good size, sturdy and the kids love it. Shopped around considerably before purchasing---found this was the best deal. Have had now for about three weeks--no problems at all. Easy to assemble. Net stays in place fine with the Velcro attachments. Some people have had complaints about the Velcro straps not holding up but that has definitely not been the case with us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swirs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews