Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
AWESOME MACHINE!!!
10/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I feel this machine should be carried in the stores. It can be used for multiple types of fruit to include potatoes. One thing that bothered me was, cost. It was listed for $19.99 w/$8.99 shipping ($29.00) and listed for $28.86 w/no shipping (to store)......this just doesn't add up! I went to an Apple Barn (Panarama) and they had the SAME ITEM, SAME BRAND, for $22.45!!! This little machine can peel, core and slice a pear in 10 seconds...makes two days work turn into 2 hours work,,,,,I would love to DEMO this product at a store and I could fill buggies with them.....HIGHLY recommend this machine,,,just a little concerned about the priceing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yorkville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product!
12/6/2013

Customer review by JohnASeed

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by JohnASeed
by JohnASeed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon receiving the apple peeler I was impressed with the quality of construction. It is very sturdy and well built. The instructions were well written by someone who's first language is English! The only addition to the instructions I would make would be to emphasize the importance of aligning the apple core when using the core/slice feature. If not properly aligned, part of the core can be left with the apple. I found the easiest method to do this was to slide the shaft and fork all the way open and lock the peeling arm in the open position. Then you can center one end of the apple core center within the coring blade. Holding the apple in place, screw the shaft and fork in to contact the apple. Center the fork in the center of the apple core at that end. Depress the shaft lever and push the fork into the apple core and then slide the fork and apple back, away from the coring blade. Release the peeling arm lever and begin the peeling/coring/slicing process. Works like a charm every time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnASeed
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase for any person with lots of apples.
9/26/2013

Customer review by mommymilestones

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by mommymilestones
by mommymilestones

I did'nt realize upon purchase but this is the exact same peeler at Williams-Sonoma for $29.99. I bought it there because I could pick it up today instead of waiting a week for site to store delivery. Walmart needs to stock it in stores. Im returning mine and purchasing from Walmart for the savings. It works awesome right out of the box with no adjustments needed. I like the clamp on slyle better as we have refinished counter tops with a Rustoleum product and the suction will only work on my ceramic top stove or my antique wood table. Suction works best when it is wet. Very simple item and worth the money. Our apples are from our backyard orchard so all the apples are irregular shaped and I did not have to make adjustments. My only wish is that it could peel and core without slicing. However a $4.00 manual apple cutter/corer will get me the chunks needed for pie filling and still core. Lots of bad reviews on this product are simply unjust. It almost deterred me but it's always returnable so worth a shot in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommymilestones
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Apple peeler and corer
1/31/2016

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by James
by James

I had done some research on you-tube about exact peeler. Was not disappointed, everything worked as advertised. Really, really happy. You have couple of adjustments that makes peeling and slicing great. I mainly use to peel and eat. The coring and slicing works wonderful. I have sliced for years, and never got as good as this machine does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/24/2010

Customer review by Georgesgirl72

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Georgesgirl72
by Georgesgirl72

I love this!!! It makes things so much easier. Took a time or two to adjust the peeler, but once I got it set no other problems!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgesgirl72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Buy It!!!!
10/4/2009

Customer review by dragonfli

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by dragonfli
by dragonfli

Works great!! Peeled & cored 2 Bushels of apples much faster then by hand. Just make sure they are not too soft or they will split. Overall works great!! Love it can be set to peel potatoes too!!A+++

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonfli
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Makes Life Easy
9/17/2009

Customer review by DRG1

4.0 stars 9/17/2009 by DRG1
by DRG1

This product worked great when I had to peel and core 35 lbs of apples. The suction held through it all. The only downside was that you had to have the apple perfectly centered or it didn't quite remove all of the core.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRG1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun
1/3/2016

Customer review by Pleased

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Pleased
by Pleased

It's like magic. Be careful of sharp edges. We had trouble getting the suction cup to stick to anything. The peeler still worked well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
1/2/2016

Customer review by southbronx52

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by southbronx52
by southbronx52

worth buying

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southbronx52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
9/23/2010

Customer review by HappyMommyof2girls

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by HappyMommyof2girls
by HappyMommyof2girls

I love this apple peeler! Makes baking apple pies soo much easier. Works for potatoes as well. Grips well to the counter, is easy to clean and blades are sharp. Grandmother has one just like it and still works like a dream!! Wal-mart site to store is great too!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommyof2girls
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/2/2009

Customer review by rmaples

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by rmaples
by rmaples

I love this product, but I thought you had the option to slice your apples or not. But it peels great once you get it adjusted to the way it needs to be and you will have them peeled before you even now it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmaples
Chillicothe, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what it is supposed to do.
11/25/2015

Customer review by NewEnglandAppleLover

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by NewEnglandAppleLover
by NewEnglandAppleLover

Have had the same item for years; bought this one for gift to friends. Our own works exactly like it perfectly to peel, or peel and slice, or peel slice and core.Ron

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewEnglandAppleLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A quick way to peel apples for cooking
11/24/2015

Customer review by elvira2468

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

This works really well, and is a big help for sore or arthritic hands. Does the apple in a flash, and can also be used on potatoes that are round.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvira2468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time saver during harvest season
10/22/2015

Customer review by Ellen

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Ellen
by Ellen

This tool saved me time when we had a bumper crop of apples. It took care of peeling, coring, and slicing. The price was reasonable. The suction base didn't work well on my kitchen counter, but I had no problem holding the peeler steady with my left hand while I turned the crank with my right. (The apples are securely speared on three tines.) The peeler does well with symmetrical fruit; I had to go over the misshapen fruit with a paring knife to remove more peel. I might only need to use this item two or three weeks out of the year, but for those few weeks, it's a great help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price
11/4/2015

Customer review by jrballet

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by jrballet
by jrballet

Overall, a good little peeler. I had to try several times to get the suction to hold, but once I finally got it attached to the counter it held like a champ. It did a very good job peeling, coring and slicing 20 pounds of apples.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrballet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
applepeeler
10/30/2015

Customer review by mike

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by mike
by mike

It was good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2009

Customer review by Retsy

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Retsy
by Retsy

I am very pleased with my apple peeler and it is made of good quality. Saves me a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retsy
Clermont, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
works great
10/5/2015

Customer review by charlie

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by charlie
by charlie

does just like it is described to work . Peel and slice an apple in 20 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy
9/30/2015

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by kathy
by kathy

Works well. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So helpful!
2/12/2011

Customer review by mikesgirl12

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by mikesgirl12
by mikesgirl12

I love apples but I never enjoyed having to cut them up and core them! This peeler is so nice to have! I eat more apples now because its not such a chore! Its easy to use and we even made some curly fries with it! I like that I can have it suction to the counter in case I don't have a counter with the over hang

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikesgirl12
Franklinton,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews