Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 141 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Not Like They Used To Be
6/3/2013

Customer review by SimoneCat

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by SimoneCat
by SimoneCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave the higher rating on value and appearance because it is a decent value and it's a nice looking unit. This certainly does not mean you should buy the cleaner. I bought this exact model about 8 years ago that works wonderfully. I still have this cleaner in a storage unit about 3 hours away, but got tired of getting my large carpet cleaner out for small spills. So I said what the heck, I'll but another and give this to my Mom when I can get to the other one. As they say they don't make things like they used to. The plastic was thinner and the water/solution reservoir didn't fit in the unit tightly. As soon as I turned it on and squeezed the solution trigger it started leaking out of the bottom. Like another rater on here I agree that the suction is almost non existent. It left the carpet so wet that I had to use paper towels to absorb the excess water left in the carpet. Needless to say I returned it to the store and won't take a chance on another one.

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimoneCat
Scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it advertised
4/16/2016

Customer review by LJC2

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by LJC2
by LJC2

It came with a sample solution, but if you have cats, you will need the pet solution and pretreater. It works will, enough that I need to shampoo my whole house. Leaves a clean smell ( not a chemical smell). Do read the directions on how to hold the machine. It dries Within an hour.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJC2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Spot Cleaner With Cord
4/13/2016

Customer review by Cherie

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Cherie
by Cherie

I had a time finding a carpet and furniture handheld spot cleaner with a cord, I did NOT want a battery operated one, but Walmart had it!! I love it! I have RA so my hands are weak but I was able to pull the top canister off by myself if I turn it around, hold on to it tightly between my legs, sitting down, and push in on the two sides so they release. That is the ONLY thing I'd like to see changed on this handy shampooer! Make them clips or easy opening for people with arthritis!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money
7/30/2007

Customer review by Bobbieboop

3.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Bobbieboop
by Bobbieboop

This was a cheap enough version of a larger carpt cleaner. I was not real satisfied with the spray mechanism, seems like you had to sit there and pump and pump and pump to get enought liquid out to saturate the stain you wanted to clean up so i resorted to using my own spray bottle to put on the soil and THEN use the bissel cleaner. Its a little difficult to remove that brush mechanism. If you have dogs you know hair gets in that thing and you have to take it off to clean it. Other than that i would say it does a pretty good job.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbieboop
Shepherd, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for spot treatments on carpet
10/12/2013

Customer review by acemoonbeam

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by acemoonbeam
by acemoonbeam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit has good enough brush action to work carpet fibers and enough suction to remove excess water (you will still need to blot). You can use the expensive cleaning solution supplied, or use a spray cleaner and just put warm water in the unit. The success of your cleaning depends on the effectiveness of your cleaning solution at getting the stain to release from the carpet. I spilled applesauce on my carpet; I got it out by spraying with Spot Shot cleaner, using this unit to work the carpet and then remove excess liquid, and finally blotting with a chamois.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acemoonbeam
central Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I wanted
7/4/2007

Customer review by SpoilMyGrandkids

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by SpoilMyGrandkids
by SpoilMyGrandkids

The Bissell Spotlifter is very easy to use and does a very good job. Now I don't have to drag out the full size carpet cleaner just to clean a spot. It also works great on upholstery. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilMyGrandkids
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not satisfied
12/19/2012

Customer review by nowintheusa

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by nowintheusa
by nowintheusa

I'm not sure why the other reviewers gave this a good review. The sprayer sprays less water than spraying out of a spray bottle. you have to keep pushing trigger to get it to spray. The suction is ok to get the water out of the carpet however you have to push really hard against the carpet to get it suck it up. I got about 1/2 an inch of water out after spraying half the tank full of water/solution onto the carpet. what came up was dirty water so it DID clean the carpet but it's labor intensive. I could scrub it manually faster. Going to get a more expensive machine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nowintheusa
alabAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great... until you break the plastic piece in the front
4/22/2016

Customer review by skibumj2178

2.0 stars 4/22/2016 by skibumj2178
by skibumj2178

I originally loved this little vacuum. It cleans very well, except for one thing. The plastic piece in the front is somewhat fragile, and is very easy to break. Once broken it does not clean very well at all. I thought I will just order a few replacements shields, but for some reason Bissell does not sell this part. I liked this spotlifter so much I purchased a replacement, then another. After THREE of these vacuums and no support, I am finally giving up. Very sad, because the stupid part probably costs them a few cents, and is not even screwed in. You could literally slide out the broken one, and slide in a replacement...if it was available for purchase that is. I am going to buy a different non Bissell cleaner in the future, in hopes that another brand will offer better support for their products.

skibumj2178
Akron, OH, USA
Gender:Male
very good product
6/22/2016

Customer review by Panic

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Panic
by Panic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tool for small clean ups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned this item same day I tried it.
9/27/2015

Customer review by janb

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by janb
by janb

You have to keep hitting the lever instead of just pressing it to get the solution to come out. AND NO MATTER HOW I LIFTED IT SUCTION WAS HORRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I wish the water tank was bigger, but overall, it totally lifted my carpet stain. I didn't mind I got a little workout in the process. You gotta put some effort into pressing the device into the carpet, but the stain came out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets Expectations
7/3/2007

Customer review by PraiseHula

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by PraiseHula
by PraiseHula

Easy to use. I have a 2, 6 & 8 year olds...constantly spilling on the carpet in dining room and living room. It's worked great getting up their messes in the carpet & the upholstery on the couch. Beats scrubbing the stain yourself on your hands and knees. If you have larger jobs I would recommend at upright cleaner. This machine could clean the whole room, but it would take you forever refilling/empting the tanks and it only cleans a small area at a time, but it's perfect for those occasional spills.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PraiseHula
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
it worked better than I expected.
4/13/2014

Customer review by ddeshona

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ddeshona
by ddeshona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the machine on my sofa and love seat which are made of micosuede. After the cleaning was complete, the sofa looked just as good as when I first bought it. The juice stains that were on my sofa due to my little girls spilling liquids disappeared after 30 minutes of cleaning. I would reccommend purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddeshona
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good working
6/9/2016

Customer review by won317

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by won317
by won317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this strongly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
won317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
2/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lightweight cold water carpet cleaner is a piece of trash. The suction isn't strong enough to pull out the solution thus leaving a larger dirty wet spot. It doesn't even agitate the carpet enough to loosen the stain.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Removing water tanks impossible.
4/30/2016

Customer review by Susan

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Susan
by Susan

This product seemed ideal for my needs. But, before I could even try it out, I found that I could not remove the water tank. Followed the directions, i attempted to remove it by wrapping my hand over the tank, and pushing the two,release buttons, using thumb and first finger. My hand just was not strong enough to move the buttons. Awkward design! Then, called on my husband to give it a try. No luck. Didn't you try it out on test groups, maybe of multiple ages? I am a senior citizen, but still pretty active. Perhaps you should put a disclaimer on it, stating that it is only for the young! Bad design!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets the job done
8/17/2014

Customer review by Courtneyj78

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Courtneyj78
by Courtneyj78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the machine nice an light the only problem I seem to have is the suction part nothing really is in the desposible part when I go to empty it there is just a little dirty water but otherwise gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtneyj78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Worker
6/11/2014

Customer review by laholeman

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by laholeman
by laholeman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While not the heavy duty worker I was hoping for, it really did a great job. Definitely works for small spots, small area.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laholeman
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for me
8/5/2007

Customer review by tommy2

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by tommy2
by tommy2

The bissell spot remover is great for me. it is light weight and easy to handle. Sometimes I need to use a cane and this little shampooer is light enough that I can handle it. I also have the big shampooer that I got from Walmart that is light enough for me to use. I have not been disappointed on anything that I have ordered from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommy2
marana, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Good
6/15/2013

Customer review by ADT27

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by ADT27
by ADT27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was returned the same day I got it. I had purchased it based on the fairly good reviews that were online. However, when I used it the first time it just squirted cleaner on the carpet but barely sucked any of it back up. Odd.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADT27
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews