Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Makes Life Easy
9/17/2009

Customer review by DRG1

4.0 stars by DRG1

This product worked great when I had to peel and core 35 lbs of apples. The suction held through it all. The only downside was that you had to have the apple perfectly centered or it didn't quite remove all of the core.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRG1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product!
9/23/2010

Customer review by HappyMommyof2girls

5.0 stars by HappyMommyof2girls

I love this apple peeler! Makes baking apple pies soo much easier. Works for potatoes as well. Grips well to the counter, is easy to clean and blades are sharp. Grandmother has one just like it and still works like a dream!! Wal-mart site to store is great too!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyMommyof2girls
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Buy It!!!!
10/4/2009

Customer review by dragonfli

5.0 stars by dragonfli

Works great!! Peeled & cored 2 Bushels of apples much faster then by hand. Just make sure they are not too soft or they will split. Overall works great!! Love it can be set to peel potatoes too!!A+++

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dragonfli
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/24/2010

Customer review by Georgesgirl72

5.0 stars by Georgesgirl72

I love this!!! It makes things so much easier. Took a time or two to adjust the peeler, but once I got it set no other problems!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Georgesgirl72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2009

Customer review by rmaples

4.0 stars by rmaples

I love this product, but I thought you had the option to slice your apples or not. But it peels great once you get it adjusted to the way it needs to be and you will have them peeled before you even now it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rmaples
Chillicothe, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/23/2009

Customer review by Retsy

5.0 stars by Retsy

I am very pleased with my apple peeler and it is made of good quality. Saves me a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Retsy
Clermont, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great purchase for any person with lots of apples.
9/26/2013

Customer review by mommymilestones

5.0 stars by mommymilestones

I did'nt realize upon purchase but this is the exact same peeler at Williams-Sonoma for $29.99. I bought it there because I could pick it up today instead of waiting a week for site to store delivery. Walmart needs to stock it in stores. Im returning mine and purchasing from Walmart for the savings. It works awesome right out of the box with no adjustments needed. I like the clamp on slyle better as we have refinished counter tops with a Rustoleum product and the suction will only work on my ceramic top stove or my antique wood table. Suction works best when it is wet. Very simple item and worth the money. Our apples are from our backyard orchard so all the apples are irregular shaped and I did not have to make adjustments. My only wish is that it could peel and core without slicing. However a $4.00 manual apple cutter/corer will get me the chunks needed for pie filling and still core. Lots of bad reviews on this product are simply unjust. It almost deterred me but it's always returnable so worth a shot in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommymilestones
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME MACHINE!!!
10/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I feel this machine should be carried in the stores. It can be used for multiple types of fruit to include potatoes. One thing that bothered me was, cost. It was listed for $19.99 w/$8.99 shipping ($29.00) and listed for $28.86 w/no shipping (to store)......this just doesn't add up! I went to an Apple Barn (Panarama) and they had the SAME ITEM, SAME BRAND, for $22.45!!! This little machine can peel, core and slice a pear in 10 seconds...makes two days work turn into 2 hours work,,,,,I would love to DEMO this product at a store and I could fill buggies with them.....HIGHLY recommend this machine,,,just a little concerned about the priceing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Yorkville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
So helpful!
2/12/2011

Customer review by mikesgirl12

5.0 stars by mikesgirl12

I love apples but I never enjoyed having to cut them up and core them! This peeler is so nice to have! I eat more apples now because its not such a chore! Its easy to use and we even made some curly fries with it! I like that I can have it suction to the counter in case I don't have a counter with the over hang

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikesgirl12
Franklinton,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good stuff "maynerd" !!!
9/17/2010

Customer review by jaybirdlobojayme

5.0 stars by jaybirdlobojayme

i am extremely satisfied with this peeler , what a time saver ! , you use the suction cup to fasten it to your counter top , and believe me it wont move ! , their is no scratching from clamps or anything like that , i highly recomend this unit , its worth every penny !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaybirdlobojayme
saint george utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Neat tool
3/12/2012

Customer review by D123

5.0 stars by D123

This makes a dull job fun and mush faster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
D123
Council, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product!
12/6/2013

Customer review by JohnASeed

5.0 stars by JohnASeed

Upon receiving the apple peeler I was impressed with the quality of construction. It is very sturdy and well built. The instructions were well written by someone who's first language is English! The only addition to the instructions I would make would be to emphasize the importance of aligning the apple core when using the core/slice feature. If not properly aligned, part of the core can be left with the apple. I found the easiest method to do this was to slide the shaft and fork all the way open and lock the peeling arm in the open position. Then you can center one end of the apple core center within the coring blade. Holding the apple in place, screw the shaft and fork in to contact the apple. Center the fork in the center of the apple core at that end. Depress the shaft lever and push the fork into the apple core and then slide the fork and apple back, away from the coring blade. Release the peeling arm lever and begin the peeling/coring/slicing process. Works like a charm every time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnASeed
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
3/2/2012

Customer review by OtownFL

4.0 stars by OtownFL

I do lots of juicing and blending and this product works great. The only disappointment is that it doesn't always stick the first time when you use the suction to the counter top. But, when it does stick, it sticks well. It cleans up easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OtownFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2013

Customer review by Topers9mom

5.0 stars by Topers9mom

I have used these workers for a long time. As far as the product..... it's perfect. The service from Walmart to me, could not be better Thank You!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Topers9mom
Sioux City, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after one day of using.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Kriska

2.0 stars by Kriska

This apple peeler worked great for like the first 100 apples. Then a screw broke off the base that holds the whole top part to it. I am planning on returning it and trying something else. The first 100 apple's were peeled and sliced so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kriska
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
going back
10/11/2013

Customer review by MDDA

1.0 stars by MDDA

This would not suction to the table at all. Locked down or not it was the same. I also could not get it to line up so that I could actually use it. We were not able to use it at all so it is going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MDDA
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Gotta try this !!!
11/22/2014

Customer review by havetwonow

5.0 stars by havetwonow

We had one of these previously and WORE IT OUT!! We got it 2nd hand (from his brother, who had already used it for years). You would not believe how many pears and apples we have peeled with this (with all of the canning we do)!! The grandkids love it too (when Granddaddy make them curly fries). We use it for so many different thing that we decided that we had better purchase a new one before this one did decided to play out on us !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
havetwonow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and simple
2/24/2015

Customer review by Agustin

5.0 stars by Agustin

A must have fixture. My kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little gadget
7/26/2014

Customer review by 223Mel

5.0 stars by 223Mel

Well made, cast iron with stainless. Wish I'd have gotten one of these years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
223Mel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A time saver and yet fun!
11/13/2014

Customer review by TREPY

5.0 stars by TREPY

The Apple peeler is such a time saver for peeling apples to day. We also used it with Turnips and potatoes. I wish I had know about it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TREPY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews