Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
26
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 73 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Easy to set up!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Soccer Manager

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Soccer Manager
by Soccer Manager
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my U8 soccer kids, it's very easy to set up and take down.

Soccer Manager
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds our Expectations!
7/30/2007

Customer review by Soccer Mama

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Soccer Mama
by Soccer Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am impressed that it lived up to its description. It went together very easily. It did not blow over in the storm with the included anchors. It looks nice. The size is exactly as I expected from the description. The net is well attatched; The net is easily detatched for the time when replacement may become necessary.

Soccer Mama
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
2/6/2012

Customer review by Moira A

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Moira A
by Moira A

This is perfect for your under-10 players. Agree with previous comments about the velcro straps not being quite strong enough- will go get some bungees to hold the net. Would still buy this goal- well worth it at this price.

Moira A
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and Easy
6/23/2008

Customer review by Soccer Player LA

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Soccer Player LA
by Soccer Player LA

I practice shot taking shots on it and it moves if u hit the crossbar or a very hard shot in the goal. Still it is easy to use and will never fall on you unless you are Henry firing it at the crossbar.

Soccer Player LA
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's tougher than it looks
4/25/2011

Customer review by SoccerBees

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by SoccerBees
by SoccerBees
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to set up for my 11 year old son. Although I just got it, it seems tough enough to take beatings from two boys playing rough.

SoccerBees
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds Expectations
12/15/2007

Customer review by Goal Scorer

4.0 stars 12/15/2007 by Goal Scorer
by Goal Scorer

The kids love it. Very easy to set up with few amount of parts. But it will only stand on soft shots. Still a fun Goal!

Goal Scorer
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Drills
2/10/2008

Customer review by Coach

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Coach
by Coach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for drills, easy to move around, small sided/U12 or less

Coach
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well constriucted and labled
7/27/2009

Customer review by Dad

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Dad
by Dad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sons play with friends in the back yard.

Dad
Cayman Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/13/2008

Customer review by Soccer Coach

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by Soccer Coach
by Soccer Coach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the back yard!

Soccer Coach
Rye, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Goal for under a Grant a Piece
8/5/2010

Customer review by MattiW

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by MattiW
by MattiW

I purchased 2 of these goals for recreational play. I play 2x a week with a group of 10-15 adults. I upgraded from PUGG 6 Footer Portable Training Goal Boxed Set (Two Goals & Bag) The PUGG Goals are great, 10 seconds to put up to play, and they fold up nicely. Then why the upgrade? Pros: 1) Size. Its much more fun to take shots at goal, when there is a decent sized target to take aim at. 2) Sturdy goal. A full grown adults take shots at this goal, and the ball bounces back from the Post. 3) Playing a game of soccer with REAL goals, instead of just cones. A completely different game compared to when playing with Cones or PUGG goals. Cons: 1) Assembly ( takes about 3 minutes to put up the frame, and 2 minutes to put the net up. 2) Dis-assembly - same as above 3) No Carry Bag Included. I purchased a separate 42"x25" Bag to house the goals in. 4) WEIGHT.. They are 25LBS EACH. So a total of 50lbs to be carried to and from car. 5) Size. Takes a a Decent amount of space in my trunk. Overall VERY satisfied with the Build quality, especially for the low price. The boxes that came with the goals, got rained on in the first game we played. The boxes are cardboard and got ruined. I purchased the following Duffle bag: Side Zipper Canvas Duffle Bags One 42x25" Bag holds both goals, nets, and a ball with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattiW
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Soccer Goal
5/11/2011

Customer review by ShopALot67

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by ShopALot67
by ShopALot67

I purchased this soccer goal for my nine year old son and he has used it everyday in our backyard. He absolutely loves it! It's very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I have a 14 year old son and 20 year old son who also use it to practice with my 9 year old. So, it's perfect for all age groups.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopALot67
East Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
5/2/2011

Customer review by Moonduster49858

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Moonduster49858
by Moonduster49858

Just what I was looking for. My granddaughter is starting soccer this year and wanted a practice goal for her birthday. Set up was quite straight forward. The only detractor is the 40-50 VELCRO wraps that are provided to hold the net to the frame. While they seemed to work okay, I was skeptical of their durability so I added about 20 zip-ties around the perimeter for peace-of-mind. She loved it and is practicing daily. It is designed to fold for storage, a big plus here in the north during the snowy winters. It can also easily be taken completely down because of the spring-lock connections. Recommended for any one that is playing or practicing amateur soccer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonduster49858
49858
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
6/19/2010

Customer review by uriaaphora

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by uriaaphora
by uriaaphora

At the original price, I would NOT have bought these (I purchased 2), but at the reduced price of $50 each, you can't beat it. I read some reviews that mentioned it was a bit flimsy. It is light weight, but I have had NO problems with it. I bought these for my youth group at church, and they are mainly energetic teenage boys in athletics. Even with all of these teens playing with them, we've had no problems. They fold in half, which is great, as we can easily store them out of the way. The comments on the velcro ties not holding the net down when you kick the ball really hard... if you're strategic about how you attach the net, it is not a problem. On the top and sides, I attached a velcro strip snuggly on every other square of the netting, and on the bottom (not enough velcro strips) just space out the remaining ones evenly, making sure to secure the corners. Get a bundle of cheap zip ties if you want to secure it more (we didn't need to). As far as comments on the goal flipping over, as long as it's on level ground, and you place the metal ground anchors evenly, we've had no problems. Just put an anchor on each corner, and in the back middle. If one of the boys flat out ran into it, yes, it's light weight enough I could see it flipping, but seriously, these goals have done just fine with my youth boys, most of them being of high school age. Great investment, great price, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uriaaphora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for practice.
8/31/2009

Customer review by Soccerplayer311

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Soccerplayer311
by Soccerplayer311

I am a 17 year old club soccer player and I found that this goal works well for practice shots in the backyard. While it is not very close to the standered size goal it has helped with shooting. This product is also fun for playing around with friends. I totally recommend it for any soccer players. BTW- We did duct-tape the net at the corners of the goal for extra strength and it has worked very well so far.

Was this review helpful? (52) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soccerplayer311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Franklin Sports folding soccer net
3/15/2010

Customer review by Allianceteacher

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Allianceteacher
by Allianceteacher

I was concerned with the quality of the product, and did not know if it would tip over or not; however, it is very nice, and there are clips to go into the ground which stabilizes the net. I would recommend this net for children up through junior high age.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allianceteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soccer goals
7/12/2007

Customer review by billitti

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by billitti
by billitti

this was awesome. great product and very cheap cost througth the delivery to store. awesome and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billitti
flemington, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for our yard!
6/29/2010

Customer review by mountpmom

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by mountpmom
by mountpmom

Got this for my 11 yr old's b-day. Thought it may be too small at first, but really works out great! Good width, could be a little taller. The only thing that needs adjusting sometimes is the velcro straps on the net to the frame and the pegs holding in the frame into the ground. Perfect for half time fun during the world cup!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountpmom
Mount Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My Daughter Loves It
12/25/2013

Customer review by TNTRoberts

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by TNTRoberts
by TNTRoberts

I got this for my 7 year old for Christmas because she said she NEEDS a goal to play soccer. She loves soccer and is pretty good at it. The way her face lit up when she opened it I will never forget. Set up is very easy. No tools required. Watch you fingers though, if you push to hard and fast, you might get pinched. There are plenty of straps for holding the net in place. It folds up for storage. This is great when the weather is going to get nasty. It is very simple to fold. It is a nice size. I don't know what a standard goal is, but this is plenty big enough for practice and play in the back yard. My daughter was able to get a lot of shots past me. I on the other hand, could not even come close to the net, but that says nothing about the goal as I am not the least bit athletic. I will have to get another one when summer roles around so that we can have actual games with the neighborhood kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNTRoberts
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent for the price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our private 8x8 club has already purchased four of these in the past, and are planning to get some more soon. We play 8x8 on a field, with two games going at once. There are 15 minute halves, then every 30 minutes, you play another team. So in under two hours, we have played three teams, and the nets are still going strong. If you assemble them properly and secure to the ground, they'll hold up fine for a lot of wear and tear. I recommend using an old golf bag after opening each one to transport. A golf bag has a strap, so makes it easy to carry each goal and net, plus spikes. I recommend using tent straps as the velcro strips do wear out quickly if you are setting up and breaking down a lot. Something I just tried and works great is the long 12" tent spikes. If you find the right ones, they can be place in the ground, then the two front bottoms of the soccer frame can be placed over them as they tubes are hollow. This allows a solid rigid fram to withstand those powerful shots from your uncontrolable scoring machine. The best part is if you have to buy another new package later, because maybe you bent an old pole, you can still interchange the old parts, so you have new spare parts for your current goals. GOOD LUCK and GREAT SCORING!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burnaby, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
MY NEPHEWS LOVE IT
8/9/2010

Customer review by FrugalGin

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by FrugalGin
by FrugalGin

They're 7 1/2 and 12 and delighted with it. I'll be buying another one for the other child's birthday next month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalGin
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews