Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

126 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 122 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
just what I wanted
7/4/2007

Customer review by SpoilMyGrandkids

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by SpoilMyGrandkids
by SpoilMyGrandkids

The Bissell Spotlifter is very easy to use and does a very good job. Now I don't have to drag out the full size carpet cleaner just to clean a spot. It also works great on upholstery. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpoilMyGrandkids
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
7/30/2007

Customer review by Bobbieboop

3.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Bobbieboop
by Bobbieboop

This was a cheap enough version of a larger carpt cleaner. I was not real satisfied with the spray mechanism, seems like you had to sit there and pump and pump and pump to get enought liquid out to saturate the stain you wanted to clean up so i resorted to using my own spray bottle to put on the soil and THEN use the bissel cleaner. Its a little difficult to remove that brush mechanism. If you have dogs you know hair gets in that thing and you have to take it off to clean it. Other than that i would say it does a pretty good job.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbieboop
Shepherd, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Like They Used To Be
6/3/2013

Customer review by SimoneCat

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by SimoneCat
by SimoneCat

I gave the higher rating on value and appearance because it is a decent value and it's a nice looking unit. This certainly does not mean you should buy the cleaner. I bought this exact model about 8 years ago that works wonderfully. I still have this cleaner in a storage unit about 3 hours away, but got tired of getting my large carpet cleaner out for small spills. So I said what the heck, I'll but another and give this to my Mom when I can get to the other one. As they say they don't make things like they used to. The plastic was thinner and the water/solution reservoir didn't fit in the unit tightly. As soon as I turned it on and squeezed the solution trigger it started leaking out of the bottom. Like another rater on here I agree that the suction is almost non existent. It left the carpet so wet that I had to use paper towels to absorb the excess water left in the carpet. Needless to say I returned it to the store and won't take a chance on another one.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimoneCat
Scottsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations
7/3/2007

Customer review by PraiseHula

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by PraiseHula
by PraiseHula

Easy to use. I have a 2, 6 & 8 year olds...constantly spilling on the carpet in dining room and living room. It's worked great getting up their messes in the carpet & the upholstery on the couch. Beats scrubbing the stain yourself on your hands and knees. If you have larger jobs I would recommend at upright cleaner. This machine could clean the whole room, but it would take you forever refilling/empting the tanks and it only cleans a small area at a time, but it's perfect for those occasional spills.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PraiseHula
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
2/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This lightweight cold water carpet cleaner is a piece of trash. The suction isn't strong enough to pull out the solution thus leaving a larger dirty wet spot. It doesn't even agitate the carpet enough to loosen the stain.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for me
8/5/2007

Customer review by tommy2

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by tommy2
by tommy2

The bissell spot remover is great for me. it is light weight and easy to handle. Sometimes I need to use a cane and this little shampooer is light enough that I can handle it. I also have the big shampooer that I got from Walmart that is light enough for me to use. I have not been disappointed on anything that I have ordered from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommy2
marana, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for spot treatments on carpet
10/12/2013

Customer review by acemoonbeam

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by acemoonbeam
by acemoonbeam

This unit has good enough brush action to work carpet fibers and enough suction to remove excess water (you will still need to blot). You can use the expensive cleaning solution supplied, or use a spray cleaner and just put warm water in the unit. The success of your cleaning depends on the effectiveness of your cleaning solution at getting the stain to release from the carpet. I spilled applesauce on my carpet; I got it out by spraying with Spot Shot cleaner, using this unit to work the carpet and then remove excess liquid, and finally blotting with a chamois.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acemoonbeam
central Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Worker
6/11/2014

Customer review by laholeman

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by laholeman
by laholeman

While not the heavy duty worker I was hoping for, it really did a great job. Definitely works for small spots, small area.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laholeman
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not satisfied
12/19/2012

Customer review by nowintheusa

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by nowintheusa
by nowintheusa

I'm not sure why the other reviewers gave this a good review. The sprayer sprays less water than spraying out of a spray bottle. you have to keep pushing trigger to get it to spray. The suction is ok to get the water out of the carpet however you have to push really hard against the carpet to get it suck it up. I got about 1/2 an inch of water out after spraying half the tank full of water/solution onto the carpet. what came up was dirty water so it DID clean the carpet but it's labor intensive. I could scrub it manually faster. Going to get a more expensive machine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowintheusa
alabAMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not Good
6/15/2013

Customer review by ADT27

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by ADT27
by ADT27

This was returned the same day I got it. I had purchased it based on the fairly good reviews that were online. However, when I used it the first time it just squirted cleaner on the carpet but barely sucked any of it back up. Odd.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADT27
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good on over-stuffed furniture!!
7/30/2013

Customer review by DJBlanton

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by DJBlanton
by DJBlanton

After reading reviews & considering the minimal cost I thought Id give it a try. I purchased this unit because I love my Bissell Vacuum & Carpet Cleaner & wanted a handheld cleaner for my for my living room suit. My experience was that it has barely any suction on carpet let alone the overstuffed furniture I wanted it to clean. Not only is the suction poor but the brushes are incredibly hard to remove to clean the cat hair out of. I would not recommend this product to pet owners or anyone who has the overstuffed type of furniture. Great for a quick clean up of small spills but that's about the only thing its good for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJBlanton
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
it worked better than I expected.
4/13/2014

Customer review by ddeshona

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ddeshona
by ddeshona

I used the machine on my sofa and love seat which are made of micosuede. After the cleaning was complete, the sofa looked just as good as when I first bought it. The juice stains that were on my sofa due to my little girls spilling liquids disappeared after 30 minutes of cleaning. I would reccommend purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddeshona
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
8/17/2014

Customer review by Courtneyj78

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Courtneyj78
by Courtneyj78

I really like the machine nice an light the only problem I seem to have is the suction part nothing really is in the desposible part when I go to empty it there is just a little dirty water but otherwise gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtneyj78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by tom538

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by tom538
by tom538

there must be a knack in removing the (cleanable brush unit) which I haven't found yet it is really har do pull out right now in fact impossible without risking breakage

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tom538
davenport WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/15/2014

Customer review by NMtoCalifornia

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by NMtoCalifornia
by NMtoCalifornia

I've had one for years and sent one to my newlywed daughter and she loves it too! Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMtoCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is good for small spots.
12/29/2013

Customer review by OvertimeLover

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by OvertimeLover
by OvertimeLover

I have used this handheld cleaner twice so far and it worked very well. It is good to spray a cleaner on it first then use the spray from the handheld cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OvertimeLover
Morris,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great handheld carpet cleaner!
7/8/2014

Customer review by PamG7

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by PamG7
by PamG7

Glad I did my homework on handheld steam cleaners for this one is superb! Not too heavy, easy to handle. I even used it on the crevice of our stairway. I'm thinking it would work well on the floor of my vehicle. The Bissell Spotlifter is everything I hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamG7
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/23/2014

Customer review by Hgjr

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Hgjr
by Hgjr

Easy to manage, does a good job picking up moisture so items dry quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hgjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WASTE OF MONEY
12/11/2013

Customer review by KatMovieBuff

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by KatMovieBuff
by KatMovieBuff

I tried this on 3 different spots the day I got it. It did nothing!! I returned it the same day I got it back to a Walmart store. At least the return was painless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatMovieBuff
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
issell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner
3/12/2014

Customer review by mickalmn

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by mickalmn
by mickalmn

love it works wonderful

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickalmn
golden valley mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews