Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 stars
18
1-20 of 132 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Not Like They Used To Be
6/3/2013

Customer review by SimoneCat

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by SimoneCat
by SimoneCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave the higher rating on value and appearance because it is a decent value and it's a nice looking unit. This certainly does not mean you should buy the cleaner. I bought this exact model about 8 years ago that works wonderfully. I still have this cleaner in a storage unit about 3 hours away, but got tired of getting my large carpet cleaner out for small spills. So I said what the heck, I'll but another and give this to my Mom when I can get to the other one. As they say they don't make things like they used to. The plastic was thinner and the water/solution reservoir didn't fit in the unit tightly. As soon as I turned it on and squeezed the solution trigger it started leaking out of the bottom. Like another rater on here I agree that the suction is almost non existent. It left the carpet so wet that I had to use paper towels to absorb the excess water left in the carpet. Needless to say I returned it to the store and won't take a chance on another one.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimoneCat
Scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my cleaner
1/18/2016

Customer review by DFoffive

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by DFoffive
by DFoffive

I love my new cleaner and it works great I didnt think that this little handheld would work as well as it did but I'm sold on it. I would definitely repurchase it if given the choice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFoffive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No suction
1/26/2016

Customer review by Paintedlady

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Paintedlady
by Paintedlady

I am really disappointed with the performance of this carpet cleaner. No matter how hard I tried I could not get to clean up after the pet accidents

Comment from Juan - 2/5/2016

We'd love to help with your Spot Lifter, have you had a chance to contact us? If not please give us a call and we can figure out why the cleaner is not working. 1-800-237-7691.

Paintedlady
Gender:Female
Not the Best Bang for Your Buck
1/27/2016

Customer review by DDawnDD

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DDawnDD
by DDawnDD

After having for a few years, mostfunctions failed

DDawnDD
Laurel, MD, USA
Gender:Female
just what I wanted
7/4/2007

Customer review by SpoilMyGrandkids

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by SpoilMyGrandkids
by SpoilMyGrandkids

The Bissell Spotlifter is very easy to use and does a very good job. Now I don't have to drag out the full size carpet cleaner just to clean a spot. It also works great on upholstery. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilMyGrandkids
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
7/30/2007

Customer review by Bobbieboop

3.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Bobbieboop
by Bobbieboop

This was a cheap enough version of a larger carpt cleaner. I was not real satisfied with the spray mechanism, seems like you had to sit there and pump and pump and pump to get enought liquid out to saturate the stain you wanted to clean up so i resorted to using my own spray bottle to put on the soil and THEN use the bissel cleaner. Its a little difficult to remove that brush mechanism. If you have dogs you know hair gets in that thing and you have to take it off to clean it. Other than that i would say it does a pretty good job.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbieboop
Shepherd, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returned this item same day I tried it.
9/27/2015

Customer review by janb

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by janb
by janb

You have to keep hitting the lever instead of just pressing it to get the solution to come out. AND NO MATTER HOW I LIFTED IT SUCTION WAS HORRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for spot treatments on carpet
10/12/2013

Customer review by acemoonbeam

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by acemoonbeam
by acemoonbeam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit has good enough brush action to work carpet fibers and enough suction to remove excess water (you will still need to blot). You can use the expensive cleaning solution supplied, or use a spray cleaner and just put warm water in the unit. The success of your cleaning depends on the effectiveness of your cleaning solution at getting the stain to release from the carpet. I spilled applesauce on my carpet; I got it out by spraying with Spot Shot cleaner, using this unit to work the carpet and then remove excess liquid, and finally blotting with a chamois.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acemoonbeam
central Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gear broke the first time I used it.
1/2/2016

Customer review by disappointed cat owner

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by disappointed cat owner
by disappointed cat owner

We have cats and I wanted this to clean small spots. The first time I used the Machine the gear that turns the brushes broke before I could even scrub the spot completely.

disappointed cat owner
Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Not satisfied
12/19/2012

Customer review by nowintheusa

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by nowintheusa
by nowintheusa

I'm not sure why the other reviewers gave this a good review. The sprayer sprays less water than spraying out of a spray bottle. you have to keep pushing trigger to get it to spray. The suction is ok to get the water out of the carpet however you have to push really hard against the carpet to get it suck it up. I got about 1/2 an inch of water out after spraying half the tank full of water/solution onto the carpet. what came up was dirty water so it DID clean the carpet but it's labor intensive. I could scrub it manually faster. Going to get a more expensive machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nowintheusa
alabAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Meets Expectations
7/3/2007

Customer review by PraiseHula

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by PraiseHula
by PraiseHula

Easy to use. I have a 2, 6 & 8 year olds...constantly spilling on the carpet in dining room and living room. It's worked great getting up their messes in the carpet & the upholstery on the couch. Beats scrubbing the stain yourself on your hands and knees. If you have larger jobs I would recommend at upright cleaner. This machine could clean the whole room, but it would take you forever refilling/empting the tanks and it only cleans a small area at a time, but it's perfect for those occasional spills.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PraiseHula
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
2/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lightweight cold water carpet cleaner is a piece of trash. The suction isn't strong enough to pull out the solution thus leaving a larger dirty wet spot. It doesn't even agitate the carpet enough to loosen the stain.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it worked better than I expected.
4/13/2014

Customer review by ddeshona

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ddeshona
by ddeshona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the machine on my sofa and love seat which are made of micosuede. After the cleaning was complete, the sofa looked just as good as when I first bought it. The juice stains that were on my sofa due to my little girls spilling liquids disappeared after 30 minutes of cleaning. I would reccommend purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddeshona
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spot on!!
9/29/2015

Customer review by Timmyk

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Timmyk
by Timmyk

I have the large Bissell....so it was a no brainier to get this unit. Works fantastic and cleans up my puppies mistakes easily and no smell after. Best price at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gear wore out too soon
11/11/2015

Customer review by Michelle

2.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

I have only used this a number of times and the gear that makes the brushes turn wore out. It's not worth trying to fix or replace and I think buying another machine will just have the same problem.

Michelle
Rocklin, ca
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
8/17/2014

Customer review by Courtneyj78

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Courtneyj78
by Courtneyj78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the machine nice an light the only problem I seem to have is the suction part nothing really is in the desposible part when I go to empty it there is just a little dirty water but otherwise gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtneyj78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Worker
6/11/2014

Customer review by laholeman

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by laholeman
by laholeman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While not the heavy duty worker I was hoping for, it really did a great job. Definitely works for small spots, small area.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laholeman
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done.
3/15/2015

Customer review by fredH

3.0 stars 3/15/2015 by fredH
by fredH

Overall for the money a pretty good machine. One thing I found out is you better empty the collection tank after every use. I use this vac exclusively to clean up my dogs urine when they go on the carpet. I left the urine water in the collection tank go for a couple of uses and the third time I went to use it the smell stunk up the whole house. After taking the tanks out and examining the insides is when I seen that the collection tank was leaking where it pushes into the two holes inside the unit. This leakage was making its way into the motor compartment and getting blown out the vents when you turned it on. It wasn't like the collection tank was full either. After using it one time and taking the collection tank out to empty it I notice leakage running down the inside of the machine. This needs to have a better seal. (o-rings or something). Aside from that not a bad little machine.

Comment from Heather - 3/18/2015

Thank you for your review. We're sorry your Spotlifter is leaking. Make sure the plug to the collection tank isn't loose or missing. Also when using the machine try not to tip the machine toward the side. If you find water is still coming out from vents, please click at the link. We will be happy to send a replacement machine under your warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

fredH
ohio
Gender:Male
It works really great
11/13/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Katie
by Katie

It is quick for clean ups. Liquid or dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for me
8/5/2007

Customer review by tommy2

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by tommy2
by tommy2

The bissell spot remover is great for me. it is light weight and easy to handle. Sometimes I need to use a cane and this little shampooer is light enough that I can handle it. I also have the big shampooer that I got from Walmart that is light enough for me to use. I have not been disappointed on anything that I have ordered from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommy2
marana, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews